Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The campground is in serious need of competent management. Manager accused us of lying about a truck with firewood. Reservations for 50 amp hookups but didn’t get it. Promised our group would be together and weren’t. Forced to site hop. Scheduling is ridiculously managed. Fees for everything! $10 per person for bad internet. Worst run campground I’ve ever been to. Beware! Won’t be back.
Jul 10, 2019
The staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY. We booked 7 months in advance for a group of 4 and we were not put together and 3 of the group had to move spots. We were only there 3 nights!!!! BOOKING NEEDS HELP!! STAFF IS RUDE!!
Jul 10, 2019
Was a great time lots to do! There was only one thing to complain about, the family that lives in the gated area next to the rec-room had a child that screamed almost all night. I’m a teacher so I love children. But I just didn’t know if they know how hard it is to be at your camp site relaxing when you have a screaming baby. Lots and of people going in and out
Jul 10, 2019
Very dusty. I should've known my eyes were going to shutdown at 6:30 PM with all the dirt that went into them. You should try paving your roads or keep a water truck in the facility. I personally never coming back. Sorry
Jul 10, 2019
One of the nicest KOA's. Cabins are great and bathrooms have been updated. Nice playground. Great staff. Gets super busy around the summer holidays, but guests seem to abide by the 10PM quiet time. Just wished there were more restrooms/showers, but it's manageable. Overall great place to stay, especially if you want to be close to the dunes and beach.
Jul 10, 2019
We always go to north bend Koa . Staff is friendly park is very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I really like the fact that security go up and down the campsites day and night, I love the activities that they have, the bathrooms are clean, and their little store is stocked with lots of goodies and unusual gifts..And the staff are friendly and very helpful, and most of all very patient!!.. I would definitely recommend to try it out ������
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent stay, great riding.
Jul 08, 2019
Staff was great, I loved that there was a security guy there and at 10pm, it was quiet time which was pretty nice. There was a loud BIG family by us that was a little unruly at times but overall it was a wonderful experience. Love the different things to do and see at your location also.
Jul 08, 2019
Facilities and staff were great. Everyone was very nice. We were there for 4th of July Weekend, and the place was packed with RVs and families that came to ride the dunes. Even considering that, noise levels were low after a certain time. Really no issues, but for sure is not the most scenic campsite I've stayed in. Good for what we needed, but very utilitarian (don't expect to be wowed)
Jul 07, 2019
The bounce platform that my girls have loved in the past was worn and not kept well . The axe throwing was a great addition . The park was clean and we had fun.
Jul 07, 2019
Unique
Way to expensive. To many rules. Can’t take your own firewood. Come on. Next you can’t take your own food. You have to buy theirs. Nope not going back.
Jul 07, 2019
friendly staff, and lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Short drive to the dunes for OHV riding.
Jul 06, 2019
The traincar was great! The kids loved it and the beds were very comfy! We loved having our own grill and fire table on our private porch. Playground is literally in the front yard which was great for the kids. The only suggestion I'd make is to have a gate or even just a rope to go across the stairs going to the train. People/kids thought it was an attraction and kept coming up to see inside.
Jul 06, 2019
I get it that the campground is geared towards those with atv and dune buggies and they probably love it. But without those it really lacks. It’s dusty, noisy from early to late, and the core facilities are basic. Not enough showers or bathroom space for the amount of people. No direct access to the beach or dunes unless you have an offroad vehicle. And you get 1 token per day for a shower
Jul 05, 2019
We had purchased about 12 campsites for the week so we brought our own wood to burn. The owner came by and said to load our wood back in the truck because he sells wood and did not want us to use our wood. They sell food also in a little building on the side of the store, will that be next?
Jul 05, 2019
We had a blast renting the ATV's and going to the sand dunes. I would recommend putting more padding around the big pillow, to make it more safe if kids fall off of it. Staff were great and friendly and our cabin had everything we needed! We definitely plan to come back next year and make this an annual tradition!
Jul 05, 2019
First KOA stay...great amenities....will recommend
Jul 04, 2019
We had a great time! My only comment would be to keep your laundry room open later than 8:00 pm. Especially for those campers who have traveled for hours and really need to do some laundry. Also wish you would have put our daughter and her family in one of the empty sites next to us instead of the other side of park. Otherwise our stay was great!
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Cabin smelt like sewer, refused to stay in the cabin after that, spoke with management and was told they couldn’t refund the rest of the nights, but we were more than welcome to leave early. Thankfully our family had room in there trailer.
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
This place is ideal to bring or rent a quad to run the dunes. It's great that you are so open to welcomiyf first timers. I loved it
Jul 02, 2019
We loved our stay at this koa. The sites are large. The grounds and facilities are nice and the staff was super friendly. We will be back.
Jul 02, 2019
tent sites were a little rough but campground and staff are very nice
Jul 02, 2019
So unorganized. We had to move sites 3 times. People at the desk were super rude. They wont let you burn your own firewood. Way too expensive
Jul 02, 2019
Reduced services compared to othe KOA: Office already closes at 8pm many other KOAs don‘t close bevor 9pm. The same for the laundry -> many KOAs habe it open for 24h. You can only use one device for Internet. In all other Koa‘s i could use all of them. On the other hand: good infrastructure for the Kids!
Jul 02, 2019
A little dusty. Excellent facilities. Very family-oriented.
Jul 01, 2019
Had a great time again. I got to meet the owner steve this time and hang out with him. He is so awesome! I had a blast throwing axes with him and his crew. We had a large party of 13 families!!!! We already all have next year booked for more memories and more families
Jul 01, 2019
Had a great time there it had all of the amenities I needed
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Awesome stay, great, friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2019
Everyone was kind and considerate!
Jul 01, 2019
Our stay was pretty great. We stayed in the over flow, which we requested when we booked. The grounds were clean and well taken care. My only complaint, we had a very unwelcoming from one of the front desk ladies, we were told she was the lead manager on duty. She had one of the worst attitudes and treated us horribly our first few days there. Not a great impression. Night security were AMAZING!!
Jul 01, 2019
Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 30, 2019
The park is getting run down but still access to the dunes but the lack of a sand trail for dune access is ruining very expensive paddles.
Jun 30, 2019
Love staying here
Jun 30, 2019
We felt it was very expensive! The way the campsites are managed is ridiculous we had to cite Harp with a 35 foot motorhome. One positive- the showers were very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
So much site hoping. Stupid expensive for really poor campsites during the UTV Takeover. Maintenance guys are super nice but some of the people in the store are rude. Showers and bathrooms are nice but I will NEVER stay here again. Also, they wont let you burn your own wood and they force you to buy their wood.
Jun 29, 2019
Last minute decision for grandparents and eight year old tent campers..... very enjoyable stay, friendly staff, lots for kids to do, very clean, great amenities
Jun 28, 2019
The campground is is a well kept place. The reservation process for the following year doesn’t sound right though the fact you have to pay an extra $10 deposit on top of the reserve price to guarantee you get that exact site next year sounds super shady.
Jun 25, 2019
Always fun, plenty of activities. The axe throwing was great. Nice clean park. The gravel in all the spots cut down on the dust.
Jun 24, 2019
Great location right next to the Dunes. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will be coming back for years to come.
Jun 24, 2019
We found our new spot to come to every year!
Jun 24, 2019
Our family had a cabin and it was very clean. The jump pad was a big hit. We didn’t have atv’s with us, but it is the perfect place to bring them.
Jun 23, 2019
Actually, the stay was great. My only complaint is pricing. We booked on phone through KOA and got a price. When we arrived it was higher and they said their prices change ( I guess daily).. When we checked out we booked for next year and the price and deposit were different again. I called KOA and they didn't really seem to care. Very frustrating. Debating rather I am going to go now.
Jun 22, 2019
Bounce mat is an annoyance, screaming kids on it all day and late into the night. Needs to be moved back near the rec room.
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.