Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
This was our first time out with our RV. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2019
This camp is so beautiful. People we're over the top friendly. Great place to stay!
Mar 10, 2019
We loved how quiet and serene it was. But more importantly we love that it is Christian owned and the items in the camp store are a true reflection of the owners heart and love of people.
Mar 10, 2019
You have a very good service and helpful Staff. Wery Good!
Mar 09, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly (staff and other campers alike). Facilities were clean and we loved the dog park!
Mar 08, 2019
Enjoy that campground very much and sorry to hear that its closing...this is julie Richardson though not joyce buttrrman..lol
Mar 08, 2019
We had a great time the campground was beautiful the staff very helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
We enjoyed it immensely. Everyone was helpful & friendly. It is beautiful, clean & quiet. We highly recommend it. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 06, 2019
The lake is beautiful! Lots of places to eat nearby and a Walmart Supercenter right across the street. I have never enjoyed a campground more! Everyone was so nice and so, so welcoming. It’s the kind of place that restores your faith in kindness and humanity. What more can I say!
Mar 06, 2019
Great place to stay. Lake front or lake view are great lots.
Mar 06, 2019
Beautiful place
Mar 05, 2019
Very beautiful setting. Near the water. Clean and welcoming. Highly recommend. Water sites are nice.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
A hidden gem ! It was a very pleasant surprise to find this place. Can’t wait to return next year
Mar 04, 2019
Very sorry that this Campground will close definitly next year.
Mar 04, 2019
staff was kind and dedicated to their job. had a small issue with the AC, but was taken care of. very secure and well kept campground.
Mar 04, 2019
One of the best, if not the best KOA we have stayed in. This was our 6th year.
Mar 04, 2019
Please reconsider closing next year!
Mar 04, 2019
Our camp site was extremely close to the other ones, for reason would not recommend
Mar 04, 2019
I only stayed one night. I had a pull through on the lake, which was beautiful. The grounds were very well-maintained as were the bathrooms. The staff was friendly. I will stay again, hopefully soon for a longer period.
Mar 04, 2019
Great site.....could use some additional channels on the cable service
Mar 04, 2019
Very nice facility...…….just wish it wasn't going to close March, 2020.
Mar 04, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
We had a blast. Heard the property is being sold and that made us sad.
Mar 03, 2019
Beautiful property - very nice people. Great location - we really enjoyed the bike trails in the Apopka area. Our site was amazing - one of the nicest we have stayed in. I love the utilities in the middle with two RVs facing different ways. We carry kayaks with us and being right on the lake was wonderful. We will be coming back and will ask for our same site.
Mar 03, 2019
Beautiful location. So sad it’s closing in 2020. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 02, 2019
Very nice place, site are very close together, but was adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2019
Best KOA, best campground, best staff by far of any campground we have stayed at. Staff takes pride in their facility and their campers. I can't say enough about this place. You can't go wrong if you are lucky enough to get a site.
Mar 02, 2019
Wonderful,but not happy they are selling. Hard on people who has lived here for years. We been coming here for at least 16 years.We can't find any place we would rather be.
Mar 02, 2019
The facilities were in great shape and my pull thru site was level and beautifully maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. We just stopped for one night, but if travelling near Orlando again would stay here again.
Mar 02, 2019
Convenient location and very friendly staff.
Mar 02, 2019
Best place we’ve ever stayed
Mar 02, 2019
It was wonderful as always. We love this place. The people that work here are all very helpful and friendly.
Mar 01, 2019
It was fantastic The staff was great, the park was super clean. We made reservations to go back in December. We are so sad its closing.
Mar 01, 2019
Mar 01, 2019
Awesome roomy sites staff was excellent beautiful lake front lot
Mar 01, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
Fabulous facilities and staff...the nicest campground I ever been to! Can't wait to return next winter!
Feb 28, 2019
Very nice tent sights. Very clean. Nice people.
Feb 27, 2019
It was very nice and clean, the staff went out of the way to make sure your stay was nice. They had very nice activities for all ages.
Feb 27, 2019
Very nice campground! Wonderful hosts! Very quiet spot! Very nice and well-stocked camp store. Pool, hot tub, boat dock, dog park, lake, and close to the parks. Only drawback is the tolls. Make sure you have cash and coins if you're going to Disney or Universal. Love this place! We'll be back!
Feb 27, 2019
We stayed here for a long weekend and this is the nicest KOA in Florida that we've seen. So much attention to detail. Everything is clean and well cared for. The employees and Workampers are friendly and pleasant and have a great attitude. The lake front and the entire lake looks very beautiful. The pool was very clean and the rec hall had a lot to do and was very well maintained. We'll be back!
Feb 26, 2019
Everything was conveniently located.
Feb 25, 2019
We were beyond blessed by the facilites of this KOA! Wow, I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Feb 25, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff will be going back again!
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
stayed 2 nights here and it is a fine spot to park our RV!
Feb 25, 2019
Staff and location was awesome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals