Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
I started my full-time rving lifestyle at this KOA!! I specifically chose to do my first few nights at a KOA because of the high standards of facilities and operation. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly! Choosing a KOA for my maiden run was a wise choice and I am glad I did. Thank you Lake Whippoorwill KOA!!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful location & site this time of year it was not crowded very clean well staffed but slightly over my budget
Oct 09, 2019
One of our favorite places to stay close to home and on our favorite site site. So sad to hear it will be closing next April.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice and well kept campground for a weekend getaway to relax on the lake. We are locals and enjoyed this. Sadly, we learned the place is closing and land being sold to developers. Typical story in Florida! Too bad something couldn’t have been done to save this precious space for the sake of beauty and enjoyment for years to come. Money is God, developers King. Too bad.
Oct 08, 2019
Ways a great stay clean friendly and very accomodating
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
So beautiful. On the lake, very breezy, nice amenities, and the folks that work there are AWESOME! Close to everywhere.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
How can I recommend Orlando SE/Lake Whippoorwill KOA when it will be closing for good in April? So sad to see this beautiful KOA being sold for condominiums. I know, money talks! The staff was great! I had a lot of fun with at least one of the security personnel at the gate nightly. I hope KOA finds another great place in the Orlando/Kissimmee FL area to replace this great KOA, SE is always full.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
So sad that this beautiful campground is closing. The staff is top notch the accommodations are clean and beautiful. I’m going to miss. A real loss to the life style.
Oct 01, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff, always around and ready to assist. Cabins were adorable and entire camp, facilitates and pool areas were clean and uncluttered. Our view of the lake was spectacular. So sorry that you will be closing April 2020 when we just found you ! We will be back at least once before then :-)
Oct 01, 2019
We enjoyed our stay everything was perfect! We live about 20 miles away and your KOA provides a great getaway weekend for our family.
Oct 01, 2019
We love coming here. The staff is great and the park is beautiful and alway immaculate.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We reserved for the weekend to attend a wedding. We were pleasantly surprised by the interaction instantly upon our arrival. The greeter at the gate, the escort to the site and the assistance with getting aligned on the pad, are a very nice touch. The area was very clean and the lake view was a huge added bonus. I rated 5 stars, but the office staff could use some coaching.
Sep 30, 2019
We love this place!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Why is this not in English too!!!we don’t do Spanish
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful stay
Sep 28, 2019
This is one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed in. The staff is by far the best. We did not want to leave we extended our stay a few more days.
Sep 28, 2019
It's a horrible shame that this campground will close in April. This area doesn't need anymore sprawl, but it does need a nice quiet place to go and relax. Why does everything have to come down to the almighty dollar. This was our first visit here, I hope we have an opportunity to go back before April.
Sep 24, 2019
Beautiful place, great people all right here on Orlando. We will hate to see it go.����
Sep 23, 2019
Great location and beautiful view of Lake a Whipporwill
Sep 23, 2019
The campground and staff was awesome!! We enjoyed our weekend stay it was relaxing and quiet. We will definitely be visiting again before they close in the spring. Highly recommended!!!
Sep 23, 2019
Site was way too small and close together. The entrance gate process is an inconvenience unlike any other campground.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
We had a great time the Campground is close to my Sisters house and Disney so we enjoyed the Epcot Festival
Sep 19, 2019
Great views, great staff. The landscape is done so very well. All the sites are clean and level and the utilities are well positioned. Highly recommended this place. Enjoy it now, before it disappears for good.
Sep 18, 2019
Very relaxing and beautiful campgrounds! Our particular site was a bit small so not happy about that site but would stay on another site there. Too bad they’re closing it’s sad �
Sep 18, 2019
the best KOA in florida
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
This is my 5th time staying at this KOA and as always had a great time. Place is clean and lots of fun. People are always very helpful and friendly. Getting ready to reserve my next trip in November.
Sep 17, 2019
Sorry it is closing at the end of the year.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice place, nice size dog area
Sep 16, 2019
I have been coming here for years! We are sooo sad to hear you will be closing. We just had a wonderful weekend there, fun in the sun, stayed cool in the pool and between our group we rented most of the lakefront lots-not one disappointed camper in the group. We have YEARS of memories here, grateful to have gotten to make some more! We will be back before you close, we love this place!!!!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful place loved our stay sorry to hear that it's closing
Sep 16, 2019
First Time at this KOA Site are super. Best Staff ever. I was greeted every time I return to the campgrounds.This is my new favorite KOA. **Sad note** the land is being sold to develop Condos and such. What a shame. I hope I can stay one more time before it closes for good.
Aug 31, 2019
On our most recent stay the staff were extremely happy and helpful even though we could only stay one night as the campground was closing due to the hurricane. We believe the storage area is closing next year. Is this information correct ?
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
It was a great stay. We will be back. Hopefully a few more times before you close. Very sad to hear you are closing!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Park is nice, clean and relatively quiet. Lake is amazing and staff is very helpful and polite.
Aug 21, 2019
We were celebrating my wife's birthday and decided to stay at Lake Whippoorwill. This KOA is the top of our list for most beautiful, enjoyable camping experiences we have had. We travel the country in search of these parks and here we have one just 80 miles from home. Thank You to all of the campground staff for a wonderful stay at your park.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
we were sad to hear that they are being sold
Aug 16, 2019
Great location. One if the cleanest KOA campground we gave stayed at.
Oct 05, 2019
Great place to refill your propane tanks!
- Robert Apodaca on Google
Oct 02, 2019
It's a very pleasant RV park to stay. Everyone is extremely nice and professional.
- La-Eatrics Sands on Google
Sep 30, 2019
Great cpgro Great campground loved the hotub at night
- Caleb Clark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.