Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
Can’t wait too go back!
Aug 04, 2019
Great park for people who enjoy atv's and dune buggies. Not so much for older people with respiratory problems. The office staff was very accommodating and let us leave a day early.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Staff were very helpful . Washrooms were clean and well mantained. Surprised and very happy to have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in our 2 room cabin
Aug 02, 2019
There were little to no activities (that we’ve enjoyed in the past) during our recent stay (July 28-August 01, 2019). We missed the Hay wagon ride and ice cream social. We enjoyed the new Rec Center and all the games there for the kids! Axe (hatchet) throwing was fun too! All in all a great place to stay! Good Dune access (but rough on paddle tires) We already made reservations for next year
Aug 01, 2019
We have stayed here for many years one to two times a year. We have helped with the thanksgiving dinners for the campers we love the KOA it’s feels like family, but since Kathy and fritz sold it the campground is not the same the employees are not as friendly or helpful. We know this is a bike campground but there used to be rules like no just kids riding around the camp with out helmets for fu
Jul 31, 2019
Perfect for our group who were there to enjoy the Dunes ... also close to the ocean. I'm just not a big fan of the wind and dust.
Jul 31, 2019
Our first visit went very well. The staff was friendly and informative us as we went about our stay. We didn’t know a lot about the dunes and they guided us to take the safety test. We would like to thank them for encouraging us to educate us. This is not including the other seasoned guests who helped along the way with their knowledge and experience.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The campground price is on the high end but what you get is very basic...... showers work with tokens, laundry room is open from 8am to 8pm only, wifi for one device only even though we pay for 5 people. Btw - even this didnt work and Reception didnt help. Be aware - we made reservation for 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) but they charged us for the kids at checkin. price you get online is not final...
Jul 28, 2019
great place to stay, already booked for next year. One suggestion, the common cook and clean area was never cleaned the entire week i stayed. The same cheerios and food was there monday and still there friday when i left.
Jul 27, 2019
It's has been always a great place to stay see you nexts year
Jul 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was large enough to accommodate our motorhome & our tow vehicle. The noise from the hundreds of OHVs ended up being minimal and most of the other campers were very respectful.
Jul 27, 2019
The Dunes were cool, although I saw trash thrown out there which sucked, woman up front were professional except for one older blonde woman who was rude to a foreigner in front of me, so instead of saying excuse me, she didn’t understand, she said What!! And looked at him like he was stupid. The inflatable trampoline was really low on air, too many kids meant sinking down, lots of racism as well
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
The people were wonderful, and the facilities were great. But the wi-fi left a great deal to be desired, eg., it was practically useless. In this day and age it seems to me that wi-fi would be a high priority and facilities would have top rate systems.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
I wasn't very happy with the site. I was told we would get a large, pull thru site when I made the reservation and when we checked in we had the choice of V-01 (next to the Wreck Center) or the dry camping outside the main KOA. So obviously took V-01 but wasn't told there was no cable hook up. Somewhat disappointing.
Jul 24, 2019
Great kabin, good privacy. TV in cabin was an unexpected treat. Thought the dune vehicles would be very noisy - actually wasn't bad at all. Bathrooms were clean and offered good privacy. Tokens for showers were an unpleasant KOA first for us. We would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Loved this camp ♥��
Jul 23, 2019
We loved our cabin and all the amenities you provide. So much effort is put into the activities and unique cabins, etc. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. Very easy to relax and enjoy our 5 days! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2019
great time location is great , wifi is absolutely terrible so if you need to work from your holiday a bit you need lots of data , we were in the overflow area and were fine there just there port o pottys need cleaning maybe every 2 days if theres lots of people in there, it wasn't serviced at all for our 5 days , we will be back as when you ask stuff usually they can help you out
Jul 23, 2019
HORSE BACK RIDING FOR 2 HOURS UP NORTH IN FLORENCE. 2 HOURS ON OREGON SAND DUNEW ON QUADS WITH ALL 3 KIDS. QUITE TIME AFTER 10:00 PM MOSTLY OBEYED. WE HAD A LOT FUN.
Jul 22, 2019
Always worth it every time we stay here! Would like to see more social events during the week - not just Friday’s and Saturday. Happy to see the wreck hall and axe throwing activities added. Cons: front desk wouldn’t let us pre-book a big boy site because we weren’t big enough (28’ trailer and 22’ truck), but while we were there a 27’ trailer and 20’ truck were camped there....disa
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Nice kids area, very clean park. We didn't like the token for 8 minutes in the shower but overall a nice place
Jul 22, 2019
Very noisy during the first hour of quiet time.
Jul 21, 2019
Everything was great. My only complaint was the kids driving around on electric bikes and quads. Even though the rules said you weren’t allowed, they weren’t enforced. We witnessed several times where kids almost rode into peoples vehicles and trailers. Otherwise, staff was great, axe throwing was awesome and the store had most of what we needed. Can’t wait for next year!!
Jul 21, 2019
Grounds were a bit dirty. Front desk perfect as always!
Jul 21, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and great family atmosphere.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
The park is nice but this is not the park for the standard traveler. This park is dedicated to those enjoying the Oregon dunes with their 4-wheelers, more than 100 in the park. Many of which were still being driven around etc very late into the evening. I don’t mean this to be a bad review, the park was clean and well maintained but it focused to a specific clientele that we weren’t.
Jul 19, 2019
Had an amazing time. Staff are really friendly. This time I felt they were a little short staffed and the hay rides weren’t going daily like they usually do.
Jul 19, 2019
great time riding the dunes. thanks KOA
Jul 18, 2019
For the past several years we have been bringing our own firewood. There are 5 families that stay 16 nights. This year we couldn't bring our own firewood. You charge $150 for wood that would only last us about 2 1.2 days. That comes out to $900 extra to the already high cost of staying in the KOA. Grounds are beautiful and people friendly. 400 characters isn't enough to tell about our stay.
Jul 18, 2019
This is a great place to stay if you are in to driving on the dunes. If you have other interests such as site seeing and exploring the Oregon coast it may be to dusty or noisy for you. The owners do a good job of enforcing quiet time ie 10P to 8A. The rest of the time it can be quite noisy due to quads and dune buggies coming and going.
Jul 17, 2019
Very responsive to “complaints” regarding overflowing dog waste cans and marijuana smoking outside by other campsite. Need to rearrange bathroom cleaning schedule so it isn’t during prime time of the morning when people are getting going in the morning.
Jul 17, 2019
Free wifi isn't worth advertising.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
We had a great time there. The deluxe cabin could use a little attention. Bathroom sink running slow, and front door needs to be aligned. Great facility.
Jul 16, 2019
We were asked two different times/evenings to turn down our music which was very quiet and coming from a 6” mini speaker. Our talking voices were seriously so much louder than the music. I couldn’t even hear it over the conversations that were going on around our campfire. Thought it was strange that this happened. Like the guy just wanted to throw his weight around and made something up to do
Jul 16, 2019
Stayed in overflow site, was good but could use better washroom facilities and wifi that works, had to go to main site for both. Other than that had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jul 16, 2019
Unique
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very clean and updated facility! Campgrounds are nice, and lots of things for kids to do. The rec hall is awesome
Jul 15, 2019
Here with family - only reason. Too loud for non riders. Love new game room, especially axe throwing. Missed Ice Cream Social. Let security have key to laundry if you get your laundry stuck in there when store closes. Lots of poop in the K9 Park. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
We had an excellent stay yet again and were pleased with the upgrades they have made over the last year, it just keeps getting better.
Jan 17, 2020
Awesome place the family loved it very family oriented definitely camp hear if you're going to the Oregon dunes
- Jarrett on Google
Dec 30, 2019
Beautiful campgrounds! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
- Morgan Goddard on Google
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- Amethyst Penguin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.