Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
The People could not have been nicer. The resort is very clean and has a lot to offer.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly, extremely clean, I would definitely go back!
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay . Will be going back 2018 Jan - March
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
our site was too small. We couldn't even sit on both sides of the picnic table and there was no room for our chairs.
Jun 02, 2017
great
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful sites and beautiful lake. People were very friendly and very helpful. This is a must see place, there will be no disappointments !!!!!
Jun 02, 2017
The people there were very and professional. The grounds are very clean well manicured in the lake nice. The grounds are very clean well manicured in the lake with mass
Jun 02, 2017
Greeted at the entrance by Jimmy (?). And taken to our site and told to hook up and get settled in and then register. Great feature! Office staff very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for the experience.
Jun 01, 2017
We had problems with the choice of our site but management went above and beyond to make us happy love this place
Jun 01, 2017
This was the tail end of a 2 1/2 month stay. Beautiful landscaping, friendly staff and clean facilities reflect the pride of ownership and those who work there.
May 31, 2017
I had a great stay and the people were friendly and nice. I made some new friends and will be back to this campground.
May 31, 2017
We just love this campground! This time we had a problem with a flat tire on our pop-up and the park staff was eager to help.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were pleasantly surprised. Campground is neat and well taken care of. Staff is friendly. We would recommend it to everyone.
May 30, 2017
Best Vacation Ever !!!
May 30, 2017
Campground is very nice. Right on the lake, beautiful view. Only gave 4 stars because campsite very small, right on top your neighbors. Didn't like that only allow 6 people at campsites. Thought we could have a family gathering, but would not let more family members in to visit for the day. Family lives in St. Cloud and it was disappointing that they could not get in for cook out.
May 30, 2017
Campsites are a bit snug. Stuff had to be moved by the adjacent site to open my slide and my storage bag doors kept hitting items on the next door campsite. Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
I have never met a nicer group of people. The staff are some of the most helpful folks I know.
May 29, 2017
Great time.
May 28, 2017
This KOA is very maintained, friendly atmosphere, gorgeous lake. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay.
May 26, 2017
Nice clean well cared for camp ground. Close to Disney, Universal and all Orlando attractions.
May 25, 2017
A great park to spend your holiday! The best of all the KOA parcs!!
May 24, 2017
Rained, trees dripped all over RV and stained the roof and slideout covers. One cover bracket broke from water and tree leaves and small branch accumulation. - Was told my bill was not correct and I owe more money. - The park itself is nice, peopLe were friendly.
May 24, 2017
people were very nice.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly support people but rude/unfriendly person in front office (Marilyn). Made a request for a specific site C29 in Feb 2017 because (friend s/family) had reserved C30, KT2 & KT3 & got a confirmation. When I arrived was told site reservations are not guaranteed & if I didn't like it they'd give my money back yet the other members had their sites reserved.
May 23, 2017
We had a great view of the lake and staff very friendly.
May 23, 2017
It was an outstanding stay, we LOVE the Lake Whippoorwill KOA!!! The staff is VERY friendly and helpful and the grounds are immaculate!!! We can't wait to come back.
May 22, 2017
First time staying at KOA, I was amazed how nice the facilities were! Will definitely stay at another.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly clean and great location. We would definitely stay here again
May 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA!!
May 22, 2017
Very clean and friendly and beautiful
May 20, 2017
We fished at the lake but there was nowhere to sit while we fished. Can only stand for so long and wouldn't get up if we sat on deck. Thnx!
May 19, 2017
Great beautiful park
May 17, 2017
When I first got there my site was way too small but they scrambled and found me another site. I enjoyed my time there.
May 15, 2017
Clean, convenient nice staff
May 15, 2017
Comfortable, easy in/out. Cable system would not work on any channel above 12
May 15, 2017
Great staff. Great security. Always enjoy our stay every year
May 15, 2017
Very clean campground,we enjoyed our stay
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
Staff extremely friendly! Stayed in tent village. Well manicured and very secure. Brought our boat and fished. Was fantastic. Will be back!
May 10, 2017
We love your campground. It is our 2nd time staying with you.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The people are great!
May 08, 2017
Our stay was great! This KOA is one of the best campgrounds we've stayed at. Neat and well kept. Staff is friendly and helpful! Thanks for a wondeful stay! The Miles Clinton, MD
May 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!
May 05, 2017
Enjoyed.
May 04, 2017
The staff at Lake Whippoorwill is helpful, friendly, and always available. We often stay at KOA campgrounds but feel this is the best. The campground is always clean and the amenities are and first rate.
May 03, 2017
I love this campground and stay there frequently. Virtually everything about it is very nice. My only complaint is that they provide a sub-standard cable TV channel selection.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award