Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Weather was great Sand not so due to extensive usage. Not a KOA issue just saying. The people at the campsite are very friendly and helpful. Kudos to the main guy driving the tractor for making the hay ride a fun for "all" ages ride. Whoo Whoo. High marks also to the young man that was doing clean up and making sure there was no pieces of garbage or paper lying on the ground. Excellent work.
Sep 12, 2017
There was 19 of us.2 people were from England.we all enjoyed your rv park & personel.Thank you
Sep 12, 2017
Well laid out
Sep 12, 2017
If you would have told us that the TV connection in space 51 was not working it would have saved a trip to town for a new cable from your box to my trailer and about 4 hours of time spent by 4 guys in my party attempting to fix my TV problem when in fact it was your TV problem. Had we known we could have been doing something fun. The beavers lost anyway
Sep 12, 2017
Stay was great!! Some confusion about an extra night that was reserved for my son Trevor, but none of that was to be blamed on the office team! Nice place to visit, I'm sure that I'll be back.
Sep 12, 2017
It worked out well for us
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Once again, there were little kids riding their ATVs around in the camp stirring up dust. Didn't feel like yelling at them this time. Not having a camp fire even after it rained didn't make sense. Prices were fair at the store, but the campsite prices have gone through the roof! All else was impressive.ð
Sep 11, 2017
Everything we could have wanted for our brief trip to the dunes. Camp store took care of our unexpected needs and the showers were clean as always. We'll be back again!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This is our fourth trip to Koa and as before a great experience. Your staff is courteous helpful andprofessional Thank you very much for a good stay.
Sep 10, 2017
Always a great time! Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
Great Stay! The staff is very knowledgeable and accommodating, we had reserved the wrong site # and they took the time to make it right. Great dune access, sites are easy to navigate
Sep 09, 2017
Nice place but not for us!
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place on the Oregon dunes playground
Sep 07, 2017
moved us from the overflow to the campground very fast . had a great tin=me will be back. Thanks
Sep 06, 2017
Very dusty, prices are getting too high. Access is tough. Been coming there for several years.
Sep 06, 2017
I was there over Labor Day weekend. The only thing I want to bring up is, there was 1 campsite that took advantage of the propane only fire. They had a bigger fire than people normally would have with wood.
Sep 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff was very helpful. We had trouble with a lock on our luggage and the owner was nice enough to take us and help get it removed when he could not find the tools to do it in his maintenance shop. The "desk girl" was also very helpful providing information and answering all our questions. Great staff! Keep it up.
Sep 06, 2017
Noisy place with dune buggies coming and going. Was a late show so got an overflow site which was much better than the main site noise.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time. Staff very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
The new "Wreck" center is great! We had a live band saturday night and they did a spaghetti feed on Friday night. So much fun. Waiting for the Zipline and the paintball course next! Clean bathroom always. We appreciate that and the friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We got alot of good riding in and one evening there was some great live music.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is beyond amazing and so helpful. Absolutely loved the love music and the spaghetti. Thank you for a perfect holiday weekend
Sep 05, 2017
Just a little more dusty then I like. I would have liked gravel or concrete for our campsite. The people were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Hi it was very nice to come down and stay it got my older brother out so he enjoyed yourself so I would appreciate it though somebody told us that we couldn't have fires or barbecuers that's about the only thing everything else was great thank you keep up the good work it looks very nice down there
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome hospitality! Love the spaghetti and band!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great. Manager Cerina was great too
Sep 05, 2017
Could not use our grill Should have told us when we paid Shower so small no where to hang your clothes floor was soaked no shower curtain dumbest set up ever Can't see anyone elderly using them I would rate this koa itself as one of the worst The dunes are the only reason it has people in it it's a parking lot
Sep 04, 2017
My only recommendation would be to replace some of the evening staff in the store not that friendly and honestly kinda snotty.
Sep 03, 2017
We come there twice a year and stay for a week at a time. Absolutely love it there. They are making awesome improvements. Can't wait to come back next year. Thank you for a wonderful time. Very clean and friendly people that work and manage this KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Always a great time! That's why we keep coming back. Had a chance to visit with the new owners this year and they are incredibly friendly! They are definetly putting in their heart and sole to making the koa a great spot!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Great place for people that ride atvs. If you don't ride you won't like the noise
Sep 01, 2017
We arrived late on Sunday. The bathrooms were dirty, paper was all over. The campsite is nice, everyone has a ARV to ride in sand dunes. On Monday almost everyone left. We were the only one in cabin. The weather was hot during the day, so a pool would be a nice addition
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
I came in tenting on a motorcycle, solo. The site was rather full, so I assume I was given a site relative to what was available, given that there was no reservation. The site was adequate despite the lack of a less-sandy base for tent pegs. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers were clean and worked fine. The store had just about everything, except beer. a good handy location.
Sep 01, 2017
It was a GOOD stay for 2 days. We even found an employee from Alaska and he remembered us. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Cerina is a rockstar! She always goes above and beyond to make sure our group has a great stay! I would highly recommend staying here!!
Aug 29, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. I have been staying at Oregon dunes Koa since I was a kid and now I stay with my own children.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only thing I have to complain about is why can't a small dog stay in the cabin ?
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is very helpful and nice and polite,But unfortunately no one cleans the restrooms, we were there for three days and not once did the restrooms get serviced. We have really noticed that unfortunately the campground itself seems to be going downhill a little as far as upkeep and maintenance and cleaning. The new owners are making great improvements,But some areas are being forgotten about.
Aug 28, 2017
Its was fun just like the last 20 years.
Aug 28, 2017
Dirty Loud Only good for ATV OHV RZR Young man who appeared to be in charge did a good job, friendly & helpful. Otherwise, a horrible experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy