Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2018
What a wonderful place. One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have been to. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds beautifully maintained. We will definitely stay there again. The spaces are a little closer than we like, but everything else made up for that. What a great place!!!!
Nov 05, 2018
The gentleman who showed us to our site was very helpful and kind. The ladies who worked in the campsite office were excellent and accommodating. The campground itself was very clean and beautiful. We did a family meet up here and will absolutely do it again. Great campground!
Nov 05, 2018
My fiance and I had a wonderful time! The grounds and community areas were beautifully maintained! Everything was a stones' throw away, yet still felt quite private. This was our second time there and the first was wonderful as well. The man who showed us our campsite even gave us cute nicknames! It's a great family or romantic getaway for the weekend! Lil Country & Lil Rock and Roll, lol
Nov 04, 2018
Stay was great! View was pleasant. Facilities clean. Staff is friendly. Like the security gate.
Nov 04, 2018
Great people and excellent RV grounds.
Nov 04, 2018
Very well kept campground..
Nov 04, 2018
Great location with many restaurants and services nearby (Sam's Club, Walmart and Lowe's across the street). Good facilities, very well stocked store and nice lake.
Nov 03, 2018
Beautiful place
Nov 03, 2018
Staff is always accommodating!
Nov 03, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
We visited from Nevada. Our stay was awesome. Great staff and facilities. Office and escorts people so friendly. I would come back over and over again.
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice KOA, with wonderful sunset views in Campground 21C. Staff was friendly, nice and helpful. Pride is evident as this was one of the best and well maintained KOA s that we have visited. Thanks to all!
Oct 31, 2018
It was a beautiful place, but they put us in a crowed space when there was so many empty places we could of enjoyed our stay much better. We would of liked to maybe had a choice.
Oct 31, 2018
I was in a tent site, clean and private. Probably in the top 5 tent sites I've ever stayed in.
Oct 30, 2018
We were disappointed that upon checking in we were directed to a site that we did not book when visiting there in August (when deciding on a park). We choose this park due to the site we could book. After visiting the office, were able to move after 2 nights. That gave us 3 nights in the site we had reserved. I was given a 30% discount for the inconvenience.
Oct 30, 2018
Always love the lakeside sites
Oct 30, 2018
Wonderful campsite. Everything was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful lakefront sites.
Oct 29, 2018
Beautiful place, loved out campsite on the lake. Only reason this isn't a 5 star is because of the noise of the highways close by and the unfriendly staff that checked us in.
Oct 29, 2018
We loved this park. Everything was wonderful. Our only complaint was the way we were basically policed when my brother (who lives in Orlando and we came just to see him) came to pick us up to go to places. We spent just a small amount of time showing him the lake and walked out on the dock and back before we were leaving. An employee came up and were treated rudely.
Oct 29, 2018
Great staff and great location. Easy access to Disney,Sea World, Kennedy Space center. Beautiful lake, good fishing, great times.
Oct 29, 2018
Loved the sunrises at the lakeview site, as well as the excellent customer service provided. This KOA was maintained exceptionally too.
Oct 29, 2018
A terrific campground right on a beautiful lake. Clean and well kept. Lots of outdoor games, nice pool, kayak rentals etc. We loved our stay at this place. Big rig friendly.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
A great place to stay! So much better than I was expecting. Peaceful, beautiful lake. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was well maintained & very clean! Back home, I received a call from KOA to say our dog’s tags were found (we didn’t even realize they came off her collar)Within 2 days of call we received the tags in the mail. Awesome customer service!!! Definitely recomm
Oct 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. Very clean and well maintained.
Oct 25, 2018
This was the cleanest and most well-kept campground we have stayed at thus far. Wonderful and friendly staff and nice wide sites.
Oct 25, 2018
GREAT..............
Oct 25, 2018
Cute park. Well kept. Goos service. Only thing missing was the swings by the lake. :)
Oct 24, 2018
Clean, great dog area, friendly staff, easy in and out for our 40' rig
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
great place
Oct 23, 2018
My wife and I have camped at several places over the years & have to say this is the best campground we have stayed at. We live an hour & a half away and needed a peaceful rest. Staff was the nicest & most helpful. The grounds were immaculate! We loved the site we had & enjoyed the pool, hot tub and lake view. The store was very handy & stocked with essentials and extras. We hope to return soon!
Oct 23, 2018
This campground was the cleanest I have ever been to. Super friendly staff! We enjoyed our little weekend getaway!!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We had a wonderful time at your lovely campground. We especially loved the lake view site. Your staff was ALWAYS courteous and friendly. Love how clean everything is kept - especially impressed that the picnic tables & corn hole bags are sanitized! We watched them do it. :-) The only issue for us was how VERY VERY close the Rv's are situated next to each other. :-( Other than that - we'll be back
Oct 22, 2018
The best KOA around!!
Oct 22, 2018
Great place to stay and very clean!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Staying for the second time this month and the spot was great, we were on the lake and what a view. The site was very clean and we had a Great time...Thanks to all.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I can’t say enough about this place. Very very nice and peaceful. I can’t wait to stay again. Great place!
Oct 22, 2018
Great location. Enjoyed the lake view Friendly staff
Oct 21, 2018
Truly beautiful resort ! Friendly , clean , and perfect location ! A lot to offer on site !! Would stay there again !!
Oct 20, 2018
Friendly, playful joking, helpful and diligent to the needs of guests. Can't say enough positive things about them! Will most definitely being staying there when in the area again!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
We LOVED our stay at the Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill KOA Holiday! It's just what our family needed - peaceful, beautiful, family time. Looking forward to coming back in December!
Oct 17, 2018
Beautiful campground and the staff is amazing!
Oct 17, 2018
Very nice park. Keep very clean and well groomed landscaping. We had a great view of the lake on a nice level site. The staff were very friendly for the most part and seemed to be busy all over the park. The only down side was they charged my family to enter the park who were coming to greet us. That seemed very unnecessary as they were not their to use the facilities at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals