Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
By far this is the best KOA we have stayed in. All the staff were very friendly. The campgrounds were very clean. Thanks for helping us make memories. Sue and Jan
Apr 08, 2018
Nice sites, quite and peacefully place. The Only issue is the pet owners don't pick up after their pets and site smells bad
Apr 08, 2018
Nice lake. Only stayed two nights. Sites are small. Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Immaculate grounds, friendly hardworking staff!
Apr 07, 2018
bathrooms nicer and cleaner than anywhere i have camped. very friendly staff. beautiful lake and setting. wish it were closer to seaworld and disney (traffic)
Apr 07, 2018
4th time we have Bern there. Just fantastic!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
It was very nice!
Apr 05, 2018
We loved this campground, it was clean and everyone was very friendly! It was a prefect place to camp with our family!
Apr 05, 2018
We stayed over Easter weekend 2018. Had a wonderful time. The campground is very well maintained and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Apr 05, 2018
Great site on the lake, nice pool too.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Always safe and fanily friendly
Apr 04, 2018
Stayed 3 mo. Staff great. Very accommodating!! Well kept and run!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We feel we were treated unfair One worker was always confronting my husband My husband did every thing they asked him to do The manager canceled our reservations for next year We have been going there for 6 yr This worker has done this to other campers He is unfriendly when AlLL the others were wonderful we have always stayed at KOA and have enjoyed our stay We are really upset over her decisio

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We wish to provide everyone who stays with us an enjoyable and pleasant time. Our rules are designed to assist us in providing the type of service and atmosphere that everyone desires, and will be strictly enforced.
Apr 03, 2018
Wonderful! The entire staff from the office to the camp workers were the best. They were friendly very knowledgeable and helpful above and beyond.we had no cable reception and they worked on it until we had a great picture. The camp was impeccably maintained all day every day. I would highly recommend this camp to all. We will be back.
Apr 03, 2018
Loved the campground. Sites were small. Very clean
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
LOVE THIS PLACE!! Third year we've spent winter here and it's gotten better every year! Great crew, reasonable fees and many great friends return too! The park is kept clean and the outside maintenance is always being done. See you next year for sure!
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Really friendly staff. Beautiful & quiet location.
Apr 02, 2018
Amazing facilities! Love the tent set up. People were friendly and everything was nice and clean! Would definitely come back!
Apr 02, 2018
We rented a Cabin !!! Loved it. The swing bench was the best.
Apr 01, 2018
Great People
Apr 01, 2018
One of the best kept KOAs I've stayed. They are always working on the landscaping. Staff is friendly.
Apr 01, 2018
We absolutely loved this campground!! The grounds are so clean and well maintained and we felt like we didn't have to worry about a thing! The exit that the KOA is located at is amazing. So many restaurants to choose from and if you need anything, there is a Walmart and lowes right there. We rebooked for October before we left. The pad was so level, that set up took less than 10 min.
Apr 01, 2018
The campground was very clean and well maintained, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll be back.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Great service good people
Mar 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The waterfront site was awesome.
Mar 31, 2018
Nice and quiet. Staffs are very friendly along with campers on site. Would definitley recommend and stay here again.
Mar 29, 2018
Best site we have ever had!! Gorgeous!!
Mar 29, 2018
As always great stay. Staff are all very friendly and so helpful
Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly, well maintained campground, pool, hot tub, game room, laundry room, dog park, and restrooms are clean. Easy to talk with. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, and biking.
Mar 29, 2018
Our 3rd time here! Love the staff, very friendly. Facilities very clean. We’ll be back!
Mar 28, 2018
This is one of the cleanest & best manicured KOA's we have ever stayed in. The staff is more than friendly. They go out of their way to help you. The only time they stop cleaning is when they are asleep & I am sure they clean in their sleep. The grounds are manicured to perfection. We were so impressed with this KOA we have already booked for next year.
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice and clean! Very nice staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great Staff! Everyone was very nice. Will come back for sure.
Mar 28, 2018
Very friendly and beautiful environment.
Mar 28, 2018
Very well-kept. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Loved the setting, tranquility, efficiency and friendliness of the KOA team. A beautiful park indeed with great facilities and really well run. We felt safe, welcome and enjoyed a peaceful break.
Mar 27, 2018
Enjoyed the pool n hot tub
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award