Orlando Southwest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Reserve: 888-562-4712

Info: 863-424-1880

Info: 863-424-1880

Email

2525 Frontage Road

Davenport, FL 33837

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2017
we found everyone to be very helpful as we tow a 16 ft auto trailer behind our 40 ft rv and wanted a pull thru to fit us. they did not have a site long enough but they made one of there corner back in site a pull thru for us and we fit with plenty of room enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. very clean park with very nice people.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
No cable
Dec 04, 2017
I think the staff was too busy making sure the snow birds had a pleasant experience and they forgot about the locals. First i ask if my site had shade they say yes but there was not a single tree, second there was no water i ask a worker he say wait i am fixing a AC never came back toilets where nasty no picknick table the fire pit was full of weed But no worries we’ll be back and hope for bette
Dec 03, 2017
Very nice facility, clean ,well kept. Check in fast and easy with assist to site. Near I-4 and hwy 27 with some road noise but bearable with windows closed. I would rate five stars if the cable TV would not go out each evening about 5 pm and back on about 8 am. Odd I thought. we stayed there 3 nights in a Motor Home. We would stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
Wonderful staff, very helpful. We had a great stay.
Nov 29, 2017
This would've been an easy 5 if the bathrooms were in better working order... other than that I love this place!! The staff was very very friendly and the grounds themselves very well maintained and beautiful!! Thank you so much KOA!!
Nov 29, 2017
Nice campground and amenities, the staff and service were extraordinary! Special thanks to Loyd, who went above and beyond! Rich & Aron Gladney
Nov 28, 2017
This park is great if you're staying there to visit the theme parks and if you have kids. The park is clean. The bathrooms are clean. The outdoor camp kitchen is useful. There is a playground area with a bounce pad and they have a pool. The staff were friendly. We had site #48 which is a nice size, but our view consisted of the dumpsters and we could hear highway traffic. We didn't renew our site.
Nov 28, 2017
Fair, nothing exciting. Staff was nice. Cabin was dirty, ants in one of the beds, pull out bed had crackers throughout it from previous guests, there was a roach that was dead in bathroom soap dispenser. They say dull kitchen which was a two burner stove that heated poorly. No oven, as pictured. The play area for the kids was great, could be seen easily from cabin. Staff was nice.
Nov 28, 2017
Men's bathhouse in campground was not well maintained both time I used it. Other areas were average.
Nov 27, 2017
Excellent the campground is very nice and clean and the staff is great.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
exactly what we needed/expected. Thank you. Staff very helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
The play area was nice for kids to play around. The campsite did not have all the benches. Bathrooms weren't clean, and there was no soap to wash hands throughout our stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean and well kept
Nov 27, 2017
Great time nice campground front of campground was beautiful some of the units in the back not so nice over all had a great stay.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time!!!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
everybody was friendly and help u with all your needs and questions
Nov 26, 2017
Ants
Nov 26, 2017
Great place, good location. This is our base for all of our trips to central Florida!
Nov 22, 2017
Alittle to close to the noise of the highway, but the staff was wonderful and accommodating. The amenities are fantastic for families.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We love staying in the deluxe cabin at Davenport KOA! We've come for a few of our son's birthdays and stay to be closer to LEGOLAND. Both of our kids love the 4 bunk beds and having their own space, plus all of the play equipment outside and having a nice campfire. The cabin is adorable, spacious, clean and comfortable! About the only negative is the A/C in master bedroom is extremely loud.
Nov 13, 2017
Great place. Very convenient. It was a joy to visit.
Nov 13, 2017
Great place to stay
Nov 08, 2017
Great staff and amenities.
Nov 07, 2017
Loved it. I will be back. A real pleasure.
Nov 06, 2017
Very happy with our stay, cabin very roomy and clean campgrounds well kept and great staff The keurig coffee machine was a nice surprise
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Très bon accueil à la réception. J"ai bien aimé le guide jusqu'à mon site que j"avais choisi mais que j"ai dû changer à cause du niveau .Le guide s'est gentiment occupé de le changer avec la réceptionniste et nous avons été très satisfait du service . A REFERER ET FÉLICITATIONS POUR VOTRE PERSONNEL
Nov 05, 2017
Great...near good food pool nice.
Nov 02, 2017
Very nice Campground with level sites compared to their neighboring CG. Did observe that some pet owners were not picking up after their dogs. One had to watch where they walked.
Oct 30, 2017
Very well kept campground. Drivers drive way too fast on main drives!
Oct 30, 2017
2nd time staying here in the last 2 years. I live 2 hours south of Orlando, and I find this KOA very clean, friendly, with a great location to Disney. Highly recommend.
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent location and the place is beautiful! The cabins are adorable!
Oct 27, 2017
Campground was okay, but one restroom/shower facility was out of service our entire stay.
Oct 24, 2017
Was a little odd that the cabin key was just left in a folder in a box but convenient. Was a little weird to be able to rent without even showing an ID. Bought firewood and was conveniently delivered to the cabinet. loved that. Bought 3 soda that expired in April and the ants in the bunk beds on day 1 was only negatives. Loved the experience. Was exactly what I wanted.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice rv spots, clean grounds, and very nice playground.
Oct 22, 2017
Great service and thank you for your business.
Oct 22, 2017
overall the lp was really good, but the bathroom conditions could be improved
Oct 20, 2017
We were here to visit a sick family member but only visited for about 20 min. as she was so sick. the campground was very clean and the people friendly. We will stay here again on our next trip.
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you for your service and business!
Oct 17, 2017
Very clean and enjoyable. It would have been a plus if the game room area was open as we had seen in pictures prior to booking.
Oct 16, 2017
We booked this KOA to see if it was a place we would be interested in for future stays. The location was ok and the campground seems to be fairly well maintained. Upon checking in the morning after we arrived the staff member was very nice and seemed customer focused. However all other interactions we had with staff members were disappointing and uncaring. Probably will not stay here again.
Oct 16, 2017
Grandkids loved it they had a ball , loved the jumpy pillow and we stayed right acroos from it . They played and i relaxed and the pool was great too, loved the area
Oct 09, 2017
This was our first trip in our new TT,they received us right away and after paying guided us to our spot (33).It was very nice spot if you have dogs across from campK9,we joined KOA because they cater to dogs which are our children.And yes we will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals