Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
Good service . Very clean . The sites are way to close . The wifi is not good. We will look for a. koa with bigger sites. thank you .
Apr 06, 2017
Great staff, fairly big sites for a KOA
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the lake. The site was beautiful and the cabin was stocked with everything. The pool was close by. They had horseshoes as well as other yard games. You could also rent a canoe and fish off of the dock. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only complaint is that our AC unit in the main area would leak. Will definitely stay here again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know about the Air Conditioner. We have already fixed the issue. Hope to see you again!
Apr 06, 2017
Muy ameno. Personal atento y complaciente. A pasos de todo.
Apr 05, 2017
great campground with beautiful landscaping and camp sites.
Apr 05, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, interior sites way too close, must get scenic lake site! The ultimate in viewing & elbow room. Going back to same spot for conoeing/fishing! GREAT STAFF
Apr 05, 2017
Great Staff, the facility is beautiful and clean. Our favorite KOA. Close to Orlando attractions, but still peaceful. Thanks
Apr 05, 2017
Very clean facility with a cheerful staff. Great sites with easy hookups.
Apr 03, 2017
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable. Gordon & Marilyn
Apr 03, 2017
The pool was awesome. Very clean. Bathrooms were also very nice and clean very friendly staff
Apr 03, 2017
Clean, well kept campground. Rest rooms are keep clean. Staff is very friendly, and welcoming.
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff, full services, without a doubt would stay here again.
Apr 02, 2017
Great place, clean and quiet
Apr 02, 2017
Everything was nice, except the lots were so close that we had to park in such a way that our slides aligned between the slides of our neighbor. Too crowded. Only reason we may stay here again is because of the location.
Apr 02, 2017
Good people, well kept grounds on a beautiful lake
Apr 01, 2017
Belle endroit Tranquille, Asse facile d'acces
Mar 31, 2017
The sites are two small..they pack you in two close together.the awning next to me was 3" away from my camper.the old retired staff working there think they are better than everyone else.when you ask for help they don't want to,like you are bothering them.my son parked his car at the site so he could load up his gear and they were rude to him.it feel's like the good old boys club.refund please
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, convenient location, friendly staff. Wish the wifi was better but otherwise it's a perfect campground for us.
Mar 29, 2017
One of, if not the best campgrounds we have visited in our traveling history. Very clean and well maintained by a friendly and helpful staff. We plan to return. Thank You!
Mar 29, 2017
As in any company, the employees make the difference. And the people at Lake Whippoorwill are EXCEPTIONAL! The park is beautiful, clean and just plain fun. Thank you for having us as guests!!
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean, great location. We will definitely be camping there again.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice place and on lake
Mar 28, 2017
So much stuff to do, extremely clean and the staff is AWESOME! Love this place.
Mar 27, 2017
Absolutely I loved the campgrounds! It was so quite and the camp store was really nice.. a few minor problems while I was there (the power was out for about 5 hours maybe?) but they did a great job of having An electric company there... the people next to me camping didn't come back to there tent until really late and they were really loud around midnight.. they were saying really vulgar things...
Mar 27, 2017
This is a very well kept campground with friendly/hard working staff. The bath/showers were very clean. You don't even have to carry your trash to a can as they ride by and pick it up! We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 27, 2017
We stayed just one night. A nice but very tight campground. The site we had on the lake appeared to be the nicest in the park. Unfortunately they had a park-wide power outage a couple times and those folks who had generators, like us, probably bothered those that didn't. We would stay again, but only if we got that same good site.
Mar 26, 2017
Good spot for a short stay. Restrooms clean, nice pet park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Sites are small Very well stocked store
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice lake front site.
Mar 25, 2017
Very helpful staff and very clean campground.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean. Friendly. Close to everything.
Mar 24, 2017
Great would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Peaceful and clean. A beautiful place to hang your hat and pitch your tent.
Mar 22, 2017
This has become our favorite place to stay! Love it!
Mar 22, 2017
ENJOYED
Mar 22, 2017
We were in a spot so small we could not use lawn chairs or our awning. Beware when KOA says we have a spot just for you. Want to see my pictures. May find them on facebook. Had to park our in a different area
Mar 22, 2017
We have absolutely no complaints. Very clean. Office provided all answers we needed. Very safe.
Mar 21, 2017
Been coming to this KOA for 16 years. The staff is wonderful and the improvements over the last few years are great
Mar 21, 2017
The location is great. The property is beautiful. It is all kept nice and neat and there was always plenty of staff around for helping or their daily duties. The office staff were great. Our site was horrible. It was way too small for our trailer, we could barely fit in between two other sites. We were very disappointed with the site and accommodations we were at.
Mar 21, 2017
It was very difficult to back into our spot on Europe Street. The road was very narrow and the spot was very close to the neighbors. We had to walk through our neighbors set-up to get to the side of our camper. We ventured over to the North side of the property and found that we truly picked the wrong side of the property. The north side seemed to have better slots for larger campers/slide-outs.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Lovely campsite right on a lake. Nice friendly staff. Quiet. Great pool. Walmart and Starbucks across the road.
Mar 21, 2017
Very nice
Mar 21, 2017
Friendly staff and campground was well kept. Great Enterprise pick-up place.
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful
Mar 20, 2017
Not kid friendly,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award