Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 14, 2017
Wish it had been a Longer stay, such a beautiful place, grounds pretty, we love the lake. we had a fire both nights in the fire pit and love that it’s pet friendly and has a place we can let the dogs play thank you so much, we’ll be back!
Dec 14, 2017
Great place
Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful lake view. It was difficult to pull in and back out of the campsite, but staff was friendly and very helpful in directing both ways. Great view of the lakeside out the front window of the motor home. Nice location and easy to get to attractions. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Lovely campground and professional staff. Very clean facilities and restrooms....I would stay here again.
Dec 12, 2017
Not as long as I wish it could have been. Great location and facilities. Staff very friendly and informative.
Dec 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Dec 11, 2017
The sweetest staff at any koa! The entire park was gorgeous and very clean. Breakfast delivered Saturday morning made my day! Thanks for an amazing weekend!
Dec 11, 2017
I stopped overnight needing a place to sleep from Ocala after picking up a new horse trailer. I was very impressed with the hospitality. Mike was great and everyone in the office very friendly. We loved the dog park, amenities are great, clean and the lake is beautiful. This was my first time at a KOA and we really liked it and will certainly recommend to friends.
Dec 10, 2017
Very crowded was made for the smaller campers. The volunteers were great
Dec 10, 2017
Loved the campground. When we arrived the electric was not working but maintenance came by and it was fixed immediately. We will definitely be back!!!
Dec 10, 2017
We really loved this place! We had a beautiful spot overlooking the lake right near the kabins. The facilities were nice and very clean. Our puppies loved the large Kamp K9 and it was a nice touch to find that there were some toys already there to play with. We were there for 5 nights and enjoyed our time spent laying around in the hot tub and walking by the lake.
Dec 07, 2017
Great friendly staff, our site was great, next time we make the trip and stay we will get a water front spot. this is a nice campground, as busy as the road is getting to the campground it would seem like we would have heard the vehicle traffic, we didn't even notice, once in the campground that were close to a major road. nice quiet and peaceful area! this campground was very clean.
Dec 06, 2017
Staff was great. Very pleasant sites and clean grounds!
Dec 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly location. Close to everything in Orlando!
Dec 05, 2017
We would definitely stay at this campground again when we're in the area.
Dec 05, 2017
Great site (B16). Enjoyed all the ducks on the lake.
Dec 05, 2017
Clean, friendly and very helpful staff! Beautiful campground with many fun activities!
Dec 05, 2017
stay was ok till was asked to leave at 11 am. every where else I have been to check out was 1 pm
Dec 05, 2017
Lovely lot (very tight parking) We didn’t spend much time in camp but it was pretty.
Dec 04, 2017
Place to park vehicle are small but the place is clean by the lake with a nice view. People and employes are very friendly. Good place to stay. There is a very nice park for dog. We went during the thanks giving week end and they had activities, free supper. The Saturday they put up breakfast for 4 $ unlimited eggs and pancake. For any law enforcement, military they have rebate.
Dec 04, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff very accommodating
Dec 04, 2017
We have stayed at this location 3 times. It is very nice very clean has a country look and feel to it but located right by everything you can possibly think of This may be my favorite place to visit
Dec 04, 2017
You felt like you were in your own little world. Even if the busy road was very close. Everyone was so nice and the the grounds were so clean. Love the dog park! A great addition!
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND
Dec 03, 2017
I was placed in a site so small that my 26 ft class C Born Free RV barely fit. I had to stand on the picnic to take pictures which I have. There was not any room for a lawn chair. I had to park my car some place else. No room for that either. Plus they refused the mail I told them was coming. Took over a month to find it and get it delivered. Enjoyed the March Madness Basketball Games......
Dec 03, 2017
Beau camping propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est serviable et efficace
Dec 03, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Very friendly staff. Very Quiet and peaceful setting on the lake. Within walking distance to Walmart, Sam's, Lowes and Restaurants. We had 2 mishaps; electrical issue & flood water from pool, but both were quickly remedied. We stayed for one week in a travel trailer.
Dec 03, 2017
We loved it. Our site faced the lake and what a joy to wake up and watch the sunrise. The only problem we had was getting in the space and out because of the big palm tree. Also the bushes on the side drivers side made it hard to open our front two bay doors
Dec 03, 2017
Clean and beautiful grounds. We enjoyed enjoyed our stay there, and would come back.
Dec 03, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Loved our stay. The Campground was clean and organized. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely return.
Nov 30, 2017
We arranged storage at this campground, with an overnight before and after our trip. The team in the office were very supportive and helped with all the details. This campground is well run and very clean and secure.
Nov 30, 2017
Best kept grounds, enjoyable employees, went way out of their way to accommodate multiple last minute changes
Nov 28, 2017
We had a super site and it was awesome! Great campground with super staff.
Nov 28, 2017
Our stay at the Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill campgrounds was great. We stayed in a tent. All the sites were landscaped so every site had privacy. The building with bathrooms and showers was about 50 ft away. Everything was well maintained and kept very clean. We spent time in the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Both of these were clean and very enjoyable. Everyone we met was nice and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
ALWAYS enjoy our stay at this KOA. We have always stayed here when we are in and out of Orlando for the past 6 years. The staff is amazing and the Koa is immaculate. Can't wait to go back for the Christmas Holiday!!
Nov 27, 2017
This was our 6 visited within 6 months and every time it gets better. We have a class A and we tow a 195 tracker boat , fishing is great and the bass are bitting.staff is very helpful in parking and font desk THANKS FOR GIVING MY WIFE AND I A GREAT PL,
Nov 27, 2017
While the campground was extremely clean, the sites are very tight. There are many camp personal continually driving around in golf carts. Large motor homes parked next to use had bright lights shining in our trailer all night. This is not a place to camp if you’re wanting to relax. We booked for a week so we could visit family in Orlando but it was about six days too long! Expensive to sta
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We had an amazing time and would love to come back again. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds, showers and bathrooms very clean and maintained.
Nov 27, 2017
We checked in late Wednesday night and I went to check in Thursday morning. I did not receive a car pass so I was about that from the guard. He was very rude. I talked to the office and they pretty much said I was lying about getting some packet that I never received. They gave me a hard time about a stinking car pass. I was told my packet would be in the registration night box but the guard wo
Nov 27, 2017
The wifi didn't work the cable was not coming in clear and then the one we were hooked up to for power didn't provide enough so we couldn't run water and other things at the same time. People were very nice place was clean but I'm glad when we went to a different campsite because we had no problems. Very disappointed at my experience at koa.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice location. Great hot tub and facilities . Sites very close together.
Nov 27, 2017
Two nights in Tent Village. Very relaxing away from the hustle and bustle. Two granddaughters (6 and 2) were thoroughly thrilled as well as parents and grandparents. Staff was on top of things; operation was well-managed and the facilities lacked nothing. Friendly atmosphere made us feel that we knew everyone and they were waiting for us to get there!. Will go again.
Nov 27, 2017
Beautiful setting, warm and friendly staff, many sites on the small side and gravel roads hard to enjoy a walk on.
Nov 26, 2017
Nice, beautiful campground. Friendly staff, perfectly clean! We will come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award