Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2018
Loved the setting, tranquility, efficiency and friendliness of the KOA team. A beautiful park indeed with great facilities and really well run. We felt safe, welcome and enjoyed a peaceful break.
Mar 27, 2018
Enjoyed the pool n hot tub
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We were first time campers and everyone was so helpful. The grounds were very clean and everyone was very friendly. We are looking forward to coming back for another stay.
Mar 25, 2018
First time in our camper, primarily an equipment check-out and education trip. The Lake Whippoorwill KOA was a perfect location for this. With a Lowe's Home Center, Walmart and Sam's Club across the street, everything we forgot at home or decided we needed was well within reach. The campground was clean, well maintained, quiet and had lots of amenities that we look forward to next visit.
Mar 25, 2018
Everything was great except that there were very young children playing in the hot tub. There was even a baby in it. Not all young parents are responsible enough to know that a baby should not be in a hot tub. I would hate for the adults to lose the use of the hot tub due to a mishap involving a child. All of the workers were very nice and the landscaping was beautiful.
Mar 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the grounds were very neat and manicured (very Beautiful) We will return for another stay.
Mar 25, 2018
This is a great campground, very convenient and super clean. Staff is very very friendly. I will definitely Go back and have fun again!
Mar 25, 2018
Amazing fun time! Everybody was nice thanks for dinner Thursday and Saturday breakfast too! When swimming went in the jacuzzi made smores went fishing pitched the tent and danced the weekend away! AWESOME!
Mar 24, 2018
The Only negative that I would Say about our stay was The site next to us had a Mobile detailer come and power wash His RV. It was loud and With The wind we were not Able to sit outside during The 90 minutes they were there. I have always enjoyed The peaceful and relaxing atmosphere At Lake Whipporwill.
Mar 24, 2018
Lovely park with beautiful trees on a gorgeous lake. Very well maintained. Clean bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool and our dog loved the puppy playground.
Mar 24, 2018
Quiet and clean! Thank you!
Mar 23, 2018
The park is very neat and well kept with a lot excellent people to help make our stay well enjoyed. This is the very BEST we have been to.
Mar 23, 2018
Easy check-in. Spots are tight & can get smelly as close as neighbors septic is. Kid's love it here, despite 1 grouchy security person. Showers are clean. Store has everything, in case you don't want to drive away from camp. Conveniently located to nearby town where you can even get a sushi fix, this place really has it all!! Lake view is beautiful!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
It was amazing! Beautiful resort, wonderful employees. We actually went from another KOA to this one and the difference was huge! You must stay at this resort.
Mar 22, 2018
Beautiful, clean campground situated on Lake Whippoorwill. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. 20 minutes from UCF. Near shopping and restaurants.
Mar 21, 2018
Love this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Beautiful location.
Mar 21, 2018
Excellent site, very well maintained, very good facilities.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Clean. Well run. Great staff. Don’t change anything!!!!!!!
Mar 20, 2018
This was our second year to visit this park. We continue to be very impressed with staff. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The grounds are meticulously maintained. Our hose sprung a leak at 5:00 AM the night staff closed the valve. At 7:30 AM they knocked on our door to inform us. Thats looking out for the customer!
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Wonderful experience. Superbly well managed beautiful campground. Had booked for 3 nights when a health emergency forced me to leave after 1 night. I was not expecting it but they refunded the 2 nights not used! Now there is customer service at its best. I highly recommend Lake Whippoorwill KOA. You will love it!
Mar 20, 2018
Great, Lake front awsome..enjoy everything with my family
Mar 20, 2018
This is our 3rd stay at Lake Whippoorwill and there are good things and bad, Not all sites have concrete pads and the road with the rocks is very rough on the feet to walk on even with shoes. these are some negatives. The positives are the location on the lake is great. Camp very well maintained and clean and very friendly. Our grandkids really like this camp lots for them to do.
Mar 20, 2018
Family weekend trip was great. We had lots of fun.
Mar 20, 2018
Too expensive. Roads narrow-hard to navigate big rigs.
Mar 19, 2018
I’m very happy! This was a great place to stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Things were clean, well kept and staff was friendly. Great general store. Received Amazon packages. Showers were clean. Wifi was fast (KOA_Guest fast_4). Lots were way too close together for the price, however. No walking trail as it was closed, not sure why. Lots of land there, but sites were crammed other than the $75/night slots.
Mar 19, 2018
We were given the worst site, even though we were staying for 5 nights. Many sites were nice, roomy with great views. Ours was very small even though I told them we had a 40 foot class A with 4 slides and a towed vehicle. We barely fit and had virtually no grass for our dogs. KOA was neat and well taken care of but has a few very small sites.
Mar 19, 2018
What a beautiful KOA with a great staff willing to go the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. The activities are very well planned out and enjoyable. This is how all KOAS should be. Special thanks to the office team for a speedy check in. The guy at the security shack (Harvey) was funny but helpful. The best stay - ever.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Everything was very nice and clean the dog park to the bath that was very clean and the front office people were very helpful will book again
Mar 19, 2018
Had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend. Thank you for keeping the grounds so beautiful.
Mar 19, 2018
A fantastic stay at this hidden gem. The staff is simply the best...they are incredibly helpful and friendly in every way. We would recommend this campground to anyone trying to escape the city for a weekend.
Mar 19, 2018
We were a little upset that we were told we couldn't have a campfire due to the statewide ban but we understood the need for safety. It was our very first camping trip and of course we looked forward to s'mores and a warm fire but we followed the rules. What upset me was that the two tent sites next to us had fires and no one stopped them. We missed out on our first trip due to this.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Awesome campground very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Mar 18, 2018
For our overnight stay, we splurged on a super, deluxe, premium lakeside spot and couldn't have been more pleased. The campground wifi was excellent too.
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent facilities and the friendliest staff. Only negative was the camp site so close to the road. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our first KOA stay and highly recommend the campground!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Great...
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Excellent!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award