Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
This is our fourth trip to Koa and as before a great experience. Your staff is courteous helpful andprofessional Thank you very much for a good stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Always a great time! Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
Great Stay! The staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, we had reserved the wrong site # and they took the time to make it right. Great dune access, sites are easy to navigate
Sep 09, 2017
Nice place but not for us!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place on the Oregon dunes playground
Sep 07, 2017
moved us from the overflow to the campground very fast . had a great tin=me will be back. Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
Very dusty, prices are getting too high. Access is tough. Been coming there for several years.
Sep 06, 2017
I was there over Labor Day weekend. The only thing I want to bring up is, there was 1 campsite that took advantage of the propane only fire. They had a bigger fire than people normally would have with wood.
Sep 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful. We had trouble with a lock on our luggage and the owner was nice enough to take us and help get it removed when he could not find the tools to do it in his maintenance shop. The "desk girl" was also very helpful providing information and answering all our questions. Great staff! Keep it up.
Sep 06, 2017
Noisy place with dune buggies coming and going. Was a late show so got an overflow site which was much better than the main site noise.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time. Staff very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
The new "Wreck" center is great! We had a live band saturday night and they did a spaghetti feed on Friday night. So much fun. Waiting for the Zipline and the paintball course next! Clean bathroom always. We appreciate that and the friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We got alot of good riding in and one evening there was some great live music.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is beyond amazing and so helpful. Absolutely loved the love music and the spaghetti. Thank you for a perfect holiday weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Just a little more dusty then I like. I would have liked gravel or concrete for our campsite. The people were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Hi it was very nice to come down and stay it got my older brother out so he enjoyed yourself so I would appreciate it though somebody told us that we couldn't have fires or barbecuers that's about the only thing everything else was great thank you keep up the good work it looks very nice down there
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome hospitality! Love the spaghetti and band!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great. Manager Cerina was great too
Sep 05, 2017
Could not use our grill Should have told us when we paid Shower so small no where to hang your clothes floor was soaked no shower curtain dumbest set up ever Can't see anyone elderly using them I would rate this koa itself as one of the worst The dunes are the only reason it has people in it it's a parking lot
Sep 04, 2017
My only recommendation would be to replace some of the evening staff in the store not that friendly and honestly kinda snotty.
Sep 03, 2017
We come there twice a year and stay for a week at a time. Absolutely love it there. They are making awesome improvements. Can't wait to come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time. Very clean and friendly people that work and manage this KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Always a great time! That's why we keep coming back. Had a chance to visit with the new owners this year and they are incredibly friendly! They are definetly putting in their heart and sole to making the koa a great spot!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great place for people that ride atvs. If you don't ride you won't like the noise
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived late on Sunday. The bathrooms were dirty, paper was all over. The campsite is nice, everyone has a ARV to ride in sand dunes. On Monday almost everyone left. We were the only one in cabin. The weather was hot during the day, so a pool would be a nice addition
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I came in tenting on a motorcycle, solo. The site was rather full, so I assume I was given a site relative to what was available, given that there was no reservation. The site was adequate despite the lack of a less-sandy base for tent pegs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and worked fine. The store had just about everything, except beer. a good handy location.
Sep 01, 2017
It was a GOOD stay for 2 days. We even found an employee from Alaska and he remembered us. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Cerina is a rockstar! She always goes above and beyond to make sure our group has a great stay! I would highly recommend staying here!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. I have been staying at Oregon dunes Koa since I was a kid and now I stay with my own children.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only thing I have to complain about is why can't a small dog stay in the cabin ?
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is very helpful and nice and polite,But unfortunately no one cleans the restrooms, we were there for three days and not once did the restrooms get serviced. We have really noticed that unfortunately the campground itself seems to be going downhill a little as far as upkeep and maintenance and cleaning. The new owners are making great improvements,But some areas are being forgotten about.
Aug 28, 2017
Its was fun just like the last 20 years.
Aug 28, 2017
Dirty Loud Only good for ATV OHV RZR Young man who appeared to be in charge did a good job, friendly & helpful. Otherwise, a horrible experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was amazing for our 2 week stay thankful to Melanie that worked the front desk to help us with our stay as the 2nd week was not put in the system when we had originally made the reservations. The last few nights of our stay a very loud and rowdy group staying with late night and early morning yelling, partying and riding ATV's. My husband complained but was told no security was there.
Aug 27, 2017
It was out of control. Campers behind us were loud and obnoxious with the yelling and LOUD thumping music. According to the office they had been "warned", well it did no good. 3 nights of vacation with no sleep = 3 nights of wasted vacation. I won't return. For the price of this campground I could have stayed 7 at a different place.
Aug 26, 2017
The stay was wonderful. The worst thing was the super strong smell in our cabin from the type of cleaning agent used it was super bad.vut the cabin was great other than that
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Good visit but our cable TV did not work. We were told it was being repaired? I think we should receive a portion of our fee back. We paid a lot of money for the spot and did not receive all amenities.
Aug 25, 2017
Awesome as usual. Best place to stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground with dune access! We had not been there since the late 90s. Check-in was a breeze. Customer service when booking and changing dates/details was always easy and extremely polite. Showers and restrooms were always clean. They accommodated our group by placing everyone near each-other. Kids LOVED the jump pad and hay rides each night (and ice cream social, too). FIVE STARS!
Aug 24, 2017
It was great. Those dunes are amazing !! Steves ATV Rentals helped us have a terrific time ! Totally would recommend to anyone looking for an awesome adventure. Side note though. Get some bumper stickers for the KOA. Our travel trailer is plastered with all the KOA's we've visited. We were disappointed to not be able to add this KOA as well.
Aug 24, 2017
arrived after dark on a moonless night and spent over an hour trying to find the KOA office. First went to the left (directions from Garmin) on the turnout and stopped before getting mired wheel deep in part of the sand dunes. Took 30 minutes to get turned around in a relatively narrow drive for a 25' trailer. Then we went the other direction (to the right) and traveled about 1/4 mile & saw no
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy