Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Many improvements since our last stay. We only wish it was a small town like it used to be. Now it is a busy city!
Nov 13, 2017
Never stayed at a KOA before - not impressed. We needed a safe place to stay in our (honda)van, did not have our tent. Did not know is was highly 'frowned upon' at KOAs & were told that we should go to a nearby Walmart & buy a tent in order to continue our stay. Cancelled our 2nd night. Even if we had our tent, I think the KOA is only suitable for folks who couldn't rough it a day in their lives.
Nov 13, 2017
Loved the tent area; nice quiet and secluded. It would be nice it you had a Monthly Tent rate; for long vacations (like offered the RV's) thank you Tom
Nov 13, 2017
Very Clean, nice park. Will stay again in the future.
Nov 13, 2017
Workers very helpful and nice. Clean enviroment Relaxing. Would come out again
Nov 13, 2017
The water front spot was perfect. Other then the rain we had a great time.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The sites were nice and friendly workers
Nov 13, 2017
A very nice KOA in a great location. This location is never anything less than spotless. That being said, it’s not only the amenities that make this location great, it is the friendly, caring, helpful staff that makes it what it is. A must stay location when visiting the Orlando area.
Nov 12, 2017
Love staying here. We only stayed one night so we could try out our brand new travel trailer. Thanks for making us welcomed at the last minute.
Nov 11, 2017
Great rv park�
Nov 10, 2017
Great view of the lake. Trash pick-up was convenient and very frequent. Beautiful landscaping. K-9 camp fun for dogs and owners. Office staff was very friendly. We have never seen so many employees in yellow shirts! They were everywhere! Nice place to spend a few days!
Nov 09, 2017
Nice Place...friendly People.....all what you want and nead
Nov 08, 2017
We have stayed here a couple times as our son and grandchildren are 20 minutes from there. Enjoy the lake, but wish there was a bench to sit while fishing.
Nov 07, 2017
Second time we have stayed here. Close to all that Orlando has to offer. Friendly staff and great location.
Nov 07, 2017
It was out last stay before we returned our RV (camper) to RoadBear. However it is a good spot to explore Orlando and visitekaartjes one or more Attractionparks. Beautifull campground with good facilities situated on a Lake. Possibilities for fishing and boating.
Nov 06, 2017
Love the place!!
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Great site, beautiful lake view. Liked getting parked at site first and then checking in.
Nov 06, 2017
We LOVE this campground!
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice stay, staff were very friendly and facility clean and well kept.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We just watched the moon rise over the lake at night and it was nothing shy of incredible. Everyone was cheerful and friendly, the grounds are all very clean, and wonderfully maintained with plenty of community things to do from horseshoes, cornhole, feeding ducks. Great time.
Nov 05, 2017
We had a great site and it’s one of the nicer KOA’s we have stayed at. We willl be back.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was very clean. We will definitely visit this park again!
Nov 03, 2017
Thank you. Extremely friendly office people!! Only thing... behind our trailer( between the next Trailer) was an area of âjunk!â Sewer hose, grate, ? Trash. Not a pretty siteâ¹ï¸ Otherwise perfect for our needs!ð
Nov 03, 2017
Wonderful best KOA weâ Stayed at. Beautiful grounds and people are so nice.
Nov 02, 2017
We had a very large and very nice site. I could have park two (2) Motorhome like mine 40 feet on my lot.... Internet is working very well. Very clean washroom and shower...
Nov 02, 2017
Der Campground liegt günstig für eine Rückgabe des Wohnmobil bei Road Bear. Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich ð, es gab nichts zu beanstanden. Immer wieder gerne.
Nov 02, 2017
Excellent. All expectations met.
Nov 02, 2017
The best park in USA.
Nov 01, 2017
Always great! Very accommodating staff
Nov 01, 2017
What a beautiful place this is best RV park we have stayed in to date. Beautiful lake awesome water features so nice
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly staff
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is quiet and beautiful! We got the spot right by the lake and it was probably one of the best camping spot we ever had (and mind you,we go camping every month all over Fl). Itâs a bit price but you get the bang for your buck,its so worth it . Will def comeback and camp here again!
Oct 30, 2017
I booked this because its proximity to the return station for our rented RV and the adverstised free WIFI. However, the WIFI did not work at all on all our gadgets, so check-in for the flight next day was impossible. Furhter, no fireplace at most campsites. Therefore bought a grill for $18 at campground store which was so poor that its grate melted under the heat of the fire. Very disappointed.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The personal at this KOA make the difference, they are great. The campground is wonderful, always clean and extremely attractive with lots of amenities. A great place to stay! Again the personal are a pleasure every day.
Oct 29, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Great campground! Clean facilities. Looking forward to coming back.
Oct 26, 2017
It was great. Everything was clean and the view was outstanding. Lots of friendly people to help us with everything. A very relaxing time.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to spend the night before my flight. Loved the lake and had a great time in the pool. Beautiful setting.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean and beautiful property as usual. Helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Worked in the Orlando area for Hurricane Irma and my stay at KOA was better than expected. The staff was amazing and very helpful with my schedule and needs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals