Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Clean, well landscaped, friendly staff and beautiful lake view. Very close to many attractions.
May 19, 2018
Beautiful stay the only problem was the cabin A/C in the main room was. Not working. Other than that we would defiantly recommend this KOA
May 19, 2018
Lovely landscaping, however our site was very wet. Heavy rains left us no dry path to our camper. A simple fill of sand could alleviate this problem. Helpful and friendly staff!
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
We are RV-ing over 10 years, but this is absolute the best KOA where we ever was. Extremely well maintained. Friendly staff and you can see it as you realize how many Workcamper are working here, compare to other KOA campgrounds.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
The pool is wonderful, and the managers were very helpful. The gravel roads and paths were difficult for someone who has difficulty walking
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Great place! Pups had lots of fun! We'll be back!
May 15, 2018
Very clean. Super efficient and friendly staff. Thanks!!
May 15, 2018
Visiting friends
May 15, 2018
This KOA is a gem for anyone wanting to be well taken care of. It is surprisingly quiet for its location and we had NO worries about our safety while staying there. The setting is on a beautiful lake and there are many eateries close by. The grounds are beautifully kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2018
Great location. Site on the lake was spectacular and this camp was one of the cleanest we have ever visited. Thank you for a great weekend.
May 15, 2018
We always love our time here. Never long enough just the longer you stay the harder it is to leave
May 15, 2018
Beautiful property, very friendly & helpful staff, & clean facilities!
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Always a favorite overnight stop when we travel! Awesome staff and extra clean park.
May 14, 2018
The campsite provides an excellent opportunity for family get away.... Two granddaughters (ages 7 and 3) are fascinated with the acvtivities and, as a grandparent, the excitement is contagious. Great fun!
May 14, 2018
Beds in cabins could be more comfortable, maybe a barrier between matress and wood, but love that you added a mini fridge and TV since my last stay! The pool was great, and Lake Whippoorwill is awesome!! Looking forward to next time!
May 14, 2018
Had a great time. Everyone was very nice and felt very welcomed to the camp grounds. Very clean and lots to do. if you get bored at this camp ground it would be your own fault.
May 14, 2018
Great first time visit. Weather wasn’t so nice but view of lake was great. Inspiring sunrises! Will be back. Will request a different site. We were so crowded we couldn’t let out our awning completely.
May 14, 2018
we spent in this KOA our first time ever with our new trailer, people were as friendly as it can get, helpful and the place was impressible clean. As we are rookies and first timers, we were late for the check out, but they were super understanding and gave us enough time to hook the trailer and leave. Love the place will definitely go again <3
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Great place. Beautiful view of the lake.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Wat a nice Beautiful sites at the lake. Very friendly staf. Extreme clean bath- and rest rooms. We Will come back
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Beautiful site with views of the lake. Excellent swimming pool. Quiet at night.
May 10, 2018
We loved staying at a cabin by the lake. We had such a wonderful weekend with our grandson, will be looking at other KOA locations for a future vacation.
May 10, 2018
We stayed at this koa while visiting family in the Orlando area. The campground was spotless, beautifully arranged, and peaceful. The people were friendly and helpful. We were so impressed, we will return on our next visit.
May 09, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean campgrounds, love the shower water pressure good and water hot. Our site faced the lake it was beautiful. It was ideally located for us.
May 08, 2018
This is by far the best KOA we’ve visited. It has a wonderful staff and first rate amenities. The new fast WiFi was great.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
We only stayed one night. Beautiful campground and clean. Loved our view of the lake! Everyone was quite friendly and we would love to stay here again.
May 07, 2018
Campground and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Our site and many others were super tight with no vegetation buffer. Big price for little space with site limit of 1 car and 4 guests.
May 07, 2018
The whole camp ground is very neat and clean and everyone that works there is very nice the only issue we had was when my son lost his remote control boat in the lake the people at the front desk would not let us use a kayak to go out and get it so we ended up getting in the lake which we weren't supposed to do. I wasn't going to let $100 remote control boat just float away because they refused to
May 07, 2018
Loved it.
May 07, 2018
We stayed for 2 days at a full-hookup site and we thought it was a great experience. The staff let us setup in our site prior to checking-in and they even helped us back the camper into our site. Facility is extremely clean and well-kept with beautiful lake views and plenty of activities to enjoy. The only down-side is that not all sites have campfire rings. We will be staying here again.
May 07, 2018
Been to many Rv parks over the years, this location was probably the best run park we have been to. The entire grounds were well maintained and manicured. The employees I met were all very friendly. Great park for all ages I would highly Recomend. We have been rv owners for 35 years.
May 06, 2018
Great service and location. Friendly and knowledge staff.
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Staff friendly and accommodating. Clean facilities. Great campground!
May 04, 2018
Very clean. Personnel excellent. Supplies in store excellent.
May 04, 2018
Very nice
May 03, 2018
Love love love this KOA. Beautiful setting and well maintained. Very friendly people.
May 03, 2018
This campground was the best KOA I have stayed at. The cleanliness of the grounds, the buildings and the pool was second to none. The pool was heated and pristine, the staff friendly and helpful. They even strapped back a young tree that was growing to preclude the opening of my awning. The winter campers became friends I saw each day and missed when most left before I did. See you in December!
May 03, 2018
Very clean, very attentive staff, friendly welcome, great view of the lake - the only downside was the size of our site, which was a wee bit small (awnings and slideout literally almost touching the rig of our neighbors). Bigger sites would make it a definite 5!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award