Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
We really enjoyed it
Dec 11, 2018
The grounds were pretty and well maintained. However, the gate guard was extremely rude. He would make us get out of our car and punch in the code rather than raise it himself. Only once when it was raining did he not make us.get out of the car. We have never been treated so rudely at a campground and I would definitely warn people about this if they asked us to recommend a KOA in Orlando.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the behavior you encountered at our campground. We do set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that our standards were no met. Our customer's happiness is our number one priority.
Dec 11, 2018
Very clean and well run campground close to food, shopping and parks.
Dec 11, 2018
Just a short overnight stay...beautiful campground! We will definitely be back!
Dec 10, 2018
It was our first RV experience and we were feeling out the RV and what we would need and don't need. The staff were extremely understanding and helpful. The other RV families were very friendly and helpful, something I remember when I was a kid going with my parents. Our stay was new and wonderful, as well as educational. The closenest of stores and restaurants was a plus.
Dec 09, 2018
Best KOA I’ve ever been to
Dec 09, 2018
Very clean, organized and centrally located.
Dec 08, 2018
We love the cap ground, not our first stay. I would rate it higher if there was not a $5.00 per person charge for a mother and her daughter to come and visit for an hour or two. It was only my wife and I. It's not like we had 6 people there or like they were staying the night.
Dec 08, 2018
Area was neat clean and welcoming. The staff was efficient and pleasant anytime we interacted. One thing that could use some attention is the gravel roads - they need additional grave and grading as they were very rough.
Dec 06, 2018
Beautiful clean park with friendly staff. Excellent laundry facilities. Convenient storage available. Well stocked store, and amenities. We will be back
Dec 05, 2018
Great property. Enjoyed our camp site. Staff is friendly and helpful. The camp store had many items to choose from. Campground is also near shopping areas for things you might need. Restrooms and laundry areas were very clean as was the campground itself. They have added a new security gate since our last stay which was nice to see. We were able to sit and read and enjoy quiet time.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
We loved the site, right on the lake. There were gorgeous sunrises and lots of birds. The campground was very clean, super friendly and helpful staff. We will be back!!!
Dec 04, 2018
Stayed on an upgraded site on the lake - beautiful. This is a lovely, clean KOA and we will be back.
Dec 04, 2018
We loved the outdoor games, canoeing and calm, peaceful atmosphere. We will definitely visit again!
Dec 03, 2018
Very good
Dec 03, 2018
Beautiful spot. Workers very helpful. Fun and good Sat breakfast
Dec 02, 2018
Very good location, clean, well kept and the staff very helpful.
Dec 02, 2018
Nice location very clean and well taken care of ..
Dec 02, 2018
We stopped in just for one night and we really liked the campground. Very clean and nice site. We will stay again.
Dec 02, 2018
Verry good
Dec 01, 2018
This was our first family camping trip and we are extremely satisfied with our stay. Everything was great, our lakefront campsite was gorgeous, peaceful and perfectly clean. All the staff was friendly and helpful, the campground is well run and close to everything we needed within a short distance. Lake Whippoorwill KOA is already on our list of favorites to visit again.
Dec 01, 2018
Been there many times. this time I noticed many changes for the best. Swings, More Fire Pits , Benches, Very very clean . Would like to see more activities. Just love watching the sun rise and set at the lake. And very friendly employees
Nov 30, 2018
Well kept campground. Excellent stay
Nov 30, 2018
Awesome , beautiful very friendly! No fish in the lake ! Store has everything!
Nov 30, 2018
Beautiful park we will look forward to returning.
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
We were there to visit our kids and it was great. I locked myself out of my fifth wheel and Alice and ron or rob sorry I can’t remember his name were so good to me. They helped me with my situation Thank you
Nov 29, 2018
Bien accueilli et personnel super gentil
Nov 29, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at this KOA! We had a great site right across from the picnic area with an unobstructed view of the lake. The staff was very friendly and courteous too. This campground offers all kinds of activities - movie nights, kids bingo, pancake breakfast and so much more. We will definitely recommend this campground to anyone and we'd love to come back!
Nov 28, 2018
This was my first time glamping in a rental, to see if we want to buy and go fulltime. I could not have chosen a better KOA! From the front desk, to the staff on the grounds, security at 3:00 am for an nonissue, and when I could not close the slides due to mechanical failure, Mike and Art correctly diagnosed the issue so when we called 123 Repair, Juan knew exactly what he had to do! A+
Nov 28, 2018
Nice after hours activities & morning aerobics. Not very good bass fishing. Lake is shallow & grass bottomed..
Nov 28, 2018
Beatiful place and nice people. Reservation was a little odd, as the prices were different (30$ more) than online. But we booked online and all went well.
Nov 27, 2018
Always great. Very accomodating staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Landscape lighting is perfect love the lake
Nov 27, 2018
Our stay was fantastic. Tent camping sites were beautiful. The grounds were immaculate. Heated pool and hot tub were awesome, as were the other amenities. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. A bit of traffic noise at night, but not sure where you can get away from that in Orlando. Would definitely stay again!!
Nov 27, 2018
The campground is beautiful. Most friendliest staff ever. Will Definately come back.
Nov 27, 2018
Gorgeous property, clean and peaceful with friendly employees and family atmosphere.
Nov 27, 2018
our stay at the Deluxe Cabin this past weekend was wonderful! Personal fire pit, bbq, patio area, front porch swing, and outdoor dining table and chairs for 4. The kids enjoyed the activities and the campground was clean and serene. The only negative was I left my
Nov 27, 2018
We were just passing through— wish we could have stayed longer!
Nov 26, 2018
Found this KOA to be a great alternative to a Disney property and decided we would revisit this campground anytime we we in the area. Everything you need is close by and access to the resorts if that's what you came for. Quiet and we'll run with a a great friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
Of all of the places we have stayed, the staff of this KOA outshines them all hands down! We will definitely be returning soon!
Nov 26, 2018
We mem loved it! Lots going on. Very clean! Very friendly staff and other campers.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we are brand new to the travel trailer world and this stop was our first attempt. EVERYONE was extremely nice and helpful to the newbies. We will return but will try and get lot directly up to the lake �
Nov 26, 2018
We had an awsome time, great staff, beautiful place. The playground could use some upgraded equipment. Love the campground
Nov 26, 2018
It was awesome and hope to come back soon
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals