Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

05/15/20: RIDING AREA IS OPEN!!! "SELF-CONTAINED" camping ONLY!. SORRY NO TENT CAMPING AT THIS TIME!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff cabin was clean and comfortable. I love the wreck hall with games and fire table. The showers were alright but could use some upgrading .
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is a great place to stay for RV camping! Not so good for tent camping. The staff was very friendly and work hard at keeping the park patrolled! My tent spot was on the edge of the park by the highway and the traffic sound is loud due to the speed of traffic. It had great accommodations for kids such as a bounce pad, kid only 4 wheeler area, and playground. I saw they had a pet area too.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I'll be back next year!
Aug 18, 2019
Grandkids really enjoyed the park and so did we.
Aug 18, 2019
We stay at OR KOA multiple times a year because there is no other place like it. Staff is nice, bathrooms clean, the kids love the jump pad, hay ride, and the Wreck Hall! If I had to come up with one improvement it would be the kids park. It could use a quick makeover. Other than that, it’s perfect! Also love that Steve’s ATV is right there with rentals, gas, parts, etc.
Aug 18, 2019
The campground and facilities were nice. However, a staff member on duty at the check-in area on 6/15 mistook our group speeding through the campground. We explained that two different groups left at the same time, and told her where the other group was camped. On 6/16 my son fractured his collar bone so we asked for a slight refund to check out early to seek medical attention and were denied.
Aug 18, 2019
Had a fantastic stay. Will be back. Caboose should have a swifter broom or something to sweep up the sand daily as there is no housekeeping during your stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Dusty, dusty. The entire campground is dusty gravel, in a windy area this makes a very unpleasant stay. Half the sites are just dirt/gravel no reason to ever go there.
Aug 18, 2019
The camp could use paved roads so the all of the people riding out and back from the dunes would not kick up so much dust. It was a dust owl during the day. Everything else was fine.
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly staff and great amenities. Lots of things for the kids to do which is always appreciated. Perfectly set up spot for ORV's
Aug 18, 2019
It was a nice visit and we loved the Koa, we wished we stayed longer
Aug 18, 2019
I came, I stayed, I left
Aug 18, 2019
Great staff, great service. ATV scene is not for Us but if that’s your thang, this is your place. Nonetheless, we liked our stay here. Close to beaches etc.
Aug 18, 2019
Great for the kids. Good Access to the sand. Fair prices on cabin, and gas available at camp. Awesome!!
Aug 18, 2019
I don’t speak French but enjoyed my stay
Aug 17, 2019
Only thing we wished was different was that you sold beer at the store!!!
Aug 17, 2019
We had a fantastic time here. Got to see lots of sites in the area and got out on the dunes. For being so close to the dunes and so many buggies it was relatively guilt.
Aug 16, 2019
We stay for 6 day every summer. We have a lot of fun. NOTE: need to clean bathrooms more often. The Internet connection is very bad
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The Wifi was really bad!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
I wasn't aware that this was a place for ATV's to ride the Dunes. The noise was incessant. Why is it not ok to wash your RV, but is is ok to do major maintenance on your 4 wheeler? The revving of engines and stirring up of dust was unbearable. And Dirt bikes and ATV's riding through the park after quiet time...
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Would like to see more effort put into maintaining the grounds; i.e. weedeating, applying weedkiller. Possible longer time for ice cream social?
Aug 13, 2019
Over priced, loud and dusty!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great time. I just wish it was easier to get on the dunes.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff, clean amenities & great proximity to the Dunes!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Dog poop needs to be picked up in dog area and lots of litter around edge of campground. Dog owners need to be more responsible for picking up after their pet so it is more enjoyable for everyone. Staff friendly and responsive when issues are directly relayed to them. They just need to make it a daily routine so issues aren’t recurring.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Internet speed extremely slow. Couldn't even download some podcasts overnight. Bathrooms kept up and clean everyday. Bouncy pad always a hit. Wreck hall good but the shuffle board could use some maintenance. New gravel laid down at the pads was nice. Staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a terrible stay at this particular location. Kept awake by rowdy people until after midnight and when we asked for a refund for the 2nd night (as we had no interest in staying on), we were told that we absolutely could not have a refund as it was "company policy" to give 2 weeks' notice for cancellation. The manager, Angelina was incredibly rude. We'll be contacting head office about this.
Aug 07, 2019
For camping and riding dunes it's best location on the west coast.
Aug 07, 2019
I was in over flow . Don't know if it is fare for me to rate you.
Aug 06, 2019
Power kept going out on whole back row. Was told by management it was. Cause all of the big 5th wheels running there ac's. When electrician replaced ed the breaker never did it again. Power went out everyday for a week. Should have offered a credit or dis count.
Aug 06, 2019
wonderful enjoyed the week great weather
Aug 06, 2019
One of the employees was very unfriendly our entire stay. I also talked to someone there on the phone before our stay and they weren’t very nice. Upon checking in I knew exactly who I talked to. Paid $70 a night and 3 of our first days we only had power off and on. We were told the back row was drawing too much electricity.
Aug 05, 2019
The camp ground is way cool because you can ride from camp to the dunes. It’s a little pricey though.
Aug 05, 2019
Good times , already booked for next year same time
Aug 05, 2019
At check-in, one of the ladies at the counter was very pleasant and one was not. Considering the atmosphere (dunes, sand, dirt), I would like to suggest a couple of things; 1. More than one shows token per person per day. 2. More frequent spraying of the grounds. 3. Wider spots to allow more room for campers’ machines. Otherwise this KOA has a lot of great accommodations!!
Aug 05, 2019
This is not an RV camping park. This is an ATV vehicle camping adventure for folks that want to ride the dunes. Don't plan on a quite time. We did not even stay we left and forfeited the reservation cost. This is not your typical KOA.
Aug 05, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.