Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
It was a great stay, for a great price.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff level sites
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean and well maintained. We have stayed there twice now and will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice place quite not to far from town. Nice store. Clean bathrooms hot showers.
Oct 06, 2017
We had a great stay! We brought some friends who had never camped. They loved the stay. We bought wood and had a fire and made s'mores. They loved everything weren't too stressed out about having to walk to the restroom.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice koa...was there almost to last day of the year before they closed. Was a nice koa..bathrooms were ok...but a visit from a bear made up for bathrooms. Will go again. Great location to hot springs and only short drive from town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nature is as nature does. We live in bear country. We advise each camper to secure all food items and coolers and anything that remotely smells like something to eat. Still, to our amazement, campers leave coolers exposed so what to expect are bears paying close attention to it. With very little food available for them in the mountains, they are looking for food. Bear Aware!
Oct 05, 2017
a short stay as we were on the move, but we both truly enjoyed your KOA at ouray. of the 4 Koas we stayed at in colorado the Ouray location was by far the best.every one was helpful. the campgrounds was laid out very nicely and was beautiful.facilities nice and well maintained. we look forward to a return.
Oct 05, 2017
Great people and facilities!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It was cold and rainy, but we still very much enjoyed the stay. Very nice owners, clean restrooms and great layout of the campground. We look forward to returning!!!
Oct 04, 2017
David and Deborah are terrific hosts. Breakfasts in the morning at their cafe by a creek (seasonally available). The campground is beautifully kept. The area around Ouray is spectacular with plenty of things to do including off-roading, hiking, just basic sight-seeing. We love this campground, the area, and Dave and Deborah, who make the stay so enjoyable. Thanks to you both.
Oct 04, 2017
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Gorgeous surroundings. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2017
We loved our stay at Ouray, CO. KOA. Debra & David are Fantastic hosts. The camp and bathrooms are always clean. We had friends come with us this year and they were amazed at the cleanliness and quietness of the camp. Although the hot tub was not hot enough for them. Already have a reservation for 2018.
Oct 03, 2017
Spent 5 nights in a basic cabin and loved it. The cabin was warm with the heater that was provided (high 30s in the night). Running water just outside the cabin a plus. Best of all is that the bathrooms were kept in excellent condition! They were clean, not musty or stinky at all. Showers had no mold. They have recycling containers for the guests. Great place!
Oct 03, 2017
STAYED IN A CABIN THAT WAS WONDERFUL. WOULD RECOMMEND THE OURAY KOA TO ANYBODY. NICE LOCATION, WONDERFUL, HELPFUL OWNERS.
Oct 03, 2017
6 nights. Great accomodatios!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place to stay
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We love Ouray......it was the very first KOA we stayed in, and is still a favourite. The setting is peaceful and quiet, and the amenities are immaculate. We used two cabins and they were both neat and tidy on arrival. Although we stayed on the last weekend the ground was open, the staff were just as busy as if it was high summer, making sure our stay was a pleasurable experience. Great campfire!
Oct 02, 2017
Love your place!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful KOAs I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in many, all over the country). We stayed in a rustic cabin, and we just loved the buffer space between the cabins, as well as the cabin itself. The customer service was also great. We will be back!
Oct 02, 2017
It was great, the only thing that was annoying that people near us leaving on there porch lights all night long. don't mind if it's needed temporarily, just not glaring into everyone's space.
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful area and exceptional camp ground!!
Oct 01, 2017
Great place to base a camp. Attended the New Mex Geol Soc fall field conference. Very well managed, tidy site.
Sep 30, 2017
We had a great stay and time in Ouray. Your camp ground continues to be reasonable in price and we feel at home there. Thank you..
Sep 30, 2017
#112 would be better if the sewer pipe was lower than the pad site. Made emptying a little difficult shower facility was very nice and always had hot water. First time at a koa and first full hookup. Thanks for the week
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the cabin!! Wish we could have stayed longer; 1 night wasn't enough. Beautiful area!!
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the basic cabins. It was very quiet and comfortable. The cabins and sites are nicely spaced out and not crammed close together like many campgrounds. Location is great, halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
Great location, well laid out; the staff was very informative and engaging.
Sep 29, 2017
We had a very nice stay during a non-busy season. All of the extra events were over for the season, but we didn't mind. Good location for us to venture out. Bathrooms were very clean. The dish washing sinks had great hot water and were also very clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Love â¤ï¸ this park. Dave and Deborah are the best in the business. Only reason I didn't give it all the stars I could is because of the entry to the office. If you're staying on the other side (across the creek) it's pretty difficult to check in: make that turn, go out and onto the other entrance. Return guests are aware of this and we park outside and walk to the office.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Unfriendly staff and restrooms are dirty. Also small cabins do not have a heater, Tv, or mini refrigerator. Other KOA small cabins are equipped with these basic amenities. The beds as well are very uncomfortable. Just all around very unsatisfactory. Will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All KOA's DO NOT have these items in their one room sleeping cabins. In fact, the majority do not. Your comment about being "dirty" has no premise. That is why we have won the "Founders' Award" for ten years running, and that is based on our camper feedback. Good that you will not return as we have a wait list for our happy campers.
Sep 27, 2017
Great staff and campground!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were rude and very unhelpful. There seemed to be an attitude of "we don't care". We have visited this KOA several times and it's always the same attitude. Because Ouray is a gorgeous tourist town the KOA feel they don't have to put the customer first....there will always be others if you don't like something.The grounds are beautiful. It's a shame the front desk give such a unwelcome.
Sep 26, 2017
It was a nice clean campground. The hosts were polite and attentive to the needs of their guests. I would recommend this KOA to a friend, the location was central to the area of Colorado that I wanted to explore.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful as usual...just wish you were open longer. See you next spring
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Hosts are nice, although our friends felt they weren't treated very nicely. Personally i thought it was a nice trip, except for the RAIN!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was always helpful and nice. It was supposed to be a bit cooler and they even gave us heaters for our cabin. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I think that we picked a great place!
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award