Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Excellent !
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
So enjoyed the few days we stayed and hope to back again soon
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay, as always, was very enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2017
the only concerning part of my trip was the departure for the hurricane -when I was thrown out of the campground with a letter taped to my trailer door. No one around with explanation or exact time I need to vacate . I didn't arrive until 7:30 PM , the letter on the door said I must be gone by 6 PM . No phone call . No credit back for nights lost during the hurricane evacuation.
Oct 02, 2017
GREAT!!!
Oct 01, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly staff, always working to make things better. Nice clean bathrooms..!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place, very friendly people and staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful site! Friendly staff. Will definitely be a regular here!!
Sep 25, 2017
Loved our stay except for the kids 8 or so screaming and throwing sticks at C 23 and the parents who didn't tell their kids not to play near others campers!!!! Little ones playing w trucks right at others hitches to campers in our spots!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Cabin was clean and ready to go. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was right on the lake with beautiful views! The entire campground is beautifully landscaped and clean. This has become one of our favorite KOA's and we will be back to visit regularly!
Sep 23, 2017
We actually had reservations to stay at Lake Louisa State Park in Clermont, FL as we mainly stay in state parks. Due to hurricane Irma, the park was still closed when we were supposed to stay. Though we are used to "wide open spaces" at state parks, we did enjoy our stay. We had some noisy neighbors a couple of early mornings. But we really enjoyed the pool! Overall, a good stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Everyone is pleasant, and helpful. The grounds are keep very nice,
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground!! All the staff are very friendly and keep the grounds very nice.
Sep 22, 2017
Glad to see the facility up and running so soon after the Hurricane. Great job/effort by the entire staff. Thank you all.
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing how this KOA staff takes care of us! Under all the stress from Irma they took care of us and smiled just like normal. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful KOA. We're right on the water. It was just what we needed nice relaxing weekend. The staff was very friendly
Sep 18, 2017
the best
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It is OK as a homebase to explore Disney and other parks. There is certainly nothing in the campground that would make this particular place a destination vacation spot. Everyone was nice and I particularly like the trash pick up from the site. I wish there were more trees, space between the sites, and a "campy" feeling.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed in the smaller cabin right after hurricane Irene. It was very nice. They were working hard to remove any debris, as evacuated RVs were returning home. The staff is very friendly. I love the gift shop and the showers are always clean. I will definitely stay again very soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Had another great weekend at this KOA -- We were fortunate to get a reservation on short notice plus having a special discount KOA weekend was great. Always clean, well-maintained -- staff cordial and friendly always. KUDOS for the rapid cleanup in the aftermath of Irma. See you again soon
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very relaxing place, would definitely come back and the lake view was amazing.
Sep 13, 2017
Loved it, will be back again!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great venue with warm professionals staff.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the first time I have had a waterfront site at this KOA. It was amazing! I love this campground anyways and that kicked it up a notch. This was one of the best trips I've ever done.
Sep 07, 2017
We were there to visit family that lives just two miles from campground. We had our favorite spot on the lake to enjoy the view. Looking forward to next trip down.
Sep 07, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times over the years for work. I love it here. It has a top notch staff and I love the lake view sites. If you are going to be camping in the Orlando area, this is the place to stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. My family had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend at KOA, will definitely visit again. Very nice and very clean!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend regrading sites in low lying areas. After a decent downpour had to wade through ankle deep water to enter or exit RV.
Sep 05, 2017
Love this place!! Clean, friendly and amazing K9 area and maintained dog walking areas.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It was excelent and very peaceful. My family Love it.
Sep 04, 2017
Great time. Clean park.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful, pristine! Look forward to coming back!
Sep 01, 2017
Enjoyed my stay clean and well keep professional run only thing I would separate men's and women's showers but our stay great pretty view friendly staff be bless.
Aug 31, 2017
My family enjoyed the grounds and cabin. The location was great, close to Disney and sea world. The morning sunrises over the lake were breathtaking.
Aug 31, 2017
Great facility. Super clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff
Aug 30, 2017
I appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the willingness to help when I had a question. The grounds were super clean and the site was level (I was on a gravel site). I will return.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 28, 2017
Lakefront site which was quiet even with campgrounds proximity to new growth in the area. Staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Amenities are abundant and included a dog park. We will definetly consider this KOA in future travel.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award