Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email This Campground

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
I woul like more space between campers, everything else is 5 ,super
Feb 20, 2018
One of my favorite KOA stays. Staff / Facilities/ Locations...Awesome
Feb 19, 2018
The people are very nice. This is a nice campground with good amenities. Pool, play ground with bounce pad for the kids. A basketball court and outdoor workout area. My 3 star review is because the spot we stayed on had a broken concrete pad with a 2ft by 3ft piece missing right next to the step. @ $70.00 per night I don't expect mediocre. Not up to my KOA expectation for a pull thru RV spot.
Feb 19, 2018
always great
Feb 19, 2018
nice cabin. Nice people and close to atractions.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
We have been coming here for years. One of our favorite campgrounds
Feb 16, 2018
Late evening travelers welcomed by staff and provided overflow site in front parking lot. Efficient and convenient service for motor home. Helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Thank you for great experience.
Feb 15, 2018
Everything perfect except lack of poop bags during our stay. Pool is always the best asset of this KOA.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Lots of snowbirds that stay a long time. You can tell by what they have at their sites. Some are very cute while others are not. Didn't like to look out my window and watch a lady hang up all her washables from the palm trees. Classless. Other than that our stay was nice.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Great site
Feb 12, 2018
We had a wonderful time! It was clean, in a great location, and was very kid friendly and also pet friendly. This was our first time at a KOA. We can't wait to try out more KOA campgrounds in the future! Thank you!
Feb 12, 2018
I wanted to stay for 2 months,, when I booked online it would only let me book for 26 days , when I arrived they charged me $1850.00 , after a day there while talking to other guests I realized it cost $900.00 for 1 month , I went back to the office & they did reimburse me for 700.00 , that's all they would reimburse so I still paid $1150.00 for only 26 days
Feb 12, 2018
As this was our first RV trip/stay in a campground, I'm not sure how qualified I am to review. That said, staff was very nice. Very clean. Nice facilities throughout. My only 2 real complaint is the Live Oak trees need to be trimmed higher. Perilously close to my roof top A/C. Also, there are some trailers that seem to be permanent fixtures and look rather sketchy.
Feb 12, 2018
Made a big mistake booking this campground. You would think that when you are paying $70 plus a night, that you would be in a nicer place. We were crammed in a site that we were barely able to open the slide out and we can't open the awning. Bath that another story, two of the 4 toilets were not work, the showers looked like than had not been clean for along time. The WiFi, what WiFi didn't work
Feb 11, 2018
Nice staff, clean park Campsite that had really deep ruts and caused our motorhome to get stuck. The Wi-Fi did not work, even with a Wi-Fi ranger booster Our power breaker kept tripping and we had to reset it many times, meaning we couldn’t leave our RV unattended or our refrigerator would heat up People (Who live there I presume) kept walking through our campsite TONS of ants everywhe
Feb 09, 2018
Bath facility closest to us out of order. No apparent work being done. There were RVs that have been there for years in disrepair flat tires and very unsightly. One of the bathhouse is closest to the office had been used overnight and someone it spread fecal matter all over the floor the walls and the toilets were stopped up. Security is greatly needed at this facility.
Feb 07, 2018
Saw many old friends. Clean grounds. Very friendly staff .
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed a week. The campground is very large, people are very friendly and accommodating. The site are very, very close together. That being said, if you're staying there to visit Disney and Universal and not spending a lot of time at the campground, this would be 5 stars.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Staff et us know the renovations to near by restroom was finished and restroom was now open. Loved the jumping mat and playground for the kids. Only suggestion and it is probably on renovation list but picnic table in our spot (75) needs replacing. Bench on one side broken and jagged and the other side bench moved and metal plate was exposed and cut my leg.
Feb 05, 2018
One of the worst KOA kampgrounds that I have stayed at. Beside the I4- very noisy day and night. My site and all those around me were not level. Broken cement pad. Broken table. No Wi-Fi - unserviceable during the whole stay. All that for a very high price. I will not stay there ever again.
Feb 05, 2018
Always good many visits
Feb 05, 2018
Peaceful
Feb 04, 2018
Clean location with very friendly helpful staff. Close location to restaurants and Disney. Prices were high would probably not stay a month again unless prices came down.
Feb 04, 2018
Le personnel est très gentil ,le parc bien entretenu .......mais hélas pas internet ...nous étions obligés de partir avant car nous avons besoin de communiquer avec notre famille ....Et nos affaires .Merci la belle équipe en Yellow.......
Feb 04, 2018
The staff and main building were wonderful. The location is convenient, although a little noisy with traffic and sirens. The pool and activities were also wonderful. The HUGE drawback was the bath house. Paint was chippin from walls, urinal was broke, skylights had plywood over them, ceiling was collapsing, and it smelled (and that was the inside). Fix that eyesore, and we would give 5 stars.
Feb 02, 2018
The staff was so helpful and the grounds were kept very well. Will definitely come back
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Sites too close together, VERY POOR WiFi and cable reception, initial site we were assigned to had multiple deep cracks in the concrete patio/walkway, pad and picnic table were filthy. Second site we moved to was better but still not great. Left two nights early due to frustration with the WiFi particularly. It seem that they shut it off after the office closed for the night. Very disappointed
Jan 30, 2018
Great location wish I had more time
Jan 27, 2018
Very eye appealing place. Good customer service!!
Jan 25, 2018
Very nice clean workers helpful, good location to use as hub for travel to Orlando or Tampa, would stay again.
Jan 24, 2018
Staff are very friendly - site is very clean although alittle small. Wifi is terrible!!!!!
Jan 24, 2018
It was great wish i could’ve stayed longer
Jan 22, 2018
GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PLACE
Jan 22, 2018
Nice staff with great customer service. Very accommodating.
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Nice park. Site we had was very tough to level up on, we really should have been in a gravel site which appear to be leveler. Grass sites are not good for a 45' Motorhome. Most of the staff are very friendly, a few old grumps!
Jan 17, 2018
Was there for a week. Good atmosphere, quite and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Price high for winter. To cold to enjoy amenities
Jan 16, 2018
You had a lot of bullies/gypsy's, who literally took over the playground/park. It was so bad I couldn't even let my grandkids play and a lot of the elderly people were scared & said they would never come back. If it wasn't for Bernie, Kathy, Lloyd, & Holly's efforts, we would have left. Your manager Matt needs to step up to the plate & STOP HIDING in his office. No one should have to be SCARED!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals