Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Even though we were visiting our relatives during the day the time we did use the facilities, they were very clean. Staff were very helpful.
Sep 18, 2018
This is my second time here and had a great time both times. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept very clean and love the lake. I am already planning my next trip there.
Sep 18, 2018
Beautiful place. Clean and quite.
Sep 18, 2018
Lots were very tight but all in all it was a great place, we will come back but request a larger rv lot
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was very well kept and organized. This is our second visit and will difinitely be back.
Sep 17, 2018
The campground was very clean and well-maintained. Navigating through the campground is a little tight with a 45 foot motorhome. Employees were pleasant and eager to help in anyway possible. The family enjoyed our stay and hope to go back for a second visit.
Sep 17, 2018
We had a Great time , the campground was very clean and friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
I enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great stay! Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend!!!!
Sep 08, 2018
Great staff!.. Lovely campground.
Sep 07, 2018
Great staff, courteous and accommodating. We had the best time
Sep 07, 2018
NA
Sep 06, 2018
It was a beautiful, clean camp site. Everyone was very nice! Great experience!
Sep 06, 2018
Attention to detail was lacking. Lot was grass, very very unlevel and cramped. Hookups were in the rear, I had to purchase a second 25' cable. Amenities were unusable, pool table is only before 5pm. Ping pong, only balls were broke, and foosball was terrible quality. There were some level concrete pads, we didn't get one, but still paid full price. KOA usually good. Nice staff and store. Clean.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
We love it here. Grounds are very well kept and everyone is so helpful and friendly.
Sep 05, 2018
Our second visit. Love the cleanliness of every area in the campground, excellent location. Close to markets, gas stations and restaurants. Pretty water views. Cool recreation room and pool. Great for all ages.
Sep 05, 2018
When we got there, the space was for a smaller travel trailer then ours even though they had our trailer information. We had to park crooked. It was hard to get in our space because there was a dumpster in front of it. The road was so narrow there was hardly any room for our vehicle. It seems they were more into profit than comfort. We will not be back.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The staff are friendly. The laundry very neat & clean. The only issue we have is that we were under a pine tree with spanish moss and 2 days before we left on 9/4, we had little bugs that look & act like ants. They infected our trailer and just got home (KY). Those bugs are still running all over our kitchen counters, walls and bathroom counter. Very frustrating trying to get rid of them.
Sep 04, 2018
Great visit we were in the D sec for motorhomes beautiful sight of the lake and landscaped beautifully. Our only complaint is sites were to small and narrow. We had a momma duck and 13 babies around us. To precious and brought many smiles.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
They wr very helpful..
Sep 04, 2018
Beautiful campground. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Loved the pool.
Sep 03, 2018
beautiful place great amenities only drawback that I had was no ESPN on cable which is important to us during the college football season
Sep 02, 2018
Very nice and quite camp site on a lake.
Aug 31, 2018
Very nice park. Shown to our site. Quiet and clean park with a nice dog park. Only down side was the man we asked in the golf cart to let us out the oneway drive with the straight shot to the road. He said no even though we had been told they would allow us out that way. The regular exit road has a very sharp turn in it for a big rig. Still we would stay here again. Very nice place.
Aug 30, 2018
We stayed for almost 5 months and found the staff to be friendly, the campground well maintained and the lake to be a beautiful sight to wake up to every morning.
Aug 30, 2018
Great KOA, no complaints ... We will definitely stay here again
Aug 29, 2018
Excellent place. My familt had a great experience.
Aug 29, 2018
Beautiful and clean, we only stayed for a night but will definitely visit again.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The lake is beautiful & the breeze was great in the afternoon. The park is very clean & well maintained.
Aug 27, 2018
Like parking on a slab for simple leveling of camper. No problems with wifi. Very clean KOA. Great view of Lake Whippoorwill. Staff was vey friendly...smiles all day long :)
Aug 27, 2018
Everything was fine, clean but lack of flexibility about check out time.
Aug 26, 2018
My daughter and I stayed at the KOA while she was playing in a tennis tournament at the USTA national campus. The campsight was perfect.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Absolutely fantastic! The $5 fee for visitors was kind of nuts, but I guess there is a good reason for it. The staff was friendly, the grounds impeccable, easy in, easy out. We will be back@
Aug 23, 2018
Very nice, clean KOA. The staff was extremely friendly, providing a courtesy call to check with us on our arrival time. One thought to share with travelers is the office closes at 6pm each night. The sunrise over the lake was awesome.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
From the first reservation phone call , everything was so pleasant and friendly!!! We even where loaned the Movie RV from a personal library from a very kind staff member!! Bathroom and Showers where clean and the water was warm . The on-site pool was great and our Campsite had an amazing view! We loved it there �Than you , Nicole
Aug 19, 2018
This is one of the Best KOA’s that I have stayed in very clean, very friendly and very secure all sites and hook ups are very good. Will definitley be back and ranks as one of my Favorites
Aug 18, 2018
I was in Orlando for business, Whippoorwill KOA has been one of the best in 40 years of travel. Mr Harvey, Mr John, all the front desk ladies were great. Grounds well maintained, all laundry, restrooms and showers very well kept. Thanks to you all for a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bath house and well kept grounds . �
Aug 16, 2018
The place is extremely clean I have never stayed in Rv park where the bathrooms are so clean and well kept the staff was extremely friendly and the spaces where very clean. The only negative thing was they need to put more lights bc where night hits it’s really hard to get around the park without a flashlight but that’s the only bad part everything else was exceptional
Aug 16, 2018
Very thing was great but the gate keeper when we pulled in .. a little over the top .. my daughter has moved to Florida so we came down to see her .. she arrived about 20 min before us and was treat like she was not welcome... that really disappointed me as father .. he made her stay in her car at side of the road by the gate.. maybe this could have been handle better!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals