Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 25, 2018
Awsome
Feb 25, 2018
Was quick, 1 nite, service great.
Feb 24, 2018
Enjoyed the lake view and the close by shopping
Feb 24, 2018
Beautiful cabin, clean, fully equipped and with a view on the lake. Just perfect! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We will surely go back soon.
Feb 23, 2018
Desk employees very helpful.
Feb 23, 2018
nice staff everything ckean
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
they had everything to do for activities and it was so clean and the staff was very accommodating.
Feb 21, 2018
Thiis is probably the best campsite I've ever spent time on. A large site next to the Lake, I spent every day sitting at our table, watching the lake and knitting. What a relaxing time and just want I needed and wanted. The staff is about as nice as they come. We've booked time again there next year.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
AS USUAL THE STAFF IS AWESOME, THE GROUNDS ARE NICELY MAINTAINED AND NOT LIKE SOME KOA"S WHEN YOU MAKE A RESERVATION HERE YOUR SPOT IS ALWAYS THE ONE YOU ASKED FOR NOT LIKE OTHER KOA"S WHO MOVE YOU AROUND TO MEET SEASONAL VISITORS....
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
My grandson and I had a very enjoyable stay. Friendly and courteous staff, clean facilities, and a beautiful lake.
Feb 19, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. The lake lots are gorgeous. Dog park is large and spacious. A really well kept all round great place to stay. I did notice that lots close to septic tank had some odor Have no idea how that can be controlled Thanks for a good time.
Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground.
Feb 18, 2018
Immaculate property. Lovely lake. Wi-Fi needs improvement.
Feb 18, 2018
One of the most beautiful KOA of our several travels.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed at!!!
Feb 18, 2018
The only complaint I have is we had to move during our stay but that is just due to the park being so popular
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Très bel aménagement paysager et entretien hors pair! Piscine chauffé juste ce qu'il faut! Site un peu étroit et tassé l'un contre l'autre mais très propres! Proche de l'aéroport! Vue sur le lac. Loin de la rue= silence.
Feb 17, 2018
Our go to Orlando campground. One of the best. Nice and convenient location, pleasant staff, clean grounds.
Feb 17, 2018
A very nice and pretty campground that is convenient to Disney and Port Canaveral. Campground is extremely well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our site was lake view which was enjoyable. The campground is near Wal-Mart, Sams, Lowe’s, Publix, and numerous restaurants.
Feb 16, 2018
Great park, very nice staff and very quiet.
Feb 16, 2018
Very well organized. Clean bathrooms. Being lead to site was a bonus. Do not understand visitors having to pay(a first in our experience).
Feb 16, 2018
Fantastic!!! Very clean, family friendly and safe. We were traveling through and they were very accommodating especially on short notice! Can’t wait to come back!!!
Feb 14, 2018
The campgournd and staff were excellent. The View is awesome. I had business in Orlando and other than heavy traffic/construction it was a very pleasant stay.
Feb 13, 2018
We feel this is one of the best maintained KOAs we stay at. It is also very pleasing for our pets who enjoy it immensely. The only draw back is the difficulty of getting space when we want it.
Feb 13, 2018
the security drills at the religious cult next door were nerve wracking - there's no place to walk around except on the grounds of the cult and who needs bombs going off and gunfire - not me.
Feb 13, 2018
This is definitely THE BEST KOA, we have encountered, in several years of travel. Park is very clean and neat, with many plantings that add to the beauty.The staff is friendly and helpful.I agree with other reviews that some of the sites are tight, but most other KOAs are tightly packed. Our site(C6) was generous and landscaped beautifully. The ONLY criticism is the guest fee; just for visiting.
Feb 13, 2018
Everyone on staff was EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The campground is on a gorgeous lake, and is immaculately maintained.
Feb 12, 2018
Very enjoyable!!!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Excellent park and very friendly. Location is great to get to sights. Place is so pretty and clean, you don't really need to leave it. Pool is great and nice public areas. What a treat!
Feb 10, 2018
Only stayed two nights but wish we could have stayed longer.
Feb 10, 2018
Great place to stay! People who worked/volunteered there were very helpful with whatever problem you might have. They were very eager to help with anything! Loved this place!
Feb 10, 2018
The staff made me feel welcomed.
Feb 10, 2018
Everyone is so friendly. And the campground is immaculate! We LOVE this place. Just like home. Denise is so gracious.
Feb 10, 2018
We had a great stay in our last few days in Florida. Very friendly staff. Very helpful. We had a great site overlooking the lake, De campgrounds were spotless. Definitely wearthwhile coming back.
Feb 10, 2018
Clean, convienent, friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
lovely campground. thanks we will definitely be back
Feb 09, 2018
We enjoyed a beautiful lakefront campsite with nice patio and terrific landscaping. Impressive wifi. A bit of a long walk to the bathhouse, but everything else was terrific. This campground is exemplary, and other KOAs should take notes and aspire to this level of quality.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
We only stayed the night, but the place was clean and kid friendly. Will go again!
Feb 07, 2018
Narrow sites, narrow roads. WiFi is non existent, horrible, as is cable. Depending on wind direction a lot of aircraft noise. Friendly staff but not enough of a factor to stay again.
Feb 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals