Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Looking forward to visiting again next year!!
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice place. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. The best place on our 30 day tour.
Jun 08, 2018
Great folks, outstanding amenities, nicest KOA ever visited, oh yes, did I say great folks?!?!?!
Jun 08, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 08, 2018
Good clean place to stay
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Don and Alice were so so nice. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable and will see you in July! Scotty /-.-\
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly staff.. Very clean facilities... 5 stars!!!!
Jun 04, 2018
Best KOA I have ever stayed it. Gorgeous location, kind staff, great dog park, close to attractions but not too close so that you don’t feel the traffic and congestion. Local places to eat and shop. Perfect place to camp. Love Love Love it
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful place to camp! Always something to do and very nicely kept grounds.
Jun 03, 2018
Friendly staff and a great place to stay. 30 minutes or less to everything "Orlando" and the Bass are biting! ...
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
The cabins were clean and well maintained. The campground was beautiful and well positioned on a beautiful lake. Seeing all the wildlife was fun. Everything was well maintained and people were very friendly!! It was easy to get to surrounding fun in Orlando. We found a new place to stay when visiting Orlando!!
Jun 01, 2018
Loved our site
Jun 01, 2018
Great place to stay and always accommodate us day or night and the late night arrivals we have had off the road. Always very welcoming and quick to help us get settled. : )) We will be having many more stays in this KOA because of daughter is buying a home in the area! Couldn't be more pleased about both. : )) Such a clean and well run KOA. Thank you!!
May 31, 2018
A very nice and comfortable campground. Will definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
May 31, 2018
This is probably one of the best campground's we have stayed at.....It is beautiful with so much to do and the staff is very friendly...
May 31, 2018
Staff & property are a 10 plus
May 31, 2018
Staff very friendly. Restrooms and bath house clean.
May 31, 2018
Staff is always friendly and we enjoy our stay every time we're here.
May 30, 2018
Have been coming here for many years. Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
Would have been nice to have fire pits at each campsite. I liked the fact that they came around and picked up trash.
May 30, 2018
We are new to the RV community this was our first outing the staff was extremely attentive very nice the location was excellent extremely clean and I will definitely come back the experience was memorable
May 30, 2018
Very clean and well kept! Friendly staff! Will visit again!
May 30, 2018
Beautiful campground on the lake. Very friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend for those looking for an enjoyable vacation.
May 30, 2018
First time in camp ground. Very clean and organized. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed was a sub tropical rain depresssion! Even so, really loved the park. Hidden gem, awesome location. Will definitely go back.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Nice campground, staff was friendly and very helpful, and beautiful lake! If available, suggest lake view site!
May 29, 2018
It was my first KOA campground and loved every part of it and will be back
May 29, 2018
We spent 2 nights at this campground with lake-view. It was great! We had a grill, a fireplace a hollywood-swing for our own!
May 29, 2018
It was a weekend stay and we really enjoyed ourselves. All the host were very friendly and made our stay perfect. The weather didn’t really cooperate for outdoors so we look forward to returning and taking advantage of all there is to enjoy.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Everyone of the Staff were great.
May 28, 2018
When my reservations were made, I didn't notice any paperwork that indicated the KOA was named HOLIDAY. Paperwork indicated ORLANDO SE/LAKE WHIPPOORWILL (Just as it is on this form). It would be helpful to make that info more prominent on paperwork. People were great, campground is nicely landscaped, very clean bathroom and showers. Sites are VERY nice with great views of the lake.
May 25, 2018
Amazing place to stay, everyone was so nice and made everything perfect.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
What a wonderful campground. Clean, well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
May 22, 2018
Wehada wonderfull stay, they keep the park in A1 condition all the time, we sure will stay there again.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
great koa, no complaints
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Clean, well landscaped, friendly staff and beautiful lake view. Very close to many attractions.
May 19, 2018
Beautiful stay the only problem was the cabin A/C in the main room was. Not working. Other than that we would defiantly recommend this KOA
May 19, 2018
Lovely landscaping, however our site was very wet. Heavy rains left us no dry path to our camper. A simple fill of sand could alleviate this problem. Helpful and friendly staff!
May 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals