Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2018
Very clean, very beautifully landscaped and air conditioning was wonderful on our hot days.
Jul 25, 2018
Spent two nights in KK1! Super clean and quiet and staff was friendly! Really impressed by how clean it was especially showers and bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Lake Whippoorwill KOA is one of the nicest RV campgrounds we’ve visited. Friendly Staff and beautiful, well maintained grounds. The lake view setting is spectacular. The camp store offers a variety of items including wonderful souvenirs & gifts. The Campground is centrally located and is close to restaurants, fuel and shopping. I definitely recommend Lake Whippoorwill KOA.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very quiet but limited play area for kids
Jul 23, 2018
Clean clean clean-- well maintained inside and out. Week stocked store and great location. Sites a bit narrow, no room to stretch out on the site. Most sites seemed to be leased and not available for weekenders or vacationers.
Jul 23, 2018
First of all, this camp ground is very well kept. The employees ride around many times each day to pick up garbage and check on the campers and guests. From the start, the office employees took great care to make sure that we were happy and checked in with little effort. Specifically, Marilyn and David were very professional and demonstrated pride in the camp ground. Thank you all for a great week
Jul 22, 2018
We had a great time. It’s a very nice campground on a nice lake. The camp sites are a good size and easy to back in too. I would definitely use it again
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect in every way. Tks
Jul 21, 2018
Love it here! However our last night the campground lost power and we had to get a hotel due to having 4 children who can’t sleep without ac in a camper In the dead of summer. We weren’t offered any discounts or compensation.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our first camping trip ever. The campground is super clean, well kept, and around all kinds of things. The lake is clean and peaceful and the sunrise is amazing! Workers are johnny on the spot with everything. Clean showers and bathrooms also made it an easy stay. Laundry room is up to par with credit card readers on the machines. Walmart, Lowes, Dunkin and Starbucks across the street.
Jul 21, 2018
Clean, Quiet, Awesome Staff and Service, Bathrooms are always clean, plenty of laundry washers/dryers and the lake is such a welcome/relaxing sight.
Jul 21, 2018
clean and safe and convenient to everything
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Spent 3 days the and enjoyed it very much. Site D 1 had an awesome view of the lake. Site was a little narrow and a little low. Water puddled there after a hard rain. Campground was very clean, and staff was very helpful and friendly. Location of the campground was very close to shopping and restaurants. Excellent place to stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful and immaculate campground, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Lake side B19 ���
Jul 21, 2018
Great service. Staff is helpful and friendly. The store is great and its beautiful on the lake. The only negatives are that the sites are too close together and the $5 charge per visitor is ridiculous.
Jul 21, 2018
Excellent park, what all KOAs should be
Jul 21, 2018
I thought the campground was wonderful the minute I saw it.No stone was left unturned for cleanleness.Plus the staff was very friendly and helpful.Our stay was awesome,perfect location.If we plan a trip that way again this is our choice by far hands down. Thank You !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed this campground. Great location and great staff.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
Jul 20, 2018
Beautiful campground right on the lake. Ironically it is as far from camping as you can get with Walmart and dozens of other shopping centers accross the street. Amazingly, the owners did a great job of making you completely forget you were in the city of Orlando though. Overall it seemed like a very safe and quiet campground with security people continuously making rounds 24x7. We will be back!
Jul 20, 2018
Équipe amical . Beau terrain très biens situé
Jul 20, 2018
We were here for a very short time, only overnight, so did not have much opportunity to experience the many amenities this campground had to offer however our impression of the campground is that it was very well kept with pleasing decorative arrangements. The staff we interacted with were pleasant, friendly, and helpful. We thought it would be a wonderful campground at which to spend more time.
Jul 19, 2018
wonderful as always, this campgound has great location, great amenities, great staff
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Enjoyed the campground - lake - and all friendly staff
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful park and very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 16, 2018
Very Clean. Beautiful lakefront sites!
Jul 16, 2018
Beautiful campground! Extremely well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Our favorite KOA! Super staff members.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
This is the best run KOA that I have ever stayed in bar none and I have stayed in more than my fair share travel the country. The park is immaculately kept and is safe for all family members to be in and enjoy. The staff is friendly and all of the facilities are first rate. Loved this park.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice sites. Beautiful lake views. Amenities very modern and clean. The best KOA we've stayed in by far.
Jul 11, 2018
A beautiful and well kept campground. Very helpful people and friendly who run the campground. Loved every minute of our stay. Coming back in October.
Jul 10, 2018
The bath house is old and needs updating. The spaces are too tight and close together. They are in the Good Sam’s book but when you ask for the discount they say “oh we don’t do that any more.” However the location is primo, right on the water.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Too expensive for a KOA. Super sites are not worth the money. Lost most of my electronics in one night stay, not the sites fault just a bad storm. Nice lake and picturesque.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We we had so much fun
Jul 09, 2018
Wonderful campground. Best place I have ever been in over 20 plus years camping
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
The sites were way to small. When we came in we were directed to a spot that was not only to small for our camper but it was also a muddy mess!! We asked for a site that our camper fit on and something that we didn’t need mud boots. We were offered another site that we needed to pay more for that had a concrete pad and pavers under the wheels. There was a pad but no pavers for the wheels.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals