Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our only issue is there is never enough hot water in the kitchen tent to completely wash and rinse your dishes.
Jun 12, 2017
Was shocked how much the price went up from staying in the same cabin for the last 4 years. It went up 30% from 2016. That is a little outrageous!
Jun 06, 2017
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the layout and greenery. Friendly and helpful staff. Shower token system had issues and did not work at 10 pm on 05/28/17. Had to grab clothing and shampoo to rush into next open stall in a towel with my spouse and his token.
May 25, 2017
Thoughts, the fire pit should have been in front of the cabin along with the table.
May 23, 2017
We had a large group, tenters, RV'ers and cabin renters. Our experience was great and we plan to return next year. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept with a security guard patrolling the grounds all night long. We had a great sense and feel of "community" with the staff and other campers. We will come again and recommend others to stay here.
May 02, 2017
Excellent campground conveniently located near the best and most varied riding terrain at the Oregon Dunes.
Apr 24, 2017
Was truly amazing. Perfect location for the dunes and things to do. Staff were helpful and will definitely stay again. Very Comfortable and quiet even with all the OHV present.
Apr 23, 2017
The most convenient campground near the most ridable terrain at Oregon Dunes. Great campground, clean, well run, great for kidsvand adults.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back. Lots of activities for the family:)
Apr 08, 2017
Cindy has always done an amazing job coordinating all of the sites for are large group! She always goes above and beyond to make sure we have the best stay! Mike Flemm
Apr 04, 2017
Love it been going there for years.
Apr 04, 2017
We had an awesome time, son loved the blowup jump pad, The cabins along with the whole park were very clean, the bathrooms and showers looked newly remodeled, plenty of hot water in the showers, very quiet at night in the cabins, well stocked store, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank You very much, The Schaffner Family
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was very nice. It had a small tv,but we didn't go to watch tv. So not that big of deal. The bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. I would stay here again without a problem.
Apr 03, 2017
the staff are always very freindly and helpful, but the campground it self needs some TLC and how about Wi-Fi... it's 2017 get some decent Wi-Fi
Apr 02, 2017
The Oregon dunes KOA is awesome! Facility is always clean, staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin and loved it! We will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice campground and enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was nice very comfortable. Only negative was water pressure in the shower. We'll come back again for sure . Easy access to dunes. Staff was very nice, nice store/office
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Nice campground, comfortable bed, nice to have a hot shower and the kitchen. Very clean. Thank you
Mar 13, 2017
Bathrooms and showers not cleaned on a daily basis. Lights were not used on one of the nights, and felt unsafe. Lock on cabin door was extremely tight, and was not fixed after we reported the issue. Water in showers is extremely hard to regulate, was either burning hot or freezing cold with no medium. Cute cabin, but too spiders.
Feb 21, 2017
the people working there are alway super nice and helpful, this KOA looks like its going downhill a little,could use some deep-cleaning in the restrooms and around the grounds
Dec 19, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. The only issue we had was running out of hot water in our deluxe cabin.
Nov 20, 2016
AWESOME!!
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was wonderful. Very cute and had plenty of room. The dunes were great and close to the campground. Highly recommend staying at this KOA. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2016
I was very disappointed that upon checkout I was told that not only did I have to pay for the first day of my next stay to reserve, but I also had to pay a $10 fee to hold the requested spot. I would assume me paying for the first day of my next stay as a deposit that I have already reserved a certain spot. I was also not charged a fee the prior year.I would like to hear from someone about th
Sep 29, 2016
Fun place to stay
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent stay
Sep 24, 2016
This was our 4th year in row staying at KOA Oregon Dunes. Love being able to hop on an atv & head out to the dunes. KOA staff is always friendly & helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved, loved, loved it! 2nd time here and re booked for next August. We had our first annual family reunion with 18 grandchildren present. My gymnast especially loved the jumper along with all the other children. The parents loved staying in the lodges this year. I appreciate how clean everything was
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time, just wished you would upgrade your mattresses in the cabins very very uncomfortable.
Sep 14, 2016
Water down the entry to the camp ground.dusty.mattress in cabins needs to be thicker. Had a great stay.thank you
Sep 08, 2016
From an "A" to an "F". Stayed 2 nites in April, great time, came back. Arrived on the 5th for one night and found there was no bedding in cabin, just plastic mattress - couldn't use it. Immediately left and returned keys. No "sorry" or refund.
Sep 07, 2016
another great time , just wish they would improve there WI-FI-Please
Sep 06, 2016
I love this koa. Awesome access to dunes and friendly staff. My kids love the jump pad and the new teatherball. Thanks again for another awesome stay!!!!
Aug 29, 2016
This is a really cool campground. Lots of amenities and things to do. Everything well kept. Cool camping cabins and train cabooses to sleep if you don't want to do the tent thing.
Aug 26, 2016
Thanks again for another great time. thanks for giving us a great family to spot to access & enjoy the sand dunes! see you next year.
Aug 24, 2016
We loved staying in the newly remodeled caboose! It was very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers!
Aug 21, 2016
The stay was good. Housekeeping needs to clean the cabins better, but other than that it was awesome!
Aug 20, 2016
Cabins are very cozy had a great time the staff is very friendly
Aug 18, 2016
I understand needing to control water, but the eight minutes for a shower was a pain to deal with as I had two teenage girls with me who melted down over that. It was fine for me, but a pain to deal with. Also the lack of reasonable wi-for access was a deal breaker for my family. The cabin was nice, but we wouldn't stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained even though it was fully booked. It was nice to ride on the dunes yet still sleep at night because of the quiet time being enforced.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
I was surprised to see jumping pad, fenced cabins, and lights next to outside tables. Though shower coins is not what I expected, it was an issue and uncomfortable. Plus there was no swimming pool, which was upsetting for kid.
Aug 12, 2016
the weather was extremely windy, too windy for the tent site reserved so upgraded to a cabin. my only real complaints are that the cabin smelled like bug spray, you needed tokens for the showers but we weren't given any when we registered and the facility is rather far from coos bay
Aug 10, 2016
Great time.We will be back.Hopefully soon.
Aug 08, 2016
had a great time
Aug 07, 2016
Your Campground is excellent for those who are there to ride the 4 wheelers. We were just there to sleep, but glad to know a place like this is out there!
Aug 05, 2016
Deluxe cabins need some TLC. Time for a rigorous cleaning and paint job. Shower drain was plugged too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy