Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2018
Très propre. Accueil chaleureux. À 20 m de Disney.
Jan 31, 2018
Sites very close to each other
Jan 31, 2018
Very friendly helpful staff. Attractive setting by the lake. We enjoyed the camp breakfast on Saturday.
Jan 31, 2018
Wonder location, facility and people. Win win for us.
Jan 31, 2018
Beautiful place! Great people, wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. Host was very helpful and grounds were spotless!!
Jan 30, 2018
Relaxed quiet
Jan 30, 2018
very nice campground, I will definitely stay here again
Jan 29, 2018
Your campground is always our first pick for staying in the Orlando area. Thanks again for maintaining a safe, clean environment.
Jan 29, 2018
My family rented the deluxe cabin, we arrived late and a gentlemen was at the entrance and had our envelope with our key in it and he gave us an escort to the cabin and told us the heat is on and enjoy our stay. The cabin was outstanding, beautiful. Enjoyed my morning coffee sitting by the lake and watching all the birds. Staff was friendly, The grounds were clean. My family had a great time!
Jan 29, 2018
We won a two night stay at the KOA Lake Whippoorwill that Denise generously donated to support a silent auction for human trafficking. We had a wonderful time glamping in the deluxe cabin! It was roomy enough for four adult and was equipped with everything we needed. The staff was excellent in providing information and chatting about the camping lifestyle. Beautiful lake front location.
Jan 29, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was incredibly clean.
Jan 29, 2018
real nice place. The staff was friendly. close drive to Orlando and the area the campground is in seems like it was built last week so the whole area is new and feels real safe. Enjoyed our stay and would return.
Jan 29, 2018
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. I will definitely be returning.
Jan 28, 2018
A great place to stay.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
The cleanest, most beautiful, and best staffed anyone could ever experience. Very convenient to dozens of places to visit and shop plus many great restaurants. I reserved a place to return!
Jan 27, 2018
Great park and the staff are super!
Jan 27, 2018
Fantastic place, great location! Loved our rustic cabin on the lake. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jan 25, 2018
Nice
Jan 25, 2018
They made us feel very welcome. Also were generous and helpful when camper got rained out. We enjoyed the activities they had, it made are stay there more bareable when the weather wasn't the greatest. Would definitely go back! Great KOA staff!
Jan 25, 2018
Absolutely beautiful place with terrific staff. Blew us away!!!!
Jan 25, 2018
It is a beautiful park. We could only stay one night on our way to Ft Myers but would definitely return!
Jan 25, 2018
Great site, very tidy wonderful stsff...
Jan 24, 2018
Very nice place. Friendly staff. Beautiful park!
Jan 24, 2018
Denise made our visit one to remember. And staff was very friendly. We'll be back.
Jan 24, 2018
We absolutely loved the campground and will definitely be coming back. Clean, very friendly, helpful. The tent sites were so neat!
Jan 23, 2018
The lake is beautiful, the staff are excellent. The only thing I didn't like was it was a bit crowded with all the RVs. But people were friendly and it's close to all the Orlando attractions . . . .the cabins at the front by the lake are top notch.
Jan 23, 2018
Well kept , nice staff ,2nd time we stayed,however the first time the wifi was very poor.Told it was temporary.Stayed again and no difference.Would NEVER stay again unless guaranteed wifi service at site.This is 2018,we are seniors who,bank on line,keep in touch with family & friends,make reservations,plans for immediate travel, etc.We NEED a good wifi connection at our siteTime to get up to speed
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Great people , great place
Jan 22, 2018
Great place.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Very clean campground, people were so friendly who worked there
Jan 22, 2018
very nice and clean also the people are nice and willing to help thanks for a good stay in FL
Jan 22, 2018
Great view, very clean and peaceful. Cable connection that weekend was very bad, but I recommend this for the beautiful lake view .
Jan 22, 2018
The KOA at Whippoorwill was fantastic. They were friendly and always willing to help.
Jan 22, 2018
Very nice small, cozy, clean place to stay, the lake view is amazing, bathroom showers are comfortable and clean and the Staff is very friendly.
Jan 21, 2018
A beautiful KOA, certainly worth the money....we loved it!
Jan 21, 2018
Great site, friendly service, good facilities
Jan 21, 2018
Booked a back in site for my 32ft TT with slides which that info was given and the spot barely fit us! Campground nice, lake is beautiful. Will stay again just book a different site.
Jan 21, 2018
Very friendly staff. Bathrooms/ showers were clean along with the campgrounds. We will be back.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Great staff! Clean.
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 18, 2018
Top site Nice reception
Jan 18, 2018
Wonderful beautiful location right on the lake. Workers were always busy cleaning stuff and manicuring the grounds. Sites are tight but very nice. I was lucky enough to get a lakefront site which allowed for peaceful mornings and evenings watching the sun rise and set over the lake. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. I will definitely return to this hidden gem of a location!!
Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful park, our site was a lake view by the dock. Very clean facilities and friendly staff
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals