Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
We were there to visit our kids and it was great. I locked myself out of my fifth wheel and Alice and ron or rob sorry I can’t remember his name were so good to me. They helped me with my situation Thank you
Nov 29, 2018
Bien accueilli et personnel super gentil
Nov 29, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at this KOA! We had a great site right across from the picnic area with an unobstructed view of the lake. The staff was very friendly and courteous too. This campground offers all kinds of activities - movie nights, kids bingo, pancake breakfast and so much more. We will definitely recommend this campground to anyone and we'd love to come back!
Nov 28, 2018
This was my first time glamping in a rental, to see if we want to buy and go fulltime. I could not have chosen a better KOA! From the front desk, to the staff on the grounds, security at 3:00 am for an nonissue, and when I could not close the slides due to mechanical failure, Mike and Art correctly diagnosed the issue so when we called 123 Repair, Juan knew exactly what he had to do! A+
Nov 28, 2018
Nice after hours activities & morning aerobics. Not very good bass fishing. Lake is shallow & grass bottomed..
Nov 28, 2018
Beatiful place and nice people. Reservation was a little odd, as the prices were different (30$ more) than online. But we booked online and all went well.
Nov 27, 2018
Always great. Very accomodating staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Landscape lighting is perfect love the lake
Nov 27, 2018
Our stay was fantastic. Tent camping sites were beautiful. The grounds were immaculate. Heated pool and hot tub were awesome, as were the other amenities. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. A bit of traffic noise at night, but not sure where you can get away from that in Orlando. Would definitely stay again!!
Nov 27, 2018
The campground is beautiful. Most friendliest staff ever. Will Definately come back.
Nov 27, 2018
Gorgeous property, clean and peaceful with friendly employees and family atmosphere.
Nov 27, 2018
our stay at the Deluxe Cabin this past weekend was wonderful! Personal fire pit, bbq, patio area, front porch swing, and outdoor dining table and chairs for 4. The kids enjoyed the activities and the campground was clean and serene. The only negative was I left my
Nov 27, 2018
We were just passing through— wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 26, 2018
Found this KOA to be a great alternative to a Disney property and decided we would revisit this campground anytime we we in the area. Everything you need is close by and access to the resorts if that's what you came for. Quiet and we'll run with a a great friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
Of all of the places we have stayed, the staff of this KOA outshines them all hands down! We will definitely be returning soon!
Nov 26, 2018
We mem loved it! Lots going on. Very clean! Very friendly staff and other campers.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we are brand new to the travel trailer world and this stop was our first attempt. EVERYONE was extremely nice and helpful to the newbies. We will return but will try and get lot directly up to the lake �
Nov 26, 2018
We had an awsome time, great staff, beautiful place. The playground could use some upgraded equipment. Love the campground
Nov 26, 2018
It was awesome and hope to come back soon
Nov 26, 2018
Peaceful
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice place
Nov 25, 2018
great place, great people. very well maintained property
Nov 25, 2018
Very relaxed and welcomed. Very much enjoyed the Thanksgiving dinner. The turkey was amazing. First time I have ever eaten a rice crispy turkey. Great idea that I must try. Extremely clean and well cared for.
Nov 25, 2018
The property is beautifully kept, clean and well maintained grounds. The staff is not as friendly as they should be for greeting people on vacation. They seemed more like rule police then hosts to their guests. You need to work on making this a better guest experience, because beautiful grounds are not enough to get us to come back. We witnessed 3 rude encounters personally in 4 days.
Nov 24, 2018
Great campground. We stayed 6 nights. Very clean and staff is friendly. There is a Wal-Mart and Sams Club nearby and some very good restaurants. The campground has a nice pool, playground, recreation area, and recreation room. Laundry facilities were excellent. Recommend staying. Only drawback is the location, which is about 30 minutes from the theme parks and you must use toll roads.
Nov 24, 2018
I would give it 6 stars if I could. Already booking a return visit.
Nov 24, 2018
I enjoy staying here everyone is friendly and helpful. The grounds are always clean.
Nov 24, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. This was our first time staying at this KOA and will definitely not be the last. The campground at this location is so clean and very well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were kept meticulously clean. And we appreciate the rec room and all the activities that were available. Thank you!
Nov 24, 2018
Stayed at a tent site. Well maintained area, And the umbrella on the picnic table was a nice addition. Quiet at night.
Nov 22, 2018
Site B19 is excellent! We love this campground!
Nov 22, 2018
Gorgeous campground, friendly staff, wonderful amenities! We loved our stay and have already booked another stay for Feb! Can’t wait to go back.
Nov 21, 2018
Our best stay at any campground in our short RV lives. Perfect location!
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Everything was nice the place was clean and the staff was friendly I really enjoyed my stay
Nov 20, 2018
We loved your deluxe cabin on Lake Whippoorwill ! Our friends were down to celebrate their 50th Anniversary with family in the area and several with RVs have stayed at your KOA often and recommenced the cabins as we don’t have an RV! Super view..we will pass along our delightful experience!! Tom & Margo B.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Beautiful landscaping. Spaces very cramped. Had to wait to exit for 25 minutes while campers two spots from us hooked to leave. No way to get around them.
Nov 19, 2018
The grounds and staff were very friendly..but the people next to us continuously let their dog all day and night
Nov 18, 2018
Great customer service!!!
Nov 17, 2018
Awesome staff and nice amenities. Relatively close to the theme parks.
Nov 17, 2018
We absolutely loved our time at Whippoorwill and will definitely return!
Nov 16, 2018
We have been here several times and the staff is always so nice.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
This KOA is extremely well staffed. They helped us with the operation of our hot water tank and TV.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals