Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 14, 2018
Fantastic campground. Clean, beautiful (especially the lake view), well run, and a convenient jump off spot for visits to local attractions. Just wish we'd booked for more than three days. We've already booked a full week for next year.
Mar 13, 2018
Excellent site, great amenities, clean dog park, very tidy and excellent staff! will definately be coming back.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Nice and quiet, beautiful lake too.
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Beautiful well maintained campground with friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2018
Only thing negative was it was windy so we couldn't have a fire at end of day. Love the bingo night, exercise class, and other activities. Very nice stay! Will tell others about this site.
Mar 11, 2018
Beautiful lake & property is very well maintained. Old but clean.
Mar 10, 2018
Staff are always super friendly and facilities are top notch
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Beautiful campground right on the lake, nice sites, friendly people. Lots of activities. Near the VA medical center.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Everything was well maintained. A great staff. Activities fun. The surrounding area was very new - lots of shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely recommend it!!!!
Mar 08, 2018
your staff is very friendly and very helpful loved the kayaking on the lake your restroom and shower facilities are excellent the maintenance of the grounds are well taken care of we have booked again for next year
Mar 08, 2018
Can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Like always we have a great time they’re great bass fishing will keep coming back
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Easy reservation process ;super smooth check in process; adequate room on the deluxe sites; week maintained grounds. Bathrooms cleaned twice a day. Excellent views of Lake Wippoorwill. Two separate private docks and great club clubhouse and activities. Extremely friendly staff
Mar 06, 2018
This is a beautiful resort, we will defiantly be back.
Mar 06, 2018
We love the lake sites and always a nice visit when on the lake
Mar 06, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
we had a very nice week long stay. This campground is very well run and maintained and all the employees were very nice. We had a very nice pot luck dinner one night and a pancake breakfast the morning we left. Very nice location on Lake Whippoorwill, we good views of the lake. The site was a new concrete pad with concrete patio and new picnic table and fire ring. Restrooms and showers great
Mar 05, 2018
Cleanest, nicest KOA I've ever been to. Staff was very friendly too!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Beautiful setting , Staff was Wonderful , We brought a long Car Trailer They got us a long pull through that we fit perfect, The whole Family enjoyed the Pancake Breakfast on Saturday Morning. Will tell our Friends about this KOA!
Mar 05, 2018
Great � friendly staff. I just wished they would have had ESPN.
Mar 05, 2018
Clean facilities, friendly staff and a great location.
Mar 05, 2018
Great place! Well maintained and plenty of fun activities for the kids. Our family had a very good time and we will definitely be back!
Mar 05, 2018
We had a great time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Everything was very very clean. From start to finish, A-1.
Mar 04, 2018
Nice place
Mar 03, 2018
Although I had some physical issues during our stay that limited the functions offered at this KOA I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and friendly. the grounds were meticulous! We have already made reservations for next year!
Mar 03, 2018
Very nice well kept park. Great staff. Nice lake if you like to fish. Nice pool, could use more chairs in pool area. Maybe add a shuffle board court by lake. Good stay
Mar 03, 2018
tight quarters but personnel very friendly
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Very clean and nea t campground. Staff is awesome.
Mar 02, 2018
As always its the cleanest facility, friendliest people great views of the lake, able to watch cape launches. See you next Dec the lord willing.
Mar 02, 2018
Very nice campground! The staff was very helpfull and accommidating. We had a problem with our electric in our motorhome and they tested everything on the site to determine it was not a fault of the park. We will stay at this park again when in the area!
Mar 02, 2018
Great staff, great activities. We had siteB20 with a wonderful view of the lake .lots of shopping close by. Can't wait to go back next year
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
WE spent 8 years at KOA, the reason we moved to Tampa is lack of space for 3 of our snowbird friends that we wanted to be together. It is a great park
Mar 02, 2018
Very pleasant people to stay with.
Mar 02, 2018
Friendly staff, clean park and all facilities, lots to do, beautiful area and scenery
Mar 01, 2018
Courteous, professional, and available staff. All were ready to assist in any way throughout my stay and to provide information about the area. Exceptionally clean facilities and convenient location to Orlando parks or the coast. Very quiet and peaceful location. Already booked my next stay before leaving the campsite for home. No hesitation to highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 01, 2018
I'm too tired and sleepy to write. We stayed 4 days and I don't remember anything that we didn't like. So if you are looking to stay,book early.
Mar 01, 2018
Nice, clean campground, attentive and friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
Mar 01, 2018
I absolutely recommend this KOA. The space that is design for tentaba is perfect!!!
Mar 01, 2018
Rates are reasonable. Staff was really kind and helpful. They even helped me out with scaling our luggagge since it was our last stay before leaving home. We enjoyed the lakeview really much.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Omg!!! Beautiful. The lights at night really set it off. Will definitely return!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award