Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I came in tenting on a motorcycle, solo. The site was rather full, so I assume I was given a site relative to what was available, given that there was no reservation. The site was adequate despite the lack of a less-sandy base for tent pegs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and worked fine. The store had just about everything, except beer. a good handy location.
Sep 01, 2017
It was a GOOD stay for 2 days. We even found an employee from Alaska and he remembered us. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Cerina is a rockstar! She always goes above and beyond to make sure our group has a great stay! I would highly recommend staying here!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. I have been staying at Oregon dunes Koa since I was a kid and now I stay with my own children.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only thing I have to complain about is why can't a small dog stay in the cabin ?
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is very helpful and nice and polite,But unfortunately no one cleans the restrooms, we were there for three days and not once did the restrooms get serviced. We have really noticed that unfortunately the campground itself seems to be going downhill a little as far as upkeep and maintenance and cleaning. The new owners are making great improvements,But some areas are being forgotten about.
Aug 28, 2017
Its was fun just like the last 20 years.
Aug 28, 2017
Dirty Loud Only good for ATV OHV RZR Young man who appeared to be in charge did a good job, friendly & helpful. Otherwise, a horrible experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was amazing for our 2 week stay thankful to Melanie that worked the front desk to help us with our stay as the 2nd week was not put in the system when we had originally made the reservations. The last few nights of our stay a very loud and rowdy group staying with late night and early morning yelling, partying and riding ATV's. My husband complained but was told no security was there.
Aug 27, 2017
It was out of control. Campers behind us were loud and obnoxious with the yelling and LOUD thumping music. According to the office they had been "warned", well it did no good. 3 nights of vacation with no sleep = 3 nights of wasted vacation. I won't return. For the price of this campground I could have stayed 7 at a different place.
Aug 26, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The worst thing was the super strong smell in our cabin from the type of cleaning agent used it was super bad.vut the cabin was great other than that
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Good visit but our cable TV did not work. We were told it was being repaired? I think we should receive a portion of our fee back. We paid a lot of money for the spot and did not receive all amenities.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome as usual. Best place to stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground with dune access! We had not been there since the late 90s. Check-in was a breeze. Customer service when booking and changing dates/details was always easy and extremely polite. Showers and restrooms were always clean. They accommodated our group by placing everyone near each-other. Kids LOVED the jump pad and hay rides each night (and ice cream social, too). FIVE STARS!
Aug 24, 2017
It was great. Those dunes are amazing !! Steves ATV Rentals helped us have a terrific time ! Totally would recommend to anyone looking for an awesome adventure. Side note though. Get some bumper stickers for the KOA. Our travel trailer is plastered with all the KOA's we've visited. We were disappointed to not be able to add this KOA as well.
Aug 24, 2017
arrived after dark on a moonless night and spent over an hour trying to find the KOA office. First went to the left (directions from Garmin) on the turnout and stopped before getting mired wheel deep in part of the sand dunes. Took 30 minutes to get turned around in a relatively narrow drive for a 25' trailer. Then we went the other direction (to the right) and traveled about 1/4 mile & saw no
Aug 24, 2017
Great
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Never been to this KIA before, was very pleasant, peaceful and the attendants were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay so much we planned our family vacation here next and already made our reservations. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly, very clean,the bathrooms used to get cleaned in the early morning hours, now they were closed for cleaning around 8 am,it just seemed like a bad time since people were just getting started, overall this is awesome KOA,thank you so much for the clean park to stay in and the dune access
Aug 22, 2017
Third time staying here, first time since the ownership change. Prices went up, but don't they always. New owners not on the ball enforcing noise ban after 10 pm, multiple people revving 2 stroke quads pretty much every night after 10 pm. Water went out on our last night there, so no water in the morning. Would have been nice to have been offered a discount for the last night.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great time, as usual. We come there every year, usually in August and November. We had one camping cabin, and three rv sites. KOA is a friendly, safe place for our kids. Thank you ODKOA! We need more orv friendly campgrounds like yours, not the dirty kind with the police being called there regularly. We look forward to our stay with ODKOA EVERY TIME! Thank you!ð
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
On our last day some dummie ran over one of the water faucets for RV hook up. The crew worked late into the night and finished fixing the broken main early the next AM after getting parts. Since we were leaving I didn't get a shower but the ones at the office were working. So that was my choice. The staff is awsome and the location to the dunes is as good as it gets. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very specific kampground for dune'buggers'. Not really for camping. Very dusty kampground
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
I was very impressed with the campground! There is a lot of the kids to do, and I love the mini dunes for the kids!
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was very rude like down right mean. Your manager called my autistic son a freak. And treated us like thrashed. Even had the balls to make us verify with her before we could buy food from the store. That we where staying in the park and then every time she saw us she would just glare at us. This place is evil and we have made sure to tell every one how bad you guys treat ur guest.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time except for the wind. Can't wait to go again.
Aug 20, 2017
As usual a great vacation at Oregon Dunes KOA....Melanie in the store is amazing we had some reservation issues and she made everything awesome. Thanks Melanie!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice RV park but over priced.
Aug 20, 2017
Everything was really excellent -- only things I would change - put bug screens in windows (we had none), put extra trash bags in garbage can (only had one for two nights stay), and coffee maker was dusty inside so we didn't use, and maybe a couple pots available to borrow in kitchen? Overall, super spotless bathrooms, quieter than I expected, wonderful stay.
Aug 20, 2017
I was really impressed by the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff especially of the two women working at front desk.
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place for dune buggy riders nearby. This KOA appeals mostly to young folks who don't mind roughing it a bit. Gravel & sand sites are ok, but stark. Decent grass in a nice dog run, though. Good location just a few miles from the beautiful North Bend, Oregon beaches. We enjoyed our stay with the friendly folks in the office.
Aug 19, 2017
Tent sights were very small. The guy next to me woke me several times with his snoring. Tokens for the shower were inconvenient. Being next to the sand dunes was perfect.
Aug 19, 2017
Great place close to the sand dunes very peaceful at night staff was very friendly enjoyed the hayrides
Aug 19, 2017
The staff is full of kids and the parking area is rough and gravel. Unfriendly for Harley Davison's. One of our experienced riders drop his bike trying to pull into this on safe campground. I would not recommend this campground for anybody on two wheels nor would I ever stay here again. And I can I frequent Quelway person.
Aug 17, 2017
All was good but you can certainly tell it is under new owners. No care package left in the cabin. the floor right as you step through the entrance is broken through. the faucet outside had vice grips on it and leaking. I put a on & off hose fitting to keep it from leaking during our stay. Staff never came around to say hello. We kind of miss the little things. We still will be back next year .
Aug 17, 2017
we enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked our camp site for next year July 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy