Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 15, 2019
Always a great stay top notch personnel always friendly very clean park and great security always my go to spot for visiting family in the Orlando area definitley one of the best KOA s
Jan 15, 2019
De toute beauté autant de jour que de soir. Nous avions une très belle vue sur le lac. En soirée, c’était vraiment agréable de marcher et d’admirer l’effet des lumières sous les palmiers. Très bel aménagement de la piscine. Ce camping est très propre et très tranquille. Le personnel est vraiment sympathique et accueillant. Nous recommandons fortement ce site.
Jan 15, 2019
Best place ever and the staff is Awesome. I can’t wait to comeback...
Jan 14, 2019
Always enjoy staying. Staff the best!!
Jan 13, 2019
Excellent clean campground
Jan 13, 2019
Wonderful park, well maintained, the staff are super attentive and friendly.
Jan 12, 2019
Very nice employees, very clean, great trash service, excellent views. Rest rooms and showers very clean. Nice layout to park, good traffic flow. D18 needs a concrete pad for table vs grass and wish there was higher vent pipe for the lift station. Please get the lights on the main drive in to work on the signs. Pool clean and well maintained. The help staff were awesome, cheery.
Jan 12, 2019
Very nice . Sites a bit small but peaceful. Very clean
Jan 11, 2019
Some minor reservations problems, but our stay was wonderful and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. Wish we could LIVE here, lol.
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
This was the second time that we stayed at the Whiperwill KOA. This time we stayed three days and I can tell you with a high degree of certainty that this KOA is first class! The fishing was great. The people staying at this park are first class and the entire staff are second to none! The employees a the front desk are very professional and willing to go the extra mile.
Jan 09, 2019
I would hope sometime in the future that you would incorporate recycling at the campground please give it consideration

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestion. We do have a recycling bins located by our bath house.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Unfortunately, we were able to stay only one night, but we so enjoyed our brief stay. Everything is topnotch. Anxious to go again!
Jan 08, 2019
The best campground I've ever stayed. 10 in everything
Jan 07, 2019
I think we had the nicest lot in the park. The view was beautiful. However it would have been nice if it was paved as we had problems leveling due to dips in the gravel. Although there is lots for little kids to do there isn't much for bigger kids. A basketball net would be nice for them. The pool was nice and clean and so was the rec room area. We had a great time! We would go again.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Most of the staff is great, but some still need to be a little more friendly. Please remember your guests are only there to have a good time. (Talk with a bit more respect ). The new gate payment is very high, $5.00 a person is unreasonable, if your only there to visit loved ones.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Any question or request I had was handled almost before I asked it. Very good staff. Thank you for a great stay. Gary Sheets Lynn, Indiana
Jan 07, 2019
Great place. Loved it.
Jan 07, 2019
Very nice stay
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Beautiful! Well kept grounds, curbside trash pick up and serene waterfront views were a bonus. We will return!
Jan 06, 2019
Loved it here! Beautiful, clean, well kept campground. Friendly staff. Can’t wait to come back!
Jan 06, 2019
Good People
Jan 04, 2019
excellent park! great attentive staff. There is always staff riding around or working nearby. The pool area was great and very clean. The park sites were perfectly maintained. Can't say enough about how great it was!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++ Will definitely be back and tell others.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Attentive staff, grounds extremely well kept, quiet atmosphere, many activities.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Overall it is a beautiful campground however, the security personnel are very rude, condescending & at time inappropriate. Based on that our family and the rest of our camping party(2 other sites) will not return nor will we recommend this KOA to anyone else. It is a shame as we've stayed at several different KOA's, even leaving our camper for the summer & have never run into this.
Jan 02, 2019
This is the best maintained and most pleasant staff of all the KOAs that we have been to They go the extra mile to see that your stay with them is enjoyable.
Jan 02, 2019
EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS CAMPGROUND IS VERY CLEAN THE PEOPLE HERE ARE VERY NICE. THE VIEW OF THE LAKE IS GREAT.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Wonderful people and place. Thanks!
Jan 02, 2019
It was great!!
Jan 01, 2019
Staff (all Staff) we encountered was very helpful. The area we stayed for the week D-16 needs improvement on parking the extra cars the big rigs are hauling. It was like a junk yard of cars and could not turn around and had to back out very carefully all the way back. ONE direction street.
Jan 01, 2019
The staff was awesome. My kids really love the kids activities kind of wish there was more. Let the staff was great with the kids. I can’t remember her name but she had black hair and she was from Massachusetts. She was awesome even when she wasn’t working interacting with the kids and was very friendly she stood out amongst the staff
Jan 01, 2019
Great overnight stay, facilities are excellent.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
enjoyed the stay, spaces are a little tight, but would return.
Jan 01, 2019
Beautiful place, definately will stay again.
Dec 31, 2018
Very well maintained grounds and the staff awesome in every way. Already booked return stay during school spring break 2019......
Dec 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals