Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
Our stay was great will definitely be coming back the dunes there are awesomeness
May 28, 2019
The new sites next to the wreck hall were good . The axe throwing inside the building sounds like a horses kicking a wall outside . If you swapped one gate to roll on the outside of the fence people would not get trapped inside . The sewer and power hook ups are too far apart .The staff was great . Camp ground was clean . Always a great place to stay !!!
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
only stayed one night but had very good interaction with the staff there.. will visit again next year.
May 26, 2019
The KOA at the dunes has become a family yearly tradition. Steve and his wife and all the crew that work there always make us feel welcome. They have made so many new improvements to the campground. The weather was not the best this year and yet we found lots of fun things to keep us entertained for are 7 day stay. Thank you again for going that extra mile and making are vacation one to remem.
May 26, 2019
It was a great stay and we stay here most of the times we go down to the dunes.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Great stay. Would like to burn wood from the beach. All staff were friendly and professional.
May 22, 2019
Clean and the improvements to the campsites is great.
May 22, 2019
Great location, quick professional check in service
May 22, 2019
Site and campground was fine! Didn’t like that I booked a site, paid in full, and then at check in owed more money. When you search and find a site, it would be nice to pay price you find and expect. If I can’t book and get price I originally expected, I probably won’t be staying again.
May 21, 2019
Great location, Campsite clean will definitely will be back
May 21, 2019
We had a great time and fully enjoyed the L67 cabin! Having a bonfire pit and bbq supplied with table and chairs made the stay so convenient. Overall our experience with KOA was very enjoyable and I gaurantee we will return!
May 21, 2019
We've stayed several times in the past. The campground is consistently well-maintained and rules are enforced. Every time it's been an all around great experience!
May 20, 2019
The staff at check in did not seem to know what they were doing, were not friendly & did not make any suggestions of places to go eat/visit while there. If you are not into atvs or dune buggies this is Not the place to stay. The noise from the highway & the atvs & dune buggies was awful! There was supposed to be a security officer at the entrance to stop night atv riders at 10pm but he did not!Ugh
May 19, 2019
Love what your doing to up date the camp grounds. Always have a great time there.
May 19, 2019
Everything was great; accommodations, activities available, family friendly, pet friendly etc. except the showers-very short time allowance on hot water.
May 18, 2019
For the past several years, we have been staying in the premium sites twice a year. The sites remain unimproved and flooded from the rain. There was standing water and slimy, slippery algae in our sites. We're disappointed with the lack of concern for our safety and the deplorable condition of our sites. We have reservations for this September and hope to find an improvement. Thank you.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Always a great time. Appreciate the staff and the location,
May 18, 2019
The staff is so friendly and remember us every time we come back. The campground is the best by far in the area. It is the only campground we stay at when riding the OR dunes. The kids love the jump pad and the kids wreck hall and the store is convenient. The bathrooms are always nice and clean. Also the hay ride is fun as well as the ice cream social!! We really look forward to coming back soon!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
All was well, no complaints thank you �
May 17, 2019
It was our first visit to this campground and we LOVED it! The service was impeccable, each staff member smiled and greeted us every time they saw us. The grounds were very well kept, the wreck hall had a variety of fun games to play and the dog park was SUPER clean. The location was spectacular and it was great to be able to just ride our toys right out to the dunes from the campground.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
All in all it was a very pleasant stay, my reasons for not giving a five star review are, I was led to believe when I made the reservation I would be near my friends, as it turned out I was quite a ways away from them. More of the super big RV sites would really be nice.
May 17, 2019
always a good time!!!
May 16, 2019
Great place. Clean facilities and friendly staff. You can also get your ORV tabs from the little store on site! If you like camping and easy access to ride on the dunes without trailering everything down to a day use area... then stay at the dunes KOA!
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
I stayed for 2 nights, all I can say it was excellent. Only real place where you can stay overnight and enjoy your Oregon Dunes experience.
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
Great place to stay.
May 13, 2019
Excellent facilities and helpful staff
May 12, 2019
Great staff great park
May 12, 2019
Great staff and great stay! Only issues I had was the cable was so fuzzy it was unwatchable and the showers are way too small and your only allowed 8 min showers. Other than that everything was perfect?
May 10, 2019
wish the office stayed open later. Wifi needs help. tough to get in. Grass should be greener in Oregon. Drought?
May 10, 2019
Just stopped in for one night on our way up the coast...found the campground very well maintained. Had to drive a few miles further up to access hiking trails around the dunes.
May 09, 2019
Did enjoy the new Wreck Hall. Nice feature.
May 05, 2019
Loved the fully fenced dog park.
May 02, 2019
Great spot and so many amenities! Easy access to the dunes. Clean & quiet campground - great for families!
May 02, 2019
always a blast!!!
Apr 29, 2019
Very enjoyable! Park has some neat perks such as the hayride and icecream social. It is clean and our spot had fresh gravel which we appreciate. Thank you�
Apr 26, 2019
Awesome
Apr 25, 2019
This campground was second to none, quiet, clean and family friendly. Even tho we didn’t have children with us I would surly recommend this campground to any family. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2019
Great as always! Wonderful, helpful staff. Great campground, clean, level sights, game room Is awesome!
Apr 21, 2019
Love the location. Enjoy the cabin by the pond. Needs some brush trimmed. Would like all shower tokens in advance. TV reception is non existent
Apr 20, 2019
Place looked maintained and clean
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.