Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Amazing site, beautiful views and the facilities were excellent. I just wish we could have stayed longer, rather than rushing, but that was our fault!
Aug 23, 2017
Fue muy buena la estadía apesar de la lluvia disfrutamos mucho. El mejor de los KOA que visitado.
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. Super clean. Everything you might need or want has been considered and provided. I have stayed twice and am booked to stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
I was camping with my best friend. Her son is starting his freshman year at UCF and we were there for moral support and to help move her son into his dorm. You have a beautiful campground and we loved your store and found lots of goodies for our camper and ourselves!
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful lake view! Very quiet & relaxing. Only negative for us was the weak wifi signal. It was almost impossible to watch tv as it faded in & out. Frustrating to keep losing signal. Staff was very friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Constantly improving. Clean, neat and tidy, courteous, helpful, pleasant. One of our favorite places to stay while RVing :)
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful camp, just beautiful and enjoyable. We plan on returning.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and neat. The whole campground is very well kept.
Aug 21, 2017
It was nice and quiet. Very large tent sites. Staff was very friendly. Alcohol was not to be in evidence but cigarette buts were everywhere on our site. It seemed like a lot of traffic coming and going at night. All in all it was nice. I would go back there.
Aug 19, 2017
The best in class KOA we stayed in for tenting so far......a big thank you to the einzige Team.....we wish to get more such excellent camping experiences in KAO
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Wonderfull Place. We will come back. And we tell our friends about that, if they travel Tomaten Orlando.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice park and staff
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there for two nights but were very impressed with the campgrounds and the staff was very friendly! We will definitely go back again.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a very nice stay in the deluxe cabin. We loved the coziness and waking up to the lake view. We were a little disappointed that the linen package didn't include better pillows and extra covers. A little pricey, but overall a nice experience.
Aug 14, 2017
The park is beautiful. The staff was very kind and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2017
I spent 2 days in a 1 room cabin. I really enjoyed our stay. I love Lake Whippoorwill.
Aug 13, 2017
We were only passing through and needed a place for the night. We checked in after dark and were met by friendly host who led us to our site and offered to assist with our setup. The campground is beautiful and we were parked with a view of the lake. Everyone was very nice and the campground was very clean and manicured. I would definitely stay there again on a vacation.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean park, restrooms and showers are well maintained.
Aug 12, 2017
great lakefront view and fishing. Love the pool time.
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time at your beautiful campground. The facility and the grounds were excellent along with the staff who were very helpful, courteous, and attentive. The view of the lake was beautiful.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly and very clean. We loved our stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great site with views of the lake and canal. Quiet and the staff are all very helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Was there seeing family, so we didn't really get to take advantage of your grounds, bur they are beautiful, we hope to come back and enjoy when it is a little cooler.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
Good
Aug 07, 2017
Campground was awesome. Staff was very nice and helpful. The grounds and landscaping was absolutely beautiful. We look forward to coming back there!!
Aug 07, 2017
this has to be one of the nicest camping sites I have ever been too. The sites are very nice and the staff are super friendly.
Aug 07, 2017
We couldn't have been anymore relaxed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Site B21 has the most amazing view of the Sunrise. We will be returning no doubt
Aug 07, 2017
Camp site C27 sewer inlet is to tall making it difficult to dump your tanks
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
One of our favorite stops when traveling! Great staff and clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2017
It was a fine camping ground with good facilities. A bit far of from the Disney parks, but a beautifull view of the lake.
Aug 04, 2017
This was a beautiful koa campground and all we met who worked there were wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean and well kept. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
We visit our son at UCF and this is perfect for our needs.
Jul 31, 2017
GREAT KOA..EASY ACCESS FROM ORLANDO AREA ATTRACTIONS. QUIET ATMOSPHERE, SUPER NICE STAFF, VERY CLEAN, BEAUTIFUL LAKE AND VERY CONVIENANT TO LOCAL SHOPPING AND FUEL.
Jul 31, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Staff is great, the grounds are clean and it's very quiet.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the location as it is close to so many things. We had a water view and a fire pit. Heaven!
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful Park, well-maintained, great friendly staff. Would highly recommend
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground, but a little on the pricey side.
Jul 28, 2017
Outstanding facilities wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Fleetwood Discovery RV was accommodated easily.
Jul 26, 2017
This very well maintained KOA was a pleasure. The bath facilities were thoroughly cleaned every day. Almost all of the shower rooms lacked complete shower heads so a shower could turn into a pretty harsh water massage. The ground were very nice - green grass, wonderful decorative grasses, and well kept gravel roads. This is a VERY quiet place. Most of the other campers were reserved and aloof.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, well maintained. Staff was friendly, helpful
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
I love the way KOA takes you too and helps you park your rv at the correct campsite.This little added extra is very comforting to the new rv camper. Thank you David and Sandra Hayes
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome stay, great friendly staff,could not of asked for a better place. Workers during the day were always bust and very friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Always love to come to this campground - perfect!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award