Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
We had a great week. The campground is nice, clean, and quiet. Staff is super friendly, showers, bathrooms, laundry, all super clean. Pool and hot tub were in great condition and water was clear. This is a super nice location, and close to shopping. It really is a very nice KOA.
Aug 13, 2018
My wife & me enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds. Every thing was kept up and clean. 08/04/18-08/10/18
Aug 13, 2018
Excellent camping experience. Can't wait to go back!!
Aug 13, 2018
Typically this camp ground would receive a 5 star rating as I have camped here around 100 + nights in the last few years and find it extremely well maintained and managed. The problem is they now charge a guest fee for visitors. I can see a fee if you have someone sleeping over but not to simply visit. That's both greedy and repulsive to me and something I cannot get over.
Aug 13, 2018
Can’t wait to come back!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
It was a little small for my 45 foot motorhome.
Aug 09, 2018
Our family stayed in the large cabin directly on Lake Whipporwill. Amazing views and sunsets! Great breeze also from the lake! This is a beautiful very well maintained campground!! All the staff was was welcoming and friendly! We had a great vacation!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
As first timers, we were floored with the site. Safe, friendly and full of amenities. A great start to our RV future.
Aug 08, 2018
Wecame in late air port in morning little pricey for overnight
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
We stayed from May til first week of Aug due to relocating from Kansas City to Orlando. We appreciate the serious attention to security. Enjoyed the puzzles, games ping pong and pool area. Wonderful family friendly environment!
Aug 07, 2018
This is a beautiful campground located by Lake Whippoorwill in SE Orlando. It is very conveniently located near the Orlando Fun parks. The staff are friendly and caring.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very helpful and kind making reservation. This was our first night in our new RV and we were directed into our site and given help backing in in the dark. Everyone was very nice and pleasant. We only stayed overnight and didn't get to enjoy the amenities, but I'd love to come back again and enjoy this park.
Aug 06, 2018
Best service we’ve ever received at any campground! Simply outstanding!
Aug 05, 2018
I was only there to sleep on Thursday and Friday nights. I had business in Orlando from 8am-10pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Imagine my disappointment when I saw the beautiful lakeside view and amenities and realized I didn't have time to enjoy them. The facilities were head and shoulders above any in any other campground I have stayed. The facility was well maintained and staff very friendly!
Aug 05, 2018
Great staff, Beautiful park... would highly recommend
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was wonderful. The staff is so helpful and friendly.
Aug 03, 2018
Very well kept landscaping,very clean,beautiful views and very friendly and helpful staff.Will be back.
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome staff... fabulous location...!!
Aug 02, 2018
We have stayed at many KOA's. Camp Whippoorwill is the best. This was our first outing in our new RV. Also took our 5yr old grandson for his first camping trip. The grounds were very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Children's playground was great. Pool area very nice. We plan on returning very soon.
Aug 01, 2018
Very relaxing. Close to many attractions. Friendly hosts.
Jul 31, 2018
We totally enjoyed it and scheduled another stay for the Christmas Holidays.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice place, however, camps sights are narrow or tight and no shade provided by mother earth due to the limited number of tree at this KOA. Facilities were clean and staff was friendly.
Jul 28, 2018
We love this campground! The KOA staff are so friendly and helpful. We would like to give a big shout out to David. He is always so helpful and kind. Great family atmosphere here.
Jul 27, 2018
Awesome place with awesome staff
Jul 27, 2018
This was our first experience at any RV park and I was a little apprehensive about staying but when we arrived (after hours) everything went very smooth and the grounds were beautiful. The showers were individual rooms and very clean, with great water pressure and plenty of hot water. Very enjoyable stay. ���
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean, very beautifully landscaped and air conditioning was wonderful on our hot days.
Jul 25, 2018
Spent two nights in KK1! Super clean and quiet and staff was friendly! Really impressed by how clean it was especially showers and bathrooms.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Lake Whippoorwill KOA is one of the nicest RV campgrounds we’ve visited. Friendly Staff and beautiful, well maintained grounds. The lake view setting is spectacular. The camp store offers a variety of items including wonderful souvenirs & gifts. The Campground is centrally located and is close to restaurants, fuel and shopping. I definitely recommend Lake Whippoorwill KOA.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very quiet but limited play area for kids
Jul 23, 2018
Clean clean clean-- well maintained inside and out. Week stocked store and great location. Sites a bit narrow, no room to stretch out on the site. Most sites seemed to be leased and not available for weekenders or vacationers.
Jul 23, 2018
First of all, this camp ground is very well kept. The employees ride around many times each day to pick up garbage and check on the campers and guests. From the start, the office employees took great care to make sure that we were happy and checked in with little effort. Specifically, Marilyn and David were very professional and demonstrated pride in the camp ground. Thank you all for a great week
Jul 22, 2018
We had a great time. It’s a very nice campground on a nice lake. The camp sites are a good size and easy to back in too. I would definitely use it again
Jul 21, 2018
Perfect in every way. Tks
Jul 21, 2018
Love it here! However our last night the campground lost power and we had to get a hotel due to having 4 children who can’t sleep without ac in a camper In the dead of summer. We weren’t offered any discounts or compensation.
Jul 21, 2018
This was our first camping trip ever. The campground is super clean, well kept, and around all kinds of things. The lake is clean and peaceful and the sunrise is amazing! Workers are johnny on the spot with everything. Clean showers and bathrooms also made it an easy stay. Laundry room is up to par with credit card readers on the machines. Walmart, Lowes, Dunkin and Starbucks across the street.
Jul 21, 2018
Clean, Quiet, Awesome Staff and Service, Bathrooms are always clean, plenty of laundry washers/dryers and the lake is such a welcome/relaxing sight.
Jul 21, 2018
clean and safe and convenient to everything
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Spent 3 days the and enjoyed it very much. Site D 1 had an awesome view of the lake. Site was a little narrow and a little low. Water puddled there after a hard rain. Campground was very clean, and staff was very helpful and friendly. Location of the campground was very close to shopping and restaurants. Excellent place to stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Beautiful and immaculate campground, friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Lake side B19 ���
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals