Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
The staff were very nice and we enjoyed our short time there. Would have liked to have more paved. Roads and more space between campers.
Mar 08, 2017
Best rv park in Florida
Mar 08, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful friendly great fishing spot
Mar 07, 2017
Overall, this was a very enjoyable vacation! The campground was very clean and safe. Friendly, helpful staff and in a great location. The pool area was nice and the pool was heated. Unfortunately, we didn't get to experience all of the fun offered here. It was too windy to rent kayaks. I have already recommended this place to friends and family and will be back soon!
Mar 06, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at this Koa. The employees are very nice and accommodating and everything is kept up very well. My only dislike is that I was there for camping but I felt more like I was in a parking lot of RV's. There are no trees around to give you the feeling like you are in the wooded area. Just RV's all around. But our cabin was very cute and clean.
Mar 06, 2017
Our site was so close to our neighbors that we could not put up our awning. We were also privy to the conversations of both neighbors every time they had a visitor or call due to the close proximity as well. Contrary to the site description, we had no gravel, grass or pad to park or walk on; there was a giant mud pit (yes, black, squishy mud). No one seemed concerned or offered up a solution.
Mar 06, 2017
Very friendly Staff, very nice Site👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Mar 06, 2017
our site was way too small for our unit. our slideouts were about 1 foot from our neighbors
Mar 05, 2017
I really liked this KOA but really wish the sites were wider. We felt packed in. I will say the staff was very friendly.
Mar 05, 2017
2nd time staying at this KOA. We love the grounds, facilities and the people. We stayed closer to the pool this time. During the day, lots of kids in the pool who are extremely loud. Not sure why there are kids in the pool during the week? Will not book near the pool next time.
Mar 05, 2017
This is a wonderful campground that is far enough away from the attractions of Orlando. The sites along the lake are the best.
Mar 05, 2017
Le personnel est très accueillant. Le camping est très propre et bien entretenu. Les sites situés sur le bord du lac sont très agréable accompagné d'une petite brise.
Mar 04, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay. Extremely friendly staff. Will be back!
Mar 04, 2017
The campgrounds are clean and spacious. We did meet some great staff members but I will say that most were no as friendly as i am used to at most KOA parks that we visit.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We had a great time, lots of fun activities and the staff is great.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
We love to stay in a happy, well-run RV park, and this is one. There is nothing more joyful than kids having a great time in a clean and tidy park.
Mar 02, 2017
Great people, very clean park, close to everything and lots of activities. Highly recommend staying there if you are in the greater Orlando area.
Mar 01, 2017
My reservation was wrong whereby I was short one night but the staff was extremely accommodating and set me up in another cabin.
Mar 01, 2017
Wonderful, exceptional grounds. Best pull thru site of any campground that I have ever stayed!!! Only suggestions, pool and hot tub should be checked for sanitation during the day when there is a heavy presence of small children. I would love to spend the Winter there............ Staff friendly and helpful in every way.
Feb 28, 2017
Staff was very friendly. The facilities were nice and very clean. The dog park was outstanding.
Feb 28, 2017
Great lakeside campground. Clean facilities and friendly people.
Feb 27, 2017
Campground was wonderful and loved our site. Only downside was everyone walking dogs on beach pooping and peeing! Some picked up and some didn't. So couldn't enjoy beach walk on lake.
Feb 27, 2017
Great. Perfect site.....great view. Everyone was so friendly....especially the ladies in the front office and those at line dancing. Will definitely be back!
Feb 27, 2017
Facility is very clean and put together, but this is not the place to go if you're seeking an authentic camping experience. This KOA is off of a busy road where you can hear cars and motorcycles all day and night. I would recommend that they offer more recreational water activities too. We left property to go kayak elsewhere.
Feb 27, 2017
Everything was just the way you said it would be.
Feb 26, 2017
This was our fourth say at this KOA and we are signed up for next year. One of our favorite KOA's across the country. Highly recommend it! to anyone
Feb 25, 2017
Great staff they went out of there way to help with our next stay
Feb 25, 2017
Nice, clean, safe. Top rated among KOA.
Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful experience , beautiful campground , friendly & very helpful staff!!
Feb 25, 2017
Great place, well maintained. Excellent staff.
Feb 24, 2017
Our location was right on the lake by the pavilion and fire pit and the pool. Perfect location since we also had an end unit. We have been to this KOA 5x in the last 18 months so it is a winner for us. The only negative is the less than desirable wi-fi service, but we don't spend much time on the internet while camping anyway so it isn't a major impact.
Feb 22, 2017
We love the place!!
Feb 21, 2017
Great place, great people, love this campground. Will be back.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and friendly during our visit. We will be back again soon.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
Loved this place. Everyone was so friendly. Looking forward to returning soon.
Feb 19, 2017
Neat clean, enjoyable
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds sit on a beautiful lake. Sites a bit small and internet connection slow but overall a nice place to stay.
Feb 17, 2017
Nice campground, very near to things to do and places to eat.
Feb 17, 2017
It was my first experience at Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill, I liked it very much, people were very cooperative, I had to back in to my space and they were very helpful in getting that accomplised perfectly. Thanks....
Feb 17, 2017
The only thing missing was a Gas Grill , like they Provide at the the KOA in St Augustine
Feb 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very nice people.
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice campground! Great dog park!
Feb 13, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Lake Whipoorwill KOA!!!
Feb 12, 2017
The KOA folks at this park are great. Friendly people and beautiful park..
Feb 11, 2017
The staff is very helpful and polite. The campground is gorgeous and so clean.
Feb 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award