Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2018
Staff was friendly, property immaculate, felt very high quality. Booked again!
Apr 29, 2018
All staff were friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and the stay was very relaxing.
Apr 29, 2018
We stayed here the last week of April. Very quiet. Nice pool. Campground is set back off the main road. Convenient to every store you would possibly need. Staff very accommodating. Best part of our trip was a guided kayaking trip (2 hours) and tubing at Rocky Springs at Kelly Park (crystal clear natural springs) near Apopka.
Apr 29, 2018
Will be back. Excellent
Apr 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Nice staff, very clean facilities. Nice view over lake
Apr 26, 2018
Very clean. Beautiful. Staff friendly and available.
Apr 26, 2018
Excellent campground. Probably the nicest campground we have stayed in.
Apr 26, 2018
Sehr gepflegter Platz in sehr schöner Lage,saubere Duschen,gehobene Preisklasse.
Apr 26, 2018
Extremely well maintained campground on a beautiful lake. Plenty of on site amenities to keep you busy!
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
This campground is the best! Clean, Beautiful and the most Friendly Staff! It is always a joy to camp here!
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
staff very nice and did a great job of services to guests and upkeep/maintenance was top rate, great showers
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and it was very quiet.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Very clean campground and very helpful and friendly staff!
Apr 23, 2018
Excellent
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Very enjoyable
Apr 21, 2018
Resort very nice, Staff are friendly, Restrooms are clean, shower are perfect and very comfortable! Pool water warm and hot security are safe! Checkin late ok! Highly recommended!
Apr 21, 2018
We were given a campsite with an up hill sewer drain campsite C12. The shower I used had a broken soap dish. My wife over heard the staff cleaning the bath rooms saying they had asked to get the soap dished fixed and management ignores them. Other than these 2 things the area is quiet and there is a wonderful store hot tub and pool. A topical Florida Camping place.
Apr 21, 2018
I made reservations so that I could relax while I worked since I work from my home office. It was definitely a relaxing 4 days. I'm definitely making reservations again soon. 100% satisfied not only with the site but the staff as well. They were all very friendly and welcoming.
Apr 20, 2018
Wonderful experience!
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This is a really nice KOA on the shores of Lake Whipporwill. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. We were scheduled to host a get together for our tennis team and we’re not aware that this was not allowed at this KOA. Aware that this put us in a difficult position, the staff worked with us to make it happen. So much to do here. The bathrooms and laundry are very clean. Sites are tight.
Apr 18, 2018
Everything was excellent. It’s now become our winter home!
Apr 18, 2018
Beautiful location, very well maintained and clean. The area had a safe, peaceful feel about it and I loved hearing all the different bird songs in the morning and Whippoorwills all the time. The staff were very friendly and we would definitely return.
Apr 18, 2018
The staff was amazing. After staying there for 10 days, I felt I was leaving old friends! The grounds and cleanliness were outstanding. Everyone was such a hard worker and it showed!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
This KOA is a hidden Gem.... Location, Staff, and Amenities were "Goldilocks" Perfect
Apr 17, 2018
Very clean and on top of their stuff! Awesome views and people who were very friendly!!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice grounds, friendly staff and my dog loved the dog park!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The grounds are beautifully kept, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are great. We will definitely be coming back
Apr 17, 2018
Very clean... Best staff around... Will be back. Stayed in a 43ft. Mh.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful, well cared for property. We would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2018
Outstanding stay. Best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff was Johnny on the spot to help. Grounds & wash house was super clean All the amenities you could ever want. Absolutely the best experience
Apr 16, 2018
Relatively new to KOA family but if there are more sites such as Lake Whippoorwill, we are definitely going on more road trips. From the moment we arrived on site, the staff were friendly and professional. The campground was immaculate as well as the restrooms and common areas. This location is situated in an area that places you adjacent to anything that you may need. Will return soon.
Apr 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals