Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
I am sure some of this campground but it was really just not my style. Very little privacy... seems to have a very bad problem with ants, and just did not have enough nature to enjoy.
Oct 13, 2018
I evacuated there because of hurricane Michael. They let me leave my Motorhome on site while I went home to check on things. I really appreciated this.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Staff efficient and friendly. Only critique is that cable reception was notclear.
Oct 11, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff and we'll maintained
Oct 11, 2018
Clean , friendly and beautiful park
Oct 11, 2018
Great atmosphere. Excellent helpful staff. Pristine property maintained. Great views of a gorgeous lake. Can’t wait to go back.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful park! Grounds are pristine! All employees very nice! Nice laundry room, showers, bathroom and large dog park! Nice touch having yard games and fire pits! Would definitely stay again and again!
Oct 09, 2018
Very peaceful, and great view of the lake. We had an awesome time, and just relaxed and enjoyed the activities along the shoreline. We’ll be back!
Oct 09, 2018
The lakeview sites are great. Wonderful view to wake up to.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
The campground is very nice but our 37 foot motorhome with 4 slides and a towed car barely fit in the tiny campsite we were assigned to. Site # C-22 is NOT a big rig site! I was very disappointed with the site which cost $55 a night with out VPK discount. That is outrageous for the crappy site. We had to pull far forward so the DS slide would miss the power pedestal. We'll not return to this KOA.
Oct 09, 2018
Staff was very friendly, nice place but bathhouse needs updated !
Oct 09, 2018
This was only our second trip with our new RV and first taking our dogs. Staff lead us to sight and assisted us patiently with backing into space! Staff and fellow campers were all VERY friendly. Dog Park was excellent and in great condition. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice campground! Just wish the online booking allowed you to pick your site. Our site was a little too small for our camper.
Oct 09, 2018
Always great. Staff very friendly!!
Oct 08, 2018
This is a very clean campground and I felt very safe there even though it is in the city. There were things to do. The campstore closed a bit early but I can see there probably isn't much business in the evening and many stores are within walking distance.
Oct 08, 2018
We love Lake Whippoorwill KOA. We stayed on the edge of the lake, and it was beautiful. The staff were super nice and took care of everything. We will be back.
Oct 08, 2018
Our stay couldn’t have been better!
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice campground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Love Orlando KOA, beautiful, clean and terrific staff. Best KOA!!
Oct 03, 2018
Hidden gem of Orlando! We loved the tranquility of the lake location while still having all of the conveniences nearby.
Oct 02, 2018
Very clean, quiet, well run park. Beautiful lakefront setting, with attentive and friendly staff. Setting makes you feel like you're in a very secluded spot, but you're only a 3 minute drive from shopping and restaurants. Showers and restrooms clean and nice, and laundry room is very nice. Very happy here.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great Staff! Very helpful and polite. I would highly recommend your facility to anyone staying in the Orlando area. We really enjoy our space on the lake itself. Thanks again, Ron & Debbi Gossett
Oct 02, 2018
Wonderful, clean, friendly campground!
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
As always the staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is neat and clean. Love the sites. Our favorite is C22 overlooking the lake. Only problem is that now that they put in the security gates it is tough for bigger rigs to get out. You can no longer go out the main entrance. To get to the exit gate from you have to make a right turn and then within 10 feet you have to make a 270 deg left.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
all good friendly,clean ,quiet and helpful.
Sep 30, 2018
We stayed for 6 months during the construction of our new home and the stay was outstanding. The friendly staff and their enforcement of the campground rules made this a very enjoyable stay. Clean, beautifully landscaped on a delightful lake and again a great staff. We plan to now use it as a close getaway.
Sep 30, 2018
Always clean, comfortable and pleasant. We appreciate all you do.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Awesome. Best RV campground in the Orlando/St. Cloud area. I can’t compare it to Disney since we do not go there. Great staff, great area, awesome views and very clean.
Sep 26, 2018
Did not find the site description to be accurate. The slap was barely large enough to get my 38' class A tires on. Each end is gravel. Most sites were at an angle. Mine site ( b35)was a hard 90 degree turn. Clean showers and friendly staff but all in all not worth the price I paid. 25 miles from Disney was my mistake. I would not stay here in the future.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Close to everything we needed and very maintained but the spots are extremely tight to get in and out of as well as getting into and out of the grounds.
Sep 24, 2018
Great place to stay. We have been coming here for 4 years while our daughter has been at UCF. Great place to stay for university events. Staff very friendly and helpful. Over the last 4 years have seen major upgrades to park. Always felt safe but now they have gated security. Several Orlando PD officers live in the park.
Sep 24, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Nice, clean campground.
Sep 24, 2018
Staff takes great care of the campground and are very nice.
Sep 24, 2018
Great experience. Very clean and plenty of showers, so you don't have to wait. Spacious dog park and the pool was nice too. Wonderful views and very professional and courteous staff. Love to stay at KOA's because they are so family friendly. Only stayed a weekend, but will visit again soon. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2018
The best KOA I've found so far in US and international travel. The Florida heat was unbearable for tented rest. Next time I will stay indoors
Sep 23, 2018
Very Clean, friendly and helpful staff. The best KOA we had stayed at
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Great campground. Very nice and helpful staff. This KOA is what all KOAs should strive to be like. Very impressive. Thank you so much.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Even though we were visiting our relatives during the day the time we did use the facilities, they were very clean. Staff were very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals