Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It is OK as a homebase to explore Disney and other parks. There is certainly nothing in the campground that would make this particular place a destination vacation spot. Everyone was nice and I particularly like the trash pick up from the site. I wish there were more trees, space between the sites, and a "campy" feeling.
Sep 18, 2017
Had another great weekend at this KOA -- We were fortunate to get a reservation on short notice plus having a special discount KOA weekend was great. Always clean, well-maintained -- staff cordial and friendly always. KUDOS for the rapid cleanup in the aftermath of Irma. See you again soon
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing place, would definitely come back and the lake view was amazing.
Sep 13, 2017
Loved it, will be back again!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great venue with warm professionals staff.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the first time I have had a waterfront site at this KOA. It was amazing! I love this campground anyways and that kicked it up a notch. This was one of the best trips I've ever done.
Sep 07, 2017
We were there to visit family that lives just two miles from campground. We had our favorite spot on the lake to enjoy the view. Looking forward to next trip down.
Sep 07, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times over the years for work. I love it here. It has a top notch staff and I love the lake view sites. If you are going to be camping in the Orlando area, this is the place to stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend at KOA, will definitely visit again. Very nice and very clean!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend regrading sites in low lying areas. After a decent downpour had to wade through ankle deep water to enter or exit RV.
Sep 05, 2017
Love this place!! Clean, friendly and amazing K9 area and maintained dog walking areas.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was excelent and very peaceful. My family Love it.
Sep 04, 2017
Great time. Clean park.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful, pristine! Look forward to coming back!
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed my stay clean and well keep professional run only thing I would separate men's and women's showers but our stay great pretty view friendly staff be bless.
Aug 31, 2017
Great facility. Super clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff
Aug 30, 2017
I appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to help when I had a question. The grounds were super clean and the site was level (I was on a gravel site). I will return.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
Lakefront site which was quiet even with campgrounds proximity to new growth in the area. Staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Amenities are abundant and included a dog park. We will definetly consider this KOA in future travel.
Aug 27, 2017
We loved out site on the lake !! Private and beautiful. We can't wait to visit again and bring our grandchildren!
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent area and lake view. Clean restroom and perfect area for dogs .k9
Aug 26, 2017
Amazing site, beautiful views and the facilities were excellent. I just wish we could have stayed longer, rather than rushing, but that was our fault!
Aug 23, 2017
Fue muy buena la estadía apesar de la lluvia disfrutamos mucho. El mejor de los KOA que visitado.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. Super clean. Everything you might need or want has been considered and provided. I have stayed twice and am booked to stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
I was camping with my best friend. Her son is starting his freshman year at UCF and we were there for moral support and to help move her son into his dorm. You have a beautiful campground and we loved your store and found lots of goodies for our camper and ourselves!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful lake view! Very quiet & relaxing. Only negative for us was the weak wifi signal. It was almost impossible to watch tv as it faded in & out. Frustrating to keep losing signal. Staff was very friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Constantly improving. Clean, neat and tidy, courteous, helpful, pleasant. One of our favorite places to stay while RVing :)
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful camp, just beautiful and enjoyable. We plan on returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and neat. The whole campground is very well kept.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderfull Place. We will come back. And we tell our friends about that, if they travel Tomaten Orlando.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice park and staff
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there for two nights but were very impressed with the campgrounds and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely go back again.
Aug 13, 2017
We were only passing through and needed a place for the night. We checked in after dark and were met by friendly host who led us to our site and offered to assist with our setup. The campground is beautiful and we were parked with a view of the lake. Everyone was very nice and the campground was very clean and manicured. I would definitely stay there again on a vacation.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean park, restrooms and showers are well maintained.
Aug 12, 2017
great lakefront view and fishing. Love the pool time.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time at your beautiful campground. The facility and the grounds were excellent along with the staff who were very helpful, courteous, and attentive. The view of the lake was beautiful.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly and very clean. We loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great site with views of the lake and canal. Quiet and the staff are all very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Was there seeing family, so we didn't really get to take advantage of your grounds, bur they are beautiful, we hope to come back and enjoy when it is a little cooler.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award