Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Had a great time here. Big RV spots. Great dune access. Lots of fun activities for kids. All employees we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely staying here again.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Customer service could use some work.
Jun 18, 2019
Office staff sucked. Did not know how to use there system. Lines were backed up in office every time we were there with as much as 5 to 6 paying customers while 2 to 3 woman sat in office or hung out instead of opening up another till. Security was fantastic and extremely kind every night. The old timer was fantastic. Facility was clean and in good condition
Jun 18, 2019
So much for the kids to do when we wernt out riding on the dunes, very clean, we always come back!!
Jun 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The only complaint we had was the noise in the early morning or late at night of other campers starting up their machines for early morning rides or night rides. We have a small child and in both cases, he was awakened by this noise, which occurred during your posted quiet hours.
Jun 17, 2019
This was our 7th time at your KOA and it never disappoints.
Jun 17, 2019
Stayed in a cabin which was great. Set up real nice everything you would need.
Jun 17, 2019
It was awesome! Couldn't have been any better.
Jun 17, 2019
Very entertaining ,we lov Ed watching kids having fun on their atv’s.lots of action!
Jun 16, 2019
Showers were a bit small. But overall a nice Campground. Plenty for the kids to do. Gravel in some of the spots was a little rough for dogs. We would stay there again overall a very nice Campground clean facilities and nice staff in the store
Jun 16, 2019
Nice campground, clean bathrooms and showers. Staff was friendly! Only drawback is access to the dunes, it's a fairly long ride on chunky gravel and asphalt!
Jun 16, 2019
All of the staff at KOA, very friendly. Always willing to help and accommodate in whatever way they can. Being local, they know all the closest places for little do-dads you could need for the dunes. Nice clean little store. Would be nice for the owners to install A/C for the girls that run the place, I'm sure they would appreciate it. Clean restrooms, kids activities. Improvements continually.
Jun 16, 2019
A good place for riding dunes. About what I expected. For my type of rving not the best. Better than past experience in other beach riding places. No real complaint about my stay. People friendly and not crammed together.
Jun 15, 2019
Interesting area, well kept facility, beautiful restrooms and great staff!
Jun 15, 2019
I will be back
Jun 14, 2019
Nice place to stay and play.
Jun 14, 2019
It has good access from 101. Level and gravel on many sites. We saw abuse of the campground rules with no discipline from the management. Kids were joy riding atvs around in the campsites and the speed of many riders to and fro was double the posted limit.
Jun 11, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean facilities and well kept campground. We will be back!
Jun 11, 2019
Love the KOA. Been camping with you over 15 years now. I’m probably going to camp at another location moving forward or go out of state to ride more often. Unfortunately the last three trips to your location Sheriffs and US forestry have harassed me and the family upon entering the dunes. We have gone through their so called enforcement (noise police points) multiple times. We are just over it.
Jun 10, 2019
We will be back. The only downside really, it seemed a little frowned upon when we asked for more (all) towels mid-week, especially kitchen towels. I was asked how long we had been there and what was left of our stay. Two kitchen towels for a week among 4 up to 6 people is not enough. There should be a new sponge on the sink. Super clean campground, excellent staff!!!! Thank you so much!
Jun 10, 2019
The campground itself was clean and for younger kids a lot to do. We went on Memorial Day weekend and my only recommendation would have been to have the store open earlier/longer on weekends. Also with just a phone we were not able to get on the free internet that was provided. The Dune acess is a little bit of a ride over to it. Overall a clean campground that had nice full hookup sites.
Jun 10, 2019
Restroom stalls are clean but very narrow and small. As is the showers. A long quad ride on a gravel and paved road to get to the Dunes. The price was a little expensive for our site.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Fun place for kids and adults.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Everything that this park writes in their description is true! It is excellent for those wanting to ride their various dune buggies/motorcycles from camp to dunes or nearby rental. We rented several types of ATV's UTV's and had a excellent experience with Steve's. We also brought several ATV's, motorcycle and UTV. The kiddie track is fun for kids just learning. Playground and jump pad excellent!
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
I would say the stay and facilities were very nice. But the biggest draw back for me was having to buy there fire wood. You are not allowed to bring your own. On a five night stay we spent nearly $300 just to keep a fire going at night. On our last night my wood delivery were small tree branches, and and wet rounds I couldnt even split with an axe. We probably won't return just for this reason
Jun 01, 2019
Good time nice staff an stay
Jun 01, 2019
Over priced and to far from dune we won’t be back
May 30, 2019
We come to the dunes to ride our side by side. It’s nice to have dune access. We really enjoyed our stay. Everything is clean and maintained. The only issue I had was that we had some rain. The lots got very muddy. I would like to see better maintenance with the gravel in the paring stalls so we aren’t tracking mud in the cabins or our trailer.
May 30, 2019
Friendly staff, dog friendly and Steve's ATV rentals right there
May 30, 2019
Is the worst campground we stayed The office staff is rude & very unpleasant The services are bad, Wifi & Tv really deficient I left one day earlier, if you do not have an atv do not use this Koa I travelled north america and using Koa allways It is a waste of money
May 29, 2019
Fantastic! I like that the description you have on your site, its exact!! No surprises! We booked again! Not easy, very popular!
May 29, 2019
This was the first time I had a bad experience. The guy next to me had too long of a trailer and 2 vehicles and too many quads and was parked in my camp area and 5 dogs which were let loose to roam anywhere and pooped all our camp site, and they let their kid ride the quad around the gravel drive, which was very unsafe, she didn't pay attention to the cars or anything else
May 29, 2019
Clean, comfortable, and right where you want to be!
May 29, 2019
The staff couldn't have been more helpful!
May 29, 2019
Made last minute reservations for Memorial Day Weekend and only cabin left was Caboose - it was awesome! Great accommodations, nice patio, propane fire pit, grill and conveniently co-located to ATV rental! Recommend closer water access (spigot) and fire pit for wood-burning. Otherwise, was a great stay!! Oh, and bathrooms always clean!!
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Relaxing peaceful and good times with friends.clean showers and bath rooms.
May 28, 2019
Way too expensive! They increase the rates without notice and won’t honor the price it was when you booked. We won’t be coming back to this KOA. $68.00 a night is ridiculous.
May 28, 2019
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. The access to the dunes and all the kid friendly activities always make our stay enjoyable.
May 28, 2019
Even though the weather was not the greatest we had a wonderful family time.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Our stay was great will definitely be coming back the dunes there are awesomeness
May 28, 2019
The new sites next to the wreck hall were good . The axe throwing inside the building sounds like a horses kicking a wall outside . If you swapped one gate to roll on the outside of the fence people would not get trapped inside . The sewer and power hook ups are too far apart .The staff was great . Camp ground was clean . Always a great place to stay !!!
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.