Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Internet speed extremely slow. Couldn't even download some podcasts overnight. Bathrooms kept up and clean everyday. Bouncy pad always a hit. Wreck hall good but the shuffle board could use some maintenance. New gravel laid down at the pads was nice. Staff was friendly.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a terrible stay at this particular location. Kept awake by rowdy people until after midnight and when we asked for a refund for the 2nd night (as we had no interest in staying on), we were told that we absolutely could not have a refund as it was "company policy" to give 2 weeks' notice for cancellation. The manager, Angelina was incredibly rude. We'll be contacting head office about this.
Aug 07, 2019
For camping and riding dunes it's best location on the west coast.
Aug 07, 2019
I was in over flow . Don't know if it is fare for me to rate you.
Aug 06, 2019
Power kept going out on whole back row. Was told by management it was. Cause all of the big 5th wheels running there ac's. When electrician replaced ed the breaker never did it again. Power went out everyday for a week. Should have offered a credit or dis count.
Aug 06, 2019
wonderful enjoyed the week great weather
Aug 06, 2019
One of the employees was very unfriendly our entire stay. I also talked to someone there on the phone before our stay and they weren’t very nice. Upon checking in I knew exactly who I talked to. Paid $70 a night and 3 of our first days we only had power off and on. We were told the back row was drawing too much electricity.
Aug 05, 2019
The camp ground is way cool because you can ride from camp to the dunes. It’s a little pricey though.
Aug 05, 2019
Good times , already booked for next year same time
Aug 05, 2019
At check-in, one of the ladies at the counter was very pleasant and one was not. Considering the atmosphere (dunes, sand, dirt), I would like to suggest a couple of things; 1. More than one shows token per person per day. 2. More frequent spraying of the grounds. 3. Wider spots to allow more room for campers’ machines. Otherwise this KOA has a lot of great accommodations!!
Aug 05, 2019
This is not an RV camping park. This is an ATV vehicle camping adventure for folks that want to ride the dunes. Don't plan on a quite time. We did not even stay we left and forfeited the reservation cost. This is not your typical KOA.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
They need to have the hot food open all week We would have used every day and other campers Said same thiing I think there missing the boat On that when people are on vacation in a camper there nothing better then sendings kids to get there own Food
Aug 04, 2019
The staff here really helped assist us to provide a wonderful stay. One of our best vacations ever.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very good stay Cable for TV did not work good ELECT Power went out a couple times
Aug 04, 2019
It was a bit expensive compared to other KOA's and campgrounds in the area but very well maintained
Aug 04, 2019
Can’t wait too go back!
Aug 04, 2019
Great park for people who enjoy atv's and dune buggies. Not so much for older people with respiratory problems. The office staff was very accommodating and let us leave a day early.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Staff were very helpful . Washrooms were clean and well mantained. Surprised and very happy to have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker in our 2 room cabin
Aug 02, 2019
There were little to no activities (that we’ve enjoyed in the past) during our recent stay (July 28-August 01, 2019). We missed the Hay wagon ride and ice cream social. We enjoyed the new Rec Center and all the games there for the kids! Axe (hatchet) throwing was fun too! All in all a great place to stay! Good Dune access (but rough on paddle tires) We already made reservations for next year
Aug 01, 2019
We have stayed here for many years one to two times a year. We have helped with the thanksgiving dinners for the campers we love the KOA it’s feels like family, but since Kathy and fritz sold it the campground is not the same the employees are not as friendly or helpful. We know this is a bike campground but there used to be rules like no just kids riding around the camp with out helmets for fu
Jul 31, 2019
Perfect for our group who were there to enjoy the Dunes ... also close to the ocean. I'm just not a big fan of the wind and dust.
Jul 31, 2019
Our first visit went very well. The staff was friendly and informative us as we went about our stay. We didn’t know a lot about the dunes and they guided us to take the safety test. We would like to thank them for encouraging us to educate us. This is not including the other seasoned guests who helped along the way with their knowledge and experience.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The campground price is on the high end but what you get is very basic...... showers work with tokens, laundry room is open from 8am to 8pm only, wifi for one device only even though we pay for 5 people. Btw - even this didnt work and Reception didnt help. Be aware - we made reservation for 5 (2 adults and 3 kids) but they charged us for the kids at checkin. price you get online is not final...
Jul 28, 2019
great place to stay, already booked for next year. One suggestion, the common cook and clean area was never cleaned the entire week i stayed. The same cheerios and food was there monday and still there friday when i left.
Jul 27, 2019
It's has been always a great place to stay see you nexts year
Jul 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our site was large enough to accommodate our motorhome & our tow vehicle. The noise from the hundreds of OHVs ended up being minimal and most of the other campers were very respectful.
Jul 27, 2019
The Dunes were cool, although I saw trash thrown out there which sucked, woman up front were professional except for one older blonde woman who was rude to a foreigner in front of me, so instead of saying excuse me, she didn’t understand, she said What!! And looked at him like he was stupid. The inflatable trampoline was really low on air, too many kids meant sinking down, lots of racism as well
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
The people were wonderful, and the facilities were great. But the wi-fi left a great deal to be desired, eg., it was practically useless. In this day and age it seems to me that wi-fi would be a high priority and facilities would have top rate systems.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
I wasn't very happy with the site. I was told we would get a large, pull thru site when I made the reservation and when we checked in we had the choice of V-01 (next to the Wreck Center) or the dry camping outside the main KOA. So obviously took V-01 but wasn't told there was no cable hook up. Somewhat disappointing.
Jul 24, 2019
Great kabin, good privacy. TV in cabin was an unexpected treat. Thought the dune vehicles would be very noisy - actually wasn't bad at all. Bathrooms were clean and offered good privacy. Tokens for showers were an unpleasant KOA first for us. We would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Loved this camp ♥��
Jul 23, 2019
We loved our cabin and all the amenities you provide. So much effort is put into the activities and unique cabins, etc. The staff was consistently pleasant and helpful. Very easy to relax and enjoy our 5 days! Thank you!
Jul 23, 2019
great time location is great , wifi is absolutely terrible so if you need to work from your holiday a bit you need lots of data , we were in the overflow area and were fine there just there port o pottys need cleaning maybe every 2 days if theres lots of people in there, it wasn't serviced at all for our 5 days , we will be back as when you ask stuff usually they can help you out
Jul 23, 2019
HORSE BACK RIDING FOR 2 HOURS UP NORTH IN FLORENCE. 2 HOURS ON OREGON SAND DUNEW ON QUADS WITH ALL 3 KIDS. QUITE TIME AFTER 10:00 PM MOSTLY OBEYED. WE HAD A LOT FUN.
Jul 22, 2019
Always worth it every time we stay here! Would like to see more social events during the week - not just Friday’s and Saturday. Happy to see the wreck hall and axe throwing activities added. Cons: front desk wouldn’t let us pre-book a big boy site because we weren’t big enough (28’ trailer and 22’ truck), but while we were there a 27’ trailer and 20’ truck were camped there....disa
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Nice park. Nice kids area, very clean park. We didn't like the token for 8 minutes in the shower but overall a nice place
Jul 22, 2019
Very noisy during the first hour of quiet time.
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.