Orlando SE / Lake Whippoorwill KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Reserve: 800-562-3969

Info: 407-277-5075

Info: 407-277-5075

Email This Campground

12345 Narcoossee Road

Orlando, FL 32832

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
We camped for a month. We had a great time except that our site was not well graded and when it rained hard we had to wade through 3 inches of water to get from the camper to the roadway. After each heavy rain our site was flooded for three days, which was very unpleasant.
Feb 16, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Our lakeside site gave us hours of fun watching action on the water.
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 16, 2019
We stayed 5 nights while going to Disney. Campground was great. Sites were a little close together, though.
Feb 16, 2019
It was really nice, clean and friendly service.
Feb 15, 2019
Everything was great until the end. The manager Carolyn yelled at a worker in front of my husband for a reason that the worker had no part in. When my husband tried to tell her the actual event she was rude and dismissive to him. She told my husband that he is a bad driver which is exactly why we went out the way the arrow on the pavement said to go. She needs to not be involved with public.
Feb 15, 2019
Staff was awesome!!!. Love this campground, will be back
Feb 15, 2019
Staff was fantastic, very nice facilty, doggies loved the play area, site and park were clean and well played out, we hope to come back!
Feb 15, 2019
It was positive
Feb 14, 2019
We had talked about staying here for years, but when we had the chance, they were always full. So, we finally got the stars to align and were able to make a reservation!!! The site we had D-1, had a GREAT view of the lake, the entire park was clean and well maintained, and we will go back as soon as the time allows!!
Feb 12, 2019
Site's are very small and too close to each other.
Feb 11, 2019
Always great!
Feb 11, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Location was good. Easy access off Hwy 417 Lake Whooperwill is beautiful
Feb 11, 2019
nice spot. pool and hot tub were excellent. laundry rooms were clean. i liked how garbage was picked up promptly and more than once a day. staff was friendly
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Love this KOA!! This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff is great.
Feb 10, 2019
The best KOA I’ve ever been, wonderful Lakeview wonderful employees at the the boss was wonderful there Diane just all-around great place to stay
Feb 09, 2019
Loved it. Can't beat sunrise
Feb 09, 2019
The host was very nice and the sites were clean. Camping areas were extremely tiny and close together. We felt very cramped there.
Feb 08, 2019
Nice place. Staff very friendly. Great general store.
Feb 06, 2019
Business Trip for two days so I decided to drive my camper van rather than flying. Your campground was cleaner than most hotels. Fantastic staff.
Feb 06, 2019
Nice facilities and an army of yellow shirted folks to keep everything tidy. However at our site B50 it was not possible to safety level our coach, and the WiFi was non-functional most of the time...something is wrong with the router when it drops you off 5 seconds after establishing the connection! Very frustrating....please fix this!
Feb 05, 2019
This is my third time here and as always had a great time. Facilities are clean and people are great. Looking forward to my next trip back.
Feb 05, 2019
Sites are small in width. Great pool area. Grounds look good. Dog park is big.
Feb 05, 2019
We stayed here while selling our home and vehicles, to begin our full time journey across America. I cannot rate this campground high enough! Everything was wonderful from the office personnel to the continuous work in the campground to ensure everything was always clean and tidy. The laundry room was exceptional. Dog park wonderful. Events planner was terrific. Wonderful experience!
Feb 04, 2019
Stayed at a lake front site. Beautiful!! Fabulous large dog park that our two dogs loved.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Excellent campground. Well run, friendly and plenty of security. Love it!
Feb 03, 2019
J’avais réservé pour 4 nuits, nous sommes restés qu’une seule nuit. On a un RV 20 pi. Depuis le temps qu’on avait réservé, on nous a installé sur un site vraiment très petit, alors que vous montrez de très belles photos avec de beaux espaces. Je ne dirai plus jamais qu’on a un RV 20 pieds. La prochaine fois, je réserverai pour un RV 30 pi.
Feb 03, 2019
Staff is very nice. We loved our view of the lake.
Feb 03, 2019
Very nice and clean campground.
Feb 03, 2019
Used KOA as base camp for Orlando attractions. Exceptionally clean and helpful staff.
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
We had a beautiful pull in site (D4) overlooking the lake. This KOA is one of the nicest ones to which we have been. Lots of nice amenities and the staff is top notch. The sites were somewhat close together, but a minor item to have such a great view out the front of our rig. We will be back for sure.
Feb 02, 2019
Everything was good except for the flaky wifi at our site...cut off quickly, and not available at all during peak usage.
Jan 31, 2019
Very friendly staff. Beyond expectations based on other koa sites. Would not hesitate to return
Jan 31, 2019
Beautiful location on a lake. Loved our stay!
Jan 31, 2019
I was not happy with the first site since the electric and sewer was under 4" of water. I understand that they had a lot of rain, but right next to it was a site high and dry. I also asked for another site and was told they were full. The site stayed open for the two day I was there. It is not nice to lie.
Jan 31, 2019
Just a familiarization trip to learn about our new RV. Campground was much more nicer than we expected.
Jan 30, 2019
Good: Alyce is great, she is friendly and follows up on issues effectively. Warm pool and hot tub is hot. Lake is pretty. Bad: Sites are close together, mostly gravel roads in park, the exit is impossible for big rigs.
Jan 29, 2019
It’s all good, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean cabin,
Jan 29, 2019
Absolutely loved this little campground. Stayed in one of your deluxe cabin and it was perfect! Definitely looking forward to coming back.
Jan 29, 2019
Perfect!! Excellent maintenance and care!
Jan 28, 2019
I have stayed at a lot of KOAs around the country and I have to rate Lake Whippoorwill KOA as the best of all!
Jan 28, 2019
Very clean. Excellent security. Friendly staff.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Very clean and nice
Jan 27, 2019
The place is beautiful, staff was friendly, visitors have to pay $5 per day/per person (ridiculous), $5 a day to put your own canoe/kayak in the water, and we were told that they are closing after next year due to the property being sold for condos. Overall good experience, but they are very fee happy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals