Orlando NW / Orange Blossom KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5634

Info: 407-886-3260

Email

3800 W Orange Blossom Trail

Apopka, FL 32712

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Clean. Staff was nice. Sign needs to be fixed (probably damaged from Hurricane), but it's super hard to see turn, especially at night. Also, $5 a night to rent fire pit (we used it 2 of the t days we paid) & $7 for each bundle of wood, seems high.
Oct 20, 2017
This is my favorite KOA, of all that I have stayed in! Everyone is friendly and helpful. This is a very nice place to stay and I am looking forward to my next visit!!!
Oct 17, 2017
my go to koa! nice addition to the pool!
Oct 17, 2017
Nice site and facilities little pricey
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Rob, Brenda, Twilla, and Bill are most helpful and kind people. They have worked hard to make the campground nicer each time we return. Jenny, the cleaning lady, does an excellent job keeping the restrooms and laundry room spotless. She is also friendly and accommodating.
Oct 15, 2017
All good
Oct 11, 2017
Lots of highway and airport noise. Bad mosquitos and Smells like manure at certain times of the day. Fine place to spend the night but not much of a vacation destination. Convenient to Orlando, so that's a plus I guess.
Oct 10, 2017
Very quite, clean, very nice campgrpund
Oct 10, 2017
Just there for two nights. It was clean, bathroom was in good condition and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2017
Perfect. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Met up with family as everyone was cleaning up from hurricane Irma and waiting for Nate to pass. Rained like heck, but the park was clean and convenient as we headed off for Disney.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Twila was very nice and helpful. The campground was clean and comfortable. We will be back! Thanks
Sep 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean. Many bugs though...
Sep 27, 2017
The staff is great, they make you feel like family. We are already planning two other trips, both include staying at Orange Blossom KOA. :-)
Sep 22, 2017
We stay at a lot of KOA's across the country, this is our favorite. I work from home (RV) and the WiFi is fantastic. The on-prem owners along with Twilla our second to known. I could recommend this place more, it's close to the 429 so access to accractions is quick and easy. Can't wait to get back.
Sep 22, 2017
Had a great stay, always friendly, nice clean campground!
Sep 21, 2017
Cheryl and I enjoyed our stay very much. Your staff was friendly and helpful, the park was always clean. The store had most of the things I needed for the camper so I didn't need to go else where to get it. Had a nice size pool and playground for the kids and a dog park for your pets to run around in. We had a great stay thanks for everything.
Sep 14, 2017
stayed there due to hurricane. Very accommodating and professional staff.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff care about your stay. We have stayed here a number of times and recommended it to friends. The park is conveniently located for diesel fuel, groceries and restaurants.
Sep 04, 2017
Beautiful park! Clean and well maintained. Awesome staff. Large spaces, plenty to room. No over crowding like so many parks these days.
Sep 04, 2017
Very pleasant and quiet
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This location has obvious sites to attract, but a very considerate Ms. Brenda (Owner) & a handicap access pool make it a Great Return campground in the future for my family.
Aug 22, 2017
The campgrounds are very nice, clean and well kept. We did not use the facilities so I can't comment on them. Traffic noise from US441 is a bother but can't be helped. We will go again but will try for one of the shaded sites next time.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 21, 2017
We weren't told that they were near a all airport and would be hearing the planes at the crack of dawn. Full of mosquitoes and nothing offered by the park. Rec room was removed and we weren't even told.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you and all the friends you invited that you didn't tell us about, enjoyed our beautiful pool, shuffelboard courts, corn hole boards, playground and shopping in our store.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice quite peaceful place to stay. It's also veryclose to lots of resturants and shops in Mt. Dora.
Aug 16, 2017
It was a lovely park. Clean and well maintained. Only issue is the sulfur water. Not good to smell and not good for the pipes on the RV. Would love to visit this park again except for the smelly water. Nice and helpful staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Greatest
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Staff is very friendly. Park is clean . Improvements being made every day. We will return.
Aug 08, 2017
no fire pits no grills
Aug 07, 2017
Easy to find on-line reserved spot when we came in after hours, quiet location, very clean, friendly owner
Aug 01, 2017
Really enjoyed staying there. Everyone was so nice and friendly. Love camping and swimming in the pool. A daily treat. Water was very warm and relaxing. Our drinking water had a sulfur smell strong at times. Other than that everything was great.
Jul 31, 2017
It is a very small, but charming, cozy lil' KOA. It is clean, the pool area was debris-free, etc. Our only real two complaints, was that each site has the "seashell" driveways that stick to everything, your sandals, your dog's paw...you get it, thus dragging those sharp, hard, white pieces in your rv. The 2nd, was that I was BADLY stung by two hornets that had nested in the TV cable box- ouch!
Jul 28, 2017
Extremely friendly staff who takes pride and personal care of their guests and the facility. Very well kept, clean pool and bathroom facilities. Thank you very much, we look forward to another stay
Jul 25, 2017
Clean, nice pool, easy back in, great location
Jul 22, 2017
this KOA was nice but pad was to sandy to much sand in trailer
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay we'll be back
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the little tropical garden and their progress to add beauty to the grounds..
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and very nice people But pool is not open enough. Office closes at 5. If you need anything u best get it early. But very clean place!!!
Jul 11, 2017
It was great
Jul 09, 2017
The host was very friendly and accommodating.The site was well kept and extremely clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Always a great stay for us here. Friendly staff, clean facilities and always new additions.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Shower/restroom facility older, but immaculate, quite satisfactory. Couldn't use satellite dish as we were under a tree, couldn't get cable to work, maybe my fault as we rarely use it, local TV stations very good off air antenna. We'll stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
No reason to leave other than a Publix run! TY for a great stay!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals