Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
A real oasis. Lakeside sites are wonderful. Facilities are excellent and the staff is top notch. We’ll definitely be going back.
Nov 22, 2017
great campground!well maintained! great friendly staff!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Beautiful views and peaceful location:)
Nov 20, 2017
Everything was awesome, from the site and view to the employees. Only thing that I would have liked is for the site we stayed in to have been a bit wider. It seemed like we were on top of our neighbors once we pushed out our slides. We will definitely spring for an upgraded site next time to have more room. Other than that, it was great.
Nov 20, 2017
Great location, well run, even when I did something wrong, they were extremely pleasant
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Cleanest, comfortabilst, most hospitable KOA evah! Personable and super helpful staff skillfull at making us feel valued. And so close to the world of futile haste. Quiet and supportive of peaceful camping reflection time.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice great service I wish I had more time to stay longer and enjoy all the activities but my work had me moving on, thank you
Nov 19, 2017
We rented site B17 on the lake for the second year in a row in November. Every thing was perfect. The only complaint I have is it was extremely windy this year which we have no control over. The place is very well groomed and the bathrooms/showers are always spotless !! Thank you for always accommodating our changes when we ask ,we will be back next fall for sure !!
Nov 17, 2017
très beau camping près de l'aéroport d'Orlando....super beau lac et espace de jeu pour chien immense
Nov 17, 2017
great staff,quiet beautiful setting on the lake clean, no long term unkept sites.
Nov 17, 2017
Had a AWESOME time there. Cabin was wonderful and the view was great. will be back for sure.
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice site (on the bank of the lake), very friendly staff ! If we come back to Orlando, we will stay here ! Karin and Peter from Hamburg,Germany
Nov 16, 2017
Great to have night security to greet late comers and direct you to your site! Beautiful lake and grounds, fantastic fire pits ( although it was too windy to build fire). Located in a growing area with all conveniences, but far off main highway so you have the feel of nature. Staff was friendly and store appeared well stocked.
Nov 16, 2017
Exceeded expectations. All wee friendly and helpful�
Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, impeccably maintained and a very friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2017
Had not ever visited Orlando or attractions. Long RV trip through south and OrlandoSE/Lake Whippoorwill was a great stop and needed rest in the middle of our trip. Great location to attractions. Only about a 25 min drive, & an easy drive (we live in Houston, so I feel very comfortable in saying this was an easy drive on interstate & toll roads). Very friendly staff, used laundromat, clean KOA!
Nov 15, 2017
we had a great time.very nice campground. wonderful staff,the view of the lake is awesome. the gift store is a plus. will come visit again for sure. Gary&Susan Cooper Jacksonville Fl
Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful sites. Loved the dog park.
Nov 14, 2017
Very small spaces including the deluxe site. Your chairs beneath your awning will be right next to your neighbor's sewer hookup.
Nov 14, 2017
Your campground was wonderful and the emplyees very nice. All areas were very clean and well kept including the dog park....which is great! The lake is beautiful and we will definitely be coming back.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice place, clean and Great Lake views
Nov 14, 2017
A quick overnight stay. CG very nice and clean but pricey. RVs squeezed in. Neighbor's septic right next to our picnic table.
Nov 13, 2017
We have been to a LOT of KOA's and this one is by far the best ever. We are reallly looking forward to our return trip in March when we will be able to stay longer. Keep up the good work. Your KOA rates an excellent 5-star rating!!!!!
Nov 13, 2017
Many improvements since our last stay. We only wish it was a small town like it used to be. Now it is a busy city!
Nov 13, 2017
Never stayed at a KOA before - not impressed. We needed a safe place to stay in our (honda)van, did not have our tent. Did not know is was highly 'frowned upon' at KOAs & were told that we should go to a nearby Walmart & buy a tent in order to continue our stay. Cancelled our 2nd night. Even if we had our tent, I think the KOA is only suitable for folks who couldn't rough it a day in their lives.
Nov 13, 2017
Loved the tent area; nice quiet and secluded. It would be nice it you had a Monthly Tent rate; for long vacations (like offered the RV's) thank you Tom
Nov 13, 2017
Very Clean, nice park. Will stay again in the future.
Nov 13, 2017
Workers very helpful and nice. Clean enviroment Relaxing. Would come out again
Nov 13, 2017
The water front spot was perfect. Other then the rain we had a great time.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The sites were nice and friendly workers
Nov 13, 2017
A very nice KOA in a great location. This location is never anything less than spotless. That being said, it’s not only the amenities that make this location great, it is the friendly, caring, helpful staff that makes it what it is. A must stay location when visiting the Orlando area.
Nov 12, 2017
Love staying here. We only stayed one night so we could try out our brand new travel trailer. Thanks for making us welcomed at the last minute.
Nov 11, 2017
Great rv park�
Nov 10, 2017
Great view of the lake. Trash pick-up was convenient and very frequent. Beautiful landscaping. K-9 camp fun for dogs and owners. Office staff was very friendly. We have never seen so many employees in yellow shirts! They were everywhere! Nice place to spend a few days!
Nov 09, 2017
Nice Place...friendly People.....all what you want and nead
Nov 08, 2017
We have stayed here a couple times as our son and grandchildren are 20 minutes from there. Enjoy the lake, but wish there was a bench to sit while fishing.
Nov 07, 2017
Second time we have stayed here. Close to all that Orlando has to offer. Friendly staff and great location.
Nov 07, 2017
It was out last stay before we returned our RV (camper) to RoadBear. However it is a good spot to explore Orlando and visitekaartjes one or more Attractionparks. Beautifull campground with good facilities situated on a Lake. Possibilities for fishing and boating.
Nov 06, 2017
Love the place!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great site, beautiful lake view. Liked getting parked at site first and then checking in.
Nov 06, 2017
We LOVE this campground!
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice stay, staff were very friendly and facility clean and well kept.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We just watched the moon rise over the lake at night and it was nothing shy of incredible. Everyone was cheerful and friendly, the grounds are all very clean, and wonderfully maintained with plenty of community things to do from horseshoes, cornhole, feeding ducks. Great time.
Nov 05, 2017
We had a great site and it’s one of the nicer KOA’s we have stayed at. We willl be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award