Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2017
Great KOA with friendly staff. Playground was well maintained and the pool and surroundings were very clean. The sites were easily accessible. Exactly as advertised, a great stay!
May 31, 2017
My family finally purchased a camper to begin our annual adventures! This KOA seemed pretty clean and tidy. My only complaint is lack of supervising at the pool area. A large group of obnoxious loud teenagers and adults were literally taking over the entire pool running over little kids and giving dirty looks when asked to chill a little. I thought I was at walmart in the pool.
May 30, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous & helpful. We had no issues.
May 30, 2017
Very accommodating staff and great park.
May 30, 2017
May 23, 2017
We are thankfully because they gave us the site we requested due to our special need grandson. The pool was clean so our site and the people were very nice.
May 17, 2017
Price is high I assume due to the proximity of Disney, so since Disney not my interest, I probably will not return. Campground was very good however!
May 17, 2017
I had a new camper and wanted to try out how to set it up this Campground was excellent a lady even showed me how to hook up my camper this place is very beautiful and quiet if I ever decide to go again I would definitely recommend this place thank you again
May 15, 2017
Friendly Staff, nice sites close to attractions
May 15, 2017
Staff ALWAYS friendly and helpful. Clean and GREAT location
May 14, 2017
It was quiet on the campground but sometimes the traffic and emergency vehicles were loud. Campground store was well stocked, personal was very friendly and helpful, we didn't have time to use the pool but it looked nice. Very nice camping.
May 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Great pool. Good sites.
May 05, 2017
Too expensive for the location and the season, park was empty for the most part, I was due to leave before months end and was going to be charged $748 for 11 days plus tax and electric which is more that the monthly rate I was paying and if I left early guess what no refund..i would NOT recommend this place to anyone ever!!
May 03, 2017
We love this KOA! The staff were awesome! The only suggestions for improvement would be to update the bathrooms which are in terrible disrepair and internet service which was almost nonexistant. We stayed 7 months through the winter and will be back this fall to snowbird again!
May 03, 2017
Good times, great people and staff. Activities were well planned this year by Allie and Kate. Hopefully will return next winter.
May 02, 2017
Very nice relaxed placenta pool is very clean bath houses in need of repairs
May 01, 2017
Perfect for one night stop thirty minutes away from Universal studios parks
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay! Friendly, courteous, professional staff.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice place near everything. Pool is fabulous & clean. Downside is the rate was much too expensive.
Apr 29, 2017
Bought my class C im Augustof last year. It was in need of repair. After the repairs were done I needed a place to camp for a few days with full hook ups. The stay at KOA was AOK. The RV operated without a flaw. I learned alot about the functions of the camper.Was . my first time camping in a motorhome . The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I'll definitely be staying at another KOA.
Apr 24, 2017
This was the drop off site for our rental RV so that was the reason we chose this campground in the Orlando area. Ours was a pull site with full hookups. Staff was very friendly and attentive. A bit far from Kissimmee attractions. Nice pool and facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
The long term sights were crowded and unlevel , it was impossible to keep sand out of rv .
Apr 23, 2017
Nice facility. Close to many attractions. Only problem was ants in the soil, which proceeded to get into our RV.
Apr 22, 2017
The campground was very clean and lots of things for he kids to do. The pool was awesome and the store was stocked with everything we needed. The owners were great!!
Apr 22, 2017
We had a great time here! If I had one negative, it would be that the bars in the pet area were too far apart. My dogs ran right through them chasing a squirrel. Other than that, it was fantastic!
Apr 21, 2017
Everyone of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was no trash laying around
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Coming since 2010 what an improvement over the years. Always happy but now great
Apr 17, 2017
Over all it was very nice but they need to make sure that the camp site they put us at was not all that great we could not even open our awning all the way because of the tree real close which caused our awning to get ripped.told them about it when we checked out but nothing
Apr 15, 2017
Way to many dogs without strict rules. People walking their dogs and doing their business on other camp sites. This is disgusting.Office help was great, likewise for the staff. See ya in Dec.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground. Could use a hot tub.
Apr 11, 2017
Warm and clean swimming pool,bounce pad hit with grandkids,and also clean and quiet 😎👍
Apr 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the best if not the best I have stayed at
Apr 08, 2017
I had "issues". The staff helped me through solving them and made me feel welcome. Gotts come back for my 4th visit next winter.
Apr 08, 2017
Love this place... peaceful and roomy! We asked if we could be upgraded to another site and they did... not to many will do that in Florida! Love all the upgrades this campground did since 2 years ago...
Apr 07, 2017
Had a great time! Great area to be in! Close to all types of restaurants and entertainment!
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice park, clean and the park very well located to area that we visit along Hwy 27 and I-4.My wife loved the exercise area located outside.
Apr 05, 2017
The 2 fenced areas for the dogs was nice however 1 of our dogs could go in and out of the areas without using the gate. Bars were too far apart. Not sure how to "police" people who do not pick up after their pet, but it happened often. Staff was pleasant. We would go there again.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Short but sweet stay. The rv sites and the pool was excellent!
Apr 04, 2017
We came in as a late check in. We only stayed overnight, but the place was extremely friendly and clean. If we were traveling there again, we would go back.Easy to get to, right off the highway.
Apr 04, 2017
First time staying in a KOA. If they are all as nice and clean as this one I will be a happy camper. (Pun intended).
Apr 03, 2017
The people were very fiendly and helpful. My site was not the easiest to set up because it was on a fairly steep side hill slope (#176). I also waged a fairly extensive battle with ants that kept invading, despite my efforts to empty trash daily, treat with granular pesticide the entire site and liquid spray inside and out. I seemed to have finally won the battle a few days before departing.
Apr 03, 2017
Great Place to stay close to all attractions.
Apr 03, 2017
There was a problem with the first site not being very flat. But they switched our site and the second was much better.
Apr 02, 2017
Workers were very helpful & friendly and made you feel at home. Very clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
We have stayed here often and are always pleased. We have recommended to friends.
Mar 30, 2017
Large campground, neatly kept even with long-term occupants. While it is in a resort area, the prices are a bit steep considering that you're parking on gravel or grass. Staff were very friendly. Dog parks could be enlarged, as they are way too small for large dogs. It's really nice having a dog wash station. Pool was lovely!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals