Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
We are terribly disappointed that this KOA will soon close for good.
Nov 12, 2019
I loved the neatness of the campground, everything was easy to access, the employees were so sweet and helpful, it was absolutely beautiful and the natural surroundings were well preserved and well kempt. The tent space and water access and lighting were perfect, as well as all of the amenities like the showers, laundry, store, pool, clean bathrooms. I would 100% camp there again.
Nov 12, 2019
Dog and kid friendly - loved that.Very safe. Conveniently located along a beautiful lake. Also loved how clean the premises were and that there was an employee available at all times, noticeable by their yellow shirts. The general store was well stocked, items were orderly arranged, shelves were clean without dust laying on items, the employees were welcoming. Check in was efficient.
Nov 12, 2019
Lakefront site to bad they have sold the land.
Nov 12, 2019
This is one of the nicest, well kept, well landscaped, cleanest & friendliest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. After campers check out they come around with water hoses and hose the concrete down and check each site to make sure it's spotless. There's lots to do and if you want to just relax there are swings by the lake to sit in. The are plenty of stores & restaurant close by. We will be back!
Nov 12, 2019
I enjoyed the stay in the cabin on Lake Whippoorwill. It is a shame that this KOA will be closing April 2020.
Nov 11, 2019
We love staying here! We live very close so it’s a great weekend get away ! We will miss the Whiperwill KOA abd every one that works there! We have one more weekend planned there and hope to squeeze in another before is destroyed!!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Love it, very clean, friendly staff . Lots of amenities
Nov 11, 2019
This is one of the bast campground ever stayed out I highly recommend it it is a must stay !!!!
Nov 10, 2019
Beautiful facility spaced out nicely with large shrubs between the spots. Would love to return but heard it will no longer be a KOA property next year. Unfortunately the only other KOA campground in Orlando is not nearly and beautiful and also very loud.
Nov 10, 2019
Had a wonderful stay. Desk people were extremely friendly. So sorry the campground is closing in april
Nov 10, 2019
This is our #1 favorite KOA.
Nov 10, 2019
I'm sure the facility was very nice, however we did not stay here as we thought we were making a reservation at another KOA in the area which is where we went and it was awesome.
Nov 09, 2019
This campground is in a good location and the grounds were very well kept. Sorry to hear it may close next year.
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful location! Great staff! The only hiccup was the internet. It did not work inside the camper! But the grounds were beautiful and close to so many great things
Nov 06, 2019
Everyone was very friendly.. the campground was very clean and lovely.. so sad to hear it is closing because we would definitely have come back.. best campground I have been to..
Nov 06, 2019
Third time staying with you. Wish you weren't closing. I love the place and will be back before you close in April.
Nov 06, 2019
This trip, we stayed at 32 campgrounds. You are number ONE!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
unfortunately our visit was only for one evening and we checked out early so we didn’t get to fully experience the facilities. However what we did see was very impressive and we look forward to coming back! PLEASE DON’T CLOSE!!!!! Your KOA is a hidden gem that needs to be preserved for all to experience!!!!
Nov 04, 2019
The whole site was beautiful, and all the workers were extremely friendly. We stayed in a Cabot and it was so clean.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Welcoming staff, that was helpful !! We arrived very early in the day for a noon football game, but that was no problem for them. They made sure our site was ready and escorted us there. The grounds were well neat and the facility's were clean. Thanks for the hospitality.
Nov 04, 2019
Probably one of the best times!We really enjoyed it
Nov 03, 2019
Clean, great staff!
Nov 02, 2019
We love this park and so sorry to hear that it will close in 2020.
Nov 02, 2019
Un peu déçu car nous avions demandé un site sans arbre pour que nous puissions utiliser notre antenne satellite pour la TV mais on avait un gros arbre qui pointait directement sur le satellite. J'ai appris que l'employé nous avait changé de site quelques jours avant notre arrivé pour accommoder un autre résident. Sinon le site est très bien , très propre et très agréable d'y séjourne
Nov 02, 2019
Everything was excellent accommodations cleanliness pool everything was great I will come back
Nov 01, 2019
Enjoyed the entire campground. The KOA staff were all great! We loved the Camp K-9 for our dogs. We would definitely stay at this location again.
Nov 01, 2019
Wonderful place! It’s a shame that they are closing next April so the place can be demolished and some apartment buildings can be built. This place is the nicest and best kept campground I have stayed at to date. Mature trees, lovely sites, not too close together, great for big rigs too. I would definitely recommend everyone visit soon!
Oct 31, 2019
Lived this campground. Sad to hear it is closing and condos being built.
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful environment, friendly staff, great amenities - sorry to see it go.
Oct 29, 2019
always a pleasure to stay in this KOA. I hate that this location is closing in April. : (( Have been staying off and on since 2012. Great staff and so well run and the security is top notch. Nothing like this KOA in the area. Looking forward to some more stays before location closes. Thank you
Oct 29, 2019
We’ve stayed there many times. It’s a shame that they are demolishing it to put up condos.
Oct 28, 2019
We are so sad that this KOA is going out of business. It is beautiful.
Oct 28, 2019
Great customer service. Friendly atmosphere. Had to disconnect the car at the entrance due to space. Over all a nice park.
Oct 28, 2019
An amazing KOA...the best KOA I've ever stayed at - all things considered! This RV park is kept in immaculate condition. The staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. I was shocked at how many staff were on hand, both in the office and throughout the park. 4 stars only because the entire park wasn't paved. But not an issue as the park roads not paved were crushed rock, so very clean!
Oct 28, 2019
Our site had a lot of fire ants when I called the front desk to ask if they could be sprayed I was told the people who spray aren’t there until Monday So I spent our stay watching 2 toddlers to avoid the fire ant hills that were all right around or under the picnic table . Other than that everyone was friendly and the campground was clean .
Oct 28, 2019
Great place, extremely clean bathroom, evryone was very nice and helpful. Only negative, I had a bad foot and had to carry all camping gear a long distance to campsite they should provide so form of help or allowed you to unload closer to sote.
Oct 28, 2019
First time campers and i have to say it was eventful. we purchased an outdoor camp site. we are a family of 5 so i appreciate the private and spacious site. it included water, light and an electric socket along with a nice size picnic table and umbrella for shade which made our stay much more comfortable. We enjoyed all of the activities KOA had to offer ( canoeing,pingpong, playground,swimming.
Oct 27, 2019
We stayed for a week and this location is the best. Everyone is definitely very friendly and its absolutely beautiful.
Oct 26, 2019
This place is great, too bad it was sold to developers and closeing
Oct 26, 2019
Nice place. Too bad they are closing. It would definitely be one I’d return to
Oct 26, 2019
Roads not good for handicap scooter couldn't get to see much
Oct 25, 2019
Very friendly customer oriented helpful staff
Oct 24, 2019
Wonderful as usual but won’t recommend as it has been sold and will be closing. Don’t know where we will stay in Orlando
Nov 13, 2019
Beautiful camping location best KOA
- Jarid Keen on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Scouts had a blast. Lots to do. Foosball, pool, games, swimming, fishing, projector screen, you name it. Also has a bark park, lighted tent camping area and wonderful landscaping.
- Shane Johnson on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Wonderful and beautiful views of the lake. Sadly this KOA will be closing in April 2020 and we were told that condos will be built here.
- Jana Barry on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.