Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 05, 2017
I really liked this KOA but really wish the sites were wider. We felt packed in. I will say the staff was very friendly.
Mar 05, 2017
2nd time staying at this KOA. We love the grounds, facilities and the people. We stayed closer to the pool this time. During the day, lots of kids in the pool who are extremely loud. Not sure why there are kids in the pool during the week? Will not book near the pool next time.
Mar 05, 2017
This is a wonderful campground that is far enough away from the attractions of Orlando. The sites along the lake are the best.
Mar 05, 2017
Le personnel est très accueillant. Le camping est très propre et bien entretenu. Les sites situés sur le bord du lac sont très agréable accompagné d'une petite brise.
Mar 04, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will be back!
Mar 04, 2017
The campgrounds are clean and spacious. We did meet some great staff members but I will say that most were no as friendly as i am used to at most KOA parks that we visit.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We had a great time, lots of fun activities and the staff is great.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We love to stay in a happy, well-run RV park, and this is one. There is nothing more joyful than kids having a great time in a clean and tidy park.
Mar 02, 2017
Great people, very clean park, close to everything and lots of activities. Highly recommend staying there if you are in the greater Orlando area.
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful, exceptional grounds. Best pull thru site of any campground that I have ever stayed!!! Only suggestions, pool and hot tub should be checked for sanitation during the day when there is a heavy presence of small children. I would love to spend the Winter there............ Staff friendly and helpful in every way.
Feb 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly. The facilities were nice and very clean. The dog park was outstanding.
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was wonderful and loved our site. Only downside was everyone walking dogs on beach pooping and peeing! Some picked up and some didn't. So couldn't enjoy beach walk on lake.
Feb 27, 2017
Great. Perfect site.....great view. Everyone was so friendly....especially the ladies in the front office and those at line dancing. Will definitely be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Everything was just the way you said it would be.
Feb 26, 2017
This was our fourth say at this KOA and we are signed up for next year. One of our favorite KOA's across the country. Highly recommend it! to anyone
Feb 25, 2017
Great staff they went out of there way to help with our next stay
Feb 25, 2017
Nice, clean, safe. Top rated among KOA.
Feb 25, 2017
Great place, well maintained. Excellent staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Our location was right on the lake by the pavilion and fire pit and the pool. Perfect location since we also had an end unit. We have been to this KOA 5x in the last 18 months so it is a winner for us. The only negative is the less than desirable wi-fi service, but we don't spend much time on the internet while camping anyway so it isn't a major impact.
Feb 22, 2017
We love the place!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great place, great people, love this campground. Will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly during our visit. We will be back again soon.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Loved this place. Everyone was so friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
Feb 19, 2017
Neat clean, enjoyable
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds sit on a beautiful lake. Sites a bit small and internet connection slow but overall a nice place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground, very near to things to do and places to eat.
Feb 17, 2017
It was my first experience at Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill, I liked it very much, people were very cooperative, I had to back in to my space and they were very helpful in getting that accomplised perfectly. Thanks....
Feb 17, 2017
The only thing missing was a Gas Grill , like they Provide at the the KOA in St Augustine
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Great dog park!
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Lake Whipoorwill KOA!!!
Feb 12, 2017
The KOA folks at this park are great. Friendly people and beautiful park..
Feb 11, 2017
The staff is very helpful and polite. The campground is gorgeous and so clean.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 10, 2017
We love it
Feb 09, 2017
The staff could not have been nicer. Good clean facility. Very nice surroundings. Well-stocked store, and shopping 1 block away!
Feb 09, 2017
Nice facility and well kept grounds. Only negative:- no ventalation in the shower stalls.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about this. We had an issue with the timers for our exhaust fans in the shower stalls.
Feb 08, 2017
nice place,good staff
Feb 07, 2017
lonely lake that u can rent canoes. We had a deluxe site that was long for the motorhome & tow dolly. Cable & wifi could be better. More channels and faster wifi But its a nice place to stay when visiting Orlando
Feb 07, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff and very quiet. Especially being so near to all of the attractions in Orlando.
Feb 06, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Can't wait to camp there again !!!
Feb 05, 2017
Had a great water front site
Feb 05, 2017
I always stay at Lake Whippoorwill when I have to travel to Orlando for work. I love this place. Alyce, Ron and all the other staff are always pleasant, helpful and a joy to talk to.
Feb 05, 2017
Night attendant was very helpful. Arrived late and navigating without him would have been hard
Feb 03, 2017
Great service. Very clean. Nice location
Feb 03, 2017
Pleasant staff, well kept grounds.
Feb 02, 2017
As always, this was a great stay. This is a fantastic campground. One of, if not the best campground we stay at.
Feb 01, 2017
This KOA is very friendly, helpful, and clean. Lots of fun activities. Love the sites around the park. The lake makes for a great view.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award