Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2017
The staff were friendly and the park was very clean. We will definitely visit this park again!
Nov 03, 2017
Thank you. Extremely friendly office people!! Only thing... behind our trailer( between the next Trailer) was an area of âjunk!â Sewer hose, grate, ? Trash. Not a pretty siteâ¹ï¸ Otherwise perfect for our needs!ð
Nov 03, 2017
Wonderful best KOA weâ Stayed at. Beautiful grounds and people are so nice.
Nov 02, 2017
We had a very large and very nice site. I could have park two (2) Motorhome like mine 40 feet on my lot.... Internet is working very well. Very clean washroom and shower...
Nov 02, 2017
Der Campground liegt günstig für eine Rückgabe des Wohnmobil bei Road Bear. Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich ð, es gab nichts zu beanstanden. Immer wieder gerne.
Nov 02, 2017
Excellent. All expectations met.
Nov 02, 2017
The best park in USA.
Nov 01, 2017
Always great! Very accommodating staff
Nov 01, 2017
What a beautiful place this is best RV park we have stayed in to date. Beautiful lake awesome water features so nice
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very clean grounds, friendly staff
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The campground is quiet and beautiful! We got the spot right by the lake and it was probably one of the best camping spot we ever had (and mind you,we go camping every month all over Fl). Itâs a bit price but you get the bang for your buck,its so worth it . Will def comeback and camp here again!
Oct 30, 2017
I booked this because its proximity to the return station for our rented RV and the adverstised free WIFI. However, the WIFI did not work at all on all our gadgets, so check-in for the flight next day was impossible. Furhter, no fireplace at most campsites. Therefore bought a grill for $18 at campground store which was so poor that its grate melted under the heat of the fire. Very disappointed.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
The personal at this KOA make the difference, they are great. The campground is wonderful, always clean and extremely attractive with lots of amenities. A great place to stay! Again the personal are a pleasure every day.
Oct 29, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Great campground! Clean facilities. Looking forward to coming back.
Oct 26, 2017
It was great. Everything was clean and the view was outstanding. Lots of friendly people to help us with everything. A very relaxing time.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to spend the night before my flight. Loved the lake and had a great time in the pool. Beautiful setting.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean and beautiful property as usual. Helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Worked in the Orlando area for Hurricane Irma and my stay at KOA was better than expected. The staff was amazing and very helpful with my schedule and needs.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We wanted a lake front spot and we received it. The ladies at check in and though out our stay were nice. It's small although it does have a couple of fishing docks But the roads are gravel and VERY HARD to walk on , I almost twisted my ankle on the walk to the pool and my husband complained that the gravel hurt his feet. So because of the roads and the expensive price we gave it a low rate.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Enjoyed staying there.
Oct 22, 2017
The campground staff were very nice and always helpful. The facility was kept immaculate.
Oct 22, 2017
loved this place
Oct 21, 2017
Best place ever!
Oct 20, 2017
Could use better Wi-Fi. Could not watch Netflix, but that was clearly defined on the pamplett that wifi was for emails only. Was extremely excited that we got upgraded to Felix cabin due to high customer base, but there was very little water pressure. But it was still awesome having our own bathroom.
Oct 18, 2017
The lake view was great but we couldn't open our awning because the RV on the other side of us was way to close to ours. Than the people in that rv left from morning to night and all their dogs did was bark the whole time. I would go back just for that view at my back rv window but not to the tight sites.
Oct 17, 2017
It was pleasant private and clean
Oct 17, 2017
Fantastic stay! Loved everything about this campground, from our site to the dog park. And the staff was wonderful!
Oct 17, 2017
Nice clean campground. Staff was beyond friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
Our 1st trip in Feb was 5 star. That's why we came back in Oct. This trip was not five star. Barbara was the woman who checked us in she was not happy or helpful, the gentleman who took us to our spot Jimmy was also not helpful and not friendly. Put a damper on the trip., afraid to go in the office to have to encounter them again. also I don't think the property or facilities were as cle
Oct 16, 2017
The staff were super friendly! They escort you and help you back into your site. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The showers were clean, the dog run was amazing and everything was neat and clean on the grounds! There was plenty of space for the RV. I would go back in a moment!
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with a very friendly staff! The site we had was extremely nice! We will camp there again!
Oct 16, 2017
Great Location
Oct 15, 2017
Love the lake front sites!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Campground is very clean and the staff is nice. The only negative I have is that we had the premium pull through lot and were not allowed to park a second vehicle on it. There was enough room for 2 extra vehicles. Other than that it was a pleasant experience.
Oct 10, 2017
Amazing location/ amenities. Very amiable staff!
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Very clean. We are used to state parks, so the sites were a little too tight for us. Worked for what we needed though.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay on the lake. The view and the breeze were perfect. The facilities were very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The location in Lake Nona near the airport was perfect for us. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
The entire staff/ family team were greatly helpful.I needed extra care. They helped me every day with my tasks. I felt at home. What a team. So kind and helpful to me in every way every day. I am grateful to everyone. A+ team and facilities. Clean. I hope to return and say thank you. They made a difference for me. Much gratitude. J C
Oct 09, 2017
Really didn't get a chance to use much of the site. That said, we called to make a later reservation on Friday and very accommodating on the phone. Arrived to the park after dark, and as promised, was met by an after hours person in a golf cart, that first had me ride with them. They took me through the path we would drive with my TT and then took me back to my truck. They then escorted me in. :)
Oct 08, 2017
Very neat and clean.
Oct 08, 2017
Campsite wasn't level and flooded by the water spigot and electric tower. Could have moved us to better spot on their own. Spots too close to each other.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award