Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2018
A very nice and comfortable campground. Will definitely recommend this KOA to family and friends.
May 31, 2018
This is probably one of the best campground's we have stayed at.....It is beautiful with so much to do and the staff is very friendly...
May 31, 2018
Staff & property are a 10 plus
May 31, 2018
Staff very friendly. Restrooms and bath house clean.
May 31, 2018
Staff is always friendly and we enjoy our stay every time we're here.
May 30, 2018
Have been coming here for many years. Beautiful campground and very friendly staff.
May 30, 2018
Would have been nice to have fire pits at each campsite. I liked the fact that they came around and picked up trash.
May 30, 2018
We are new to the RV community this was our first outing the staff was extremely attentive very nice the location was excellent extremely clean and I will definitely come back the experience was memorable
May 30, 2018
Very clean and well kept! Friendly staff! Will visit again!
May 30, 2018
Beautiful campground on the lake. Very friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend for those looking for an enjoyable vacation.
May 30, 2018
First time in camp ground. Very clean and organized. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed was a sub tropical rain depresssion! Even so, really loved the park. Hidden gem, awesome location. Will definitely go back.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
Nice campground, staff was friendly and very helpful, and beautiful lake! If available, suggest lake view site!
May 29, 2018
It was my first KOA campground and loved every part of it and will be back
May 29, 2018
We spent 2 nights at this campground with lake-view. It was great! We had a grill, a fireplace a hollywood-swing for our own!
May 29, 2018
It was a weekend stay and we really enjoyed ourselves. All the host were very friendly and made our stay perfect. The weather didn’t really cooperate for outdoors so we look forward to returning and taking advantage of all there is to enjoy.
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Everyone of the Staff were great.
May 28, 2018
When my reservations were made, I didn't notice any paperwork that indicated the KOA was named HOLIDAY. Paperwork indicated ORLANDO SE/LAKE WHIPPOORWILL (Just as it is on this form). It would be helpful to make that info more prominent on paperwork. People were great, campground is nicely landscaped, very clean bathroom and showers. Sites are VERY nice with great views of the lake.
May 25, 2018
Amazing place to stay, everyone was so nice and made everything perfect.
May 24, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
What a wonderful campground. Clean, well cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
May 22, 2018
Wehada wonderfull stay, they keep the park in A1 condition all the time, we sure will stay there again.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
great koa, no complaints
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Clean, well landscaped, friendly staff and beautiful lake view. Very close to many attractions.
May 19, 2018
Beautiful stay the only problem was the cabin A/C in the main room was. Not working. Other than that we would defiantly recommend this KOA
May 19, 2018
Lovely landscaping, however our site was very wet. Heavy rains left us no dry path to our camper. A simple fill of sand could alleviate this problem. Helpful and friendly staff!
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
We are RV-ing over 10 years, but this is absolute the best KOA where we ever was. Extremely well maintained. Friendly staff and you can see it as you realize how many Workcamper are working here, compare to other KOA campgrounds.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
The pool is wonderful, and the managers were very helpful. The gravel roads and paths were difficult for someone who has difficulty walking
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great place! Pups had lots of fun! We'll be back!
May 15, 2018
Very clean. Super efficient and friendly staff. Thanks!!
May 15, 2018
Visiting friends
May 15, 2018
This KOA is a gem for anyone wanting to be well taken care of. It is surprisingly quiet for its location and we had NO worries about our safety while staying there. The setting is on a beautiful lake and there are many eateries close by. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
Great location. Site on the lake was spectacular and this camp was one of the cleanest we have ever visited. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 15, 2018
We always love our time here. Never long enough just the longer you stay the harder it is to leave
May 15, 2018
Beautiful property, very friendly & helpful staff, & clean facilities!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Always a favorite overnight stop when we travel! Awesome staff and extra clean park.
May 14, 2018
The campsite provides an excellent opportunity for family get away.... Two granddaughters (ages 7 and 3) are fascinated with the acvtivities and, as a grandparent, the excitement is contagious. Great fun!
May 14, 2018
Beds in cabins could be more comfortable, maybe a barrier between matress and wood, but love that you added a mini fridge and TV since my last stay! The pool was great, and Lake Whippoorwill is awesome!! Looking forward to next time!
May 14, 2018
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice and felt very welcomed to the camp grounds. Very clean and lots to do. if you get bored at this camp ground it would be your own fault.
May 14, 2018
Great first time visit. Weather wasn’t so nice but view of lake was great. Inspiring sunrises! Will be back. Will request a different site. We were so crowded we couldn’t let out our awning completely.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals