Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2018
Everything was fine, clean but lack of flexibility about check out time.
Aug 26, 2018
My daughter and I stayed at the KOA while she was playing in a tennis tournament at the USTA national campus. The campsight was perfect.
Aug 25, 2018
It was wonderful. Very nice and clean!
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Absolutely fantastic! The $5 fee for visitors was kind of nuts, but I guess there is a good reason for it. The staff was friendly, the grounds impeccable, easy in, easy out. We will be back@
Aug 23, 2018
Very nice, clean KOA. The staff was extremely friendly, providing a courtesy call to check with us on our arrival time. One thought to share with travelers is the office closes at 6pm each night. The sunrise over the lake was awesome.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
From the first reservation phone call , everything was so pleasant and friendly!!! We even where loaned the Movie RV from a personal library from a very kind staff member!! Bathroom and Showers where clean and the water was warm . The on-site pool was great and our Campsite had an amazing view! We loved it there �Than you , Nicole
Aug 20, 2018
I was on nebraska KOA and florida different KOA this is the best one, the friendly staff the peace place ever i do camping, I LOVE IT !!!!!
Aug 19, 2018
This is one of the Best KOA’s that I have stayed in very clean, very friendly and very secure all sites and hook ups are very good. Will definitley be back and ranks as one of my Favorites
Aug 18, 2018
I was in Orlando for business, Whippoorwill KOA has been one of the best in 40 years of travel. Mr Harvey, Mr John, all the front desk ladies were great. Grounds well maintained, all laundry, restrooms and showers very well kept. Thanks to you all for a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Immaculately clean, friendly staff, beautiful location right on the lake, very pleasant pool with tables, shade awnings and lounge chairs. Cabin very clean and well equipped.
Aug 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bath house and well kept grounds . �
Aug 16, 2018
The place is extremely clean I have never stayed in Rv park where the bathrooms are so clean and well kept the staff was extremely friendly and the spaces where very clean. The only negative thing was they need to put more lights bc where night hits it’s really hard to get around the park without a flashlight but that’s the only bad part everything else was exceptional
Aug 16, 2018
Very thing was great but the gate keeper when we pulled in .. a little over the top .. my daughter has moved to Florida so we came down to see her .. she arrived about 20 min before us and was treat like she was not welcome... that really disappointed me as father .. he made her stay in her car at side of the road by the gate.. maybe this could have been handle better!!
Aug 15, 2018
Beautiful facility, we loved the sunrises over the lake, the available amenities were great, the campground is well maintained, and the customer service was excellent.
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great week. The campground is nice, clean, and quiet. Staff is super friendly, showers, bathrooms, laundry, all super clean. Pool and hot tub were in great condition and water was clear. This is a super nice location, and close to shopping. It really is a very nice KOA.
Aug 13, 2018
My wife & me enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds. Every thing was kept up and clean. 08/04/18-08/10/18
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent camping experience. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2018
Typically this camp ground would receive a 5 star rating as I have camped here around 100 + nights in the last few years and find it extremely well maintained and managed. The problem is they now charge a guest fee for visitors. I can see a fee if you have someone sleeping over but not to simply visit. That's both greedy and repulsive to me and something I cannot get over.
Aug 13, 2018
Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
It was a little small for my 45 foot motorhome.
Aug 09, 2018
Our family stayed in the large cabin directly on Lake Whipporwill. Amazing views and sunsets! Great breeze also from the lake! This is a beautiful very well maintained campground!! All the staff was was welcoming and friendly! We had a great vacation!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
As first timers, we were floored with the site. Safe, friendly and full of amenities. A great start to our RV future.
Aug 08, 2018
Wecame in late air port in morning little pricey for overnight
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We stayed from May til first week of Aug due to relocating from Kansas City to Orlando. We appreciate the serious attention to security. Enjoyed the puzzles, games ping pong and pool area. Wonderful family friendly environment!
Aug 07, 2018
This is a beautiful campground located by Lake Whippoorwill in SE Orlando. It is very conveniently located near the Orlando Fun parks. The staff are friendly and caring.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very helpful and kind making reservation. This was our first night in our new RV and we were directed into our site and given help backing in in the dark. Everyone was very nice and pleasant. We only stayed overnight and didn't get to enjoy the amenities, but I'd love to come back again and enjoy this park.
Aug 06, 2018
Best service we’ve ever received at any campground! Simply outstanding!
Aug 05, 2018
I was only there to sleep on Thursday and Friday nights. I had business in Orlando from 8am-10pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Imagine my disappointment when I saw the beautiful lakeside view and amenities and realized I didn't have time to enjoy them. The facilities were head and shoulders above any in any other campground I have stayed. The facility was well maintained and staff very friendly!
Aug 05, 2018
Great staff, Beautiful park... would highly recommend
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was wonderful. The staff is so helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
Very well kept landscaping,very clean,beautiful views and very friendly and helpful staff.Will be back.
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome staff... fabulous location...!!
Aug 02, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA's. Camp Whippoorwill is the best. This was our first outing in our new RV. Also took our 5yr old grandson for his first camping trip. The grounds were very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Children's playground was great. Pool area very nice. We plan on returning very soon.
Aug 01, 2018
Very relaxing. Close to many attractions. Friendly hosts.
Jul 31, 2018
We totally enjoyed it and scheduled another stay for the Christmas Holidays.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice place, however, camps sights are narrow or tight and no shade provided by mother earth due to the limited number of tree at this KOA. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2018
We love this campground! The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. We would like to give a big shout out to David. He is always so helpful and kind. Great family atmosphere here.
Jul 27, 2018
Awesome place with awesome staff
Jul 27, 2018
This was our first experience at any RV park and I was a little apprehensive about staying but when we arrived (after hours) everything went very smooth and the grounds were beautiful. The showers were individual rooms and very clean, with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Very enjoyable stay. ���
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean, very beautifully landscaped and air conditioning was wonderful on our hot days.
Jul 25, 2018
Spent two nights in KK1! Super clean and quiet and staff was friendly! Really impressed by how clean it was especially showers and bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals