Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2017
Beautiful campground with immaculate facilities and sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
Dec 29, 2017
We booked 6 months in advance on the water. When we arrived they moved our site to the worst site in park! Right on sanitation station! Smelled like a sewer! When I tried to talk to them about what happened and where we were, I was laughed at by the lady in office. I told her this site was unacceptable she didn't seem to care. Told me we could leave if I wanted so I did! Better to book elsewhere!
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2017
it was really good was not that happy with the site but it worked out ok. Next time will request site I prefer if its available but overall no issues We have been there several times and we will be back it is so close to where out children are. Clean park nice people
Dec 29, 2017
Didn't take advantage of the amenities as we were only there for an overnight stay - but everything looked wonderfully maintained. Pull thru site had great view of sunrise over Lake Whippoorwill.
Dec 28, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Love this campground. So clean and beautiful. Very friendly staff.
Dec 28, 2017
Great location for access to theme parks. Very well maintained! Very friendly staff. Facilities great!
Dec 28, 2017
Great stay no complaints!
Dec 28, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. It has an excellent dog area, and a beautiful lakeside area. The campground is clean and the staff friendly. I absolutely love this place!
Dec 27, 2017
Great location. Great staff and really nice experience overall. We will return again. Thank you kindly, Andy Wilson
Dec 27, 2017
Clean, organized, team is happy to help, close to Disney World, great place to stay !
Dec 27, 2017
I was a full-timer for 6 years, so I've stayed in lots of campgrounds and dealt with many hosts. This was by far one of the best I've ever stayed at in the price range. Beautiful grounds, caring staff, fun events. I highly recommend them!
Dec 26, 2017
Very nice park. Enjoyed the lake immensely.
Dec 26, 2017
One of the cleanest best kept campgrounds we have stayed at. Showers were clean and plenty of hot water :-)
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Wow, can't say enough great things about this place. I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid and now I realize I have missing out. I hope I can find other locations as well kept as this one. Outstanding service by all the many KOA workers. Thank you!!
Dec 25, 2017
Very clean, nice landscaping, quiet. We love this place. Highly recommend.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Had a fantastic experience and we are planning to stay there again soon. Happy trails.
Dec 21, 2017
Exceptionally clean, well appointed, conveniently located and staffed with the friendliest bunch of people you will find anywhere. Our family will stay here again!
Dec 20, 2017
The deluxe pull through camping spot we had for our 45 ft motorhome was sufficient for the length but the width was unacceptable. Neighbors to our left had a small camper and their tie downs for their awning took up the 2 feet of grass space between the campsite and we were not able to open our basement compartments without having them move their items. otherwise nice place
Dec 20, 2017
Nearly perfect no complaints of the campground.
Dec 20, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA in Orlando! The staff was truly amazing and the grounds were kept so very clean. We have already recommended that several of our friends stay at this KOA.
Dec 20, 2017
The staff was very nice, the campground extremely well kept. Lots of activities easily available, and beautiful lake views. Thank you!
Dec 19, 2017
Very friendly staff and immaculately kept facilities. We'll be back next year!
Dec 19, 2017
Everyone was so welcoming! Staff friendly and helpful, even our neighbors were wonderful. Cannot imagine a nicer place to stay.
Dec 19, 2017
The grounds are beautiful as well as the view. My cabin was clean and very well set up. I am planning on returning!
Dec 19, 2017
This was the most beautiful, well-maintained, lovely place I've ever stayed at. The people were friendly and very helpful, and it was beautifully maintained. I would HIGHLY recommend this KOA to EVERYONE who wants a beautiful, clean, fun campground!
Dec 19, 2017
Excellent location with a great view. Especially liked doggy park, and the pups did, too. Very clean, staff was friendly and accommodating. Will return.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
I loved this campground. The grounds were always immaculate and the staff was always very friendly and willing to help. I would definitely recommend this campground to everyone I know.
Dec 18, 2017
It was very enjoyable the people that work there were extremely friendly, and the campground was immaculate. Very family friendly, and loved the dog park!!
Dec 18, 2017
Christmas time visit to see family
Dec 18, 2017
We travel all over the continental US with our showdogs. When we have to stay at a KOA that limits the number to 3, we can’t reccomend for other dog show people. We came to Orlando for the American Kennel Club National Show @ the OCCC, but most campgrounds make concessions for showdogs. 1st KOA that could not extend our stay by 1 night because it was reserved, even though there were open sites.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Just there overnight, but it's clean & quiet.
Dec 17, 2017
Great pitch on the lake, beautiful lake views. Staff were very friendly at check in and when we needed assistance- great campsite :)
Dec 17, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Dec 17, 2017
WiFi intermittent and unstable, to the point where I had to leave the campground to go to the Starbucks across the highway just to get a little work done. Back-in site not very generous in length, so had to unhook tow vehicle when I would have preferred not to - for just an overnight stop.
Dec 15, 2017
extremely helpful staff, very clean grounds, need to change the gps settings or let people know upon registration that the gps directions are incorrect. Great stay
Dec 15, 2017
Wonderful, welcoming staff. Very clean.
Dec 14, 2017
Wish it had been a Longer stay, such a beautiful place, grounds pretty, we love the lake. we had a fire both nights in the fire pit and love that it’s pet friendly and has a place we can let the dogs play thank you so much, we’ll be back!
Dec 14, 2017
Great place
Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful lake view. It was difficult to pull in and back out of the campsite, but staff was friendly and very helpful in directing both ways. Great view of the lakeside out the front window of the motor home. Nice location and easy to get to attractions. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Lovely campground and professional staff. Very clean facilities and restrooms....I would stay here again.
Dec 12, 2017
Not as long as I wish it could have been. Great location and facilities. Staff very friendly and informative.
Dec 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 11, 2017
The sweetest staff at any koa! The entire park was gorgeous and very clean. Breakfast delivered Saturday morning made my day! Thanks for an amazing weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award