Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Wonderful experience. Superbly well managed beautiful campground. Had booked for 3 nights when a health emergency forced me to leave after 1 night. I was not expecting it but they refunded the 2 nights not used! Now there is customer service at its best. I highly recommend Lake Whippoorwill KOA. You will love it!
Mar 20, 2018
Great, Lake front awsome..enjoy everything with my family
Mar 20, 2018
This is our 3rd stay at Lake Whippoorwill and there are good things and bad, Not all sites have concrete pads and the road with the rocks is very rough on the feet to walk on even with shoes. these are some negatives. The positives are the location on the lake is great. Camp very well maintained and clean and very friendly. Our grandkids really like this camp lots for them to do.
Mar 20, 2018
Family weekend trip was great. We had lots of fun.
Mar 20, 2018
Too expensive. Roads narrow-hard to navigate big rigs.
Mar 19, 2018
I’m very happy! This was a great place to stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Things were clean, well kept and staff was friendly. Great general store. Received Amazon packages. Showers were clean. Wifi was fast (KOA_Guest fast_4). Lots were way too close together for the price, however. No walking trail as it was closed, not sure why. Lots of land there, but sites were crammed other than the $75/night slots.
Mar 19, 2018
We were given the worst site, even though we were staying for 5 nights. Many sites were nice, roomy with great views. Ours was very small even though I told them we had a 40 foot class A with 4 slides and a towed vehicle. We barely fit and had virtually no grass for our dogs. KOA was neat and well taken care of but has a few very small sites.
Mar 19, 2018
What a beautiful KOA with a great staff willing to go the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. The activities are very well planned out and enjoyable. This is how all KOAS should be. Special thanks to the office team for a speedy check in. The guy at the security shack (Harvey) was funny but helpful. The best stay - ever.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Everything was very nice and clean the dog park to the bath that was very clean and the front office people were very helpful will book again
Mar 19, 2018
Had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend. Thank you for keeping the grounds so beautiful.
Mar 19, 2018
A fantastic stay at this hidden gem. The staff is simply the best...they are incredibly helpful and friendly in every way. We would recommend this campground to anyone trying to escape the city for a weekend.
Mar 19, 2018
We were a little upset that we were told we couldn't have a campfire due to the statewide ban but we understood the need for safety. It was our very first camping trip and of course we looked forward to s'mores and a warm fire but we followed the rules. What upset me was that the two tent sites next to us had fires and no one stopped them. We missed out on our first trip due to this.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Awesome campground very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely be back.
Mar 18, 2018
For our overnight stay, we splurged on a super, deluxe, premium lakeside spot and couldn't have been more pleased. The campground wifi was excellent too.
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent facilities and the friendliest staff. Only negative was the camp site so close to the road. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our first KOA stay and highly recommend the campground!
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Great...
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Excellent!
Mar 17, 2018
We absolutely love love this place! We look for opportunities to get back there. The staff is extremely kind and they go out of their way to accommodate you. The facility is clean and they work hard to up keep it all. The washers and dryers work great, the pool is beautiful, clean and inviting. I really cant say enough about KOA Whippoorwill, FL
Mar 16, 2018
Very clean and well maintained. Our site was right by the fountain. Lovely site. Staff was very friendly. Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Awesome......clean.....friendly staff.
Mar 16, 2018
Having stayed at many KOAs throughout the country, Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill, FL has been our favorite so far! The grounds are well laid out and maintained with nice grassy areas, good shade, beautiful lake scenery and wonderful pond fountains. Our daughter loved being able to go to the heated pool, and we will try bringing our kayaks next time. Pleasant people, clean bathrooms - just lovely
Mar 16, 2018
Most of staff were friendly.
Mar 16, 2018
My go to camp! Love the place and all the staff!
Mar 14, 2018
Fantastic campground. Clean, beautiful (especially the lake view), well run, and a convenient jump off spot for visits to local attractions. Just wish we'd booked for more than three days. We've already booked a full week for next year.
Mar 13, 2018
Excellent site, great amenities, clean dog park, very tidy and excellent staff! will definately be coming back.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
Nice and quiet, beautiful lake too.
Mar 11, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Beautiful well maintained campground with friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2018
Only thing negative was it was windy so we couldn't have a fire at end of day. Love the bingo night, exercise class, and other activities. Very nice stay! Will tell others about this site.
Mar 11, 2018
Beautiful lake & property is very well maintained. Old but clean.
Mar 10, 2018
Staff are always super friendly and facilities are top notch
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Beautiful campground right on the lake, nice sites, friendly people. Lots of activities. Near the VA medical center.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Everything was well maintained. A great staff. Activities fun. The surrounding area was very new - lots of shops, restaurants etc. Would definitely recommend it!!!!
Mar 08, 2018
your staff is very friendly and very helpful loved the kayaking on the lake your restroom and shower facilities are excellent the maintenance of the grounds are well taken care of we have booked again for next year
Mar 08, 2018
Can't wait to come back.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
Like always we have a great time they’re great bass fishing will keep coming back
Mar 06, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals