Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Great park, very nice staff and very quiet.
Feb 16, 2018
Very well organized. Clean bathrooms. Being lead to site was a bonus. Do not understand visitors having to pay(a first in our experience).
Feb 16, 2018
Fantastic!!! Very clean, family friendly and safe. We were traveling through and they were very accommodating especially on short notice! Can’t wait to come back!!!
Feb 14, 2018
The campgournd and staff were excellent. The View is awesome. I had business in Orlando and other than heavy traffic/construction it was a very pleasant stay.
Feb 13, 2018
We feel this is one of the best maintained KOAs we stay at. It is also very pleasing for our pets who enjoy it immensely. The only draw back is the difficulty of getting space when we want it.
Feb 13, 2018
the security drills at the religious cult next door were nerve wracking - there's no place to walk around except on the grounds of the cult and who needs bombs going off and gunfire - not me.
Feb 13, 2018
This is definitely THE BEST KOA, we have encountered, in several years of travel. Park is very clean and neat, with many plantings that add to the beauty.The staff is friendly and helpful.I agree with other reviews that some of the sites are tight, but most other KOAs are tightly packed. Our site(C6) was generous and landscaped beautifully. The ONLY criticism is the guest fee; just for visiting.
Feb 13, 2018
Everyone on staff was EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The campground is on a gorgeous lake, and is immaculately maintained.
Feb 12, 2018
Very enjoyable!!!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Excellent park and very friendly. Location is great to get to sights. Place is so pretty and clean, you don't really need to leave it. Pool is great and nice public areas. What a treat!
Feb 10, 2018
Only stayed two nights but wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 10, 2018
Great place to stay! People who worked/volunteered there were very helpful with whatever problem you might have. They were very eager to help with anything! Loved this place!
Feb 10, 2018
The staff made me feel welcomed.
Feb 10, 2018
Everyone is so friendly. And the campground is immaculate! We LOVE this place. Just like home. Denise is so gracious.
Feb 10, 2018
We had a great stay in our last few days in Florida. Very friendly staff. Very helpful. We had a great site overlooking the lake, De campgrounds were spotless. Definitely wearthwhile coming back.
Feb 10, 2018
Clean, convienent, friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
lovely campground. thanks we will definitely be back
Feb 09, 2018
We enjoyed a beautiful lakefront campsite with nice patio and terrific landscaping. Impressive wifi. A bit of a long walk to the bathhouse, but everything else was terrific. This campground is exemplary, and other KOAs should take notes and aspire to this level of quality.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
We only stayed the night, but the place was clean and kid friendly. Will go again!
Feb 07, 2018
Narrow sites, narrow roads. WiFi is non existent, horrible, as is cable. Depending on wind direction a lot of aircraft noise. Friendly staff but not enough of a factor to stay again.
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
We were only there as our "hotel" so we could attend a conference in Orlando. For that purpose it was great. Greeter who took us to our site was very helpful and friendly. Showers were great. Loved the rec hall. For a long term stay I would have liked a little more privacy on my site, but I know that can't be changed. The property was lovely.
Feb 05, 2018
Only one minor issue with the tv cable box not working but the attended to it within an hour of calling the front office. Campground seemed very well staffed. And employees were all very courteous and friendly and helpful.
Feb 05, 2018
Clean, well kept, beautiful landscaping. Large sites with picnic tables some with firepits. Lots of activities that are very well organized and ran. Nice heated pool and hot tub on a lake. On site store with some of everything tho alot of wasted space on dusty craft items for sale could be better used. Loved my short 3 night stay!
Feb 04, 2018
Our site was amazing (B16) and we loved it but the sites off the lake were so tight. For that reason I would recommend to others only if they got a lake site. The other tight sites and single bathhouse cancel the upside of such a great staff. And the staff was great.
Feb 04, 2018
Awesome campground and wonderful staff!
Feb 03, 2018
Loved the location and lake views were awesome Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom could use some updating. Shower facilities were cramped
Feb 03, 2018
Loved the campground. Loved the location, view and superb exterior maintenance. The laundry room was very clean but the equipment needs an upgrade. Overall, everything was fantastic.
Feb 03, 2018
Highly recommended place! Worth the KOA tag.
Feb 02, 2018
Activities great. Well maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Nice dog park.Relationship with Pioneers organization. Great location. Staff presence even later at night.Hope to see you again next year. Larry & Jeanne Smith, Medina,Ohio
Feb 02, 2018
It was just too far from areas we wanted to vidit
Feb 02, 2018
my wife and I enjoyed our stay
Feb 02, 2018
Très propre. Accueil chaleureux. À 20 m de Disney.
Jan 31, 2018
Sites very close to each other
Jan 31, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff. Attractive setting by the lake. We enjoyed the camp breakfast on Saturday.
Jan 31, 2018
Wonder location, facility and people. Win win for us.
Jan 31, 2018
Beautiful place! Great people, wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. Host was very helpful and grounds were spotless!!
Jan 30, 2018
Relaxed quiet
Jan 30, 2018
very nice campground, I will definitely stay here again
Jan 29, 2018
Your campground is always our first pick for staying in the Orlando area. Thanks again for maintaining a safe, clean environment.
Jan 29, 2018
My family rented the deluxe cabin, we arrived late and a gentlemen was at the entrance and had our envelope with our key in it and he gave us an escort to the cabin and told us the heat is on and enjoy our stay. The cabin was outstanding, beautiful. Enjoyed my morning coffee sitting by the lake and watching all the birds. Staff was friendly, The grounds were clean. My family had a great time!
Jan 29, 2018
We won a two night stay at the KOA Lake Whippoorwill that Denise generously donated to support a silent auction for human trafficking. We had a wonderful time glamping in the deluxe cabin! It was roomy enough for four adult and was equipped with everything we needed. The staff was excellent in providing information and chatting about the camping lifestyle. Beautiful lake front location.
Jan 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was incredibly clean.
Jan 29, 2018
real nice place. The staff was friendly. close drive to Orlando and the area the campground is in seems like it was built last week so the whole area is new and feels real safe. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jan 29, 2018
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. I will definitely be returning.
Jan 28, 2018
A great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award