Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Did not have water at the camp site, nor any water to clean dishes at the dish washing station. Had to use bathroom for all water needs and dishes, etc. Was told that the pipes had broken but was also told they would be fixed the next day, but didn't happen. It did get down to 0 degrees prior to my arival which may explain the no water circumstances.
Nov 08, 2019
Definitely coming back!! The ladies at the office are super friendly. Campground was nice and clean. Ouray is beautiful and soothing. Gorgeous waking in the morning to see all the snow. I loved every minute being there that it made it so hard to leave.
Nov 06, 2019
Thank you so much for the warm welcome and hospitality! I will be back to visit soon
Nov 02, 2019
Penny was the absolute sweetest! She was exceptionally accommodating and kind. We will definitely be back!
Oct 29, 2019
The setting was lovely and convenient - easy access to Ouray but much nicer than staying in a campground in town. The hosts were both personable and helpful. The only downside was all of the "no firearms allowed" signs. This is Western Colorado -- still a part of Free America. We ignored the signs this time but if this is really the policy it will prevent us from coming back again.
Oct 29, 2019
OMG! just let me know WHEN TO STOP TALKING! feeble ilg is a 3-generation ilg frequently this particular KOA...my family lives but 75 miles away... yet, as the only 2x Cover Athlete of OUTSIDE MAGAZINE? ilg still uses Ouray as a base camp for my high altitude training camps throughout the year. this particular KOA is the absolute B(OM)B! new Owners absolutely ROCK! The...oh, cut off! Stay HERE!
Oct 28, 2019
Penny & Troy are so obviously committed to doing everything they possibly can to provide an enjoyable experience for their clientele. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Oct 27, 2019
This Koa was awesome! They were very friendly and kind to my wife and I. We will definitely be back in the years to come.
Oct 26, 2019
One of our favorite campgrounds! Our second time here and we already plan on coming back.
Oct 24, 2019
Great campground and location and very nice hosts. I love this spot and the new owners seem to be doing a lot.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful nice and peaceful..Owners are awesome!
Oct 22, 2019
beautiful campground great host
Oct 22, 2019
Only had one night to see Ouray in the Autumn. Location of this KOA made it preferable to other RV parks in the area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were in excellent condition and the sites are spacious.
Oct 21, 2019
Welcomed with a very friendly team, nice clean and well kept camp site, would highly recommend it.
Oct 21, 2019
New owners are fantastic and friendly. I really enjoyed this KOA and would highly recommend to anyone.
Oct 21, 2019
We have stayed in the cabins at this KOA in the past. This was our first stand with our travel trailer. Quite, clean, sites level and the staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The only problem I observed was that the staff rode golf carts around the campground performing different chores from maintenance to guiding in new campers, they drove the carts extremely fast, to fast!
Oct 21, 2019
Troy and Penny were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean, has a large laundry room, is in a very nice location just outside of town and they're open, with full hookups, year round!
Oct 21, 2019
It's was wonderful, and good luck to the new owners!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
used tent spot, short stay as too cold at night, campgrounds were attractive and somewhat private/secluded
Oct 14, 2019
Super staff. When my water valve froze he came over with torch and thawed it out. Great help.
Oct 14, 2019
very good campsite, friendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
Best KOA I've stayed at, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Beautiful location too.
Oct 14, 2019
Great stay thank you
Oct 14, 2019
Cleanest campground ever. Thank you for heating the bathrooms!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful in helping us prepare for the freezing weather.
Oct 12, 2019
Even tho we had some snow flurries, no problem. They took great care of us. Do friendly. We feel right at home there. It's one of our most favorite places to stay......clean , friendly.... It's a really great place to stay! We will return for cabin rental this winter. We are so thrilled they will be open year round now. There's lots to do and see in the area. Can't beat it!!! Thanks KOA OURAY!!
Oct 12, 2019
found the courtesy extended for my late check in well done, the store and the restrooms were some of the cleanest I have come across in my travels, hot tub was well maintained,owners were very helpful, I will definitely return again.
Oct 11, 2019
Super nice people.
Oct 10, 2019
We will miss David and Deborah. as they are leaving after 30+ years. We met the new owners and we were impressed.
Oct 10, 2019
We met the new owners and were impressed with their determination of Improving their campground!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed the views and the cabin.
Oct 08, 2019
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA. This cabin stay was wonderful! Right on the little creek through the campground. The creek provided wonderful background noise while we used the porch swing. We were right near the bridge to get over to the showers and bathrooms, too. Plan to stay here every time we visit the area.
Oct 08, 2019
There’s no office staff between 11 am and 3:30 pm making it difficult for us to check in. If you have a larger rig, pull in to the staging area directly across the street from the entrance. The office is located in the first entrance and we pulled our 38 foot trailer to the office. It took us several minutes to turn the trailer around in a very tight spot. The facilities were very clean.
Oct 08, 2019
It was a very pleasent time. Everyone was very friendly & was always asking if we needed anything. Really relaxing!!
Oct 08, 2019
Upon check in our deck was covered in tree limbs and branches-had to sweep them off myself. With check in after 2 pm, I would have thought that someone would sweep off the deck. Also, the cabin is for up to 6 people but we got 2 towels so we had to share-gross, hosts are gone at 6 so no asking for more. The cabin was clean/cozy. Just seemed over priced for what you get. Kids loved the bike trails
Oct 08, 2019
Beautiful setting. Great folks. Troy awesome. Only challenge was the slanted sewer hole.
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed at the Ouray KOA for 7 nights while chasing the Aspen fall foliage in the area. Location is excellent. Staff is kind, courteous, and professional. Bathrooms are clean. Would make one suggestion: The changing area portion of the shower stalls is too small! This suggestion, though, does not lower my overall opinion of the Ouray KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Had trouble backing in to my site due to a large tree and narrow approach but the owner backed my trailer in for me. Great location far enough away from Hwy 550 that there was no road noise. Lots of trees for shade.
Oct 07, 2019
We love this campground, it is always clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. It has a wonderful atmosphere. It would be nice if the wifi was better, it is pretty much unusable.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice locations, nice park, well laid out, quiet. The only negative is the Wi-Fi. Or lack of. Connected a few times where I got Internet for a few minutes. Then would just lose Internet connections. Most times connected, couldn't get any service. When there was service, it was extremely slow. That's really not acceptable in 2019. Had to use hotspot from my cell phone for almost everything.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
We've enjoyed Dave & Debra all these year, look forward to many more years with Troy and his wife.
Oct 05, 2019
Great campground. Only negative is Wifi is almost non existent
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.