Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2018
Everything went well. The staff worked very hard to allow us to stay longer than we had originally anticipated. Big tip of the cap to the folks who work behind the desk. This was at least the 4th time we have stayed at Lake Whippoorwill, and I anticipate many more stays.
Jan 10, 2018
We loved this park! There is no bad site there! The staff is super friendly, the store is well stocked, and the facilities are super clean.
Jan 10, 2018
Excellent staff. Very friendly. Can’t wait to go back.
Jan 10, 2018
Very curtious and professional service ,the staff members are very people friendly to each and everyone's needs
Jan 09, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. We had an extra-large waterfront site with table & chairs and a bench swing. You couldn't help the nasty weather that kept us from making use of it. Well-located and the staff is nice and very helpful.
Jan 09, 2018
Perfect place near the lake! Pool and Spa are cleaned! The whole place is spotless Recreational room very entertaining There is different outdoor games to play Some of the sites are really small (D19) but we manage ! I love my stay over there!!!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We were in town last weekend for the Meacum Auto Auction and stayed at the Orlando SE KOA on Lake Whippoorwill. Beautiful, impeccably maintained campground. Our water site was amazing with patio table & chairs, swing overlooking the water and fire pit. All staff were courteous, helpful and welcoming. Would highly recommend!
Jan 08, 2018
The campground was really beautiful and all the people were very nice. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jan 08, 2018
we were down there during a very strong Cold snap. The grounds were well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly and excellent. We were glad to be able to stay at this KOA. It is were we always want to stay when in Orlando.
Jan 08, 2018
Extraordinary site (Lake side ) very very clean and the personal was very welcoming.
Jan 08, 2018
GREAT
Jan 08, 2018
GREAT
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Great site, friendly people, fantastic staff. The grounds are beautiful. Everything is well kept, secure and comfortable. Like being at home with friends and family.
Jan 07, 2018
The only negative regarding our stay were the barking dogs. Not KOAs fault, just the inconsiderate owners who let their dogs bark and bark.. Great facilities, and loved the Saturday morning breakfast. Well stocked store with reasonable prices. A little far from the parks and the tolls to and from mount up, but would stay there again if back in the Orlando area. Harvey is the man!!
Jan 07, 2018
Wonderful campground, clean and well kept. Great staff.
Jan 07, 2018
The staff was exceptionally friendly. As a tenter, I only feel comfortable sleeping next to my car, as that's where our possessions are. As we came late & left early every day, we would have been just as happy in a treeless, overflow field next to our car. We wanted to spend an extra night, but you were full, so perhaps an overflow option would accommodate more people (and be more lucrative).
Jan 07, 2018
Had a great time. Very nice park and close to stores restaurants
Jan 07, 2018
I informed the staff that our umbrella was broken even though we didn't plan on using it. We then went to the lake to have a look at the scenery, stopped at the playground, and when we got back, we had a brand new umbrella installed and waiting for us. Couldn't ask for better service.
Jan 06, 2018
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms, showers etc. were very clean. The people that were camping were very nice too. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 06, 2018
Nice camp ground! A little stacked on top of each other, yet; still had a good stay. super kid friendly
Jan 06, 2018
The Kampground was fantastic. I wish I lived there. However, the Domino delivery boy was rude and insulting. Never again that Domino. Z7kq4
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff Beautiful scenery Quiet place to relax
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Small pool but people so nice
Jan 04, 2018
We were there for one night. Good customer service. We had to unhook because things were tight. Clean park, friendly folks.
Jan 03, 2018
beautiful campground and very well kept, thank you... We'll be back
Jan 03, 2018
Muy tranquilo, bonita vista, cerca a todo, es decir restaurantes, tiendas, gasolineras, etc. Muy contenta con la seguridad y tranquilidad que brindan. Pero tuve un pequeño problema con la limpieza, las paredes del baño bastante sucias al lado del toilet, la del cuarto , no sé si era humedad y sobretodo la mesa estuvo lleno de polvo. I’m sorry, pero tenía que decirlo pues por eso no les di 5s
Jan 03, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating .....the grounds were well kept and bathrooms extremely clean...we usually try to camp at state parks. I was very concerned about over crowding with KOA this Koa I thought was very well layed out and just a beutiful setting...you could teach other KOA’S how it should be done . Very impressed we’ll be back .
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Such a beautiful lake and place to relax! Took my teenager there to reconnect and unplug and it worked wonderfully. Even when the weather wasn’t cooperating we had fun and he even won at bingo! We will definitely be coming back!
Jan 03, 2018
Very nice. Very clean. Very friendly. Beautiful location.
Jan 02, 2018
We have stayed at Lake Whippoorwill for November and December for the past 9 years. it is a very well run, clean campground and the staff is very cordial and willing to assist you in any way possible. We've already made our reservations for Nov 2018..
Jan 02, 2018
Absolutely lovely!
Jan 02, 2018
Booked it again!!
Jan 02, 2018
Awesome staff. Very helpful. Also, very appreciative of your giving veterans a discount. Great way of saying thanks to veterans. We will be back.
Jan 02, 2018
Wonderful staff clean and beautiful grounds. Loved it we will certainly stay again in the future.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Had a great time. Already a site for next December for ten days. Can not wait to vist again. Keep up the good work.
Jan 02, 2018
This was our first time staying with you and we were very impressed with the entire campground!! It was immaculate!! Every site was swept clean the old firewood was removed trash was taken as soon as it was put out! We even watched you clean the docks daily! Amazing!!’ Our view was gorgeous of the lake from out front window! And I have to mention the wonderful job you did with security !! Thank
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time at the Lake Whipoorwhill KOA, south of Orlando and spend New Years Eve there. Although it was chilly, the pool at hot tub were warm and wonderful. The views of the lake were gorgeous and we decided to return in the summer with our boat to try out the camping cabins. A great place to stay!
Jan 02, 2018
Great campground and nice staff
Jan 02, 2018
The bathrooms were clean, had hot showers. Cool lake! Only thing was campers are right on too of each other. Crammed in. Also if the pool was heated and open 23 hrs! Otherwise I would've given 5 stars.
Jan 01, 2018
We were only there for 4 days and spent a lot of the time away from the campground. While we were there we found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. It might have been the cleanest campground we've ever been to. Someone actually goes out and scrubs the docks down every day. Very impressive.
Jan 01, 2018
Enjoyed every minute. Loved the deluxe cabin on the water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals