Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 25, 2017
Very clean, nice landscaping, quiet. We love this place. Highly recommend.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Had a fantastic experience and we are planning to stay there again soon. Happy trails.
Dec 21, 2017
Exceptionally clean, well appointed, conveniently located and staffed with the friendliest bunch of people you will find anywhere. Our family will stay here again!
Dec 20, 2017
The deluxe pull through camping spot we had for our 45 ft motorhome was sufficient for the length but the width was unacceptable. Neighbors to our left had a small camper and their tie downs for their awning took up the 2 feet of grass space between the campsite and we were not able to open our basement compartments without having them move their items. otherwise nice place
Dec 20, 2017
Nearly perfect no complaints of the campground.
Dec 20, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA in Orlando! The staff was truly amazing and the grounds were kept so very clean. We have already recommended that several of our friends stay at this KOA.
Dec 20, 2017
The staff was very nice, the campground extremely well kept. Lots of activities easily available, and beautiful lake views. Thank you!
Dec 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and immaculately kept facilities. We'll be back next year!
Dec 19, 2017
Everyone was so welcoming! Staff friendly and helpful, even our neighbors were wonderful. Cannot imagine a nicer place to stay.
Dec 19, 2017
The grounds are beautiful as well as the view. My cabin was clean and very well set up. I am planning on returning!
Dec 19, 2017
This was the most beautiful, well-maintained, lovely place I've ever stayed at. The people were friendly and very helpful, and it was beautifully maintained. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA to EVERYONE who wants a beautiful, clean, fun campground!
Dec 19, 2017
Excellent location with a great view. Especially liked doggy park, and the pups did, too. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Will return.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
I loved this campground. The grounds were always immaculate and the staff was always very friendly and willing to help. I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone I know.
Dec 18, 2017
It was very enjoyable the people that work there were extremely friendly, and the campground was immaculate. Very family friendly, and loved the dog park!!
Dec 18, 2017
Christmas time visit to see family
Dec 18, 2017
We travel all over the continental US with our showdogs. When we have to stay at a KOA that limits the number to 3, we can’t reccomend for other dog show people. We came to Orlando for the American Kennel Club National Show @ the OCCC, but most campgrounds make concessions for showdogs. 1st KOA that could not extend our stay by 1 night because it was reserved, even though there were open sites.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Just there overnight, but it's clean & quiet.
Dec 17, 2017
Great pitch on the lake, beautiful lake views. Staff were very friendly at check in and when we needed assistance- great campsite :)
Dec 17, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Dec 17, 2017
WiFi intermittent and unstable, to the point where I had to leave the campground to go to the Starbucks across the highway just to get a little work done. Back-in site not very generous in length, so had to unhook tow vehicle when I would have preferred not to - for just an overnight stop.
Dec 15, 2017
extremely helpful staff, very clean grounds, need to change the gps settings or let people know upon registration that the gps directions are incorrect. Great stay
Dec 15, 2017
Wonderful, welcoming staff. Very clean.
Dec 14, 2017
Wish it had been a Longer stay, such a beautiful place, grounds pretty, we love the lake. we had a fire both nights in the fire pit and love that it’s pet friendly and has a place we can let the dogs play thank you so much, we’ll be back!
Dec 14, 2017
Great place
Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful lake view. It was difficult to pull in and back out of the campsite, but staff was friendly and very helpful in directing both ways. Great view of the lakeside out the front window of the motor home. Nice location and easy to get to attractions. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Lovely campground and professional staff. Very clean facilities and restrooms....I would stay here again.
Dec 12, 2017
Not as long as I wish it could have been. Great location and facilities. Staff very friendly and informative.
Dec 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 11, 2017
The sweetest staff at any koa! The entire park was gorgeous and very clean. Breakfast delivered Saturday morning made my day! Thanks for an amazing weekend!
Dec 11, 2017
I stopped overnight needing a place to sleep from Ocala after picking up a new horse trailer. I was very impressed with the hospitality. Mike was great and everyone in the office very friendly. We loved the dog park, amenities are great, clean and the lake is beautiful. This was my first time at a KOA and we really liked it and will certainly recommend to friends.
Dec 10, 2017
Very crowded was made for the smaller campers. The volunteers were great
Dec 10, 2017
Loved the campground. When we arrived the electric was not working but maintenance came by and it was fixed immediately. We will definitely be back!!!
Dec 10, 2017
We really loved this place! We had a beautiful spot overlooking the lake right near the kabins. The facilities were nice and very clean. Our puppies loved the large Kamp K9 and it was a nice touch to find that there were some toys already there to play with. We were there for 5 nights and enjoyed our time spent laying around in the hot tub and walking by the lake.
Dec 07, 2017
Great friendly staff, our site was great, next time we make the trip and stay we will get a water front spot. this is a nice campground, as busy as the road is getting to the campground it would seem like we would have heard the vehicle traffic, we didn't even notice, once in the campground that were close to a major road. nice quiet and peaceful area! this campground was very clean.
Dec 06, 2017
Staff was great. Very pleasant sites and clean grounds!
Dec 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly location. Close to everything in Orlando!
Dec 05, 2017
We would definitely stay at this campground again when we're in the area.
Dec 05, 2017
Great site (B16). Enjoyed all the ducks on the lake.
Dec 05, 2017
Clean, friendly and very helpful staff! Beautiful campground with many fun activities!
Dec 05, 2017
stay was ok till was asked to leave at 11 am. every where else I have been to check out was 1 pm
Dec 05, 2017
Lovely lot (very tight parking) We didn’t spend much time in camp but it was pretty.
Dec 04, 2017
Place to park vehicle are small but the place is clean by the lake with a nice view. People and employes are very friendly. Good place to stay. There is a very nice park for dog. We went during the thanks giving week end and they had activities, free supper. The Saturday they put up breakfast for 4 $ unlimited eggs and pancake. For any law enforcement, military they have rebate.
Dec 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff very accommodating
Dec 04, 2017
We have stayed at this location 3 times. It is very nice very clean has a country look and feel to it but located right by everything you can possibly think of This may be my favorite place to visit
Dec 04, 2017
You felt like you were in your own little world. Even if the busy road was very close. Everyone was so nice and the the grounds were so clean. Love the dog park! A great addition!
Dec 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals