Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2018
We were only there for 4 days and spent a lot of the time away from the campground. While we were there we found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. It might have been the cleanest campground we've ever been to. Someone actually goes out and scrubs the docks down every day. Very impressive.
Jan 01, 2018
Enjoyed every minute. Loved the deluxe cabin on the water.
Jan 01, 2018
Very nice and Organized and everyone was very nice and helpfully when asked a question
Jan 01, 2018
Great Saturday morning pancakes and cartoons! Our family loved our stay! Sweet people!
Jan 01, 2018
Friendly Staff, clean Camp grounds, and activities to do with the family - great experience; will be back soon.
Jan 01, 2018
The service was amazing and our spot was clean and lovely to stay in. The people in the carts were by several times an hour checking on things - even on Christmas Day! We enjoyed the community potluck for Christmas and the weekly pancake breakfast, and really felt loved on while there. We’ll be back.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Friendly folks, well managed, great little general store.
Dec 31, 2017
We stayed 3 nights, everyone was very helpful with any questions we had. Eveveryone was nice to us, thank you, can’t wait to go back.
Dec 31, 2017
Stay was fine. Just a place to sleep. Had local family who wanted to come see our new trailer but couldn't cuz you charge extra for guests. Bad policy. You had plenty of room for gatherings, don't see the problem with guests. It's a money thing I guess. May not come back for that reason. Always have guests when we travel. We'll look for other guest friendly parks. Thanks
Dec 31, 2017
Great location, close to everything. Nice group of staff and very clean relaxing place to stay. Look forward to future visit.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Clean facilities. Very helpful staff. Starbucks across the road—what more could anyone want!
Dec 30, 2017
Great park nice people
Dec 30, 2017
This was probably the 5th or 6th time I have stayed at Lake Whippoorwill KOA and have been very pleased every time.
Dec 30, 2017
Amazing KOA!!! We have stayed at quite a few and this one is by far one of the nicest ones yet. We are definitely coming back in the future.
Dec 30, 2017
Beautiful campground with immaculate facilities and sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Dec 29, 2017
We booked 6 months in advance on the water. When we arrived they moved our site to the worst site in park! Right on sanitation station! Smelled like a sewer! When I tried to talk to them about what happened and where we were, I was laughed at by the lady in office. I told her this site was unacceptable she didn't seem to care. Told me we could leave if I wanted so I did! Better to book elsewhere!
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2017
it was really good was not that happy with the site but it worked out ok. Next time will request site I prefer if its available but overall no issues We have been there several times and we will be back it is so close to where out children are. Clean park nice people
Dec 29, 2017
Didn't take advantage of the amenities as we were only there for an overnight stay - but everything looked wonderfully maintained. Pull thru site had great view of sunrise over Lake Whippoorwill.
Dec 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Love this campground. So clean and beautiful. Very friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2017
Great location for access to theme parks. Very well maintained! Very friendly staff. Facilities great!
Dec 28, 2017
Great stay no complaints!
Dec 28, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. It has an excellent dog area, and a beautiful lakeside area. The campground is clean and the staff friendly. I absolutely love this place!
Dec 27, 2017
Great location. Great staff and really nice experience overall. We will return again. Thank you kindly, Andy Wilson
Dec 27, 2017
Clean, organized, team is happy to help, close to Disney World, great place to stay !
Dec 27, 2017
I was a full-timer for 6 years, so I've stayed in lots of campgrounds and dealt with many hosts. This was by far one of the best I've ever stayed at in the price range. Beautiful grounds, caring staff, fun events. I highly recommend them!
Dec 26, 2017
Very nice park. Enjoyed the lake immensely.
Dec 26, 2017
One of the cleanest best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Showers were clean and plenty of hot water :-)
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Wow, can't say enough great things about this place. I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid and now I realize I have missing out. I hope I can find other locations as well kept as this one. Outstanding service by all the many KOA workers. Thank you!!
Dec 25, 2017
Very clean, nice landscaping, quiet. We love this place. Highly recommend.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Had a fantastic experience and we are planning to stay there again soon. Happy trails.
Dec 21, 2017
Exceptionally clean, well appointed, conveniently located and staffed with the friendliest bunch of people you will find anywhere. Our family will stay here again!
Dec 20, 2017
The deluxe pull through camping spot we had for our 45 ft motorhome was sufficient for the length but the width was unacceptable. Neighbors to our left had a small camper and their tie downs for their awning took up the 2 feet of grass space between the campsite and we were not able to open our basement compartments without having them move their items. otherwise nice place
Dec 20, 2017
Nearly perfect no complaints of the campground.
Dec 20, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA in Orlando! The staff was truly amazing and the grounds were kept so very clean. We have already recommended that several of our friends stay at this KOA.
Dec 20, 2017
The staff was very nice, the campground extremely well kept. Lots of activities easily available, and beautiful lake views. Thank you!
Dec 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and immaculately kept facilities. We'll be back next year!
Dec 19, 2017
Everyone was so welcoming! Staff friendly and helpful, even our neighbors were wonderful. Cannot imagine a nicer place to stay.
Dec 19, 2017
The grounds are beautiful as well as the view. My cabin was clean and very well set up. I am planning on returning!
Dec 19, 2017
This was the most beautiful, well-maintained, lovely place I've ever stayed at. The people were friendly and very helpful, and it was beautifully maintained. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA to EVERYONE who wants a beautiful, clean, fun campground!
Dec 19, 2017
Excellent location with a great view. Especially liked doggy park, and the pups did, too. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Will return.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
I loved this campground. The grounds were always immaculate and the staff was always very friendly and willing to help. I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone I know.
Dec 18, 2017
It was very enjoyable the people that work there were extremely friendly, and the campground was immaculate. Very family friendly, and loved the dog park!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award