Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
We loved it. Our site faced the lake and what a joy to wake up and watch the sunrise. The only problem we had was getting in the space and out because of the big palm tree. Also the bushes on the side drivers side made it hard to open our front two bay doors
Dec 03, 2017
Clean and beautiful grounds. We enjoyed enjoyed our stay there, and would come back.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Loved our stay. The Campground was clean and organized. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2017
We arranged storage at this campground, with an overnight before and after our trip. The team in the office were very supportive and helped with all the details. This campground is well run and very clean and secure.
Nov 30, 2017
Best kept grounds, enjoyable employees, went way out of their way to accommodate multiple last minute changes
Nov 28, 2017
We had a super site and it was awesome! Great campground with super staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Our stay at the Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill campgrounds was great. We stayed in a tent. All the sites were landscaped so every site had privacy. The building with bathrooms and showers was about 50 ft away. Everything was well maintained and kept very clean. We spent time in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Both of these were clean and very enjoyable. Everyone we met was nice and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
ALWAYS enjoy our stay at this KOA. We have always stayed here when we are in and out of Orlando for the past 6 years. The staff is amazing and the Koa is immaculate. Can't wait to go back for the Christmas Holiday!!
Nov 27, 2017
This was our 6 visited within 6 months and every time it gets better. We have a class A and we tow a 195 tracker boat , fishing is great and the bass are bitting.staff is very helpful in parking and font desk THANKS FOR GIVING MY WIFE AND I A GREAT PL,
Nov 27, 2017
While the campground was extremely clean, the sites are very tight. There are many camp personal continually driving around in golf carts. Large motor homes parked next to use had bright lights shining in our trailer all night. This is not a place to camp if you’re wanting to relax. We booked for a week so we could visit family in Orlando but it was about six days too long! Expensive to sta
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had an amazing time and would love to come back again. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds, showers and bathrooms very clean and maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
We checked in late Wednesday night and I went to check in Thursday morning. I did not receive a car pass so I was about that from the guard. He was very rude. I talked to the office and they pretty much said I was lying about getting some packet that I never received. They gave me a hard time about a stinking car pass. I was told my packet would be in the registration night box but the guard wo
Nov 27, 2017
The wifi didn't work the cable was not coming in clear and then the one we were hooked up to for power didn't provide enough so we couldn't run water and other things at the same time. People were very nice place was clean but I'm glad when we went to a different campsite because we had no problems. Very disappointed at my experience at koa.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice location. Great hot tub and facilities . Sites very close together.
Nov 27, 2017
Two nights in Tent Village. Very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle. Two granddaughters (6 and 2) were thoroughly thrilled as well as parents and grandparents. Staff was on top of things; operation was well-managed and the facilities lacked nothing. Friendly atmosphere made us feel that we knew everyone and they were waiting for us to get there!. Will go again.
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful setting, warm and friendly staff, many sites on the small side and gravel roads hard to enjoy a walk on.
Nov 26, 2017
Nice, beautiful campground. Friendly staff, perfectly clean! We will come back!
Nov 26, 2017
The leadership and staff are OUTSTANDING. Everyone was super friendly and always helpfull. Especially loved the Womens Bible Study!!! Praises to you all
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean personable staff Beautiful lake camp side
Nov 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The Thanksgiving potluck was nice. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi and dog park. We will be back. :0)
Nov 24, 2017
1. Replace towels in the cabins for multiple day stays. 2. Need heat in the cabins at night this time of year..
Nov 23, 2017
Great place to stay, no complaints
Nov 23, 2017
The campground was beautiful and well maintained. I was so impressed! Thank you for a great trip.
Nov 23, 2017
Beautiful site and views. Everyone was extremely nice and the sites were very clean. Only downside to the whole trip is that the sites are narrow so the neighbors were very close. We will definitely be returning
Nov 22, 2017
A real oasis. Lakeside sites are wonderful. Facilities are excellent and the staff is top notch. We’ll definitely be going back.
Nov 22, 2017
great campground!well maintained! great friendly staff!!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Beautiful views and peaceful location:)
Nov 20, 2017
Everything was awesome, from the site and view to the employees. Only thing that I would have liked is for the site we stayed in to have been a bit wider. It seemed like we were on top of our neighbors once we pushed out our slides. We will definitely spring for an upgraded site next time to have more room. Other than that, it was great.
Nov 20, 2017
Great location, well run, even when I did something wrong, they were extremely pleasant
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Cleanest, comfortabilst, most hospitable KOA evah! Personable and super helpful staff skillfull at making us feel valued. And so close to the world of futile haste. Quiet and supportive of peaceful camping reflection time.
Nov 20, 2017
Very nice great service I wish I had more time to stay longer and enjoy all the activities but my work had me moving on, thank you
Nov 19, 2017
We rented site B17 on the lake for the second year in a row in November. Every thing was perfect. The only complaint I have is it was extremely windy this year which we have no control over. The place is very well groomed and the bathrooms/showers are always spotless !! Thank you for always accommodating our changes when we ask ,we will be back next fall for sure !!
Nov 17, 2017
très beau camping près de l'aéroport d'Orlando....super beau lac et espace de jeu pour chien immense
Nov 17, 2017
great staff,quiet beautiful setting on the lake clean, no long term unkept sites.
Nov 17, 2017
Had a AWESOME time there. Cabin was wonderful and the view was great. will be back for sure.
Nov 16, 2017
Very nice site (on the bank of the lake), very friendly staff ! If we come back to Orlando, we will stay here ! Karin and Peter from Hamburg,Germany
Nov 16, 2017
Great to have night security to greet late comers and direct you to your site! Beautiful lake and grounds, fantastic fire pits ( although it was too windy to build fire). Located in a growing area with all conveniences, but far off main highway so you have the feel of nature. Staff was friendly and store appeared well stocked.
Nov 16, 2017
Exceeded expectations. All wee friendly and helpful�
Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful campground, impeccably maintained and a very friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2017
Had not ever visited Orlando or attractions. Long RV trip through south and OrlandoSE/Lake Whippoorwill was a great stop and needed rest in the middle of our trip. Great location to attractions. Only about a 25 min drive, & an easy drive (we live in Houston, so I feel very comfortable in saying this was an easy drive on interstate & toll roads). Very friendly staff, used laundromat, clean KOA!
Nov 15, 2017
we had a great time.very nice campground. wonderful staff,the view of the lake is awesome. the gift store is a plus. will come visit again for sure. Gary&Susan Cooper Jacksonville Fl
Nov 15, 2017
Beautiful sites. Loved the dog park.
Nov 14, 2017
Very small spaces including the deluxe site. Your chairs beneath your awning will be right next to your neighbor's sewer hookup.
Nov 14, 2017
Your campground was wonderful and the emplyees very nice. All areas were very clean and well kept including the dog park....which is great! The lake is beautiful and we will definitely be coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals