Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. This was our first time staying at this KOA and will definitely not be the last. The campground at this location is so clean and very well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were kept meticulously clean. And we appreciate the rec room and all the activities that were available. Thank you!
Nov 24, 2018
Stayed at a tent site. Well maintained area, And the umbrella on the picnic table was a nice addition. Quiet at night.
Nov 22, 2018
Site B19 is excellent! We love this campground!
Nov 22, 2018
Gorgeous campground, friendly staff, wonderful amenities! We loved our stay and have already booked another stay for Feb! Can’t wait to go back.
Nov 21, 2018
Our best stay at any campground in our short RV lives. Perfect location!
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
Everything was nice the place was clean and the staff was friendly I really enjoyed my stay
Nov 20, 2018
We loved your deluxe cabin on Lake Whippoorwill ! Our friends were down to celebrate their 50th Anniversary with family in the area and several with RVs have stayed at your KOA often and recommenced the cabins as we don’t have an RV! Super view..we will pass along our delightful experience!! Tom & Margo B.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Beautiful landscaping. Spaces very cramped. Had to wait to exit for 25 minutes while campers two spots from us hooked to leave. No way to get around them.
Nov 19, 2018
The grounds and staff were very friendly..but the people next to us continuously let their dog all day and night
Nov 18, 2018
Great customer service!!!
Nov 17, 2018
Awesome staff and nice amenities. Relatively close to the theme parks.
Nov 17, 2018
We absolutely loved our time at Whippoorwill and will definitely return!
Nov 16, 2018
We have been here several times and the staff is always so nice.
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
This KOA is extremely well staffed. They helped us with the operation of our hot water tank and TV.
Nov 14, 2018
Pretty park
Nov 13, 2018
Loved loved loved it will definitely be back.
Nov 13, 2018
Very well kept campground, super site on the lake with a swing and firepit - taken to my site by a KOA staff person and helped backing in - if you have a visit from a friend or family, they will be charged a $5 fee per person - not sure I agree with this policy, and that is the first time I have had this happen at any campground. Friendly staff.....
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Beautiful campground.
Nov 13, 2018
Even though you tell them the size of your rig when making reservation they put you in a site too small for your camper. many people forced to go back to the office and "upgrade" to a larger site.
Nov 13, 2018
Employees always friendly and helpful
Nov 13, 2018
Great! Very helpful team of staff members.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Lovely campground. We had a great view of the lake. Will stay again!
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
We love staying here. Only about an hour from home it is the perfect weekend spot! Super clean and super nice people around you always!
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Sehr sauber und gepflegte Anlage, nette und höfliche Mitarbeiter garantieren einen gelungenen Aufenthalt. Immer wieder gerne.���
Nov 10, 2018
Bathrooms clean. Hot water works. Overall cleanest campground so far.
Nov 09, 2018
Wonderful place ..everyone was great
Nov 07, 2018
Absolutely fantastic . Very very clean , staff were super friendly . Would stay again without any hesitation and I would highly recommend .. Thankyou to all the wonderful staff .. regards Suzi and Vic
Nov 06, 2018
Stay was great as always. People are so friendly and the park is so clean. Wish wifi was a little better but otherwise no complaints.
Nov 06, 2018
Beau terrain malgré que je n'ai pas eu le terrain que j'espérais avoir réservé. Mais très beau terrain de camping près de toutes les activités è Orlando. Très bon internet de mon terrain
Nov 06, 2018
We had a great time. Brought our jet skis. Had a lakefront spot that was great. The staff was very helpful and on top of everything. will definitely be back
Nov 05, 2018
I love this campground. Always beautiful grounds, friendly staff, a breath of fresh air. Looking forward to my next stay.
Nov 05, 2018
I liked it very much
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Wonderful staff and a special thanks to Donald. Rest room and wash facilities very clean and rank them as awesome.
Nov 05, 2018
Second time visiting you and we definitely will be back again. Love your campground - clean, lots to do and see!
Nov 05, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
What a wonderful place. One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have been to. The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds beautifully maintained. We will definitely stay there again. The spaces are a little closer than we like, but everything else made up for that. What a great place!!!!
Nov 05, 2018
The gentleman who showed us to our site was very helpful and kind. The ladies who worked in the campsite office were excellent and accommodating. The campground itself was very clean and beautiful. We did a family meet up here and will absolutely do it again. Great campground!
Nov 05, 2018
My fiance and I had a wonderful time! The grounds and community areas were beautifully maintained! Everything was a stones' throw away, yet still felt quite private. This was our second time there and the first was wonderful as well. The man who showed us our campsite even gave us cute nicknames! It's a great family or romantic getaway for the weekend! Lil Country & Lil Rock and Roll, lol
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals