Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Quieter than I expected for this ATV-ers paradise. Well maintained area, the kids had fun on the large jump mat.
Jun 28, 2017
we rented a cabin for are honeymoon hear and stayed two nights. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived with a fridge microwave and beds but need to bring own linens wich we feel isnt a bad anyway. price was resonable. We do recomend this campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Had to cut our trip short unfortunately, but hopefully it pays off in the end, we will definitely be back!!
Jun 26, 2017
It would be nice if you have a pool.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place to stay and ride the dunes. The staff was friendly and the campground was quiet at night most likely due to everyone riding all day and being tired by days end. Really enjoyed the campground and will be back for sure in the future for more fun in the sand.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time. Clean Cabin and great staff. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 25, 2017
Dune access was horrible!
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the stay we will be back Next time with a Mad Max Buggy 😊
Jun 24, 2017
nice
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay, clean nice facilities!
Jun 23, 2017
The 'Caboose Experience' was super special for the entire family. The grandchildren (ages 6 and 7) spent a lot of pretend time in the observation tower during daylight hours.
Jun 23, 2017
still waiting for the ZIP LINE
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great for 4 wheeling but not so much if your just passing through. Placed in a sight where the power and water would not work and had to move. Little or no grass.
Jun 22, 2017
Too many dogs making a mess. $10 for additional WiFi devices too expensive. Shower tokens unnecessary. Helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and patient with all of our questions. The only "complaint" we had was that it was hard to navigate around the site. It's basically a big gravel pad with sites marked by a number post. It was difficult to figure out which one was actually ours.
Jun 21, 2017
We have been coming there for 8-10 years now. You continue to improve the campground. Bathroom and showers always clean. New cabins, bounce pad for kids.
Jun 21, 2017
Campground was clean,the deluxe cabin accommodations were comfortable,very enjoyable stay .
Jun 20, 2017
We had a great time. Our only issue is there is never enough hot water in the kitchen tent to completely wash and rinse your dishes.
Jun 20, 2017
They made us camp by the dumpsters/dusty road to camp/freeway. No water. Asked if we wanted firewood at check-in, but there is no fire ring? If you are bike touring, pass this KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Only 2 things, better cable reception as well as wi-fi!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Family trip to ride the dunes, KOA is the best campground for our family with easy access to both sides of the dunes
Jun 19, 2017
Awsome, Everything was clean and well kept.
Jun 18, 2017
We stayed here for a week. The place was nice and clean. The store and laundry area were nice amenities. It was a little pricey for what was offered. The rules about dogs were not clear at all and the staff could have been more friendlier about talking to us about the rules.
Jun 17, 2017
We have been staying at the Oregon dunes KOA for over 13 years. We have had groups as large as a18 families and a small is 5.We absolutely love it and recommend it to all our friends
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. The tent sites are right next to the highway and the noise prevented my brother from sleeping but it wasn't noticeable if camping in a trailer. Great being able to ride from your site to the dunes. We will be back next year.
Jun 17, 2017
This is a review on the Tent sights. In general the camp ground is great, very clean and family friendly. The location of the tent signs make no since. They are located right next to the highway 101. All night it sound like semis are driving over your tent. If you want any sleep at all don't stay here in a tent. RVs are great though.
Jun 17, 2017
Great.
Jun 12, 2017
Was shocked how much the price went up from staying in the same cabin for the last 4 years. It went up 30% from 2016. That is a little outrageous!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
luv it
Jun 06, 2017
Seemed a bit expensive for not being able to offer water/sewer services.
Jun 03, 2017
For the price paid, it is absolutely ridiculous that you are allowed only one shower per 24 hour period and one device on the wifi network. I guess that's why there were only 6 rigs there.
Jun 02, 2017
Great stay. Staff welcoming. Good location and plenty of room on pitch. Thanks
Jun 01, 2017
Great crew friendly. Very accommodating.
May 31, 2017
site rates too high. the electrical hasn't worked my past two stays in the same site. I am retired on fixed income, you need senior discounts.
May 31, 2017
We love coming to the Oregon dunes and the KOA in North Bend has it all!! Clean and friendly and always give the impression that their guests matter.
May 31, 2017
Trouble! 1, Quiet time 10:00PM. multi nights one group was loud & partied until 2-3 AM, got into fight & state police had to be called in. Complaints to Security & management did little to resolve this. 2,Power outages. Several power outages everyday of our stay. They never did call in an electrician to fix this. Usually we have a good stay here.
May 31, 2017
Awesome, wish the security didn't come by all the time
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and extremely helpful owner and staff. Loved the fresh oyster delivery. We will be back.
May 30, 2017
A little disappointed on how it appeared people were kinda running amuck around the campsite. Seeing people in site 82 allowing there dogs loose to poop anywhere and everywhere while staff were near by. Other sites with a lot of extra campers on there sites, it appeared there were 4-5 sites like this. It just seemed like it was getting a little out of control compared to the past!!
May 30, 2017
Prices just keep going up. Who knows when it will stop.
May 30, 2017
Great place, great showers and bathrooms. Store has enough supplies. Needs paved areas for the lots badly, way to dusty. The "grass" needs to be improved
May 30, 2017
Second year of coming back!
May 30, 2017
Yearly celebration with friends and family, my birthday. Always a great time and a super place to stay. Keep up the amazing work you all di. Thabk you.
May 30, 2017
Clean, friendly, spacious, and there was a lot to do if you weren't coming for the dunes.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed the layout and greenery. Friendly and helpful staff. Shower token system had issues and did not work at 10 pm on 05/28/17. Had to grab clothing and shampoo to rush into next open stall in a towel with my spouse and his token.
May 29, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground will come back again... Don't like how the dune access works but we will still be back.
May 29, 2017
A very nice place to stay. We were only moving through but if we were into motor toys this is the place to be. Very cool place!!!
May 29, 2017
Close to the coast and the dunes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy