Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay at KOA Orlando SW was so amazing that we didn't want to leave. It was our first time staying at a Deluxe Cabin and it was so nice and cozy. Staff was always friendly and grounds were always clean. From the pool, to the large playground area,to the go carts, it was overall a great experience. We will definitely recommed it to our friends and family! Already planning on coming back!
Aug 24, 2017
One day only but very nice camp ground
Aug 22, 2017
Have stayed in other cabins & was very pleased. The cabin we occupied this weekend was not in good shape: shower head pipe loose thru the wall; water temperature in the shower was either ice cold or very hot...no in between; air intake behind sofa needs cleaning; flatware dirty; entry door knob damaged; drawer front falling off (kitchen); fire pit too close to the bldg, not the usual standards.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
When we stay in the central west Area of Florida we always stay here. Love the employees and facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed the shaded campsite and was placed close to the pool and bathrooms. Loved how kid friendly the place was and how nice the staff was to the children
Aug 11, 2017
An awesome stay for a Disney Vacation! The location was great: easy access to Disney, restaurants, grocery stores, and anything else you may need. The pool was clean, large, and very kid friendly for our small kids (1, 3, and almost 5); there was a kid pool that was 1.5 ft and then a larger pool. The cabin we stayed in was clean, spacious, and perfect for the 5 of us! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
They campground was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was well stocked and very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was nice the sites could use a general once over. The sites around us were sloping one way or another but nothing an inexperienced rver like my self couldn't figure out. All the staff was amazing and extremely friendly the camp ground it self was very quite even tho it was pretty close to the highway. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground was very clean. Pool area was nice.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! New found just this year. 2nd stay in 2017. First was Kingman, AZ, then Davenport, FL. This time I bought the KOA membership. Definitely a great value. Fully furnished far more inexpensive than a hotel, and we get the full place to ourselves. I love separate bedrooms and a living area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Love this location love the camp staff so helpful and easy going great atmosphere here
Jul 28, 2017
Just a general observation for all campgrounds from a mom of young children. There should be a baby care station that had a table for changing as well as a tub like thing for them to bathe. Also having on-site auto vacuums would also be handy.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We we're very happy with the cabin and camp ground we will definitely be planning a longer stay next time thank you
Jul 18, 2017
site was clean, the pool was amazing, and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2017
I love this place, This is the 2nd time being at this KOA. It's very clean, a lot of great activities for the kids. Staff are very friendly and will help in anyway possible. Great staff, great people and best KOA in Florida.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great only have one Recommendation need a cover Over jump pad and granddaughter burnt her feet on jump pad
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely the best staff of any koa we have stayed at!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place to stay, enjoyed facilities and the pool, wonderful dog play area, pup enjoyed it. Employees very friendly and helpful, all questions, inquiries answered. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Always have a great experience. Clean, quiet & friendly.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very accommodating. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2017
It was clean, and the staff were friendly. The playground was well maintained, and we stayed in a tent. The only negative was that there could have been more shade for the tents. However i would still give it 5 stars
Jul 02, 2017
Wonderful, clean facility. Friendly staff. I will camp here again!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed at this KOA several years ago for 2 months. This park is now "corporate" managed. While there are many noticeable improvements including an upgraded kids play area. WIFI advertised is all but none existent. The wifi company is based in VA and KOA has put campers on the back burner for wifi. A short tower was erected isnt connected. Disappointing :-( :-( :-(
Jun 22, 2017
KOA staff was extremely helpful in recommending a mobile repair company who took great care of us. The trash was picked up right away and the bathrooms were kept clean. Did note some paint peeling in middle bathroom site and two showers not working BUT overall a great, helpful crew. I do not think you will be disappointed in staying here!
Jun 19, 2017
nice cabins clean
Jun 19, 2017
I found it was terrible expensive, besides that was just another camp. The staff was helpful professional but not friendly except for a lady with dark hair at the reception.
Jun 18, 2017
This must have been a first rate KOA at one time, but it is getting in poor condition. This is our forth time here. Most irritating was the filthy shower stall, full of grass and sand. I realize this is in Florida and sand is a fact of life, but so what? This KOA still charges full price and I expect them to deal with their location. The only reason I would stay there again is the location.
Jun 15, 2017
It's merely a parking lot than Annick camp site.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Gorgeous place and very friendly staff will definitely return. Only 6 miles to Disney World.
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean all around , bathrooms , sites and entryway . Sites had some shade . Sites very close together
Jun 13, 2017
The unlocked aluminum cover on the power pole (site 12)was loose, I tried to move it and it made contact with the electrical cables. At that time sparks appeared and the cover was actually melted in a couple of areas at the top-it really scared me. I informed a person outside. I feel all these covers should have a lock so they cannot be removed at all and need to be checked regularly.
Jun 12, 2017
Don't stay here. Poor service. Internet is very poor. The staff is rude. The cable tv leaves a lot to be desired. Extremely poor management.
Jun 12, 2017
My family stay at the KOA was very enjoyable. The cabin was adorable and extremely clean. The personnel were friendly and informative. We would love to stay again and highly recommend it to anyone.
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the place. Everyone was very friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Our first time staying in a Cabin. We were beyond ecstatic how convenient and comfortable we were. Great KOA location and we will be back!
Jun 08, 2017
This was our family's first ever camping experience, and overall it was extremely fun. We will definitely camp again. The personnel at this location was very fun and personable
Jun 07, 2017
This is such an ideal location for us as we often travel down for lacrosse tournaments at Championsgate and Northeast Regional Park. Kids enjoy the different ameneties and we always have a great stay!
Jun 06, 2017
super clean and friendly,be back soon
Jun 05, 2017
Nicest KOA I have stayed at ever! QUIET!!! Trees! Nice pool! Nice people, nice sites, totally clean.
Jun 03, 2017
Aside from the mini tornado that touched down the afternoon I was there I felt like most KOA'S, the price was too much. The WIFI had a strong signal but was very, very slow and the cable was really a joke.
May 31, 2017
Very nice KOA. Great clean pool, friendly staff, bathrooms and showers could be cleaner and camp site could have been bigger!
May 31, 2017
Great KOA with friendly staff. Playground was well maintained and the pool and surroundings were very clean. The sites were easily accessible. Exactly as advertised, a great stay!
May 31, 2017
My family finally purchased a camper to begin our annual adventures! This KOA seemed pretty clean and tidy. My only complaint is lack of supervising at the pool area. A large group of obnoxious loud teenagers and adults were literally taking over the entire pool running over little kids and giving dirty looks when asked to chill a little. I thought I was at walmart in the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals