Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Close to the coast and the dunes.
May 25, 2017
Thoughts, the fire pit should have been in front of the cabin along with the table.
May 24, 2017
The Owners are fantastic and I cant wait to see all the new Ideas for the place come to life for us campers.Great work everyone
May 24, 2017
Overall a great experience. Area a bit dusty, but this is to be expected being near the sand dunes. Friendly staff. Great value and are planning to stay there again.
May 23, 2017
We had a large group, tenters, RV'ers and cabin renters. Our experience was great and we plan to return next year. The KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept with a security guard patrolling the grounds all night long. We had a great sense and feel of "community" with the staff and other campers. We will come again and recommend others to stay here.
May 22, 2017
It was ok but they had no respect for animals. And I have no respect for someone likes that.
May 22, 2017
My family and I stay at this KOA every spring and summer and we are never disappointed. We are just a big dune family we love riding quads and are sandrail on the dunes and this is the only campground we will stay at just a all around great place.
May 21, 2017
The ladies in the office were very helpful, and very pleasant to talk with! The showers were very clean and tidy...
May 20, 2017
nice place great if you want to bring a atv and ride the duns!
May 19, 2017
Great location for camping close to the dunes. Wish there were two fenced in dog runs (1 at each end)! Bathrooms, showers, facilities clean!!
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
C'est un camping pour les quad pas pour les touristes
May 17, 2017
It was very friendly and clean
May 17, 2017
Not our type of campground. LOTS of dirt bikes and 4 wheeler's. They were as quite as possible, but still a lot of noise and dust.
May 14, 2017
it is quite $$ for just a hunk of dirt to park on with water and electricity. No pool or hot tub. Some staff was great...It was clean and well kept up. The store/office had good options. Very good for getting to the dunes and ocean.
May 14, 2017
The camp hosts were wonderiful but the facilities were not great. Our cable never worked but they tried and the wifi barely worked. It was the most expensive site so far. Thekmowledge of the area was limited.
May 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 10, 2017
May 07, 2017
Too high of price regardless of close proximity to ATV and dunes. Seriously -- never returning to that space
May 07, 2017
You can always count on KOA to have well maintained and well laid out campgrounds. We particularly enjoyed our site and the staff was very helpful.
May 02, 2017
Excellent campground conveniently located near the best and most varied riding terrain at the Oregon Dunes.
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
We have been coming for several years and enjoy our time at KOA and playing on the dunes. We choice to stay in the big boys sites and pay top dollar. We are disappointed that there is equipment stored where we have to look at it and that it is considered the overflow area. This last time we were there we had people loading and unloading quads thru out the days. Not very peaceful
Apr 24, 2017
Was truly amazing. Perfect location for the dunes and things to do. Staff were helpful and will definitely stay again. Very Comfortable and quiet even with all the OHV present.
Apr 24, 2017
Your power and water boxes are way far forward other than that great place
Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff and had everything ready for us. Clean showers were awesome!
Apr 23, 2017
The most convenient campground near the most ridable terrain at Oregon Dunes. Great campground, clean, well run, great for kidsvand adults.
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was great, activities for the kids, clean and quiet campground. Likely to return again.
Apr 19, 2017
While the Oregon Dunes KOA is still the best option was disappointed to find the new owners raising rates while lowering services. Easter egg hunt and ice cream social were scaled downed to almost not existing. Movie channel taken away. Camp store scaled way back. Will continue to stay as we have for the past 12 years but hope to see improvement for the higher rates.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
We love staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great sites and close to the dunes.
Apr 18, 2017
My family loves staying here. We come 3-4 times a year. The staff is great and place is clean. Lots of sites to choose from. Great park for the kids and the dog park is fun as well. Plus its close to the dunes.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back. Lots of activities for the family:)
Apr 17, 2017
The restrooms, showers and grounds were always kept very clean. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
All employees were very helpful. Cindi ,Angelina, and Steve are there to help make your stay great.
Apr 10, 2017
all the personal were just great, the facility was clean and well kept.I enjoyed my stay very much so thank you
Apr 10, 2017
We came in the middle of the night and left early so we never got to stay long. The staff were friendly
Apr 08, 2017
Cindy has always done an amazing job coordinating all of the sites for are large group! She always goes above and beyond to make sure we have the best stay! Mike Flemm
Apr 07, 2017
Love this location!
Apr 04, 2017
Love it been going there for years.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park however it's very expensive to stay here
Apr 04, 2017
We had an awesome time, son loved the blowup jump pad, The cabins along with the whole park were very clean, the bathrooms and showers looked newly remodeled, plenty of hot water in the showers, very quiet at night in the cabins, well stocked store, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank You very much, The Schaffner Family
Apr 03, 2017
The cabin was very nice. It had a small tv,but we didn't go to watch tv. So not that big of deal. The bathrooms and showers were clean and updated. I would stay here again without a problem.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, clean campground with spacious sites. Bathrooms and showers are some of the cleanest I have seen. My kids love the bouncy trampoline and riding around the campground on their bicycles.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
my daughters wood pile was stolen during the night, I think she should have at least got a discount on buying some to replace it. I was also charged $100 for two nights in a tent spot when I was quoted $40 per night and nothing changed since the reservation was made.
Apr 03, 2017
the staff are always very freindly and helpful, but the campground it self needs some TLC and how about Wi-Fi... it's 2017 get some decent Wi-Fi
Apr 02, 2017
The Oregon dunes KOA is awesome! Facility is always clean, staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin and loved it! We will definitely be staying here again.
Mar 31, 2017
This stay was great but the employees were quick to clean up or site before were ready to leave making us feel rushed besides that nice place
Mar 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy