Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful, well cared for property. We would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2018
Outstanding stay. Best campground I have ever stayed at. Staff was Johnny on the spot to help. Grounds & wash house was super clean All the amenities you could ever want. Absolutely the best experience
Apr 16, 2018
Relatively new to KOA family but if there are more sites such as Lake Whippoorwill, we are definitely going on more road trips. From the moment we arrived on site, the staff were friendly and professional. The campground was immaculate as well as the restrooms and common areas. This location is situated in an area that places you adjacent to anything that you may need. Will return soon.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
It was wonderful, best campground yet!!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
it was great the only thing i did not like was the fact that the tent village was to close to the entrance.Anybody can walk up to the tents and steal or do harm.YOu would think the tents would be considerably deep (like moss park) inside the property since its safer to be in a RV/Camper.Besides that i would definitely stay again !
Apr 16, 2018
The staff was extremely helpful, polite, and differentiated this KOA from other camping areas we had been in the past. In addition to the staff, the facilities were extremely clean. We have two children and they were in tears because they had to go home. From the pool, to the horse shoes, to the playground, etc we had an amazing time and have already booked our next trip. Thanks again!
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean, Beautiful view and very friendly and helpful staff !!
Apr 15, 2018
We stay at this location because it is very close to our daughter and the staff are very friendly and facility very clean. The only negative is regarding charge for visitors. We would like for our daughter and her husband to be able to come join us for a meal without being charged a visitor fee, since they are not using the facilities.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Stay was short, but staff was friendly and helpful...and the campground was nicer than most we've seen in a long time
Apr 14, 2018
Pleasantly surprised! We were so happy with location that we booked for next year. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our puppy loves the Bark Park.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We stayed 10 days and 9 nights! Very nice campground and the personnel was so very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay again!
Apr 13, 2018
We were very pleased with the campground and our site. All the staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean and well maintained. We will be returning again. The reason for 4 stars is the internet. I couldn't stay connected enough to do anything. When it did stay on it just crawled.
Apr 13, 2018
Beautiful campground- I was in B-47 and I thought anything in that area would be nice. My door faced the lake which was nice too. All the hookups were in good repair and the lot was level and clean. Trash pick up at the curb during office hours, reasonable rate, sparkling clean showers and bathrooms. Cable and WiFi included. Would totally recommend!
Apr 13, 2018
I have been to a few other KOA's and so many other campgrounds over the last 9 years and there are few if any that compare to this one. It's very well kept, the grounds are beautiful, from the lakefront to the amenities, the bathrooms are nice, the store is super nice. I was blown away by how relaxing it is here. Already booked my next stay!
Apr 13, 2018
was vary nice it was close to the north captiva fariy
Apr 13, 2018
Really loved the setting of the lake even though we were not right on the water. Very clean and very friendly, informative staff. if ever back in that area we would love to stay there again.
Apr 13, 2018
Would have been 5 stars but we didnt have water on the last day!
Apr 13, 2018
Nice campground. Pull-through sites have tasteful stones surrounding the utilities connections, no mud or dirt.
Apr 12, 2018
The campground is clean and has a lot of amenities.this was our fourth time there
Apr 12, 2018
Just what we needed—Easy in, good site—Easy out. Will stay again.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Customer Service was a 10!
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice park. Clean & staff very friendly. Lots of space for our camper. Will definitely go back.
Apr 10, 2018
Great experience, including the cabin fire we assisted in putting out. Never a dull moment.
Apr 10, 2018
Beautiful location and very nice staff!
Apr 10, 2018
Very Nice Place !! Great Stay !!!
Apr 10, 2018
Excellence experience, great service, Will be back.
Apr 10, 2018
Very nice facility. We have been there before a couple of years ago. Will definitely be back!
Apr 09, 2018
Everything was wonderful. The place was very clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly. This was our first KOA experience and it won’t be our last.
Apr 09, 2018
Very friendly very attentive and accommodating. Children had a lot to do. Very clean I loved my campsite it was beautiful and right on the lake.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It was very clean!! People were really friendly!!
Apr 09, 2018
Super nice campground. Quiet, clean and friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2018
I have stayed here twice and both times have been great. Quite in the evenings away from the craziness that is Disney. But it is close to Disney and Universal. I have recommended this campground on 7 FB pages for RVs and campers that I am a member of. It is one of the best kept campgrounds that I have been in. Very clean! And the staff is outstanding.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
By far this is the best KOA we have stayed in. All the staff were very friendly. The campgrounds were very clean. Thanks for helping us make memories. Sue and Jan
Apr 08, 2018
Nice sites, quite and peacefully place. The Only issue is the pet owners don't pick up after their pets and site smells bad
Apr 08, 2018
Nice lake. Only stayed two nights. Sites are small. Very clean and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Immaculate grounds, friendly hardworking staff!
Apr 07, 2018
bathrooms nicer and cleaner than anywhere i have camped. very friendly staff. beautiful lake and setting. wish it were closer to seaworld and disney (traffic)
Apr 07, 2018
4th time we have Bern there. Just fantastic!
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
It was very nice!
Apr 05, 2018
We loved this campground, it was clean and everyone was very friendly! It was a prefect place to camp with our family!
Apr 05, 2018
We stayed over Easter weekend 2018. Had a wonderful time. The campground is very well maintained and staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals