Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2018
Great staff! Clean.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Top site Nice reception
Jan 18, 2018
Wonderful beautiful location right on the lake. Workers were always busy cleaning stuff and manicuring the grounds. Sites are tight but very nice. I was lucky enough to get a lakefront site which allowed for peaceful mornings and evenings watching the sun rise and set over the lake. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. I will definitely return to this hidden gem of a location!!
Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful park, our site was a lake view by the dock. Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Well I hope someone reads this seeing how I'm taking the time to reply. The site was very well mantame and the staff was very friendly. All though their was one staff member (his name is Ron he's an older man) was one of the most rude and unprofessional people that I have ever come across at any camp site. A drove 2600km to go to this site and even extend my stay by 5 days but I canceled
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We love it there and will be back again.
Jan 15, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, interesting activities! Probably my favorite campground so far.
Jan 15, 2018
I would recommend this campground to everyone! Lots to do!
Jan 15, 2018
We had a great time! Clean, friendly, scenic! It's got it all!
Jan 15, 2018
Very pleasant and courteous staff. The main thoroughfare should be paved. Lovely gift shop.
Jan 13, 2018
wonderful, exceptional
Jan 13, 2018
A little cramped on the site. Not enough room to build a fire or even to BBQ. The place is well kept and the staff are excellent. I would give a five star rating to the staff. If we had it to do again we would stay at a premium site. I don’t think that was available when we booked. We love the view and wish we owned the campgrounds.
Jan 12, 2018
Clean, quiet and wonderful staff.
Jan 11, 2018
This would have been a 5 star rating but they constantly give me undesirable sights. I paid for a pull through with with a fire pit and grill. It was a pull through but none of the amenities advertised, this was the second time. We were also next to the pool. I have to admit the place was the cleanest with the most friendly staff. We will be back but I won’t accept anything but what I reserve.
Jan 11, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly staff. Clean and neat. The D-Section is too crowded though. Have to be careful when maneuvering in this area. The plus side is it is lakefront and pulling in forward gives a wonderful view out the front window of the motor home. Staff will help guide RVs in and out of this area.
Jan 10, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Beautiful park, would definitely recommend.
Jan 10, 2018
Everything went well. The staff worked very hard to allow us to stay longer than we had originally anticipated. Big tip of the cap to the folks who work behind the desk. This was at least the 4th time we have stayed at Lake Whippoorwill, and I anticipate many more stays.
Jan 10, 2018
We loved this park! There is no bad site there! The staff is super friendly, the store is well stocked, and the facilities are super clean.
Jan 10, 2018
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Can’t wait to go back.
Jan 10, 2018
Very curtious and professional service ,the staff members are very people friendly to each and everyone's needs
Jan 09, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. We had an extra-large waterfront site with table & chairs and a bench swing. You couldn't help the nasty weather that kept us from making use of it. Well-located and the staff is nice and very helpful.
Jan 09, 2018
Perfect place near the lake! Pool and Spa are cleaned! The whole place is spotless Recreational room very entertaining There is different outdoor games to play Some of the sites are really small (D19) but we manage ! I love my stay over there!!!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We were in town last weekend for the Meacum Auto Auction and stayed at the Orlando SE KOA on Lake Whippoorwill. Beautiful, impeccably maintained campground. Our water site was amazing with patio table & chairs, swing overlooking the water and fire pit. All staff were courteous, helpful and welcoming. Would highly recommend!
Jan 08, 2018
The campground was really beautiful and all the people were very nice. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 08, 2018
we were down there during a very strong Cold snap. The grounds were well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and excellent. We were glad to be able to stay at this KOA. It is were we always want to stay when in Orlando.
Jan 08, 2018
Extraordinary site (Lake side ) very very clean and the personal was very welcoming.
Jan 08, 2018
GREAT
Jan 08, 2018
GREAT
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great site, friendly people, fantastic staff. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is well kept, secure and comfortable. Like being at home with friends and family.
Jan 07, 2018
The only negative regarding our stay were the barking dogs. Not KOAs fault, just the inconsiderate owners who let their dogs bark and bark.. Great facilities, and loved the Saturday morning breakfast. Well stocked store with reasonable prices. A little far from the parks and the tolls to and from mount up, but would stay there again if back in the Orlando area. Harvey is the man!!
Jan 07, 2018
Wonderful campground, clean and well kept. Great staff.
Jan 07, 2018
The staff was exceptionally friendly. As a tenter, I only feel comfortable sleeping next to my car, as that's where our possessions are. As we came late & left early every day, we would have been just as happy in a treeless, overflow field next to our car. We wanted to spend an extra night, but you were full, so perhaps an overflow option would accommodate more people (and be more lucrative).
Jan 07, 2018
Had a great time. Very nice park and close to stores restaurants
Jan 07, 2018
I informed the staff that our umbrella was broken even though we didn't plan on using it. We then went to the lake to have a look at the scenery, stopped at the playground, and when we got back, we had a brand new umbrella installed and waiting for us. Couldn't ask for better service.
Jan 06, 2018
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms, showers etc. were very clean. The people that were camping were very nice too. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 06, 2018
Nice camp ground! A little stacked on top of each other, yet; still had a good stay. super kid friendly
Jan 06, 2018
The Kampground was fantastic. I wish I lived there. However, the Domino delivery boy was rude and insulting. Never again that Domino. Z7kq4
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful scenery Quiet place to relax
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Small pool but people so nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals