Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
We have absolutely no complaints. Very clean. Office provided all answers we needed. Very safe.
Mar 21, 2017
Been coming to this KOA for 16 years. The staff is wonderful and the improvements over the last few years are great
Mar 21, 2017
The location is great. The property is beautiful. It is all kept nice and neat and there was always plenty of staff around for helping or their daily duties. The office staff were great. Our site was horrible. It was way too small for our trailer, we could barely fit in between two other sites. We were very disappointed with the site and accommodations we were at.
Mar 21, 2017
It was very difficult to back into our spot on Europe Street. The road was very narrow and the spot was very close to the neighbors. We had to walk through our neighbors set-up to get to the side of our camper. We ventured over to the North side of the property and found that we truly picked the wrong side of the property. The north side seemed to have better slots for larger campers/slide-outs.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Lovely campsite right on a lake. Nice friendly staff. Quiet. Great pool. Walmart and Starbucks across the road.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff and campground was well kept. Great Enterprise pick-up place.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful
Mar 20, 2017
Not kid friendly,
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Was a really nice campground. KOA staff were welcoming & helpful. Everyone was friendly. Only complaint would be the sites were really too close together.
Mar 17, 2017
Very well kept campground.
Mar 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2017
A little pricey but a Beautiful campground w/so much to offer. Staff was courteous & friendly. Looking forward to staying again in the future.
Mar 16, 2017
wonderful! clean,quit,friendly! returning in October.
Mar 16, 2017
Beautiful landscaping--the hot tub and rec hall are outstanding.
Mar 16, 2017
Very clean and organized Campground will definitely be back
Mar 15, 2017
People were friendly and helpful. Laundry, restrooms and showers were clean. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturdays, Bingo night on Monday, ice cream on Thursday night. There was someone always patrolling the campgrounds at night, which I thought was nice. I would recommend this KOA to everyone. If I'm in the Orlando area again, I would definitely stay again.
Mar 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but had a beautiful spot right on the lake. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
Fantastic place to stay with your family! We were so happy with our experience here and will be doing so again. Very clean and well kept facilities including bathroom and showers. Great location near a brand new, hi tech, Walmart as well as Starbucks and Chipotle :)
Mar 14, 2017
Nice location. Sites are close. Dog park was great. Managers and workers were very friendly. May stay again.
Mar 14, 2017
Très beau site, bien aménagé. Superbe vue sur le Lac...Tranquille....
Mar 14, 2017
We really like this koa. It is very peaceful has beautiful scenery and nice walking areas. Our dog loves the dog park, it is perfect for them after being cooped up in the rv. The only negative for me is I like to shower at not and I am not crazy about the coed showers. Other than that this koa is great and the people are very friendly. We will be back. This was our 2nd stay.
Mar 13, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in & we have traveled all over the US.
Mar 13, 2017
It's a nice clean place, with clean bathrooms and showers, well maintained, and well kept. But, we will not be back as we just don't enjoy being almost stacked on top of the neighbors due to some of the small sites.
Mar 13, 2017
Park is great. Nice features. The only down fall to this park is they allow people to park their vehicle on the road so when entering or leaving the park with you camper it is very difficult to maneuver and get out of your space. Very frustrating and the worker on duty in the golf cart didn't care we were having problems getting around the cars.
Mar 13, 2017
Wonderful camp site and very friendly people. We will be back.
Mar 13, 2017
Nicely kept up! On the lake ,centrally located!
Mar 12, 2017
Three nights only but we were impressed with this KOA. Great location for us to see gamily in the area. Friendly and clean.
Mar 11, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Nice, clean, quiet, and convenient to most attractions.
Mar 11, 2017
this is very beautiful camper. l looked perfect sun in morning. the clients of camper is very nice. thank you for all. i am looking forword to seeing you again.
Mar 10, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA before and loved it as much this time. The staff is so very kind and helpful. The grounds are well-kept. Even if you never leave the park, there is plenty to do. Love this place and recommend it highly.
Mar 10, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA. Amazing location right on a small private lake. The restrooms, showers and the entire facility is super clean. We only live 30 miles away and this is our quick get away when we need peace and tranquility.
Mar 10, 2017
Great service and a beautiful campground!
Mar 09, 2017
This is the prettiest and cleanest KOA we've ever stayed in and we'd recommend it highly to everyone, you can't beat it.
Mar 09, 2017
Very pleased with friendly and professional staff.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff were very nice and we enjoyed our short time there. Would have liked to have more paved. Roads and more space between campers.
Mar 08, 2017
Best rv park in Florida
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful friendly great fishing spot
Mar 07, 2017
Overall, this was a very enjoyable vacation! The campground was very clean and safe. Friendly, helpful staff and in a great location. The pool area was nice and the pool was heated. Unfortunately, we didn't get to experience all of the fun offered here. It was too windy to rent kayaks. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and will be back soon!
Mar 06, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at this Koa. The employees are very nice and accommodating and everything is kept up very well. My only dislike is that I was there for camping but I felt more like I was in a parking lot of RV's. There are no trees around to give you the feeling like you are in the wooded area. Just RV's all around. But our cabin was very cute and clean.
Mar 06, 2017
Our site was so close to our neighbors that we could not put up our awning. We were also privy to the conversations of both neighbors every time they had a visitor or call due to the close proximity as well. Contrary to the site description, we had no gravel, grass or pad to park or walk on; there was a giant mud pit (yes, black, squishy mud). No one seemed concerned or offered up a solution.
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly Staff, very nice Site👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Mar 06, 2017
our site was way too small for our unit. our slideouts were about 1 foot from our neighbors
Mar 05, 2017
I really liked this KOA but really wish the sites were wider. We felt packed in. I will say the staff was very friendly.
Mar 05, 2017
2nd time staying at this KOA. We love the grounds, facilities and the people. We stayed closer to the pool this time. During the day, lots of kids in the pool who are extremely loud. Not sure why there are kids in the pool during the week? Will not book near the pool next time.
Mar 05, 2017
This is a wonderful campground that is far enough away from the attractions of Orlando. The sites along the lake are the best.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award