Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
You had a lot of bullies/gypsy's, who literally took over the playground/park. It was so bad I couldn't even let my grandkids play and a lot of the elderly people were scared & said they would never come back. If it wasn't for Bernie, Kathy, Lloyd, & Holly's efforts, we would have left. Your manager Matt needs to step up to the plate & STOP HIDING in his office. No one should have to be SCARED!!
Jan 05, 2018
The staff rocks! It was awfully cold and they even delivered a heatter to our cabin ! We loved it! The only downside was the men's showers/ bathrooms in very bad shape.
Jan 05, 2018
Dec 28, 2017
Twp week stay at KOA. First KOA that I ever felt the need to complain about. Roving gangs of teens, 10-15 in each group, every night, from dark until way past midnight. Staff tells us “owner is working on it”. We have been here a week, still the kids are roaming, fighting, and cussing. First three days we were here a teenager was riding around the campground on his motocross motorcycle.
Dec 26, 2017
Wonderful experience in Davenport, FL - not our first visit. The hosts and guests are welcoming. We enjoyed the special holiday events and family-friendly activities on site making this KOA a true destination for a holiday away from home. we'll be back!
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Fair, nothing exciting. Staff was nice. Cabin was dirty, ants in one of the beds, pull out bed had crackers throughout it from previous guests, there was a roach that was dead in bathroom soap dispenser. They say dull kitchen which was a two burner stove that heated poorly. No oven, as pictured. The play area for the kids was great, could be seen easily from cabin. Staff was nice.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We love staying in the deluxe cabin at Davenport KOA! We've come for a few of our son's birthdays and stay to be closer to LEGOLAND. Both of our kids love the 4 bunk beds and having their own space, plus all of the play equipment outside and having a nice campfire. The cabin is adorable, spacious, clean and comfortable! About the only negative is the A/C in master bedroom is extremely loud.
Nov 06, 2017
Very happy with our stay, cabin very roomy and clean campgrounds well kept and great staff The keurig coffee machine was a nice surprise
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent location and the place is beautiful! The cabins are adorable!
Oct 24, 2017
Was a little odd that the cabin key was just left in a folder in a box but convenient. Was a little weird to be able to rent without even showing an ID. Bought firewood and was conveniently delivered to the cabinet. loved that. Bought 3 soda that expired in April and the ants in the bunk beds on day 1 was only negatives. Loved the experience. Was exactly what I wanted.
Oct 03, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome stay.. Cabin was great. Think a/c needs to be replaced due to no output during the day. All in all our stay was great.. Thank you for accommodating us during the aftermath of Hurricane Irma ððð
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay at KOA Orlando SW was so amazing that we didn't want to leave. It was our first time staying at a Deluxe Cabin and it was so nice and cozy. Staff was always friendly and grounds were always clean. From the pool, to the large playground area,to the go carts, it was overall a great experience. We will definitely recommed it to our friends and family! Already planning on coming back!
Aug 22, 2017
Have stayed in other cabins & was very pleased. The cabin we occupied this weekend was not in good shape: shower head pipe loose thru the wall; water temperature in the shower was either ice cold or very hot...no in between; air intake behind sofa needs cleaning; flatware dirty; entry door knob damaged; drawer front falling off (kitchen); fire pit too close to the bldg, not the usual standards.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
An awesome stay for a Disney Vacation! The location was great: easy access to Disney, restaurants, grocery stores, and anything else you may need. The pool was clean, large, and very kid friendly for our small kids (1, 3, and almost 5); there was a kid pool that was 1.5 ft and then a larger pool. The cabin we stayed in was clean, spacious, and perfect for the 5 of us! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
They campground was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was well stocked and very clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! New found just this year. 2nd stay in 2017. First was Kingman, AZ, then Davenport, FL. This time I bought the KOA membership. Definitely a great value. Fully furnished far more inexpensive than a hotel, and we get the full place to ourselves. I love separate bedrooms and a living area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Love this location love the camp staff so helpful and easy going great atmosphere here
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We we're very happy with the cabin and camp ground we will definitely be planning a longer stay next time thank you
Jul 17, 2017
I love this place, This is the 2nd time being at this KOA. It's very clean, a lot of great activities for the kids. Staff are very friendly and will help in anyway possible. Great staff, great people and best KOA in Florida.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful, clean facility. Friendly staff. I will camp here again!
Jun 19, 2017
nice cabins clean
Jun 12, 2017
My family stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The cabin was adorable and extremely clean. The personnel were friendly and informative. We would love to stay again and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 09, 2017
Our first time staying in a Cabin. We were beyond ecstatic how convenient and comfortable we were. Great KOA location and we will be back!
Jun 08, 2017
This was our family's first ever camping experience, and overall it was extremely fun. We will definitely camp again. The personnel at this location was very fun and personable
May 27, 2017
Our family had a great stay and the staff was very nice
May 23, 2017
We had a great stay at Orlando SW in Florida. Everyone was very friendly and extremely helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable and roomy. My only complaint/concern was that the floor in our deluxe cabin was dirty. My 1 year old was crawling around and came up with black legs and hands. Our son loved the bikes and the pool.
May 07, 2017
Sofa bed was the worst mattress ever! Back was sore the whole trip as a result. Burn ban was such a disappointment-Orlando failed to mention that when I booked. What let down for my 5 guests. Pool open 23 hours was awesome tho. Store closes early so be prepared, especially with linens if u use deluxe cabins!
May 02, 2017
Can't wait to stay here again!
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for our Disney trip with four dogs and 2 kids. Very roomy and clean and beautiful. Kids loved the jumpy thing and the pool, We also took advantage of the laudry room and two dog runs. It was centralled located, well maintained with friendly staff. The icing on cake was pancake breakfast and egg hunt. thank you
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
My son n family stayed, they Loved it. Close to all the parks, very clean and friendly staff 😁
Mar 31, 2017
We love to stay in KOA in cabins,it's always awesome time, with fire place, relax in the wood,pool and clean and friendly everywhere we slept.
Mar 20, 2017
Shower needed to be clean
Mar 17, 2017
The campground was very clean and well maintained. All the employees were very kind. I loved all the amenities the grounds had to offer for the kids. Me and my family will definitely be coming back!!
Mar 15, 2017
This smaller cabin had a TV and mini fridge, nice touch.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
This was the first time staying at your Kampground and we brought along our niece and nephew. We had the best time and our lodge, #3, was great because it was literally across from the jump pad which the kids took full advantage of. The pancake breakfast was great too. A lot of little activities for the kids!!
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, courteous staff very helpful.
Mar 03, 2017
It was great to stay there when we visited Universal Studios. It was quiet after a day surrounded by tons of people. The Cabins had TV and a refrigerator. They were awesome!
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
We had an awesome time! The cabin was beautiful and well stocked...the employees helped with everything...we will definitely recommend this KOA to everyone we know!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals