Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Outstanding stay. Best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff was Johnny on the spot to help. Grounds & wash house was super clean All the amenities you could ever want. Absolutely the best experience
Apr 16, 2018
it was great the only thing i did not like was the fact that the tent village was to close to the entrance.Anybody can walk up to the tents and steal or do harm.YOu would think the tents would be considerably deep (like moss park) inside the property since its safer to be in a RV/Camper.Besides that i would definitely stay again !
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing facilities! Love the tent set up. People were friendly and everything was nice and clean! Would definitely come back!
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice and clean! Very nice staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great Staff! Everyone was very nice. Will come back for sure.
Mar 25, 2018
Amazing fun time! Everybody was nice thanks for dinner Thursday and Saturday breakfast too! When swimming went in the jacuzzi made smores went fishing pitched the tent and danced the weekend away! AWESOME!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Family weekend trip was great. We had lots of fun.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We were a little upset that we were told we couldn't have a campfire due to the statewide ban but we understood the need for safety. It was our very first camping trip and of course we looked forward to s'mores and a warm fire but we followed the rules. What upset me was that the two tent sites next to us had fires and no one stopped them. We missed out on our first trip due to this.
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent facilities and the friendliest staff. Only negative was the camp site so close to the road. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our first KOA stay and highly recommend the campground!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Great � friendly staff. I just wished they would have had ESPN.
Mar 01, 2018
I absolutely recommend this KOA. The space that is design for tentaba is perfect!!!
Feb 26, 2018
It was awesome!
Feb 20, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was incredibly clean.
Jan 24, 2018
We absolutely loved the campground and will definitely be coming back. Clean, very friendly, helpful. The tent sites were so neat!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
The staff was exceptionally friendly. As a tenter, I only feel comfortable sleeping next to my car, as that's where our possessions are. As we came late & left early every day, we would have been just as happy in a treeless, overflow field next to our car. We wanted to spend an extra night, but you were full, so perhaps an overflow option would accommodate more people (and be more lucrative).
Jan 07, 2018
I informed the staff that our umbrella was broken even though we didn't plan on using it. We then went to the lake to have a look at the scenery, stopped at the playground, and when we got back, we had a brand new umbrella installed and waiting for us. Couldn't ask for better service.
Jan 01, 2018
Great Saturday morning pancakes and cartoons! Our family loved our stay! Sweet people!
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly Staff, clean Camp grounds, and activities to do with the family - great experience; will be back soon.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Our stay at the Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill campgrounds was great. We stayed in a tent. All the sites were landscaped so every site had privacy. The building with bathrooms and showers was about 50 ft away. Everything was well maintained and kept very clean. We spent time in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Both of these were clean and very enjoyable. Everyone we met was nice and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Two nights in Tent Village. Very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle. Two granddaughters (6 and 2) were thoroughly thrilled as well as parents and grandparents. Staff was on top of things; operation was well-managed and the facilities lacked nothing. Friendly atmosphere made us feel that we knew everyone and they were waiting for us to get there!. Will go again.
Nov 23, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. I was so impressed! Thank you for a great trip.
Nov 13, 2017
Never stayed at a KOA before - not impressed. We needed a safe place to stay in our (honda)van, did not have our tent. Did not know is was highly 'frowned upon' at KOAs & were told that we should go to a nearby Walmart & buy a tent in order to continue our stay. Cancelled our 2nd night. Even if we had our tent, I think the KOA is only suitable for folks who couldn't rough it a day in their lives.
Nov 13, 2017
Loved the tent area; nice quiet and secluded. It would be nice it you had a Monthly Tent rate; for long vacations (like offered the RV's) thank you Tom
Oct 23, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Very large tent sites. Staff was very friendly. Alcohol was not to be in evidence but cigarette buts were everywhere on our site. It seemed like a lot of traffic coming and going at night. All in all it was nice. I would go back there.
Aug 19, 2017
The best in class KOA we stayed in for tenting so far......a big thank you to the einzige Team.....we wish to get more such excellent camping experiences in KAO
Jul 10, 2017
My family loves this place. There is something to do for everyone.
Jun 29, 2017
Extremely clean. Staff couldn't be any nicer. Very Knowledgeable. Our tent site was probably the nicest one I've ever stayed at. I've been to many, many campgrounds over the years. We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Best Vacation Ever !!!
May 29, 2017
Great time.
May 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA, I was amazed how nice the facilities were! Will definitely stay at another.
May 13, 2017
Staff extremely friendly! Stayed in tent village. Well manicured and very secure. Brought our boat and fished. Was fantastic. Will be back!
Apr 18, 2017
Only negative things to say is we couldn't have a fire. But not your fault.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a blast! Love KOA!
Apr 09, 2017
Clean bathrooms and showers! Friendly staff! Tent village is awesome, very private and spacious!
Mar 27, 2017
Absolutely I loved the campgrounds! It was so quite and the camp store was really nice.. a few minor problems while I was there (the power was out for about 5 hours maybe?) but they did a great job of having An electric company there... the people next to me camping didn't come back to there tent until really late and they were really loud around midnight.. they were saying really vulgar things...
Mar 23, 2017
Peaceful and clean. A beautiful place to hang your hat and pitch your tent.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice
Mar 07, 2017
Overall, this was a very enjoyable vacation! The campground was very clean and safe. Friendly, helpful staff and in a great location. The pool area was nice and the pool was heated. Unfortunately, we didn't get to experience all of the fun offered here. It was too windy to rent kayaks. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award