Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2019
Great atmosphere. Wonderful areas to walk without being beside a major road. Clean and personnel very nice. Enjoyed all the dune activities as a spectator. Parking sites are level and surface well maintained. Didn't like the light coat of oil spread early in the morning when I wanted to walk my dogs. Understand it's used to keep the dust down.
Aug 22, 2019
Overall good, had to ask someone to trim back tree branches from over my firepit. They came over and trimmed it and left the branch next to the fire. The second trip I have had a tree growing over the fire pit. I would assume they would keep the trees cut back. Unfortunately, they don't seem to keep up on it in the busy season? Other than that excellent campground. Pricey but lots of activities.
Aug 22, 2019
We made reservations two months ahead for a certain sight as we were with a group. It didn’t start out to good. We checked in and drove our 40 ft diesel pusher and tow vehicle to our sight and someone was in our spot. It took a while to get another spot and the hookups were for a trailer and then we had to move the next day. Just a little rugged start for a four day stay. Final spot was great.
Aug 21, 2019
This is the perfect place to stay if you have ATV AND UTV to play with. Rentals close by and parts and gas. Gas is a little expensive but its convenient. Staff are very friendly. This was our third time staying here and loved it.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This was not a very attractive campground compared to most we have stayed in. We were just passing through so it didn’t matter to much. It was quiet at night.
Aug 21, 2019
We stayed at several Koa`s during our trip. This was the worst by far. We were a family, and unlike other campsites were not responsive to us all staying on one campsite. Made us rent a cabin on an extra site with cabin even though we had enough room in our RV. The workers were pretty nice. Very dirty and dusty.. advertised an icecream social. Ended up being a " bring your own plate, cost $4 per
Aug 20, 2019
The employees where very helpful
Aug 20, 2019
The cabins are really cute we love it, but the queen bed was so uncomfortable that we couldn't sleep all night. The wood bundle for fire was expensive for the size.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean lots of activities for the whole family. A little spendy
Aug 19, 2019
As always it was great although there seemed to be a lot of barking dogs this time.
Aug 19, 2019
I would like Staff to be more friendly. Meaning like saying hello in passing, go around at least once while a person occupies a space and chat for moment, meet your guests, see if they need anything.
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff cabin was clean and comfortable. I love the wreck hall with games and fire table. The showers were alright but could use some upgrading .
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is a great place to stay for RV camping! Not so good for tent camping. The staff was very friendly and work hard at keeping the park patrolled! My tent spot was on the edge of the park by the highway and the traffic sound is loud due to the speed of traffic. It had great accommodations for kids such as a bounce pad, kid only 4 wheeler area, and playground. I saw they had a pet area too.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I'll be back next year!
Aug 18, 2019
Grandkids really enjoyed the park and so did we.
Aug 18, 2019
We stay at OR KOA multiple times a year because there is no other place like it. Staff is nice, bathrooms clean, the kids love the jump pad, hay ride, and the Wreck Hall! If I had to come up with one improvement it would be the kids park. It could use a quick makeover. Other than that, it’s perfect! Also love that Steve’s ATV is right there with rentals, gas, parts, etc.
Aug 18, 2019
The campground and facilities were nice. However, a staff member on duty at the check-in area on 6/15 mistook our group speeding through the campground. We explained that two different groups left at the same time, and told her where the other group was camped. On 6/16 my son fractured his collar bone so we asked for a slight refund to check out early to seek medical attention and were denied.
Aug 18, 2019
Had a fantastic stay. Will be back. Caboose should have a swifter broom or something to sweep up the sand daily as there is no housekeeping during your stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Dusty, dusty. The entire campground is dusty gravel, in a windy area this makes a very unpleasant stay. Half the sites are just dirt/gravel no reason to ever go there.
Aug 18, 2019
The camp could use paved roads so the all of the people riding out and back from the dunes would not kick up so much dust. It was a dust owl during the day. Everything else was fine.
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly staff and great amenities. Lots of things for the kids to do which is always appreciated. Perfectly set up spot for ORV's
Aug 18, 2019
It was a nice visit and we loved the Koa, we wished we stayed longer
Aug 18, 2019
I came, I stayed, I left
Aug 18, 2019
Great staff, great service. ATV scene is not for Us but if that’s your thang, this is your place. Nonetheless, we liked our stay here. Close to beaches etc.
Aug 18, 2019
Great for the kids. Good Access to the sand. Fair prices on cabin, and gas available at camp. Awesome!!
Aug 18, 2019
I don’t speak French but enjoyed my stay
Aug 17, 2019
Only thing we wished was different was that you sold beer at the store!!!
Aug 17, 2019
We had a fantastic time here. Got to see lots of sites in the area and got out on the dunes. For being so close to the dunes and so many buggies it was relatively guilt.
Aug 16, 2019
We stay for 6 day every summer. We have a lot of fun. NOTE: need to clean bathrooms more often. The Internet connection is very bad
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
The Wifi was really bad!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
I wasn't aware that this was a place for ATV's to ride the Dunes. The noise was incessant. Why is it not ok to wash your RV, but is is ok to do major maintenance on your 4 wheeler? The revving of engines and stirring up of dust was unbearable. And Dirt bikes and ATV's riding through the park after quiet time...
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Would like to see more effort put into maintaining the grounds; i.e. weedeating, applying weedkiller. Possible longer time for ice cream social?
Aug 13, 2019
Over priced, loud and dusty!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Great time. I just wish it was easier to get on the dunes.
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff, clean amenities & great proximity to the Dunes!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Dog poop needs to be picked up in dog area and lots of litter around edge of campground. Dog owners need to be more responsible for picking up after their pet so it is more enjoyable for everyone. Staff friendly and responsive when issues are directly relayed to them. They just need to make it a daily routine so issues aren’t recurring.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Internet speed extremely slow. Couldn't even download some podcasts overnight. Bathrooms kept up and clean everyday. Bouncy pad always a hit. Wreck hall good but the shuffle board could use some maintenance. New gravel laid down at the pads was nice. Staff was friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.