Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
Camp sites very nice. Plenty of activities for us and the children.
Jul 07, 2018
We had another great stay with exception of Thursday night. We had a bus RV pull in at midnight which woke us up then they backed in and broke the water hook up off and the resulting fountain fell directly on to the canopy and that kept us up until they were able to get it fixed, around 12:30. Thankfully the maintenance man on duty was able to get it fixed fairly quickly.
Jul 06, 2018
This was our favorite place to stay. The campsite was tropical and gorgeous. It has a nice little lake with ramps that we used several times with our Kayaks. The amenities were clean and well maintained. If something was broken they were right on top of it to take care of it. The staff were the best part. They were always smiling and happy. What a wonderful group of people.
Jul 06, 2018
It was very comfortable and relaxing. The Park was clean and the entire staff was friendly and accommodating. If you'd please put someone on staff with the ability to limit the thunderstorms in the PM, it would be perfect! LOL
Jul 05, 2018
The best KOA we've ever stayed at. It's outstanding!
Jul 05, 2018
Vegetation and landscaping was beautiful - lake is beautiful - loads of things to do - SUPER clean!
Jul 05, 2018
Wonderful facility. Lots of staff. Everything very clean, beautiful views. Would give 11 stars if I could
Jul 05, 2018
A very clean campground! Bathhouse excellent! The staff went beyond what they had to we had came for a visit with my brother in law that was in hospital and we were able to visit with him and his family for a couple of days , the kindness you shown did not go unnoticed;)
Jul 03, 2018
Very nice. We are local and will be back.
Jul 03, 2018
We absolutely loved staying here. Very clean and plenty to do. The staff were so polite and helpful. Very pleased with this campground.
Jul 02, 2018
The property was extremely clean. What a well-managed campground! I can’t say enough about how beautiful it is and how helpful the staff is. This is our new destination for all our Disney World stays!!
Jul 01, 2018
I stayed here with my 2 teenage boys for 5 days. The grounds were beautifully kept. The Staff very friendly and helpful. I had no complaints :)
Jun 29, 2018
Our truck had broken down and had it towed which left us to have our rig towed somewhere close. Turned out that Whippoorwill KOA was the closest. They worked with us to get a site that the wrecker could get into very easy. The staff and everyone we talked with was very friendly and helpful. The park was very clean and was in a beautiful area with lakes, plenty of trees. Great place I would stay ag
Jun 26, 2018
Na
Jun 25, 2018
Security patrol were great. Love being safe. Camp grounds were very neat. Showers and bathrooms were well kepted up. Lost power on are sode for a few hours. Very hot. The air conditioning could have been better in the cabin. Not very cooking. The fire wood was very wet. Wouldn't catch on fire. Outside of that. It was a nice stay.
Jun 25, 2018
Great Location, Fantastic Staff. This campground was new to us, but is on our favorite places to stay list.
Jun 25, 2018
We were passing thru so only stayed 1 night but would love to come back and spend more time! Staff and grounds were great!
Jun 24, 2018
Our home in Kissimmee sold quickly so we decided to stay in our RV during the construction of our new home. We are so glad we decided on this campground. Along with its beauty everyone is so friendly. The staff is excellent. We have enjoyed everything so much our stay is extended another 2 months while the construction continues. We have made many new friends.
Jun 22, 2018
Great staff. Clean facility and breathtaking views.
Jun 21, 2018
Awesome campground
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
AWESOME SITE!! CLEAN WELL KEPT, FRIENDLY STAFF, BEAUTIFUL LOCATION, GREAT AMENITIES, CLOSE PROXIMITY TO STORES
Jun 18, 2018
Great location, clean and beautiful lake view. Heading back there soon.
Jun 18, 2018
Staff are friendly and the park is clean!
Jun 18, 2018
It was extremely wonderful, the staff was very polite and courteous. The facility was very clean.
Jun 17, 2018
Had no idea what to expect for my first stay, and my girlfriend and I loved the cabin! Perfect size and accommodations, close to Disney parks, and cheaper than hotels.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean and inviting park, staff really nice ppl.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice facilities...too expensive...charging for each child was silly as we did not use any of the amenities. Otherwise, very clean and nice.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was outstanding! Our lakefront site was gorgeous, staff was friendly, and the dog park was great! One suggestion: the Savannah KOA has deluxe paved sites that are fenced so that dogs can hang out with their humans around the campfire and on the patio without having to be leashed. It also helps keep them (and little ones) safe from gators. I would pay a premium to give my dog that luxur!
Jun 12, 2018
Great place our new favorite. Beautiful lake and relaxing.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The campground is beautiful, well kept and the staff - super helpful and friendly! Bathrooms are clean, store well equipped, pool and hot tub very nice. Fellow campers friendly, loved the dog park! We will definitely be back again! This KOA is a hidden gem !
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Overall very nice place with awesome views on there lake front spots. We will be back
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Looking forward to visiting again next year!!
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice place. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. The best place on our 30 day tour.
Jun 08, 2018
Great folks, outstanding amenities, nicest KOA ever visited, oh yes, did I say great folks?!?!?!
Jun 08, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jun 08, 2018
Good clean place to stay
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Don and Alice were so so nice. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable and will see you in July! Scotty /-.-\
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly staff.. Very clean facilities... 5 stars!!!!
Jun 04, 2018
Best KOA I have ever stayed it. Gorgeous location, kind staff, great dog park, close to attractions but not too close so that you don’t feel the traffic and congestion. Local places to eat and shop. Perfect place to camp. Love Love Love it
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful place to camp! Always something to do and very nicely kept grounds.
Jun 03, 2018
Friendly staff and a great place to stay. 30 minutes or less to everything "Orlando" and the Bass are biting! ...
Jun 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals