Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Great KOA. Deluxe cabin was very nice. Owners, Dave and Deb are very involved in everything. Staff is very friendly. 'Creekside Cafe' is a bit pricey for breakfast but you are paying for convenience. The BBQ dinners are excellent in taste, quality and priced well. I have stayed at the Ouray KOA many times and will keep going back. I already have my reservations for July 2019!
Jul 24, 2018
Except for the wasp attack it was great!
Jul 24, 2018
We have been staying at this KOA for about 25 years. It has remained under the same ownership. The owners continue to keep their property in tip top condition. As usual, we enjoyed the Saturday night barbecue and live music. We highly recommend this campground.
Jul 24, 2018
Nice place, great lication,only they staff could not keep up the bathrooms and should have been done more often, at one point the bathrooms were really disgusting.
Jul 24, 2018
Great staff beautiful setting. Only draw back where no handicap showers or toilets. Showers were very small. They were very clean.
Jul 24, 2018
great place to stay
Jul 24, 2018
Everything was great. Friendly, helpful staff, our cabin was very clean and peaceful. We enjoyed touring the campground and tasting the BBQ meal and breakfast. Would definitely come see you again!
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed three nights. Nice, clean, quiet. Would definitely recommend to others.
Jul 24, 2018
Stay was very nice. People very friendly. Noise level was great. Everyone respected each other. No loud music, just the crickets. Will stay there again in the future.
Jul 23, 2018
had a great time again this year already booked for next year this is our summer vacation destination and our desired place to stay while in Ouray, Co
Jul 23, 2018
Dave runs a great camp
Jul 23, 2018
My stay was perfect.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We had the best experience at the Ouray KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The park was great and clean and had trees!! We had the BBQ one night and that was fun and good! We will for sure book you next time we come back to Ouray! Thanks for making our stay so wonderful!
Jul 23, 2018
Had beautiful weather and enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2018
Friendly staff, great part of CO
Jul 23, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at Ouray KOA and plan on coming back next year! Cannot wait!
Jul 23, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The staff in the office were friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean, cozy and the views were great. We would definitely stay again!
Jul 23, 2018
Everything was great - tent campsites are spacious and the campground is in a beautiful setting. We were pleasantly surprised by how clean bathrooms and showers were. Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere in the restaurant, hearty home cooked big meals. We enjoyed our time. There is a lot to do at Ouray, so we'll definitely come back.
Jul 23, 2018
We booked a cabin and it was in an unfortunate spot. Your fire ring is 10 or so feet away from a tent site and your porch is a few feet away from a camper/RV. The staff and restaurant were great. I would never stay in cabin 28 again.
Jul 23, 2018
Great service, friendly staff, clean bathrooms and grounds in general. The store is also super handy to have nearby. My only complaint is that we were tent camping and were placed in a designated space that was purely gravel, no grass at all, for two nights in a row. Made for two very unpleasant & sleepless nights due to sleeping on a hard, rocky surface.
Jul 22, 2018
We have alway had a good time at this KOA. And Thank for keeping it clean and friendly.
Jul 22, 2018
We stay at the Ouray KOA every time we visit. Friendly people and very well kept facilty. Their outside cafe' has great food for a good price.
Jul 22, 2018
Is a very good place to camp with the family. The jeep rentals are very good as well. Keep up the good work David and Debra and the whole koa team. We will be back again.
Jul 22, 2018
The campground was clean and convenient to the city of Ouray. The restrooms stayed clean and the camp store provided any resources I had need of. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay. Thanks
Jul 22, 2018
Wonderful stay! Very pleased with everything!
Jul 22, 2018
Great as always
Jul 22, 2018
We made same day reservation and then there was a mudslide that blocked access to Ouray. We had driven 700 miles already and the alternate route would have taken another 2 hours. We called to cancel, and no refund was made. Due to circumstances I found this unusual.
Jul 21, 2018
Twelve nights in Deluxe Cabin #41! My favorite vacation spot. I pulled a pop-camper for more than 25 years, but do not miss it once I set foot in the cabin. My family has stayed at this campground since it opened. We will continue to return!
Jul 21, 2018
Everyone at the camp ground was great, very helpful. We loved our stay and will definitely be back.
Jul 21, 2018
Favorite place to go!!
Jul 21, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great, but I did miss having a sink in the kichen.
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome
Jul 21, 2018
Beware AT&T customers. I called ahead to ask if they had Wi-Fi and cell service. Was told, "No one's ever complained and you can always connect in the laundry room". Arrived to no cell data and poor to no Wi-Fi. Could not connect anywhere on-site. Had to leave a day early and was denied a refund. Either be honest, upgrade system or provide refund. Many frustrated people in your laundry/library.
Jul 21, 2018
Spaces too close. Crammed together.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Nice facilities but sites are very small and literally right on top of each other. They have lots of sites packed into small acreage. People are friendly, facilities are clean and up to date, but everything is very crowded.
Jul 20, 2018
Overall we had a good stay. The park is well maintained, and the staff is willing to help out where ever needed. I would suggest researching the spaces before booking. The space we were given was difficult to maneuver into while trying to drop a trailer first (some sites have fencing/barriers across the roadway making it more difficult to settle into your space.
Jul 20, 2018
Good time .Kids loved it .Plenty to do .Would have liked to have a fire but understand the drought conditions .
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were very clean. We loved the breakfast!!
Jul 19, 2018
We enjoyed being able to purchase food & drinks on site (albeit limited days/times and options). The creek flowing through the site was nice to hear and see. We were luck enough to be near the bathrooms, I don't know what I would've done if we were set up on the opposite side of the campground. Bathrooms was clean and showers had hot water! The cabin was nice, although no ceiling fan or heat.
Jul 19, 2018
the lady checked us in under the wrong name and campsite because of this l was charged $20+dollars too much When l asked David for at least a refund when l became aware of this, he said he could not unless the other party we were with that got charged our campsite came in and he refunded both. The other party did not want to as they came out good on the error. #4 dusty noisy miserable site
Jul 19, 2018
Nice and clean. The dish washing station was handy. The staff patrolling the campground and the staff at the counter in the office need to get on the same page. Counter staff were not all that friendly.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Awesome views, really nice spot next to the little creek with trees for hammocking. Slept to the sound of the creek babbling - peaceful and cozy. Beautiful dog walk up a bluff. Very good breakfast and fun live music. Highly recommend!! Town of Ouray is great too!
Jul 19, 2018
Great KOA. Staff were very friendly and helpful. However, it was very crowded. Too many people to get on WiFi. Kids loved the playground and hot tub.
Jul 19, 2018
100% my favorite place to stay out of our 7 day trip. We just regretted that we only had one night. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and a very well-equipped, super comfortable cabin with a lovely deck. We loved the creek. Thank you so much!
Jul 19, 2018
how can i tell you about it when my experience AGAIN is BEYOND WORDS!?!? the Ouray KOA is our h(om)e away from home! why? because of the Owners throughout their fastidious LOVING CARE and KINDNESS to the grounds and customers!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy