Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email This Campground

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time, as usual. We come there every year, usually in August and November. We had one camping cabin, and three rv sites. KOA is a friendly, safe place for our kids. Thank you ODKOA! We need more orv friendly campgrounds like yours, not the dirty kind with the police being called there regularly. We look forward to our stay with ODKOA EVERY TIME! Thank you!ð
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
On our last day some dummie ran over one of the water faucets for RV hook up. The crew worked late into the night and finished fixing the broken main early the next AM after getting parts. Since we were leaving I didn't get a shower but the ones at the office were working. So that was my choice. The staff is awsome and the location to the dunes is as good as it gets. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very specific kampground for dune'buggers'. Not really for camping. Very dusty kampground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I was very impressed with the campground! There is a lot of the kids to do, and I love the mini dunes for the kids!
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very rude like down right mean. Your manager called my autistic son a freak. And treated us like thrashed. Even had the balls to make us verify with her before we could buy food from the store. That we where staying in the park and then every time she saw us she would just glare at us. This place is evil and we have made sure to tell every one how bad you guys treat ur guest.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time except for the wind. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 20, 2017
As usual a great vacation at Oregon Dunes KOA....Melanie in the store is amazing we had some reservation issues and she made everything awesome. Thanks Melanie!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice RV park but over priced.
Aug 20, 2017
Everything was really excellent -- only things I would change - put bug screens in windows (we had none), put extra trash bags in garbage can (only had one for two nights stay), and coffee maker was dusty inside so we didn't use, and maybe a couple pots available to borrow in kitchen? Overall, super spotless bathrooms, quieter than I expected, wonderful stay.
Aug 20, 2017
I was really impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff especially of the two women working at front desk.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place for dune buggy riders nearby. This KOA appeals mostly to young folks who don't mind roughing it a bit. Gravel & sand sites are ok, but stark. Decent grass in a nice dog run, though. Good location just a few miles from the beautiful North Bend, Oregon beaches. We enjoyed our stay with the friendly folks in the office.
Aug 19, 2017
Tent sights were very small. The guy next to me woke me several times with his snoring. Tokens for the shower were inconvenient. Being next to the sand dunes was perfect.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place close to the sand dunes very peaceful at night staff was very friendly enjoyed the hayrides
Aug 19, 2017
The staff is full of kids and the parking area is rough and gravel. Unfriendly for Harley Davison's. One of our experienced riders drop his bike trying to pull into this on safe campground. I would not recommend this campground for anybody on two wheels nor would I ever stay here again. And I can I frequent Quelway person.
Aug 17, 2017
All was good but you can certainly tell it is under new owners. No care package left in the cabin. the floor right as you step through the entrance is broken through. the faucet outside had vice grips on it and leaking. I put a on & off hose fitting to keep it from leaking during our stay. Staff never came around to say hello. We kind of miss the little things. We still will be back next year .
Aug 17, 2017
we enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked our camp site for next year July 2018
Aug 17, 2017
Awesome as always!!
Aug 17, 2017
Perfect!******* Excellent and Helpful Staff. Responsive and Friendly, Great Spot and I will Return to this Location this!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
EVERY TING WAS FINE.CLEAN.WE ENJOY OUR STAY AND WILL BE BACK.
Aug 16, 2017
Too many atvers for us. Should have advertised it was an atv focused site
Aug 16, 2017
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Sites were not at all appealing and extremely unlevel.
Aug 16, 2017
Only one device for free wifi? Shower tokens? One per day? Lousy wifi once we did connect. Dusty dirty campground. This pkace just isnt up to KOA expectations.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
A dune family paradise
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for making this such a great spot to bring my family to enjoy the dunes on our ATVs. We have been coming for nearly 20 years!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for accommodating our request to be put in the overflow area with our large group. It was the perfect spot for us! The showers are nice and clean. Our one negative was an employee came and told us it was quiet time at 804 pm. If that is true then you guys may want to update the information in your pamphlet to reflect correct information.
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome time beautiful weather.KOA at the dunes treats you like your best friends.Can't wait till next time...ðððð
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We absolutely love the KOA! Friendly staff, home away from home, the set up is awesome. Kids had a great time. Just an all around great environment! Thank you!
Aug 13, 2017
The RV park was a great location to the dunes. Also having a place for kids to play was great. However some of the staff at the park were not helpful as they should have been.
Aug 13, 2017
We loved the Campground everyone was very nice, we would recommend this Campground to all are Family and Friends.
Aug 13, 2017
Last minute found this place and they put me in tent area. Was good. Enjoyed my time.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time! we stayed for about a week and will definitely be back next year! We love what the new owners have done with the site and love the Ice Cream Socials!!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Way expensive! I paid extra for kids.We have been going here for 12 years and the price has just continued to creep up without any type of upgrades. I am willing to pay but the grounds have not been kept up- holes in our campsite, we had to fill in, overgrown trees. Unfortunately it is one of the only full hook ups were you can ride from your spot to the dunes. But for the price it isn't worth it!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
been going for 12 years new owners price doubled and no improvements have been done. Would love to see improvements around campground if going to pay that much a night and extra for 1 child.
Aug 08, 2017
We really appreciated the fact that the campground was so quiet in the evenings after 10 pm..Most of the staff was really friendly also
Aug 08, 2017
The bathrooms and kabin were clean. The staff were very friendly. The kamping kitchen area could use some tidying up, especially the game cabinet. Also, the Lakeview cabin's view are most blocked by shrubs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy