Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
One of the best camp grounds that provide dune access.
Jul 10, 2017
I will say it seems more and more like you're allowing a lot too go on at this KOA. People are more and more out of control!!! The people staying at you caboose location were loud and very obnoxious, therefore we left Saturday night as opposed too staying till Sunday!!!!!! This is the second time this year that we've felt this. We'll be canceling our future bookings.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time and loved your camp ground.
Jul 10, 2017
I was a little frustrated that our family as well as another family booked at the same exact time and asked to be right next to each other in camping spots and we ended up separated at different spots. When I brought it up to the attendent they said there's nothing they could do and there were empty spots in the campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Good for families with children.
Jul 10, 2017
Great family enviroment. The wood they sell is not the best for camp fire as it smoked alot. Other than that great for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
The KOA at Oregon Dunes was fine. Great location and clean. Would give it a better rating for sure if not for the showers. You have to insert a token and are limited to 8 minutes of water. Only 1 token a day per camper. Awful on hot dusty days!
Jul 09, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff was polite and helpful. The grounds were clean and kept up. This is an A+++ place!
Jul 08, 2017
Nice clean campground. Surprisingly quiet campground for a OHV campground. We loved the dunes. Highly recommended.
Jul 08, 2017
Great location and good facilities
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time. Nice facility clean bathrooms. Kids had fun on the jump pad. Hope you guys can get the rec room up and running soon. Only thing i didn't like was a lot of dust. Would be nice if some of the park was paved.
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground . Clean park with some very nice amenities. The showers were a bit small and hard to move around in.
Jul 07, 2017
Had A great time, loved the nightly ice cream social.
Jul 07, 2017
We felt we were treated like royalty
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great time for me and my family all the workers at Koa and Steve's atv were great.had problems with quad and Steve's was great and helped me out I had to buy clutch and battery they got me all setup.people working at Koa were all very friendly.koa was well kept up and stuff for kids to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly, peaceful, fun
Jul 06, 2017
Very good
Jul 06, 2017
We were unaware of the use of this park before our arrival. It is located nicely for exploration of the area and the dunes stretch for 40 miles. I wish I has an ATV!
Jul 06, 2017
showers were to small and over priced for overflow, but okay for last minute change ! thank you !
Jul 05, 2017
The KOA is great but the prices are out of control. Rates just keep going up.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a grand time during our stay and will come back again
Jul 04, 2017
Had to switch from campground to overflow on last night it was alright but I'd rather be in the campground!! Awesome staff clean grounds. Awesome dunes!!
Jul 03, 2017
site 26 had seaweed all over the picnic area and a pile of dog poop. We have been coming here for over a decade and this is my first complaint.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice friendly and the bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
We camped one night it was fine
Jul 01, 2017
It's our every year vacation to stay at KOA Oregon. We travel 16 hours from California to stay and Love every minute of it. it safe the kids can play it's clean it's got a curfew. Can't wait to return next year
Jun 30, 2017
Nice staff. Very courteous.
Jun 29, 2017
We were told we would have 30 amp service when in fact only 20 amp was available on our site. Told we could move to another site that had 50 amp service which after checking it out only had 30 amp. We finally got moved to a deluxe site with 50 amp at same price which was over inflated to begin with. Very dusty and dirty park with all the atv's.
Jun 28, 2017
We were in a site and moved to the second space as we were told that the site we were in had people coming in. They cancelled and that site went empty after us moving and resetting up. The office could have came over and told us before we moved. We found out latter when we ask why after moving the site set open. Please make all the fire pits permanent like the lodges and the 3 sites by the lodges
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly, nice showers, great community events and nice sites.
Jun 28, 2017
It's a little spends but our stay was great.
Jun 28, 2017
Quieter than I expected for this ATV-ers paradise. Well maintained area, the kids had fun on the large jump mat.
Jun 28, 2017
we rented a cabin for are honeymoon hear and stayed two nights. The room was clean and ready for us when we arrived with a fridge microwave and beds but need to bring own linens wich we feel isnt a bad anyway. price was resonable. We do recomend this campground!
Jun 27, 2017
Had to cut our trip short unfortunately, but hopefully it pays off in the end, we will definitely be back!!
Jun 26, 2017
It would be nice if you have a pool.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice place to stay and ride the dunes. The staff was friendly and the campground was quiet at night most likely due to everyone riding all day and being tired by days end. Really enjoyed the campground and will be back for sure in the future for more fun in the sand.
Jun 25, 2017
Had a great time. Clean Cabin and great staff. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Jun 25, 2017
Dune access was horrible!
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the stay we will be back Next time with a Mad Max Buggy 😊
Jun 24, 2017
nice
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay, clean nice facilities!
Jun 23, 2017
The 'Caboose Experience' was super special for the entire family. The grandchildren (ages 6 and 7) spent a lot of pretend time in the observation tower during daylight hours.
Jun 23, 2017
still waiting for the ZIP LINE
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great for 4 wheeling but not so much if your just passing through. Placed in a sight where the power and water would not work and had to move. Little or no grass.
Jun 22, 2017
Too many dogs making a mess. $10 for additional WiFi devices too expensive. Shower tokens unnecessary. Helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and patient with all of our questions. The only "complaint" we had was that it was hard to navigate around the site. It's basically a big gravel pad with sites marked by a number post. It was difficult to figure out which one was actually ours.
Jun 21, 2017
We have been coming there for 8-10 years now. You continue to improve the campground. Bathroom and showers always clean. New cabins, bounce pad for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy