Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly staff
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Oct 23, 2017
Clean and beautiful property as usual. Helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Worked in the Orlando area for Hurricane Irma and my stay at KOA was better than expected. The staff was amazing and very helpful with my schedule and needs.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Could use better Wi-Fi. Could not watch Netflix, but that was clearly defined on the pamplett that wifi was for emails only. Was extremely excited that we got upgraded to Felix cabin due to high customer base, but there was very little water pressure. But it was still awesome having our own bathroom.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. I stayed in one of the cabins and it was very tidy and clean. I was pleasantly surprised to find it had a small fridge. Public bathrooms also kept clean, so that was a huge plus.
Oct 07, 2017
Couldn't have been nicer. Cabin was perfect. I was able to watch the most beautiful sunrises every morning over the lake from my porch swing. Great staff in office and if ever in area I would definitely stay there again. I would recommend anyone to stay there. Danny Freshwater Chas. S.C.
Sep 23, 2017
Cabin was clean and ready to go. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was right on the lake with beautiful views! The entire campground is beautifully landscaped and clean. This has become one of our favorite KOA's and we will be back to visit regularly!
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in the smaller cabin right after hurricane Irene. It was very nice. They were working hard to remove any debris, as evacuated RVs were returning home. The staff is very friendly. I love the gift shop and the showers are always clean. I will definitely stay again very soon.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. My family had a great time!
Aug 31, 2017
My family enjoyed the grounds and cabin. The location was great, close to Disney and sea world. The morning sunrises over the lake were breathtaking.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a very nice stay in the deluxe cabin. We loved the coziness and waking up to the lake view. We were a little disappointed that the linen package didn't include better pillows and extra covers. A little pricey, but overall a nice experience.
Aug 14, 2017
The park is beautiful. The staff was very kind and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2017
I spent 2 days in a 1 room cabin. I really enjoyed our stay. I love Lake Whippoorwill.
Aug 06, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Our first time staying at this KOA. Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a deluxe 4 person cottage and it was lovely. The lake was 10 ft from our front porch!
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed it! Thank you !
Jun 26, 2017
What a great campground! We had a wonderful time at Lake Whippoorwill KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and quiet. And the location is incomparable. Paving the rocky roads would make the campground more bike-friendly, but even that didn't detract from the stay. Thanks for such a great experience. We'll be back soon!
Jun 25, 2017
Came rolling in around 9pm and evening staff was out and about. We followed them to our cabin, which was already set for us. All we had to do was unpack and enjoy our stay. Quiet, Clean, Friendly!! Cannot wait to go back!! Thank you all
Jun 19, 2017
We love Lake Whipporwill its our favorite KOA. Denise the manager and her staff are Awesome always friendly and helpful. Its our lake home we call it.Lol
Jun 10, 2017
Clean. And I felt very safe, even at night going to the bathroom by myself due to all the golf cart security.
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, extremely clean, I would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.The cabin was very nice and clean.The campground and pool was very clean also.
Apr 21, 2017
One of the best Koa campground s my family has stayed at, thank you
Apr 13, 2017
Very clean and organized. Coming again in a few weeks. Great staff.
Apr 06, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the lake. The site was beautiful and the cabin was stocked with everything. The pool was close by. They had horseshoes as well as other yard games. You could also rent a canoe and fish off of the dock. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that our AC unit in the main area would leak. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the Air Conditioner. We have already fixed the issue. Hope to see you again!
Mar 13, 2017
Nicely kept up! On the lake ,centrally located!
Mar 09, 2017
Very pleased with friendly and professional staff.
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at this Koa. The employees are very nice and accommodating and everything is kept up very well. My only dislike is that I was there for camping but I felt more like I was in a parking lot of RV's. There are no trees around to give you the feeling like you are in the wooded area. Just RV's all around. But our cabin was very cute and clean.
Mar 01, 2017
My reservation was wrong whereby I was short one night but the staff was extremely accommodating and set me up in another cabin.
Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful experience , beautiful campground , friendly & very helpful staff!!
Feb 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very nice people.
Feb 07, 2017
What a beautiful campground with caring and professional staff who made our stay simply amazing. This campground represents what KOA is about. Kudos to the office staff, maintenance team and the activities couples. We had a wonderful breakfast on Saturday.
Feb 06, 2017
Best Koa ever love Denise and the staff. Awesome Lake cabin for us
Jan 23, 2017
Deluxe cabins were in great shape and very well maintained.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice little cabin.very clean. Very nice.
Jan 16, 2017
We reserved a simple cabin. We asked to upgrade to the deluxe cabin when we saw it was on the lake, the woman up front rudely said "don't going shopping for a mercedes if you can only afford a toyota".Very disrespectful. I also didnt like the guy driving on the golf cart all hours of the night. Felt like he was watching us. kind of creepy.
Jan 09, 2017
Very clean, Well staffed.
Jan 01, 2017
good!
Dec 21, 2016
The beds were very uncomfortable and too small for a 6 foot tall person
Dec 01, 2016
The view was wonderful, the cabin was nice and the staff was very helpful and friendly!
Nov 28, 2016
Great and cute unit. Would like option to book a single night
Nov 21, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Very nice KOA. Great kamp store too.
Nov 17, 2016
No longer a secluded area, but still relatively quiet. Staff was friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
Very welcoming and attentive staff. Attention to detail is exceptional.
Nov 10, 2016
Beautiful camp ground very nice lake, came on Sunday left Monday. Very quite peaceful. Staff is very friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award