Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Beautiful campground- super convenient and quiet. We would like to come back and stay for two weeks next year!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Wonderful place, and we'll come back again. Everything was really nice (showers were clean, staff was very friendly, etc.). The only suggestion (and not a complaint) is it would be nice if they had a water tank behind an ATV and spread some water on the roads once or twice a day. Its dry and dusty and shuffling along raised a small cloud. I hope they take this comment constructively. Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, thank you. We have needed to water these roads very regularly with the drought. Even though we are blessed to use irrigation water, there is a cap for all of us here in the valley. Thank you for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
Sep 16, 2018
Always Wonderful at the Ouray,CO KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Sep 15, 2018
It is a beautiful campground, well kept up and great staff. If any downside at all it is the wifi. But, having been to 193 campgrounds/rv parks in 21 years part time rv'ing we are kinda used to that. :-)
Sep 15, 2018
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here. We love it. Very nice park and great staff. You might want to let people know about the bear.
Sep 15, 2018
We love our stay there and will be back again, My wife and I slept like angels in the quietness and clean air of Colorado, The Campsites are very big and lot of shade,
Sep 14, 2018
Great campground. Our favorite place to stay in Ouray.
Sep 14, 2018
The only problem for us, is that we had dirt in our site,and you’re not allowed to put down mats. Gravel would have been better for site #114. The campground itself was fine. All the staff was pleasant and helpful. Ouray is a beautiful town to visit. �
Sep 14, 2018
Great place to stay. Quiet at night, great bathrooms and showers!
Sep 14, 2018
Great location.
Sep 14, 2018
A little dusty but quiet
Sep 13, 2018
Very clean campground. A little dusty from the gravel lanes but overall a very nice spot to camp.
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful campground, lots of space for each site.
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our grassy large spot, under the trees. Nice staff, clean facilities.
Sep 12, 2018
Beautiful location and accommodations lived up to expectations. The staff was super helpful with questions that related to our stay at KOA as well as helpful hints for activity suggestions while in the area.
Sep 12, 2018
3 day stay...on 2nd day had issues with van camper battery...Donnie and crew went above and beyond to help us in between his KOA duties....Thanks Donnie !!! Highly recommend this KOA (our 2nd stay )
Sep 12, 2018
Stayed there many times- the staff is friendly and helpful. I love the sites 6-7-8 right by a rushing creek with plenty of space
Sep 11, 2018
80 days of fun in the mountains, jeeping. Dave and Deb still doing a great job.
Sep 11, 2018
Enjoyable little sleeping cabin beside a small creek and close to the restrooms, laundry, and store, yet quiet and peaceful. Our best KOA campground so far on our tour of USA.
Sep 11, 2018
Would not try to work with issues. It’s their way or no way take it or leave it... basically attitude
Sep 11, 2018
The campgrounds are so beautiful and the hospitality is outstanding. Can’t wait to go back.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very comfortable!
Sep 10, 2018
This is our third straight year to visit and we stay for a weeks time. This KOA has great breakfast and some of the finest folks keeping it running at it's best. The setting could not be more perfect for us just minutes from Ouray or Ridgway. The only suggestion (being picky) would be the wifi strength and internet speed, but not a deal breaker at this wonderful spot. See you next year.
Sep 10, 2018
Beautiful setting. Lots to do. The KOA team was fantastic! Always greeted with a smile and kind word, and always with good local advice.
Sep 10, 2018
We were so happy with our stay. Great spot, shade and so clean and nice. Staff was great. Loved the new hot tub after a hard day of riding. We would stay there again. Café was amazing. Great food. Closed now, but we got to enjoy it till Labor day. Thanks for all you do.
Sep 10, 2018
It was a comfortable stay with all of our needs met as advertised.
Sep 10, 2018
cannot complain about the convenience of a deluxe cabin. we loved it!!
Sep 10, 2018
Loved the area and the camgrounds with two exceptions. The SPEED BUMPS throughout the campground are ridiculously high and way too many! So irritating! I know it's important to keep the speed down, but they are way overdone! Also, we ate at the Creekside café for breakfast and it was horrible. Pancakes were burnt crispy and the hashbrowns & sausage were straight out of the microwave. Awful
Sep 10, 2018
Very quiet, clean bathrooms, polite people
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
The Ouray K O A is the best !
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Great park. Friendly staff and a nice quiet location just north of town.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Very clean. Great location. Easy check in
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Nice place. We wanted full hookups so it was just right. A little tight in between campsites.
Sep 07, 2018
I would not consider the RV side of the Park dog friendly. You have a very long walk to the dog walk area or you are asked to take them outside of the park in which is mark private so no one cleans up after their dog. Our first spot was littered with cigarette butts that I think should be cleaned up before new arrivals. Not sure I feel the dog limit of 2 is necessary. Not a great experience.
Sep 07, 2018
Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often when park is full. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Best campground in COLORADO! Debbie & David are awesome host and the staff are so kind & friendly great food clean quiet location with beautiful environment God’s Country 5 Stars!
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Love this campground. The location is beautiful and the campground is clean with friendly staff! This has become an annual retreat for us. The town of Ouray has so many things to see and do. Montrose, Grand Junction, Telluride and Silverton are close by, so plan to stay longer to visit these towns as well.
Sep 06, 2018
Clean facilities, Friendly staff, beautiful location.
Sep 06, 2018
Beautiful quiet setting. 3 Nights. Very clean campsite. Pristine bathrooms! Easy, no hassle camping.
Sep 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy