Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2019
The staff! What can I say ? One word Awesome!!!
Jun 22, 2019
Great koa, great amenities, beautifull landcaping, very well kept, very friendy and helpful staff, quiet and peaceful
Jun 21, 2019
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Your staff was great!
Jun 20, 2019
Great visit! Excellent customer service.
Jun 19, 2019
This is absolutely one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at!! The camp grounds are beautiful and immaculately maintained. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Love all the landscaping they have!
Jun 18, 2019
This is a great place to stay. The grounds are well cared for and the staff was very helpful. This was our fourth visit and as in the past we were treated like family. Sorry to see that they are closing. This is our home away from home.
Jun 16, 2019
So peaceful and quiet, even the jets are welcome overhead. We saw bugs and birds we never knew existed before. the Gatemen (gatekeepers?) were oh so friendly and welcoming. We loved seeing the poets walking. Please find a new home and relocate for the sake of Orlando's sanity!
Jun 15, 2019
What a nice campground. Very friendly staff. Will be back
Jun 13, 2019
My husband and I have spent many times at this campground and it is by far one of our very favorites. The people are cheerful and helpful. The grounds are very well kept and it is just a beautiful place all the way around. We will continue to make this one of our favorite places to stay and will visit often. We just love it so much. And the lake is so very peaceful!!!! It’s just wonderful!!!
Jun 13, 2019
Our reservation was somehow inadvertently given to another guest. This KOA made it right and we had a great time. We like this KOA and Lake Whipporwill and have reserved a weekend next month.
Jun 13, 2019
Awesome as usual Please hold my phone charger until 6-25
Jun 11, 2019
Beautiful lake front lot. So sad to hear that you sold the campground and they are building condos.
Jun 11, 2019
We arrive late at night. There is a full-time guard and he was excellent at leading us to our site and getting us hooked up.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent in all accounts!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Staff always very helpful
Jun 05, 2019
Staff very helpful and friendly. Extremely clean!!! Bathrooms and showers very clean and fresh smelling!!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We spent 3 months at Lake Whippoorwill while I was babysitting my grandchildren. Had a site right on the lake and it was beautiful! They have wonderful staff members, always willing to help!
Jun 03, 2019
While in a urban setting it was very safe and quiet. Easy access to major roads while local community have several upscale place to eat, shop in walking distance. Lake was typical Florida pond lake but clean and new docks to launch and fish off. Facilities are in good working order and have sufficient room in doors for family events. Staff was friendly and efficient without breathing down your nec
Jun 02, 2019
3rd time at this KOA, we absolutely love it. Super clean and beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a long day on the road. Wish we could have stayed longer but will be back!!
Jun 01, 2019
Beautiful campground with friendly staff! Clean and close to Orlando attractions. Wi-Fi and cable were poor but tv/internet is never high on our list when camping. Would definitely stay there again!
Jun 01, 2019
The best staff. Super friendly. Always a pleasure staying there.
May 30, 2019
Staff was always helpful and pleasant. Smiles on their faces made us feel like friends immediately.q
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Can only have fires in special spots and sites. No Toilet paper in Mens bathroom all 3 mornings I was there. The kids caught some nice Bass
May 28, 2019
One of our favorites!
May 28, 2019
There is nothing on your map/information about swimming in the lake. There were no signs on the dock near b18 - I saw the gator signs and understand them and allowed my children to jump in the water. Steve was semi rude in approaching us about the issue. I did tell him there was nothing posted and I did review your materials prior to allowing them. "Enjoy our beautiful lake" but nothing
May 28, 2019
Nice our site was a deluxe but slad was too small for our RV of 35 feet and we had a tiny table with 2 chairs not happy with that
May 28, 2019
Very quiet and clean campground.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
Great campground to stay in Orlando. The camp is well maintained and the camp personnel were exceptional. There were comments from many at the campsite that this KOA has been bought and that it will not be there next year. I hope that this is not true. We need more campsites not less.
May 27, 2019
Well maintained, beautiful view over lake Whippoorwill, friendly staff and lots of things to do. Shopping within easy walking / bike distance.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Très Beau Camping, site sur le bord du lac superbe. Tous les employés très gentils et à notre écoute. Je le recommande, a 10 minutes de l’aéroport (MCO)Orlando et 25 minutes de DISNEY. Magasin et restaurant à 2 minutes... Merci!!!
May 23, 2019
This has been the nicest KOA site we’ve been to so far. Beautiful views and great service. Too bad it’s closing down :-(
May 21, 2019
Stayed here while we were going to Universal Studios. Very easy access to the highway and just far enough out of Orlando to avoid crowds and overpriced restaurants. We have a 6 yo son and the playground is very poor compared to other KOAs. Other than that it's a nice park.
May 21, 2019
The scenery is beautiful. The sites are very nice and clean. The campground is peaceful. The employees are very sympatic and go a long way to please you. We really loved the experience. Thanks!
May 20, 2019
People were extremely nice. The site was very small for our trailer even though we let them know we had two slides. The slides covered the other sites picnic area.
May 20, 2019
A beautiful campground. Sorry to hear that it will be closing April 2020. Will try to return before that time.
May 20, 2019
Wonderful campground, one of the best we’ve stayed in. The staff are excellent, especially Mike Harris, who was very helpful. The big disappointment is that the campground has been sold to build high rise apartments.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Everything was great except the party staying in Kabin 2. They were loud and took over the dock and pool. Also they were operating a jet ski in a dangerous manner.
May 20, 2019
Very friendly. Staff very accommodating. Grounds clean and neat.
May 20, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Best campground I have seen in a long time
- Keisha Patterson on Google
Jun 08, 2019
So far so good just great
- Joe Bell on Google
May 27, 2019
Close to home but yet Away. Clean, quiet.
- Diane Reedy on Google