Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
My children and I enjoyed our camping stay at this facility. My only complaint is since we were staying in a tent we had to use the shower and restroom facilities and they were very moldy and not clean. While I understand this is a public location I must admit the showers and restrooms at all the other facilities I've stayed at (private and state parks, etc) have been cleaner than this one.
Mar 27, 2018
we had a wonderfut time with the grandkids on the playgound everyhing was well kept will recommend to all. thank you
Mar 27, 2018
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Our stay this time was short but staff is always pleasant and helpful. Place is neatly kept. We will stay here again.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Great people. Site configurations are a problem, our slide came out right over the fire ring.
Mar 27, 2018
A fantastic campground with easy access to the campground from I-4 between Tampa and Orlando. Staff was very friendly and the campground was extremely clean. The only thing keeping it from a 5 is the space between the campsites, our space was extremely tight.
Mar 27, 2018
Very peaceful, enjoyable community of people. Would recommend!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Very friendly staff very clean place can’t wait to go back
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Grounds are nice and clean, the staff welcoming and friendly. I would’ve given 5 stars if I based my stay only on the last two nights. However, my first two nights were lousy because the 1st night there was a woman yelling at her kids until almost 12am and trash truck came at 4:30. 2nd night a gang of noisy young adults were running around park until after 12am. Needs more nocturnal surveillanc
Mar 26, 2018
Log cabin with no bathroom was clean and comfortable. Ac worked well. Bathrooms and showers were outdated and icky, felt like a rest stop bathroom. Location was decent.
Mar 26, 2018
Washrooms need attention...lots of mold and 1 out of service shower for the whole two weeks and 1 bathroom stall.
Mar 26, 2018
The campsite was so bad, I could not level my motorhome. Went to go take showers the following morning, the water would not drain from the shower area, which was not clean nor very well-maintained. In the ladies room, there was no hot water at all so my wife had to take a cold shower.
Mar 26, 2018
Relaxing
Mar 25, 2018
We have been staying here for the past 4 or 5 winters and each year it seems to get worse. The bath house was being renovated for the whole time we were there, still not done. There was no planning when they were fixing the roofs in bath houses and Internet was torn down, no prior notice or explanation. When there was a shooting in a trailer no info passed. Internet terrible. Grass not cut & more.
Mar 25, 2018
Great place to stay .
Mar 25, 2018
The quality of service you receive here is by far the best I have ever received. I highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Mar 24, 2018
Very disappointed that the social committee off day is Sunday. We had no Super Bowl Party, no party on opening day of Daytona 500. What RV park in Florida doesn't have parties for the snowbirds during these events. Why can't the social committee switch their off days when there is a special event on Sunday?
Mar 24, 2018
The employees were very nice improvements are looking good the only problem was barking dogs everyday and some times during the night ��������
Mar 24, 2018
We totally enjoyed,, a little noisy from the highway,
Mar 24, 2018
Very nice! Stayed for almost two weeks waiting to close on a house.
Mar 22, 2018
Not cheap and no pickle ball court, but other than that it was great.
Mar 22, 2018
We arrived at that late night in the rain. There is no fire hole nor table. We asked those, anyway we could get those. But they did not prepare.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Campground was excellent, personell were great, but our site 24 was very unlevel in a flat area for a premium site I payed for. I can deal with front to back level but this site was way off side to side had to move the fifth wheel a couple of times and it was still way off. All other sites around us were nice and flat, this corner site need to be fixed. Thanks
Mar 20, 2018
Nice campground. Lots to do close by.
Mar 19, 2018
The showers were the filthiest I have ever seen, crud and filth in the corners. There was Qtip that looked like it had been there for months, door handles missing or not lockable. I think 10$ per night might have been too much to ask. I stay at KOA a lot and have never been disappointed at any before.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
The people we great to deal with! They all went out of there way to make sure to answer any questions we had and to make sure we had a good stay.
Mar 19, 2018
The stay was nice - everything was very clean and organized. I'm very happy you are a dog friendly park but you should stress to your customers pick up their dog poo!!!
Mar 19, 2018
Wish there was somewhere to buy firewood after hours, but everything else was fantastic! Kids LOVED the jump pad and playground. Pool was perfectly heated and very enjoyable. Appreciated the convenience of the hot showers next to the pool. Wonderful first experience with the KOA brand! We will visit again soon!
Mar 19, 2018
Relaxing
Mar 19, 2018
Site a little unlevel could not get auto level to work other than that great campground they do have a lot of level sites they were just pretty well booked out when we reserved ours
Mar 18, 2018
I would say the only down side would be that I4 is always backed up right near this park but if you have patience you can get anywhere-
Mar 18, 2018
The showers are unusable. They constantly have dirt, sand and grime on the floor. You can’t get dressed in there. They are “cleaned” a couple times a day, but other than cleaning the floor the area is not cleaned very well. 2 of the 4 showers were broken. I actually had to use paper towels to clean the floor myself before I even considered taking a shower
Mar 18, 2018
The sites are very small, length and width. The seasonal sites up on the hill have some older and less desirable coaches on them with loose dogs all over, not safe when walking my dog. The sites are so small we couldn't get out of our site due to the neighbors vehicles. The staff is amazing. The grounds were clean, pool was beautiful, dog park super cute, the playground was awesome.
Mar 18, 2018
The bathrooms were extremely nasty!! In both the women's and men's there were mildew spots, mold, and had prior objects ( Q-tips and soap) from previous people being there. Those objects remained in the same spots the entire time we stayed. There were only 2 working showers out of 4 in the women's and one toilet out of order as well. The men's was worse..... A LOT WORSE!!!
Mar 18, 2018
Nastiest bathrooms I have ever been in. I have pictures I will be glad to share with you. I will be amazed if I did not catch some sort of disease. Would you bath or toilet in that filth. I suppose I should have checked the place out better before I went. No excuse for such filth. You might look for photos on social media. I will post the pics on every one I possibly can. Thanks for pure filth
Mar 17, 2018
Cabin was great. Service was great. Pool was great. Grounds were clean. Wifi was a struggle. I was working online and struggled a lot.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Restrooms are in need of regular cleaning. I found mold and general dirt. Restroom also needs serious repairs and updating shower doors need replaced and locks installed,new shower heads would improve experience. The swimming pool was great and we loved the hours. I'd like to suggest that the kiddie pool also be heated.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Bathroom run down&dirty kkkkkk((kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkknnbbbbbbbbb b bbbhhhgddddddddddffffffggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhjkkjjkjjjjjh jhhhhhhhhhhhhhjhhbhbhjjjjjjjjjnjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkjjkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkmkmmkkkkkkmmkmkmmmmkmkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkmkkkkkkkkk kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkmkkkkkkkk
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
We had stayed here a number of years ago and had enjoyed our stay. This time we were very disappointed with the lack of "management" stemming from an incident at the campground that brought police in numerous times.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
We staid in a tent and we’re lucky to get a great spot under a tree. The service team was very nice to give us more space at check in. It is the first place that had an outside kitchen for everyone’s use. That was a great addition.
Mar 16, 2018
Just what we needed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals