Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 27, 2018
Our stay was fantastic. Tent camping sites were beautiful. The grounds were immaculate. Heated pool and hot tub were awesome, as were the other amenities. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. A bit of traffic noise at night, but not sure where you can get away from that in Orlando. Would definitely stay again!!
Nov 24, 2018
Stayed at a tent site. Well maintained area, And the umbrella on the picnic table was a nice addition. Quiet at night.
Nov 05, 2018
My fiance and I had a wonderful time! The grounds and community areas were beautifully maintained! Everything was a stones' throw away, yet still felt quite private. This was our second time there and the first was wonderful as well. The man who showed us our campsite even gave us cute nicknames! It's a great family or romantic getaway for the weekend! Lil Country & Lil Rock and Roll, lol
Oct 31, 2018
I was in a tent site, clean and private. Probably in the top 5 tent sites I've ever stayed in.
Oct 15, 2018
On 10/12 at 11pm, a member of your staff entered my campsite to inform us that our campfire needed to be extinguished by midnight. We were already aware of this, having paid attention upon arrival. It was dark. He was unknown to us. We did not appreciate either the information or his behavior. Had I been in the shower block, my wife and daughter would have been there alone. Despicable behavior.
Sep 23, 2018
The best KOA I've found so far in US and international travel. The Florida heat was unbearable for tented rest. Next time I will stay indoors
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was excellent, excluding the grumpy older man who lived on site and was very rude to us at each encounter. But we didn't let him ruin our opinion of our stay.
Aug 20, 2018
I was on nebraska KOA and florida different KOA this is the best one, the friendly staff the peace place ever i do camping, I LOVE IT !!!!!
Aug 07, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean, very beautifully landscaped and air conditioning was wonderful on our hot days.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We we had so much fun
Jun 22, 2018
Great staff. Clean facility and breathtaking views.
Jun 11, 2018
May 31, 2018
Staff very friendly. Restrooms and bath house clean.
May 14, 2018
The campsite provides an excellent opportunity for family get away.... Two granddaughters (ages 7 and 3) are fascinated with the acvtivities and, as a grandparent, the excitement is contagious. Great fun!
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Outstanding stay. Best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff was Johnny on the spot to help. Grounds & wash house was super clean All the amenities you could ever want. Absolutely the best experience
Apr 16, 2018
it was great the only thing i did not like was the fact that the tent village was to close to the entrance.Anybody can walk up to the tents and steal or do harm.YOu would think the tents would be considerably deep (like moss park) inside the property since its safer to be in a RV/Camper.Besides that i would definitely stay again !
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing facilities! Love the tent set up. People were friendly and everything was nice and clean! Would definitely come back!
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice and clean! Very nice staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great Staff! Everyone was very nice. Will come back for sure.
Mar 25, 2018
Amazing fun time! Everybody was nice thanks for dinner Thursday and Saturday breakfast too! When swimming went in the jacuzzi made smores went fishing pitched the tent and danced the weekend away! AWESOME!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Family weekend trip was great. We had lots of fun.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We were a little upset that we were told we couldn't have a campfire due to the statewide ban but we understood the need for safety. It was our very first camping trip and of course we looked forward to s'mores and a warm fire but we followed the rules. What upset me was that the two tent sites next to us had fires and no one stopped them. We missed out on our first trip due to this.
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent facilities and the friendliest staff. Only negative was the camp site so close to the road. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our first KOA stay and highly recommend the campground!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Great � friendly staff. I just wished they would have had ESPN.
Mar 01, 2018
I absolutely recommend this KOA. The space that is design for tentaba is perfect!!!
Feb 26, 2018
It was awesome!
Feb 20, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was incredibly clean.
Jan 24, 2018
We absolutely loved the campground and will definitely be coming back. Clean, very friendly, helpful. The tent sites were so neat!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
The staff was exceptionally friendly. As a tenter, I only feel comfortable sleeping next to my car, as that's where our possessions are. As we came late & left early every day, we would have been just as happy in a treeless, overflow field next to our car. We wanted to spend an extra night, but you were full, so perhaps an overflow option would accommodate more people (and be more lucrative).
Jan 07, 2018
I informed the staff that our umbrella was broken even though we didn't plan on using it. We then went to the lake to have a look at the scenery, stopped at the playground, and when we got back, we had a brand new umbrella installed and waiting for us. Couldn't ask for better service.
Jan 01, 2018
Great Saturday morning pancakes and cartoons! Our family loved our stay! Sweet people!
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly Staff, clean Camp grounds, and activities to do with the family - great experience; will be back soon.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Very friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals