Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
This was our first trip in our new TT,they received us right away and after paying guided us to our spot (33).It was very nice spot if you have dogs across from campK9,we joined KOA because they cater to dogs which are our children.And yes we will be back
Oct 08, 2017
Just stayed 2 days to try out our new camper. Loved the place and all employees were nice and very accommodating. Will definitely be back!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We stayed in our motorhome for 2 nights in a deluxe pull through site with patio & gas grill. It rained a lot during our stay so we didn't use the pool, basketball court, golf cart rentals, etc.The campground was clean & quiet and conveniently located just off I-4. We were in an end spot & no one was on the other side. It might have felt tight if that spot was occupied. We will stop here again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Grass was very tall, but we understand hurricane refugees had stayed and it couldn't be mowed. Cold showers, spotty internet. Everyone was very nice and the place was clean. Good location. Will come back.
Sep 26, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's I have visited and I have been to numerous ones across the country. The people working there were outstanding. Several went out of their way to assist us. Considering that a hurricane came through a week before, the grounds were well maintained. My only complaint is that quite a few of the other campers there were the most rude and obnoxious people I have ever camped with.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
everyone was very accommodating.
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Orlando SW KOA, and would definitely stay there again if need be.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We had a short weekend stay in a very nice premium site. Very clean comfort stations. Perfect for going to Disney.
Sep 18, 2017
Great owners. During Irma we lost power and internet for several days. This KOA had both power and internet and no pressure to lock in a date for departure. Yes we will recommend this park to our out a town guest. Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Very large and clean
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome stay.. Cabin was great. Think a/c needs to be replaced due to no output during the day. All in all our stay was great.. Thank you for accommodating us during the aftermath of Hurricane Irma ððð
Sep 16, 2017
Clean and good service, friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed here to escape hurricane Irma. The staff, especially Lloyd & Holly, Bernie & Cathy, as well as Sharon in the office went out of their way to assist us. They opened a cabin for our friends, escapees from Cudjoe Key, even though it was the day of the storm and everything was closed. We will always be KOA strong. THANK YOU KOA.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was wonderful, the campground is beautiful and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone wanting to stay close to Disney and the Orlando theme parks.
Sep 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful and the campground was very clean.
Sep 12, 2017
Escort to site was a luxury. Our site was next to pool which was awesome. They even played music around pool. Played billiards, went and enjoyed jump pad, and loved the dog parks. ALL staff was attentive and knowledgeable about area. We will definitely be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Seeing we were running from Irma, we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we would have liked. However it had a wonderful pet area, great bathhouse, was near all the Orlando attractions,, we will definitely be back. ;)
Sep 06, 2017
I never stayed at a KOA and did not know what to do when everything was closed. I called the ER # and nobody called back until late. By the time I figured it out, it was dark and we set camp up in the dark,my grandson and I. When it rained the site was so dark I fell on my face in mud was hurt & went home.Did not stay any night got charged 5 nights nobody returns my calls to get my money refund
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our stay at KOA Orlando SW was so amazing that we didn't want to leave. It was our first time staying at a Deluxe Cabin and it was so nice and cozy. Staff was always friendly and grounds were always clean. From the pool, to the large playground area,to the go carts, it was overall a great experience. We will definitely recommed it to our friends and family! Already planning on coming back!
Aug 24, 2017
One day only but very nice camp ground
Aug 22, 2017
Have stayed in other cabins & was very pleased. The cabin we occupied this weekend was not in good shape: shower head pipe loose thru the wall; water temperature in the shower was either ice cold or very hot...no in between; air intake behind sofa needs cleaning; flatware dirty; entry door knob damaged; drawer front falling off (kitchen); fire pit too close to the bldg, not the usual standards.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
When we stay in the central west Area of Florida we always stay here. Love the employees and facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed the shaded campsite and was placed close to the pool and bathrooms. Loved how kid friendly the place was and how nice the staff was to the children
Aug 11, 2017
An awesome stay for a Disney Vacation! The location was great: easy access to Disney, restaurants, grocery stores, and anything else you may need. The pool was clean, large, and very kid friendly for our small kids (1, 3, and almost 5); there was a kid pool that was 1.5 ft and then a larger pool. The cabin we stayed in was clean, spacious, and perfect for the 5 of us! We will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
They campground was beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was well stocked and very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was nice the sites could use a general once over. The sites around us were sloping one way or another but nothing an inexperienced rver like my self couldn't figure out. All the staff was amazing and extremely friendly the camp ground it self was very quite even tho it was pretty close to the highway. We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was friendly. Campground was very clean. Pool area was nice.
Aug 02, 2017
Love KOA! New found just this year. 2nd stay in 2017. First was Kingman, AZ, then Davenport, FL. This time I bought the KOA membership. Definitely a great value. Fully furnished far more inexpensive than a hotel, and we get the full place to ourselves. I love separate bedrooms and a living area.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Love this location love the camp staff so helpful and easy going great atmosphere here
Jul 28, 2017
Just a general observation for all campgrounds from a mom of young children. There should be a baby care station that had a table for changing as well as a tub like thing for them to bathe. Also having on-site auto vacuums would also be handy.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
We we're very happy with the cabin and camp ground we will definitely be planning a longer stay next time thank you
Jul 18, 2017
site was clean, the pool was amazing, and the staff were very helpful and friendly
Jul 17, 2017
I love this place, This is the 2nd time being at this KOA. It's very clean, a lot of great activities for the kids. Staff are very friendly and will help in anyway possible. Great staff, great people and best KOA in Florida.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was great only have one Recommendation need a cover Over jump pad and granddaughter burnt her feet on jump pad
Jul 11, 2017
Absolutely the best staff of any koa we have stayed at!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place to stay, enjoyed facilities and the pool, wonderful dog play area, pup enjoyed it. Employees very friendly and helpful, all questions, inquiries answered. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Always have a great experience. Clean, quiet & friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals