Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Best place ever!
Oct 18, 2017
The lake view was great but we couldn't open our awning because the RV on the other side of us was way to close to ours. Than the people in that rv left from morning to night and all their dogs did was bark the whole time. I would go back just for that view at my back rv window but not to the tight sites.
Oct 17, 2017
It was pleasant private and clean
Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic stay! Loved everything about this campground, from our site to the dog park. And the staff was wonderful!
Oct 17, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was beyond friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Our 1st trip in Feb was 5 star. That's why we came back in Oct. This trip was not five star. Barbara was the woman who checked us in she was not happy or helpful, the gentleman who took us to our spot Jimmy was also not helpful and not friendly. Put a damper on the trip., afraid to go in the office to have to encounter them again. also I don't think the property or facilities were as cle
Oct 16, 2017
The staff were super friendly! They escort you and help you back into your site. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The showers were clean, the dog run was amazing and everything was neat and clean on the grounds! There was plenty of space for the RV. I would go back in a moment!
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff! The site we had was extremely nice! We will camp there again!
Oct 16, 2017
Great Location
Oct 15, 2017
Love the lake front sites!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Campground is very clean and the staff is nice. The only negative I have is that we had the premium pull through lot and were not allowed to park a second vehicle on it. There was enough room for 2 extra vehicles. Other than that it was a pleasant experience.
Oct 10, 2017
Amazing location/ amenities. Very amiable staff!
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Very clean. We are used to state parks, so the sites were a little too tight for us. Worked for what we needed though.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay on the lake. The view and the breeze were perfect. The facilities were very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The location in Lake Nona near the airport was perfect for us. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The entire staff/ family team were greatly helpful.I needed extra care. They helped me every day with my tasks. I felt at home. What a team. So kind and helpful to me in every way every day. I am grateful to everyone. A+ team and facilities. Clean. I hope to return and say thank you. They made a difference for me. Much gratitude. J C
Oct 09, 2017
Really didn't get a chance to use much of the site. That said, we called to make a later reservation on Friday and very accommodating on the phone. Arrived to the park after dark, and as promised, was met by an after hours person in a golf cart, that first had me ride with them. They took me through the path we would drive with my TT and then took me back to my truck. They then escorted me in. :)
Oct 08, 2017
Very neat and clean.
Oct 08, 2017
Campsite wasn't level and flooded by the water spigot and electric tower. Could have moved us to better spot on their own. Spots too close to each other.
Oct 04, 2017
All was great despite the needed construction. Only down side was a very slow or no internet connection. Tried to complete school work but had to use a personal hotspot.
Oct 04, 2017
Very noisy equipment working next to my site. Could not sleep in the afternoon. Very nice dog park though
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent !
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
So enjoyed the few days we stayed and hope to back again soon
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay, as always, was very enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2017
the only concerning part of my trip was the departure for the hurricane -when I was thrown out of the campground with a letter taped to my trailer door. No one around with explanation or exact time I need to vacate . I didn't arrive until 7:30 PM , the letter on the door said I must be gone by 6 PM . No phone call . No credit back for nights lost during the hurricane evacuation.
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT!!!
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly staff, always working to make things better. Nice clean bathrooms..!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place, very friendly people and staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site! Friendly staff. Will definitely be a regular here!!
Sep 25, 2017
Loved our stay except for the kids 8 or so screaming and throwing sticks at C 23 and the parents who didn't tell their kids not to play near others campers!!!! Little ones playing w trucks right at others hitches to campers in our spots!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We actually had reservations to stay at Lake Louisa State Park in Clermont, FL as we mainly stay in state parks. Due to hurricane Irma, the park was still closed when we were supposed to stay. Though we are used to "wide open spaces" at state parks, we did enjoy our stay. We had some noisy neighbors a couple of early mornings. But we really enjoyed the pool! Overall, a good stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Everyone is pleasant, and helpful. The grounds are keep very nice,
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground!! All the staff are very friendly and keep the grounds very nice.
Sep 22, 2017
Glad to see the facility up and running so soon after the Hurricane. Great job/effort by the entire staff. Thank you all.
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing how this KOA staff takes care of us! Under all the stress from Irma they took care of us and smiled just like normal. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful KOA. We're right on the water. It was just what we needed nice relaxing weekend. The staff was very friendly
Sep 18, 2017
the best
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It is OK as a homebase to explore Disney and other parks. There is certainly nothing in the campground that would make this particular place a destination vacation spot. Everyone was nice and I particularly like the trash pick up from the site. I wish there were more trees, space between the sites, and a "campy" feeling.
Sep 18, 2017
Had another great weekend at this KOA -- We were fortunate to get a reservation on short notice plus having a special discount KOA weekend was great. Always clean, well-maintained -- staff cordial and friendly always. KUDOS for the rapid cleanup in the aftermath of Irma. See you again soon
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing place, would definitely come back and the lake view was amazing.
Sep 13, 2017
Loved it, will be back again!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great venue with warm professionals staff.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the first time I have had a waterfront site at this KOA. It was amazing! I love this campground anyways and that kicked it up a notch. This was one of the best trips I've ever done.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award