Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Grounds were a bit dirty. Front desk perfect as always!
Jul 21, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and great family atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
The park is nice but this is not the park for the standard traveler. This park is dedicated to those enjoying the Oregon dunes with their 4-wheelers, more than 100 in the park. Many of which were still being driven around etc very late into the evening. I don’t mean this to be a bad review, the park was clean and well maintained but it focused to a specific clientele that we weren’t.
Jul 19, 2019
Had an amazing time. Staff are really friendly. This time I felt they were a little short staffed and the hay rides weren’t going daily like they usually do.
Jul 19, 2019
great time riding the dunes. thanks KOA
Jul 18, 2019
For the past several years we have been bringing our own firewood. There are 5 families that stay 16 nights. This year we couldn't bring our own firewood. You charge $150 for wood that would only last us about 2 1.2 days. That comes out to $900 extra to the already high cost of staying in the KOA. Grounds are beautiful and people friendly. 400 characters isn't enough to tell about our stay.
Jul 18, 2019
This is a great place to stay if you are in to driving on the dunes. If you have other interests such as site seeing and exploring the Oregon coast it may be to dusty or noisy for you. The owners do a good job of enforcing quiet time ie 10P to 8A. The rest of the time it can be quite noisy due to quads and dune buggies coming and going.
Jul 17, 2019
Very responsive to “complaints” regarding overflowing dog waste cans and marijuana smoking outside by other campsite. Need to rearrange bathroom cleaning schedule so it isn’t during prime time of the morning when people are getting going in the morning.
Jul 17, 2019
Free wifi isn't worth advertising.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time there. The deluxe cabin could use a little attention. Bathroom sink running slow, and front door needs to be aligned. Great facility.
Jul 16, 2019
We were asked two different times/evenings to turn down our music which was very quiet and coming from a 6” mini speaker. Our talking voices were seriously so much louder than the music. I couldn’t even hear it over the conversations that were going on around our campfire. Thought it was strange that this happened. Like the guy just wanted to throw his weight around and made something up to do
Jul 16, 2019
Stayed in overflow site, was good but could use better washroom facilities and wifi that works, had to go to main site for both. Other than that had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jul 16, 2019
Unique
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean and updated facility! Campgrounds are nice, and lots of things for kids to do. The rec hall is awesome
Jul 15, 2019
Here with family - only reason. Too loud for non riders. Love new game room, especially axe throwing. Missed Ice Cream Social. Let security have key to laundry if you get your laundry stuck in there when store closes. Lots of poop in the K9 Park. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
We had an excellent stay yet again and were pleased with the upgrades they have made over the last year, it just keeps getting better.
Jul 15, 2019
It was ok. 3 families traveling together could not get camp sites of other family members ,so silly
Jul 14, 2019
We stay here every year with no problems. This year was terrible. New “rules” that are not clearly posted, the cancellation policy is absolutely pathetic. We got in touch with Steve the owner and he made it stay totally better. The workers have attitudes and our stay was nothing like it has been in the past
Jul 14, 2019
Great facilities. Enjoyed our family reunion
Jul 14, 2019
Very friendly staff and the bathrooms , campsites were very clean
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Great for the Avt’s. No possibility bbq as all grills were sold out. Also very limited stuff in the store.
Jul 13, 2019
Wide spot, clean and fun!!!
Jul 12, 2019
Not enough toilets for number of customers and a sign to instruct how to use the shower would be helpful.
Jul 12, 2019
4 wheelers kicking up dust all day and into night. There should be a spot for them to park away from campers.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Terrible management. Didn’t get what we reserved several months in advance. Manager changed her story several times regarding policies. Internet is very expensive yet doesn’t work ha e enough bandwidth to support the whole camp. The reservation system and site hopping is ridiculous. We won’t be back.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We have been staying there for 10 + years with family and friends 12 to 20 for people for 2 weeks and since it changed hands the prices have gone up a lot! They now won’t let us bring wood for campfires, We have friends from Oregon who bring it with them. They charge $5 for a small bundle The curfew is not being inforced anymore so people are up till morning making noise!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
The campground is in serious need of competent management. Manager accused us of lying about a truck with firewood. Reservations for 50 amp hookups but didn’t get it. Promised our group would be together and weren’t. Forced to site hop. Scheduling is ridiculously managed. Fees for everything! $10 per person for bad internet. Worst run campground I’ve ever been to. Beware! Won’t be back.
Jul 10, 2019
The staff was VERY UNFRIENDLY. We booked 7 months in advance for a group of 4 and we were not put together and 3 of the group had to move spots. We were only there 3 nights!!!! BOOKING NEEDS HELP!! STAFF IS RUDE!!
Jul 10, 2019
Was a great time lots to do! There was only one thing to complain about, the family that lives in the gated area next to the rec-room had a child that screamed almost all night. I’m a teacher so I love children. But I just didn’t know if they know how hard it is to be at your camp site relaxing when you have a screaming baby. Lots and of people going in and out
Jul 10, 2019
Very dusty. I should've known my eyes were going to shutdown at 6:30 PM with all the dirt that went into them. You should try paving your roads or keep a water truck in the facility. I personally never coming back. Sorry
Jul 10, 2019
One of the nicest KOA's. Cabins are great and bathrooms have been updated. Nice playground. Great staff. Gets super busy around the summer holidays, but guests seem to abide by the 10PM quiet time. Just wished there were more restrooms/showers, but it's manageable. Overall great place to stay, especially if you want to be close to the dunes and beach.
Jul 10, 2019
We always go to north bend Koa . Staff is friendly park is very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I really like the fact that security go up and down the campsites day and night, I love the activities that they have, the bathrooms are clean, and their little store is stocked with lots of goodies and unusual gifts..And the staff are friendly and very helpful, and most of all very patient!!.. I would definitely recommend to try it out ������
Jul 08, 2019
Excellent stay, great riding.
Jul 08, 2019
Staff was great, I loved that there was a security guy there and at 10pm, it was quiet time which was pretty nice. There was a loud BIG family by us that was a little unruly at times but overall it was a wonderful experience. Love the different things to do and see at your location also.
Jul 08, 2019
Facilities and staff were great. Everyone was very nice. We were there for 4th of July Weekend, and the place was packed with RVs and families that came to ride the dunes. Even considering that, noise levels were low after a certain time. Really no issues, but for sure is not the most scenic campsite I've stayed in. Good for what we needed, but very utilitarian (don't expect to be wowed)
Jul 07, 2019
The bounce platform that my girls have loved in the past was worn and not kept well . The axe throwing was a great addition . The park was clean and we had fun.
Jul 07, 2019
Unique
Way to expensive. To many rules. Can’t take your own firewood. Come on. Next you can’t take your own food. You have to buy theirs. Nope not going back.
Jul 07, 2019
friendly staff, and lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Short drive to the dunes for OHV riding.
Jul 06, 2019
The traincar was great! The kids loved it and the beds were very comfy! We loved having our own grill and fire table on our private porch. Playground is literally in the front yard which was great for the kids. The only suggestion I'd make is to have a gate or even just a rope to go across the stairs going to the train. People/kids thought it was an attraction and kept coming up to see inside.
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.