Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Park is great. Nice features. The only down fall to this park is they allow people to park their vehicle on the road so when entering or leaving the park with you camper it is very difficult to maneuver and get out of your space. Very frustrating and the worker on duty in the golf cart didn't care we were having problems getting around the cars.
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful camp site and very friendly people. We will be back.
Mar 12, 2017
Three nights only but we were impressed with this KOA. Great location for us to see gamily in the area. Friendly and clean.
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet, and convenient to most attractions.
Mar 11, 2017
this is very beautiful camper. l looked perfect sun in morning. the clients of camper is very nice. thank you for all. i am looking forword to seeing you again.
Mar 10, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and loved it as much this time. The staff is so very kind and helpful. The grounds are well-kept. Even if you never leave the park, there is plenty to do. Love this place and recommend it highly.
Mar 10, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. Amazing location right on a small private lake. The restrooms, showers and the entire facility is super clean. We only live 30 miles away and this is our quick get away when we need peace and tranquility.
Mar 10, 2017
Great service and a beautiful campground!
Mar 09, 2017
This is the prettiest and cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in and we'd recommend it highly to everyone, you can't beat it.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff were very nice and we enjoyed our short time there. Would have liked to have more paved. Roads and more space between campers.
Mar 08, 2017
Best rv park in Florida
Mar 07, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful friendly great fishing spot
Mar 06, 2017
Our site was so close to our neighbors that we could not put up our awning. We were also privy to the conversations of both neighbors every time they had a visitor or call due to the close proximity as well. Contrary to the site description, we had no gravel, grass or pad to park or walk on; there was a giant mud pit (yes, black, squishy mud). No one seemed concerned or offered up a solution.
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly Staff, very nice Site👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Mar 06, 2017
our site was way too small for our unit. our slideouts were about 1 foot from our neighbors
Mar 05, 2017
I really liked this KOA but really wish the sites were wider. We felt packed in. I will say the staff was very friendly.
Mar 05, 2017
2nd time staying at this KOA. We love the grounds, facilities and the people. We stayed closer to the pool this time. During the day, lots of kids in the pool who are extremely loud. Not sure why there are kids in the pool during the week? Will not book near the pool next time.
Mar 05, 2017
This is a wonderful campground that is far enough away from the attractions of Orlando. The sites along the lake are the best.
Mar 05, 2017
Le personnel est très accueillant. Le camping est très propre et bien entretenu. Les sites situés sur le bord du lac sont très agréable accompagné d'une petite brise.
Mar 04, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will be back!
Mar 04, 2017
The campgrounds are clean and spacious. We did meet some great staff members but I will say that most were no as friendly as i am used to at most KOA parks that we visit.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We had a great time, lots of fun activities and the staff is great.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We love to stay in a happy, well-run RV park, and this is one. There is nothing more joyful than kids having a great time in a clean and tidy park.
Mar 02, 2017
Great people, very clean park, close to everything and lots of activities. Highly recommend staying there if you are in the greater Orlando area.
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful, exceptional grounds. Best pull thru site of any campground that I have ever stayed!!! Only suggestions, pool and hot tub should be checked for sanitation during the day when there is a heavy presence of small children. I would love to spend the Winter there............ Staff friendly and helpful in every way.
Feb 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly. The facilities were nice and very clean. The dog park was outstanding.
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was wonderful and loved our site. Only downside was everyone walking dogs on beach pooping and peeing! Some picked up and some didn't. So couldn't enjoy beach walk on lake.
Feb 27, 2017
Great. Perfect site.....great view. Everyone was so friendly....especially the ladies in the front office and those at line dancing. Will definitely be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Everything was just the way you said it would be.
Feb 26, 2017
This was our fourth say at this KOA and we are signed up for next year. One of our favorite KOA's across the country. Highly recommend it! to anyone
Feb 25, 2017
Great staff they went out of there way to help with our next stay
Feb 25, 2017
Nice, clean, safe. Top rated among KOA.
Feb 25, 2017
Great place, well maintained. Excellent staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Our location was right on the lake by the pavilion and fire pit and the pool. Perfect location since we also had an end unit. We have been to this KOA 5x in the last 18 months so it is a winner for us. The only negative is the less than desirable wi-fi service, but we don't spend much time on the internet while camping anyway so it isn't a major impact.
Feb 22, 2017
We love the place!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great place, great people, love this campground. Will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly during our visit. We will be back again soon.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Loved this place. Everyone was so friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
Feb 19, 2017
Neat clean, enjoyable
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds sit on a beautiful lake. Sites a bit small and internet connection slow but overall a nice place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground, very near to things to do and places to eat.
Feb 17, 2017
It was my first experience at Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill, I liked it very much, people were very cooperative, I had to back in to my space and they were very helpful in getting that accomplised perfectly. Thanks....
Feb 17, 2017
The only thing missing was a Gas Grill , like they Provide at the the KOA in St Augustine
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Great dog park!
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Lake Whipoorwill KOA!!!
Feb 12, 2017
The KOA folks at this park are great. Friendly people and beautiful park..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award