Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Everything was fine, except when I used the men's shower (main bldg) on Saturday, that there was more mold and mildew in the (grout) tiles than I have ever seen. Outside area and bldg look great, but men's room needs renovation/upgrade.
Apr 22, 2018
This park is well run, always clean, neat and the staff is friendly while attending to all your needs. With our changing society they also do a good job separating the residents from the vacationers who don’t always mix well.
Apr 21, 2018
Great campground, awesome stay!
Apr 21, 2018
The camp grounds were very nice and clean and offered many amenities. The only negatives were that I wanted to do laundry at night and there was no change machines and had to wait until 8 am the next morning to get change from the store. Also some of the staff were not professional and burped very loudly in front of guests.
Apr 18, 2018
We have been staying with you since 2010 and this is the first time that we have not rated this park with a 10 in everything. Very disappointed with internet for the first time. I would normally pay bills from home but this time I either could not get a signal or was too Leary of putting personal info on.
Apr 18, 2018
We only stayed one night..but it was a nice park. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Had a wonderful weekend, the staff is great.
Apr 15, 2018
Our first time at this campground was a very pleasant stay. We would definitely recommend it.
Apr 15, 2018
We stayed two nights to transition our motorhome from storage to full time glamping over the next eight months or so. The staff was friendly, the park was clean and the pool was warm. We enjoyed our stay and this will probably become an annual event for us.
Apr 13, 2018
Very disappointed with the way this Koa was being managed Had bathhouse under construction for 11 months Rather ridiculous Had shower and seeer backed up 2 days later had a water break and all water shut down for 2 days ,so couldn’t use any bathrooms or use any water Too cheap to hire a professional to do repairs So we left 3 days early Nowhere to get out of sun by pool Only 2. Umbrella
Apr 13, 2018
Not happy with the site we were put on for the last 2 years. There were many vacant sites and it seems like we have been put on one of the worst. Think they could do a better job when placing people
Apr 13, 2018
Rained and was very muddy (why not put gravel down in all lots) Tables were old O yes we could have got gravel and nice tables if we would have paid more. We have stayed here several times over the years. After KOLA took it over the Rates went up and sites went down. We will never be back.
Apr 13, 2018
No map for after hrs check in marked to show what sites available oor prices. Lots of open sites first one to unlevel had to walk around in dark to find semi level site that jacks could level. Turns out we paid $ 70 for unlevel pull thur at empty park.thought koa has rate managment ..hint lower rate with low occupancy, higher as occupancy goes up. Say hi to Pat Hittmeier and Larry Brownfield for m
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Water was turned off for 2 days without notice. When asked they said they're trying to get it fixed, told us to go to a truck stop for showers and didn't offer anything not even a bottle of water.
Apr 12, 2018
The stay KOA was very restful, my wife and her sister liked the pool and we all liked the friendly park personal. We have used this KOA at least 3 times before and had a pleasant time at each stay and will stay here again. I definitely recommend Orlando SW KOA.
Apr 12, 2018
Deluxe sites are very nice. The staff were super helpful. The pool was great also. Very convenient to Disney, without the traffic.
Apr 11, 2018
It was everything we expected!
Apr 10, 2018
Long drive down, just made it to the office before closing. Perfect location, nice and shady spot. We enjoyed using the dog wash area and time spent in the heated pool.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Short but good... always enjoy meeting new people
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We enjoyed our 5 nights at SW Koa, all staff, pool, ground’s, washroom’s were always clean. Peaceful and quiet, in the front pull-through section. This is our 2nd time here in 3 years, we enjoyed the pool it’s open all night, and our kids enjoyed the bouncy pad, basket ball pad and fitness equipment. The campground is central to all theme parks and entertainment etc. Thanks for a wonderful s
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Everything was spot on thank you
Apr 06, 2018
Loved this KOA. Facilities were clean, the spot was level, the pool was fantastic and location to amusement parks were within 10 miles. My only issue, and it is a big one, is that the office closes way too early at 5PM. Businesses that are open for hospitality shouldn't be keeping bankers hours. Have that office open until at least 7 PM and I would give this place 5 stars.
Apr 04, 2018
This was are 5th year at KOA SW ORLANDO FL. It is a clean campground the people are very nice. Could used more trash cans to put dog poop in. It did take a long wild to get lights replace you really need to know who to asked. I know that a campground person asked the manager but lights didn't get fix. After 3 workers I found one who did fix the lights. I have save a spot for next year.
Apr 04, 2018
This was our 3rd winter here. The streets are pot holes, Street lights were out 3 yrs. The shower house was closed all season. They eliminated most dog stations and bags and people were letting their dogs go in the street. No sanitation enforcement. The Internet was off more than on. Seemed to be more interested in renting RV's than running a campground. They ran seasonal people off!
Apr 02, 2018
Stayed for spring break with 3 of our kids. They loved the 24 hour pool. Great location and clean bathrooms
Apr 01, 2018
Very clean, well kept. Loved the open gym next to the playground. The tent area had an outdoor kitchen!
Apr 01, 2018
Initial set up was a bit difficult because allocated site was not large enough to set up rig. Was assigned another one ��� Assistance provided to park rig! Good!!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We had a very enjoyable time. Dispite the many problems that have recently happened. Store closes up a 5 pm. Not much kid friendly to do. But the pool is very nice and clean. People are friendly and even gave us a late checkout on our last day with short notice. Does need some updating but t we would come back again.
Mar 29, 2018
We have been staying at this KOA for the winter for the past 6 years. The staff and management are friendly and helpful. The pool is immaculate.There have been improvements each year and more are coming this year. The bathrooms are being remodeled as well.The KOA has a wonderful pancake breakfasts which we look forward to. We would not spend the winter months anywhere else.
Mar 29, 2018
Great park. Will stay here again
Mar 29, 2018
Easy set up and friendly staff. Close to everything.
Mar 28, 2018
Great location and very friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2018
On check in, people very friendly and informative. Grounds very well kept, and dog park Super for our 4 legged campers
Mar 27, 2018
we had a wonderfut time with the grandkids on the playgound everyhing was well kept will recommend to all. thank you
Mar 27, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Our stay this time was short but staff is always pleasant and helpful. Place is neatly kept. We will stay here again.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Great people. Site configurations are a problem, our slide came out right over the fire ring.
Mar 27, 2018
A fantastic campground with easy access to the campground from I-4 between Tampa and Orlando. Staff was very friendly and the campground was extremely clean. The only thing keeping it from a 5 is the space between the campsites, our space was extremely tight.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The campsite was so bad, I could not level my motorhome. Went to go take showers the following morning, the water would not drain from the shower area, which was not clean nor very well-maintained. In the ladies room, there was no hot water at all so my wife had to take a cold shower.
Mar 26, 2018
Relaxing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals