Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
It was our first RV experience and we were feeling out the RV and what we would need and don't need. The staff were extremely understanding and helpful. The other RV families were very friendly and helpful, something I remember when I was a kid going with my parents. Our stay was new and wonderful, as well as educational. The closenest of stores and restaurants was a plus.
Dec 09, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever been to
Dec 09, 2018
Very clean, organized and centrally located.
Dec 08, 2018
We love the cap ground, not our first stay. I would rate it higher if there was not a $5.00 per person charge for a mother and her daughter to come and visit for an hour or two. It was only my wife and I. It's not like we had 6 people there or like they were staying the night.
Dec 08, 2018
Area was neat clean and welcoming. The staff was efficient and pleasant anytime we interacted. One thing that could use some attention is the gravel roads - they need additional grave and grading as they were very rough.
Dec 06, 2018
Beautiful clean park with friendly staff. Excellent laundry facilities. Convenient storage available. Well stocked store, and amenities. We will be back
Dec 05, 2018
Great property. Enjoyed our camp site. Staff is friendly and helpful. The camp store had many items to choose from. Campground is also near shopping areas for things you might need. Restrooms and laundry areas were very clean as was the campground itself. They have added a new security gate since our last stay which was nice to see. We were able to sit and read and enjoy quiet time.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
We loved the site, right on the lake. There were gorgeous sunrises and lots of birds. The campground was very clean, super friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!!!
Dec 04, 2018
Stayed on an upgraded site on the lake - beautiful. This is a lovely, clean KOA and we will be back.
Dec 04, 2018
We loved the outdoor games, canoeing and calm, peaceful atmosphere. We will definitely visit again!
Dec 03, 2018
Very good
Dec 03, 2018
Beautiful spot. Workers very helpful. Fun and good Sat breakfast
Dec 02, 2018
Very good location, clean, well kept and the staff very helpful.
Dec 02, 2018
Nice location very clean and well taken care of ..
Dec 02, 2018
We stopped in just for one night and we really liked the campground. Very clean and nice site. We will stay again.
Dec 02, 2018
Verry good
Dec 01, 2018
This was our first family camping trip and we are extremely satisfied with our stay. Everything was great, our lakefront campsite was gorgeous, peaceful and perfectly clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful, the campground is well run and close to everything we needed within a short distance. Lake Whippoorwill KOA is already on our list of favorites to visit again.
Dec 01, 2018
Been there many times. this time I noticed many changes for the best. Swings, More Fire Pits , Benches, Very very clean . Would like to see more activities. Just love watching the sun rise and set at the lake. And very friendly employees
Nov 30, 2018
Well kept campground. Excellent stay
Nov 30, 2018
Awesome , beautiful very friendly! No fish in the lake ! Store has everything!
Nov 30, 2018
Beautiful park we will look forward to returning.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
We were there to visit our kids and it was great. I locked myself out of my fifth wheel and Alice and ron or rob sorry I can’t remember his name were so good to me. They helped me with my situation Thank you
Nov 29, 2018
Bien accueilli et personnel super gentil
Nov 29, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at this KOA! We had a great site right across from the picnic area with an unobstructed view of the lake. The staff was very friendly and courteous too. This campground offers all kinds of activities - movie nights, kids bingo, pancake breakfast and so much more. We will definitely recommend this campground to anyone and we'd love to come back!
Nov 28, 2018
This was my first time glamping in a rental, to see if we want to buy and go fulltime. I could not have chosen a better KOA! From the front desk, to the staff on the grounds, security at 3:00 am for an nonissue, and when I could not close the slides due to mechanical failure, Mike and Art correctly diagnosed the issue so when we called 123 Repair, Juan knew exactly what he had to do! A+
Nov 28, 2018
Nice after hours activities & morning aerobics. Not very good bass fishing. Lake is shallow & grass bottomed..
Nov 28, 2018
Beatiful place and nice people. Reservation was a little odd, as the prices were different (30$ more) than online. But we booked online and all went well.
Nov 27, 2018
Always great. Very accomodating staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Landscape lighting is perfect love the lake
Nov 27, 2018
The campground is beautiful. Most friendliest staff ever. Will Definately come back.
Nov 27, 2018
Gorgeous property, clean and peaceful with friendly employees and family atmosphere.
Nov 27, 2018
We were just passing through— wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 26, 2018
Found this KOA to be a great alternative to a Disney property and decided we would revisit this campground anytime we we in the area. Everything you need is close by and access to the resorts if that's what you came for. Quiet and we'll run with a a great friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
Of all of the places we have stayed, the staff of this KOA outshines them all hands down! We will definitely be returning soon!
Nov 26, 2018
We mem loved it! Lots going on. Very clean! Very friendly staff and other campers.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we are brand new to the travel trailer world and this stop was our first attempt. EVERYONE was extremely nice and helpful to the newbies. We will return but will try and get lot directly up to the lake �
Nov 26, 2018
We had an awsome time, great staff, beautiful place. The playground could use some upgraded equipment. Love the campground
Nov 26, 2018
It was awesome and hope to come back soon
Nov 26, 2018
Peaceful
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice place
Nov 25, 2018
great place, great people. very well maintained property
Nov 25, 2018
Very relaxed and welcomed. Very much enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner. The turkey was amazing. First time I have ever eaten a rice crispy turkey. Great idea that I must try. Extremely clean and well cared for.
Nov 25, 2018
The property is beautifully kept, clean and well maintained grounds. The staff is not as friendly as they should be for greeting people on vacation. They seemed more like rule police then hosts to their guests. You need to work on making this a better guest experience, because beautiful grounds are not enough to get us to come back. We witnessed 3 rude encounters personally in 4 days.
Nov 24, 2018
Great campground. We stayed 6 nights. Very clean and staff is friendly. There is a Wal-Mart and Sams Club nearby and some very good restaurants. The campground has a nice pool, playground, recreation area, and recreation room. Laundry facilities were excellent. Recommend staying. Only drawback is the location, which is about 30 minutes from the theme parks and you must use toll roads.
Nov 24, 2018
I would give it 6 stars if I could. Already booking a return visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals