Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The waterfront site was awesome.
Mar 31, 2018
Nice and quiet. Staffs are very friendly along with campers on site. Would definitley recommend and stay here again.
Mar 29, 2018
Best site we have ever had!! Gorgeous!!
Mar 29, 2018
As always great stay. Staff are all very friendly and so helpful
Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly, well maintained campground, pool, hot tub, game room, laundry room, dog park, and restrooms are clean. Easy to talk with. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, and biking.
Mar 29, 2018
Our 3rd time here! Love the staff, very friendly. Facilities very clean. We’ll be back!
Mar 28, 2018
This is one of the cleanest & best manicured KOA's we have ever stayed in. The staff is more than friendly. They go out of their way to help you. The only time they stop cleaning is when they are asleep & I am sure they clean in their sleep. The grounds are manicured to perfection. We were so impressed with this KOA we have already booked for next year.
Mar 28, 2018
Very nice and clean! Very nice staff
Mar 28, 2018
Great Staff! Everyone was very nice. Will come back for sure.
Mar 28, 2018
Very friendly and beautiful environment.
Mar 28, 2018
Very well-kept. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Loved the setting, tranquility, efficiency and friendliness of the KOA team. A beautiful park indeed with great facilities and really well run. We felt safe, welcome and enjoyed a peaceful break.
Mar 27, 2018
Enjoyed the pool n hot tub
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We were first time campers and everyone was so helpful. The grounds were very clean and everyone was very friendly. We are looking forward to coming back for another stay.
Mar 25, 2018
First time in our camper, primarily an equipment check-out and education trip. The Lake Whippoorwill KOA was a perfect location for this. With a Lowe's Home Center, Walmart and Sam's Club across the street, everything we forgot at home or decided we needed was well within reach. The campground was clean, well maintained, quiet and had lots of amenities that we look forward to next visit.
Mar 25, 2018
Everything was great except that there were very young children playing in the hot tub. There was even a baby in it. Not all young parents are responsible enough to know that a baby should not be in a hot tub. I would hate for the adults to lose the use of the hot tub due to a mishap involving a child. All of the workers were very nice and the landscaping was beautiful.
Mar 25, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the grounds were very neat and manicured (very Beautiful) We will return for another stay.
Mar 25, 2018
This is a great campground, very convenient and super clean. Staff is very very friendly. I will definitely Go back and have fun again!
Mar 25, 2018
Amazing fun time! Everybody was nice thanks for dinner Thursday and Saturday breakfast too! When swimming went in the jacuzzi made smores went fishing pitched the tent and danced the weekend away! AWESOME!
Mar 24, 2018
The Only negative that I would Say about our stay was The site next to us had a Mobile detailer come and power wash His RV. It was loud and With The wind we were not Able to sit outside during The 90 minutes they were there. I have always enjoyed The peaceful and relaxing atmosphere At Lake Whipporwill.
Mar 24, 2018
Lovely park with beautiful trees on a gorgeous lake. Very well maintained. Clean bathrooms. We enjoyed the pool and our dog loved the puppy playground.
Mar 24, 2018
Quiet and clean! Thank you!
Mar 23, 2018
The park is very neat and well kept with a lot excellent people to help make our stay well enjoyed. This is the very BEST we have been to.
Mar 23, 2018
Easy check-in. Spots are tight & can get smelly as close as neighbors septic is. Kid's love it here, despite 1 grouchy security person. Showers are clean. Store has everything, in case you don't want to drive away from camp. Conveniently located to nearby town where you can even get a sushi fix, this place really has it all!! Lake view is beautiful!
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
It was amazing! Beautiful resort, wonderful employees. We actually went from another KOA to this one and the difference was huge! You must stay at this resort.
Mar 22, 2018
Beautiful, clean campground situated on Lake Whippoorwill. Friendly, helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again. 20 minutes from UCF. Near shopping and restaurants.
Mar 21, 2018
Love this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Very clean and quiet. Beautiful location.
Mar 21, 2018
Excellent site, very well maintained, very good facilities.
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Clean. Well run. Great staff. Don’t change anything!!!!!!!
Mar 20, 2018
This was our second year to visit this park. We continue to be very impressed with staff. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The grounds are meticulously maintained. Our hose sprung a leak at 5:00 AM the night staff closed the valve. At 7:30 AM they knocked on our door to inform us. Thats looking out for the customer!
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice and quiet campground.
Mar 20, 2018
Wonderful experience. Superbly well managed beautiful campground. Had booked for 3 nights when a health emergency forced me to leave after 1 night. I was not expecting it but they refunded the 2 nights not used! Now there is customer service at its best. I highly recommend Lake Whippoorwill KOA. You will love it!
Mar 20, 2018
Great, Lake front awsome..enjoy everything with my family
Mar 20, 2018
This is our 3rd stay at Lake Whippoorwill and there are good things and bad, Not all sites have concrete pads and the road with the rocks is very rough on the feet to walk on even with shoes. these are some negatives. The positives are the location on the lake is great. Camp very well maintained and clean and very friendly. Our grandkids really like this camp lots for them to do.
Mar 20, 2018
Family weekend trip was great. We had lots of fun.
Mar 20, 2018
Too expensive. Roads narrow-hard to navigate big rigs.
Mar 19, 2018
I’m very happy! This was a great place to stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Things were clean, well kept and staff was friendly. Great general store. Received Amazon packages. Showers were clean. Wifi was fast (KOA_Guest fast_4). Lots were way too close together for the price, however. No walking trail as it was closed, not sure why. Lots of land there, but sites were crammed other than the $75/night slots.
Mar 19, 2018
We were given the worst site, even though we were staying for 5 nights. Many sites were nice, roomy with great views. Ours was very small even though I told them we had a 40 foot class A with 4 slides and a towed vehicle. We barely fit and had virtually no grass for our dogs. KOA was neat and well taken care of but has a few very small sites.
Mar 19, 2018
What a beautiful KOA with a great staff willing to go the extra mile to make our stay wonderful. The activities are very well planned out and enjoyable. This is how all KOAS should be. Special thanks to the office team for a speedy check in. The guy at the security shack (Harvey) was funny but helpful. The best stay - ever.
Mar 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals