Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
The sites are two small..they pack you in two close together.the awning next to me was 3" away from my camper.the old retired staff working there think they are better than everyone else.when you ask for help they don't want to,like you are bothering them.my son parked his car at the site so he could load up his gear and they were rude to him.it feel's like the good old boys club.refund please
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, convenient location, friendly staff. Wish the wifi was better but otherwise it's a perfect campground for us.
Mar 29, 2017
One of, if not the best campgrounds we have visited in our traveling history. Very clean and well maintained by a friendly and helpful staff. We plan to return. Thank You!
Mar 29, 2017
As in any company, the employees make the difference. And the people at Lake Whippoorwill are EXCEPTIONAL! The park is beautiful, clean and just plain fun. Thank you for having us as guests!!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean, great location. We will definitely be camping there again.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice place and on lake
Mar 28, 2017
So much stuff to do, extremely clean and the staff is AWESOME! Love this place.
Mar 27, 2017
Absolutely I loved the campgrounds! It was so quite and the camp store was really nice.. a few minor problems while I was there (the power was out for about 5 hours maybe?) but they did a great job of having An electric company there... the people next to me camping didn't come back to there tent until really late and they were really loud around midnight.. they were saying really vulgar things...
Mar 27, 2017
This is a very well kept campground with friendly/hard working staff. The bath/showers were very clean. You don't even have to carry your trash to a can as they ride by and pick it up! We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed just one night. A nice but very tight campground. The site we had on the lake appeared to be the nicest in the park. Unfortunately they had a park-wide power outage a couple times and those folks who had generators, like us, probably bothered those that didn't. We would stay again, but only if we got that same good site.
Mar 26, 2017
Good spot for a short stay. Restrooms clean, nice pet park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are small Very well stocked store
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice lake front site.
Mar 25, 2017
Very helpful staff and very clean campground.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Close to everything.
Mar 24, 2017
Great would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Peaceful and clean. A beautiful place to hang your hat and pitch your tent.
Mar 22, 2017
This has become our favorite place to stay! Love it!
Mar 22, 2017
ENJOYED
Mar 22, 2017
We were in a spot so small we could not use lawn chairs or our awning. Beware when KOA says we have a spot just for you. Want to see my pictures. May find them on facebook. Had to park our in a different area
Mar 22, 2017
We have absolutely no complaints. Very clean. Office provided all answers we needed. Very safe.
Mar 21, 2017
Been coming to this KOA for 16 years. The staff is wonderful and the improvements over the last few years are great
Mar 21, 2017
The location is great. The property is beautiful. It is all kept nice and neat and there was always plenty of staff around for helping or their daily duties. The office staff were great. Our site was horrible. It was way too small for our trailer, we could barely fit in between two other sites. We were very disappointed with the site and accommodations we were at.
Mar 21, 2017
It was very difficult to back into our spot on Europe Street. The road was very narrow and the spot was very close to the neighbors. We had to walk through our neighbors set-up to get to the side of our camper. We ventured over to the North side of the property and found that we truly picked the wrong side of the property. The north side seemed to have better slots for larger campers/slide-outs.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Lovely campsite right on a lake. Nice friendly staff. Quiet. Great pool. Walmart and Starbucks across the road.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff and campground was well kept. Great Enterprise pick-up place.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful
Mar 20, 2017
Not kid friendly,
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Was a really nice campground. KOA staff were welcoming & helpful. Everyone was friendly. Only complaint would be the sites were really too close together.
Mar 17, 2017
Very well kept campground.
Mar 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2017
A little pricey but a Beautiful campground w/so much to offer. Staff was courteous & friendly. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
Mar 16, 2017
wonderful! clean,quit,friendly! returning in October.
Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful landscaping--the hot tub and rec hall are outstanding.
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean and organized Campground will definitely be back
Mar 15, 2017
People were friendly and helpful. Laundry, restrooms and showers were clean. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturdays, Bingo night on Monday, ice cream on Thursday night. There was someone always patrolling the campgrounds at night, which I thought was nice. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. If I'm in the Orlando area again, I would definitely stay again.
Mar 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but had a beautiful spot right on the lake. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
Fantastic place to stay with your family! We were so happy with our experience here and will be doing so again. Very clean and well kept facilities including bathroom and showers. Great location near a brand new, hi tech, Walmart as well as Starbucks and Chipotle :)
Mar 14, 2017
Nice location. Sites are close. Dog park was great. Managers and workers were very friendly. May stay again.
Mar 14, 2017
Très beau site, bien aménagé. Superbe vue sur le Lac...Tranquille....
Mar 14, 2017
We really like this koa. It is very peaceful has beautiful scenery and nice walking areas. Our dog loves the dog park, it is perfect for them after being cooped up in the rv. The only negative for me is I like to shower at not and I am not crazy about the coed showers. Other than that this koa is great and the people are very friendly. We will be back. This was our 2nd stay.
Mar 13, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in & we have traveled all over the US.
Mar 13, 2017
It's a nice clean place, with clean bathrooms and showers, well maintained, and well kept. But, we will not be back as we just don't enjoy being almost stacked on top of the neighbors due to some of the small sites.
Mar 13, 2017
Park is great. Nice features. The only down fall to this park is they allow people to park their vehicle on the road so when entering or leaving the park with you camper it is very difficult to maneuver and get out of your space. Very frustrating and the worker on duty in the golf cart didn't care we were having problems getting around the cars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award