Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Once again, there were little kids riding their ATVs around in the camp stirring up dust. Didn't feel like yelling at them this time. Not having a camp fire even after it rained didn't make sense. Prices were fair at the store, but the campsite prices have gone through the roof! All else was impressive.ð
Sep 11, 2017
Everything we could have wanted for our brief trip to the dunes. Camp store took care of our unexpected needs and the showers were clean as always. We'll be back again!
Sep 10, 2017
This is our fourth trip to Koa and as before a great experience. Your staff is courteous helpful andprofessional Thank you very much for a good stay.
Sep 09, 2017
Great Stay! The staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, we had reserved the wrong site # and they took the time to make it right. Great dune access, sites are easy to navigate
Sep 09, 2017
Nice place but not for us!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place on the Oregon dunes playground
Sep 07, 2017
moved us from the overflow to the campground very fast . had a great tin=me will be back. Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
Very dusty, prices are getting too high. Access is tough. Been coming there for several years.
Sep 06, 2017
I was there over Labor Day weekend. The only thing I want to bring up is, there was 1 campsite that took advantage of the propane only fire. They had a bigger fire than people normally would have with wood.
Sep 06, 2017
Noisy place with dune buggies coming and going. Was a late show so got an overflow site which was much better than the main site noise.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time. Staff very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
The new "Wreck" center is great! We had a live band saturday night and they did a spaghetti feed on Friday night. So much fun. Waiting for the Zipline and the paintball course next! Clean bathroom always. We appreciate that and the friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We got alot of good riding in and one evening there was some great live music.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is beyond amazing and so helpful. Absolutely loved the love music and the spaghetti. Thank you for a perfect holiday weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Just a little more dusty then I like. I would have liked gravel or concrete for our campsite. The people were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Hi it was very nice to come down and stay it got my older brother out so he enjoyed yourself so I would appreciate it though somebody told us that we couldn't have fires or barbecuers that's about the only thing everything else was great thank you keep up the good work it looks very nice down there
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome hospitality! Love the spaghetti and band!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great. Manager Cerina was great too
Sep 05, 2017
Could not use our grill Should have told us when we paid Shower so small no where to hang your clothes floor was soaked no shower curtain dumbest set up ever Can't see anyone elderly using them I would rate this koa itself as one of the worst The dunes are the only reason it has people in it it's a parking lot
Sep 03, 2017
We come there twice a year and stay for a week at a time. Absolutely love it there. They are making awesome improvements. Can't wait to come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time. Very clean and friendly people that work and manage this KOA.
Sep 02, 2017
Always a great time! That's why we keep coming back. Had a chance to visit with the new owners this year and they are incredibly friendly! They are definetly putting in their heart and sole to making the koa a great spot!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great place for people that ride atvs. If you don't ride you won't like the noise
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was a GOOD stay for 2 days. We even found an employee from Alaska and he remembered us. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. I have been staying at Oregon dunes Koa since I was a kid and now I stay with my own children.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Dirty Loud Only good for ATV OHV RZR Young man who appeared to be in charge did a good job, friendly & helpful. Otherwise, a horrible experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was amazing for our 2 week stay thankful to Melanie that worked the front desk to help us with our stay as the 2nd week was not put in the system when we had originally made the reservations. The last few nights of our stay a very loud and rowdy group staying with late night and early morning yelling, partying and riding ATV's. My husband complained but was told no security was there.
Aug 27, 2017
It was out of control. Campers behind us were loud and obnoxious with the yelling and LOUD thumping music. According to the office they had been "warned", well it did no good. 3 nights of vacation with no sleep = 3 nights of wasted vacation. I won't return. For the price of this campground I could have stayed 7 at a different place.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Good visit but our cable TV did not work. We were told it was being repaired? I think we should receive a portion of our fee back. We paid a lot of money for the spot and did not receive all amenities.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome as usual. Best place to stay!
Aug 24, 2017
It was great. Those dunes are amazing !! Steves ATV Rentals helped us have a terrific time ! Totally would recommend to anyone looking for an awesome adventure. Side note though. Get some bumper stickers for the KOA. Our travel trailer is plastered with all the KOA's we've visited. We were disappointed to not be able to add this KOA as well.
Aug 24, 2017
arrived after dark on a moonless night and spent over an hour trying to find the KOA office. First went to the left (directions from Garmin) on the turnout and stopped before getting mired wheel deep in part of the sand dunes. Took 30 minutes to get turned around in a relatively narrow drive for a 25' trailer. Then we went the other direction (to the right) and traveled about 1/4 mile & saw no
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly, very clean,the bathrooms used to get cleaned in the early morning hours, now they were closed for cleaning around 8 am,it just seemed like a bad time since people were just getting started, overall this is awesome KOA,thank you so much for the clean park to stay in and the dune access
Aug 22, 2017
Third time staying here, first time since the ownership change. Prices went up, but don't they always. New owners not on the ball enforcing noise ban after 10 pm, multiple people revving 2 stroke quads pretty much every night after 10 pm. Water went out on our last night there, so no water in the morning. Would have been nice to have been offered a discount for the last night.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
On our last day some dummie ran over one of the water faucets for RV hook up. The crew worked late into the night and finished fixing the broken main early the next AM after getting parts. Since we were leaving I didn't get a shower but the ones at the office were working. So that was my choice. The staff is awsome and the location to the dunes is as good as it gets. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very specific kampground for dune'buggers'. Not really for camping. Very dusty kampground
Aug 21, 2017
I was very impressed with the campground! There is a lot of the kids to do, and I love the mini dunes for the kids!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time except for the wind. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 20, 2017
As usual a great vacation at Oregon Dunes KOA....Melanie in the store is amazing we had some reservation issues and she made everything awesome. Thanks Melanie!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy