Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Great location and good facilities
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time. Nice facility clean bathrooms. Kids had fun on the jump pad. Hope you guys can get the rec room up and running soon. Only thing i didn't like was a lot of dust. Would be nice if some of the park was paved.
Jul 07, 2017
Had A great time, loved the nightly ice cream social.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great time for me and my family all the workers at Koa and Steve's atv were great.had problems with quad and Steve's was great and helped me out I had to buy clutch and battery they got me all setup.people working at Koa were all very friendly.koa was well kept up and stuff for kids to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly, peaceful, fun
Jul 06, 2017
Very good
Jul 06, 2017
We were unaware of the use of this park before our arrival. It is located nicely for exploration of the area and the dunes stretch for 40 miles. I wish I has an ATV!
Jul 06, 2017
showers were to small and over priced for overflow, but okay for last minute change ! thank you !
Jul 05, 2017
The KOA is great but the prices are out of control. Rates just keep going up.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a grand time during our stay and will come back again
Jul 04, 2017
Had to switch from campground to overflow on last night it was alright but I'd rather be in the campground!! Awesome staff clean grounds. Awesome dunes!!
Jul 03, 2017
site 26 had seaweed all over the picnic area and a pile of dog poop. We have been coming here for over a decade and this is my first complaint.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice friendly and the bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
We camped one night it was fine
Jul 01, 2017
It's our every year vacation to stay at KOA Oregon. We travel 16 hours from California to stay and Love every minute of it. it safe the kids can play it's clean it's got a curfew. Can't wait to return next year
Jun 30, 2017
Nice staff. Very courteous.
Jun 29, 2017
We were told we would have 30 amp service when in fact only 20 amp was available on our site. Told we could move to another site that had 50 amp service which after checking it out only had 30 amp. We finally got moved to a deluxe site with 50 amp at same price which was over inflated to begin with. Very dusty and dirty park with all the atv's.
Jun 28, 2017
We were in a site and moved to the second space as we were told that the site we were in had people coming in. They cancelled and that site went empty after us moving and resetting up. The office could have came over and told us before we moved. We found out latter when we ask why after moving the site set open. Please make all the fire pits permanent like the lodges and the 3 sites by the lodges
Jun 28, 2017
Quieter than I expected for this ATV-ers paradise. Well maintained area, the kids had fun on the large jump mat.
Jun 27, 2017
Had to cut our trip short unfortunately, but hopefully it pays off in the end, we will definitely be back!!
Jun 26, 2017
It would be nice if you have a pool.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place to stay and ride the dunes. The staff was friendly and the campground was quiet at night most likely due to everyone riding all day and being tired by days end. Really enjoyed the campground and will be back for sure in the future for more fun in the sand.
Jun 25, 2017
Dune access was horrible!
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the stay we will be back Next time with a Mad Max Buggy 😊
Jun 24, 2017
nice
Jun 23, 2017
still waiting for the ZIP LINE
Jun 22, 2017
Great for 4 wheeling but not so much if your just passing through. Placed in a sight where the power and water would not work and had to move. Little or no grass.
Jun 22, 2017
Too many dogs making a mess. $10 for additional WiFi devices too expensive. Shower tokens unnecessary. Helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and patient with all of our questions. The only "complaint" we had was that it was hard to navigate around the site. It's basically a big gravel pad with sites marked by a number post. It was difficult to figure out which one was actually ours.
Jun 21, 2017
We have been coming there for 8-10 years now. You continue to improve the campground. Bathroom and showers always clean. New cabins, bounce pad for kids.
Jun 19, 2017
Only 2 things, better cable reception as well as wi-fi!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Family trip to ride the dunes, KOA is the best campground for our family with easy access to both sides of the dunes
Jun 19, 2017
Awsome, Everything was clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2017
We stayed here for a week. The place was nice and clean. The store and laundry area were nice amenities. It was a little pricey for what was offered. The rules about dogs were not clear at all and the staff could have been more friendlier about talking to us about the rules.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been staying at the Oregon dunes KOA for over 13 years. We have had groups as large as a18 families and a small is 5.We absolutely love it and recommend it to all our friends
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. The tent sites are right next to the highway and the noise prevented my brother from sleeping but it wasn't noticeable if camping in a trailer. Great being able to ride from your site to the dunes. We will be back next year.
Jun 17, 2017
Great.
Jun 06, 2017
luv it
Jun 06, 2017
Seemed a bit expensive for not being able to offer water/sewer services.
Jun 03, 2017
For the price paid, it is absolutely ridiculous that you are allowed only one shower per 24 hour period and one device on the wifi network. I guess that's why there were only 6 rigs there.
Jun 02, 2017
Great stay. Staff welcoming. Good location and plenty of room on pitch. Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
Great crew friendly. Very accommodating.
May 31, 2017
site rates too high. the electrical hasn't worked my past two stays in the same site. I am retired on fixed income, you need senior discounts.
May 31, 2017
We love coming to the Oregon dunes and the KOA in North Bend has it all!! Clean and friendly and always give the impression that their guests matter.
May 31, 2017
Trouble! 1, Quiet time 10:00PM. multi nights one group was loud & partied until 2-3 AM, got into fight & state police had to be called in. Complaints to Security & management did little to resolve this. 2,Power outages. Several power outages everyday of our stay. They never did call in an electrician to fix this. Usually we have a good stay here.
May 31, 2017
Awesome, wish the security didn't come by all the time
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and extremely helpful owner and staff. Loved the fresh oyster delivery. We will be back.
May 30, 2017
A little disappointed on how it appeared people were kinda running amuck around the campsite. Seeing people in site 82 allowing there dogs loose to poop anywhere and everywhere while staff were near by. Other sites with a lot of extra campers on there sites, it appeared there were 4-5 sites like this. It just seemed like it was getting a little out of control compared to the past!!
May 30, 2017
Prices just keep going up. Who knows when it will stop.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy