Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2020
Great park..wish it was staying open
Jan 22, 2020
Staff was so kind and friendly.
Jan 22, 2020
Such a beautiful, family and pet friendly campground. Perfect lakeside sunrises and sunsets can be seen from your window. Horseshoe games, swings, benches, firepits, lovely grounds. Staff was so friendly, and so were the neighbors. The K-9 park was a nice addition. Stayed across from pool/jacuzzi area, very convenient. Calendar chock-full of activities every day! Would definitely recommend.
Jan 21, 2020
Fantastic!!! Park was very clean. Staff was awesome and friendly. Loved the lake docks. Great experience!!
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Outstanding staff! Amazing activities - something for everyone. Our dogs loved the dog park. The lakefront makes for the most comfortable and restful experience. Can’t believe that this KOA will be closing.
Jan 21, 2020
Although we had a short stay the staff was amazingly nice. I loved the ice cream social, the facilities were very clean, and the staff was willing to help us when we had to leave prior to their typical check-out time. The cabin was also very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The activities and swings by the lake were greatly appreciated. I wish I had been able to stay longer.
Jan 20, 2020
The perfect place to stay.
Jan 20, 2020
Very nice campgrounds and friendly staff.
Jan 20, 2020
Very nice campground. Very quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed the amenities, the pancake breakfast, and the evening entertainment. This was our first visit and unfortunately our last. So disappointed to learn that this Property has been sold to a developer. We definitely would have been back. The staff is excellent! Extremely friendly!
Jan 20, 2020
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at as long as we have been camping. We love it here!!!! Excellent staff, spotless grounds lots of fun activities, everything is superb! We are so saddened that it will be closing for good in April. PLEASE reopen another KOA in this area near the National Tennis Campus. There are no other decent campgrounds we would attempt to stay at in the area.
Jan 20, 2020
It was great
Jan 20, 2020
It was our first stay at your campground and our first time at a KOA. For that matter, it had been a long, long time since we'd been camping. But you made it sooo easy. Great facility. Great staff.
Jan 19, 2020
It was great- convenient, quiet, beautiful location. Everyone was friendly and always helpful. Sad to hear it’s closing!
Jan 18, 2020
Great as always
Jan 18, 2020
We were there for two weeks , and had to relocate after the first week . The staff was great seeing if they could rearrange things to keep us in the first spot but that couldn’t be done . Thanks anyway !
Jan 18, 2020
Great location. Very helpful staff. Lake view sites are fabulous. Sad to see it going away.
Jan 18, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here! The staff really worked to accommodate additional days due to a medical issue. Sorry to see this RV Resort go and the staff.
Jan 17, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Très tranquille, très propre . Personnel sympathique.
Jan 16, 2020
A little tight--not much space between sites. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
site was with very little room neighbors hookups all over the place could not sit out had children could not play on patio with unsafe wires scattered nearby booked a year in advance very dissatisfied park closing so doesn't matter now never to return. Had been our go to park
Jan 14, 2020
Best KOA ever
Jan 14, 2020
Grounds, location and pet park were very nice. I was disappointed with our site because it was so tight.
Jan 14, 2020
The KOA / Whippoorwill Staff were professional and wonderful to do business with. They are very accommodating. Kelly, John and associates are highly recommended.I look forward to my return trip soon. Jerry Williams
Jan 14, 2020
Awesome campground it’s too bad it’s closing. Thank you for a great maiden voyage with our new RV!
Jan 13, 2020
Beautiful stay, wonderful people. Close to many places for dining, coffee and shopping. Easy trips to coastal waters and beaches. Progress hurts at times, but people and organizations do what many feel is right for them. Sad to see it close.
Jan 13, 2020
good
Jan 13, 2020
This has been our go to campground for the past 5 yrs when we attend the Mecum Auction. We are very said that it is closing.
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Good fishing and xstaff
Jan 13, 2020
This is the best kept and well layed out KOA i have ever been to.
Jan 13, 2020
Great campground. Clean and well maintained. Great area. Easy access to nearby attractions.
Jan 12, 2020
Clean property and nice worker's. Excellent water pressure we loved it...thanks
Jan 11, 2020
Other than having to relocate twice , it was great . I realize your staff did all they could to try not to make it happen and I do appreciate that
Jan 11, 2020
This place is awesome! With the view, staff, accommodations we would have gladly paid 50% more. We really love this place. Unfortunately the land has been sold to developers and will not be around after April.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
our favorite KOA !! We are very sorry to see it close in the spring of 2020.
Jan 10, 2020
It was nice, quiet and clean. I would prefer a little more room between sites but neighbors were nice.
Jan 10, 2020
Excellent facilities. Super clean and well maintained.
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice clean campgrounds. Close to food and shopping.
Jan 10, 2020
Very nice!
Jan 09, 2020
Very nice park near to Disney but not at Disney prices. Too bad this park is being closed for condominiums.
Jan 07, 2020
Very clean. but the site manager was rude and made up rules as we stayed there. For the money you pay you can find better customer service some where else.
Jan 07, 2020
Love it there, sorry to see that they are closing
Jan 06, 2020
VERY disappointed to hear it is closing
Jan 06, 2020
Cleanest ... most organized.... friendliest camp grounds we’ve ever stayed in.... the view was amazing too
Jan 06, 2020
Everyone was nice and the park was clean. We only stayed one night so did not check out the amenities. The view from our lake front site was AWESOME! We will stay here again.
Jan 25, 2020
Wonderful, beautiful campground that we have enjoyed for years. So disappointed that the owners are selling the land for townhouses to be built. What a rotten shame.
- Pat Schuck on Google
Jan 24, 2020
Love this campground, it a shame they are closing it in April. They sold it to a company that is going to build condos.
- Linda Marie on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Great clean sites right on the lake. The campground is in excellent overall condition. Such a shame this place will be closing
- James stubbs on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.