Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2019
Stayed at spot b18 this spot is great. It’s about $20 more than the regular spots but it’s well worth it. It’s lake front and you have plenty of room between your neighbors.
Mar 16, 2019
The staff are tremendous (always pleasant and helpful). We have camped at many campgrounds around the country and this KOA is the best! Maintenance of the grounds and facilities is impeccable.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Spot b50 is small if I stay again I would choose a different spot. Water had very little pressure out of it. I feal that this spot was just added so they could squeeze 1 more rv in there
Mar 16, 2019
Great view, great activities, great staff, great campers, great dog park, the only thing negative I could think of was the waterfront lots are kinda narrow!
Mar 16, 2019
Great folks. Great place. Loved it! Thanks
Mar 15, 2019
Very clean, nice friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2019
Great location. Nicely maintained
Mar 14, 2019
Perfectly maintained facility. Very private. Quiet. On lake.
Mar 14, 2019
Wonderfully peaceful stay. Grounds were immaculate and very friendly staff.
Mar 14, 2019
very thing was great
Mar 13, 2019
This was our 3rd year staying at Whippoorwill KOA. The campsites are very nice, people friendly, peaceful at night and plenty of activities for the whole family. I would highly recommend this place.
Mar 13, 2019
Great stay. Not expecting to have to pay extra six dollars a day for my children.
Mar 13, 2019
Have stayed there on and off for several years and it only gets better every time we are there. So clean, organized and the most friendly staff! We were so sorry to hear it is closing so some developer can build condos! Can't believe KOA is allowing this to happen! It is a little slice heaven and it is going to be bulldozed down! Wow what a disappointment to all the campers who love this campgr
Mar 13, 2019
Never knew this KOA was even there. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are great and courteous. Too bad is closing next winter. The campground is very clean and relaxing. Look forward in staying before they shut down.
Mar 13, 2019
We had the best time at your KOA campground. Everything is so clean and maintained very well. Everyone is so helpful. This is the nicest KOA we have visited. I am so disappointed in the closing in 2020. We will stay again before that.
Mar 13, 2019
Mar 13, 2019
Management was great the park very clean and well run. Will return next time we are in the area
Mar 12, 2019
Wonderful lakefront sites with stunning sunrise. Very well kept and friendly staff. Very disappointed that this great place is closing
Mar 12, 2019
Loved this campground. Wish we were able to stay longer. Next year we will make plans for a longer stay.
Mar 12, 2019
First stay in one of your deluxe cabins and I would highly recommend. We were extremely comfortable and would do it again w/o any hesitation. We normally use our camper but due to time constraints did not bring it to Florida this year and the cabin was an excellent solution.
Mar 11, 2019
We found the campground very clean and well-kept the staff was wonderful. if you are looking for a place as a home base to see the Orlando sights this is perfect. For our purposes of a weekend getaway the sites were a little too close together with no privacy.
Mar 11, 2019
Great people, and great environment.
Mar 11, 2019
Just an ovrnight this time. Nice place.
Mar 11, 2019
Folks running this KOA were great. From check-in/during our stay/ to checking out. We needed assistance with picnic table umbrella. Gentleman came right away. --"Our tent area"-- was very clean/pretty. All to ourselves. One big issue we had was middle of the night. Loud traffic noise from main highway is terrible.. Noise was probably not so bad for RV folks. I do recommend this KOA otherwise
Mar 10, 2019
Love Lake Whippoorwill KOA. Great staff and location.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
This was our first time out with our RV. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2019
This camp is so beautiful. People we're over the top friendly. Great place to stay!
Mar 10, 2019
We loved how quiet and serene it was. But more importantly we love that it is Christian owned and the items in the camp store are a true reflection of the owners heart and love of people.
Mar 10, 2019
You have a very good service and helpful Staff. Wery Good!
Mar 09, 2019
Everyone was extremely friendly (staff and other campers alike). Facilities were clean and we loved the dog park!
Mar 08, 2019
Enjoy that campground very much and sorry to hear that its closing...this is julie Richardson though not joyce buttrrman..lol
Mar 08, 2019
We had a great time the campground was beautiful the staff very helpful and friendly.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
We enjoyed it immensely. Everyone was helpful & friendly. It is beautiful, clean & quiet. We highly recommend it. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 06, 2019
The lake is beautiful! Lots of places to eat nearby and a Walmart Supercenter right across the street. I have never enjoyed a campground more! Everyone was so nice and so, so welcoming. It’s the kind of place that restores your faith in kindness and humanity. What more can I say!
Mar 06, 2019
Great place to stay. Lake front or lake view are great lots.
Mar 06, 2019
Beautiful place
Mar 05, 2019
Very beautiful setting. Near the water. Clean and welcoming. Highly recommend. Water sites are nice.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
A hidden gem ! It was a very pleasant surprise to find this place. Can’t wait to return next year
Mar 04, 2019
Very sorry that this Campground will close definitly next year.
Mar 04, 2019
staff was kind and dedicated to their job. had a small issue with the AC, but was taken care of. very secure and well kept campground.
Mar 04, 2019
One of the best, if not the best KOA we have stayed in. This was our 6th year.
Mar 04, 2019
Please reconsider closing next year!
Mar 04, 2019
Our camp site was extremely close to the other ones, for reason would not recommend
Mar 04, 2019
I only stayed one night. I had a pull through on the lake, which was beautiful. The grounds were very well-maintained as were the bathrooms. The staff was friendly. I will stay again, hopefully soon for a longer period.
Mar 04, 2019
Great site.....could use some additional channels on the cable service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals