Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2019
Very friendly and clean
Apr 18, 2019
Great staff and quiet.
Apr 17, 2019
Very beautiful and peaceful.
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
The fuel pump quit on our class A motor home just as we were leaving. We had to be towed to a dealer. The staff was very understanding and worked with us through the issue and they were very understanding. Many thanks to all involved at the RV park.
Apr 16, 2019
Everything was excellent from the check in to the departure. A very nice and extremely clean perk. We are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you very much.
Apr 16, 2019
Best Campground we had during our three week vacation in the United States !
Apr 15, 2019
Everyone was nice and the lake was perfect thanks to KOA
Apr 15, 2019
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Had all the amenities that we needed.
Apr 14, 2019
Third winter here. Perfect in every way.
Apr 14, 2019
Après avoir séjourné dans une quinzaine de KOA à travers les USA, votre camping est le plus beau que nous avons visité et nous avons toujours un service impeccable. Tous les employés de la réception sont gentils et Alyce nous manqueras pour son dévouement et sa gentillesse. Merci à toute l’équipe !
Apr 14, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful views, very secure and quiet.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
best KOA ever !!!!!
Apr 13, 2019
Beautiful site by the lake.
Apr 12, 2019
Please don't close this campground!!!! We love it..so sad. Best campground in Florida!!
Apr 12, 2019
Very Nice place
Apr 12, 2019
Nice site, plenary of room, all staff were friendly
Apr 12, 2019
Excellent accommodations but the drive to Disney World was a bit challenging. Leaving in the early morning you experience commuter traffic so it’s a longer drive time wise. Great view of the lake. Very great staff and very helpful. I would stay again if I’m not visiting Disney.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
clean. people friendly. some sites on the water, but most sites have no view. just rows of trailers.
Apr 10, 2019
We already made two more reservations to come back before they close... :-(
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Great staff!!
Apr 09, 2019
Wonderful place. Some reviews said sites were too small but they really aren't. Pool was nice n workers were fantastic. Shame place won't be there long cause greedy developers want to rip it down n build ugly rich houses on lake.
Apr 09, 2019
Great site
Apr 09, 2019
We had a lovely lakeside site. The ablutions are great and the living room/recreation room are really nice with TV, and lots of books. Nice clean campground overall, nicely kept gardens.
Apr 09, 2019
This is an amazing campground!!! We will be making this a twice a year family vacation spot for sure!!!
Apr 09, 2019
Emergency with my RV and fortunately they had space.
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice park! Grounds were very clean and staff were friendly and helpful! We had a great waterfront site! Million dollar view! Nice and close to all the attractions. Too bad the park is closing and will become condos. We would definitely return and recommend!
Apr 07, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this KOA.
Apr 07, 2019
Beautiful sights, friendly, helpful staff
Apr 07, 2019
Awesome experience. Staff was GREAT, especially Janice!
Apr 07, 2019
This was my third time at Whippoorwill KOA the only big problem to me was the internet, I think third world countries have faster internet
Apr 07, 2019
This location is absolutely fantastic. It was super clean and friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2019
Very clean and every thing look like new
Apr 07, 2019
I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy the facilities; I was only there for one night. However, the facilities look beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm coming back as soon as I can.
Apr 06, 2019
Thanks for all the fun!
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed are stay very much.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Nice park
Apr 05, 2019
Wonderful campground, we love staying here
Apr 05, 2019
We enjoyed every minute of our stay there. As we have been doing for years. Will definitely be back.
Apr 03, 2019
Great place!!!!
Apr 03, 2019
Awesome stay.
Apr 02, 2019
From the day we arrived to the day we left everything was excellent. Friendly helpful staff, washrooms and showers always clean, nice pool and hot tub, beautiful well kept grounds. Even a cat that helped at the front gate! Great place to spend our month escape from winter.
Apr 02, 2019
I absolutely loved how a representative escorted us to our site and helped my husband back into position! It was a less stressful way to start our vacation! There was plenty of friendly assistance everywhere! I would absolutely return!
Apr 02, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Lots of fun activities! Workers were friendly and fun! Landscaping was beautiful! Campers were friendly and fun!
Mar 31, 2019
Campground was nice and clean. very convenient located to business seminar we had to attend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals