Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
We were only there for two nights but were very impressed with the campgrounds and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely go back again.
Aug 13, 2017
We were only passing through and needed a place for the night. We checked in after dark and were met by friendly host who led us to our site and offered to assist with our setup. The campground is beautiful and we were parked with a view of the lake. Everyone was very nice and the campground was very clean and manicured. I would definitely stay there again on a vacation.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean park, restrooms and showers are well maintained.
Aug 12, 2017
great lakefront view and fishing. Love the pool time.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time at your beautiful campground. The facility and the grounds were excellent along with the staff who were very helpful, courteous, and attentive. The view of the lake was beautiful.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly and very clean. We loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great site with views of the lake and canal. Quiet and the staff are all very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Was there seeing family, so we didn't really get to take advantage of your grounds, bur they are beautiful, we hope to come back and enjoy when it is a little cooler.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
Good
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds and landscaping was absolutely beautiful. We look forward to coming back there!!
Aug 07, 2017
this has to be one of the nicest camping sites I have ever been too. The sites are very nice and the staff are super friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
We couldn't have been anymore relaxed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Site B21 has the most amazing view of the Sunrise. We will be returning no doubt
Aug 07, 2017
Camp site C27 sewer inlet is to tall making it difficult to dump your tanks
Aug 06, 2017
One of our favorite stops when traveling! Great staff and clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2017
It was a fine camping ground with good facilities. A bit far of from the Disney parks, but a beautifull view of the lake.
Aug 04, 2017
This was a beautiful koa campground and all we met who worked there were wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
We visit our son at UCF and this is perfect for our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
GREAT KOA..EASY ACCESS FROM ORLANDO AREA ATTRACTIONS. QUIET ATMOSPHERE, SUPER NICE STAFF, VERY CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL LAKE AND VERY CONVIENANT TO LOCAL SHOPPING AND FUEL.
Jul 31, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Staff is great, the grounds are clean and it's very quiet.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the location as it is close to so many things. We had a water view and a fire pit. Heaven!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful Park, well-maintained, great friendly staff. Would highly recommend
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground, but a little on the pricey side.
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding facilities wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Fleetwood Discovery RV was accommodated easily.
Jul 26, 2017
This very well maintained KOA was a pleasure. The bath facilities were thoroughly cleaned every day. Almost all of the shower rooms lacked complete shower heads so a shower could turn into a pretty harsh water massage. The ground were very nice - green grass, wonderful decorative grasses, and well kept gravel roads. This is a VERY quiet place. Most of the other campers were reserved and aloof.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, well maintained. Staff was friendly, helpful
Jul 25, 2017
I love the way KOA takes you too and helps you park your rv at the correct campsite.This little added extra is very comforting to the new rv camper. Thank you David and Sandra Hayes
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome stay, great friendly staff,could not of asked for a better place. Workers during the day were always bust and very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Always love to come to this campground - perfect!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campgrounds. We will definitely be back to camp again!
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful landscaping and lots to do. We will be coming back here soon.
Jul 22, 2017
I would like to see your office moved closer to the road of entry, it is very inconvenient to walk that far to register.
Jul 21, 2017
Muy agradable la estadia, un lugar bien limpio y confortable. Gracias
Jul 20, 2017
The campground is beautiful and accessible to shopping. I do have two complaints--1)the roads are not paved which makes its difficult to walk. 2)I do not like the $5.00 charge per each guest per each visit. Other than those two things, we like the campground.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice people. Beautiful spot. Very clean and well taken care of
Jul 19, 2017
Quiet peaceful clean
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful well kept camp ground. Staff was friendly and it felt secure. If you are trying to go to Orlando (quick route) you will have to pay tolls. Food and local shopping right across the street.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice location and I like that they don't have everyone crammed in. Actually a little space between sites which is refreshing.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground by Lake Whippoorwill. Playground and pool for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
I have stayed here 3 times. The place is always clean and well taken care of with friendly staff. Great views of the lake. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
Very good stay. Good friendly people. Very helpful staff
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome place will come back
Jul 16, 2017
Nice friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We loved the place. Everyone very nice, campground very clean. Great place to stay. I will be back.
Jul 12, 2017
My 2nd time staying here. I am a vietnam vet that uses the VA, which is close to the RV park. Very well run and clean. I'LL be back!
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice and clean, plenty of restaurant and grocery stores around and very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award