Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2019
Nice large sites. Your little restaurant could be a little more visable. It is easily missed.
Sep 16, 2019
Great improvement in grounds keeping since our August stay. Be prepared for the office/store to be closed multiple times during the day.
Sep 16, 2019
Well stocked store. Great for kids. Could use freshing up with gravel on driving surface for dust control.
Sep 16, 2019
Felt the description of the Oregon dunes was misleading in the KOA book description. If you like lots of noise of the ATV’s . Then this is your place . The older lady who checked us in was super sweet and very helpful .
Sep 16, 2019
Employees were really nice and park was fine. The kids loved the jump pad. However, it was loud until at least 11pm and engines started before 8, bathrooms were small, shower tokens were a pain and we expected more kids activities like other holidays we have stayed at. All wouldn't be such a big deal except this stay was $70+ a night. Just expect more for that price.
Sep 16, 2019
Es war leider sehr laut abends, das WiFi funktioniert nicht und die Duschen waren sehr begrenzt.
Sep 16, 2019
Staff was very friendly and very helpful, we got in a little late and they were very helpful in showing us to our site and the the sites were all full, I would recommend this campground to everyone, would have liked to stay longer.
Sep 15, 2019
We stayed for 1 week our first stay here and it was fabulous perfect for our ATV excursions daily we will be back
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Too Pricey compared to other campsites I've stayed in. Need more gravel on the main road that the employees ride back and forth on every 5 mins,?? Yes it's an atv campground but you still need to add more gravel to some areas especially when you charge so much. people quiet time is 8am but the guy coming in after 10 pm had his machine idling away and then using his impact at 7am on sat.am...ugh
Sep 11, 2019
Great time! Clean and very nice people
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Great
Sep 10, 2019
Rainey but the campsite was great..
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
There wasn't any instructions on cleaning the cabin like we have gotten at other KOA's so we completed it like we've normally done. We hoped that was okay. The coins for the showers was odd, but worked. Front desk people didn't seem to want to talk to anyone, but again, was fine. Security was helpful when we got there late in the night.
Sep 08, 2019
It is a great location and enjoy our stay there every time. However this time the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers were disappointing.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Clean park with all the amenities. Close to the dunes for ridding.
Sep 05, 2019
We come to this KOA twice a year. It's always very clean, nice and the staff are always helpful.
Sep 05, 2019
parking stalls were very small, the hook-ups were on the wrong side of the rv. and for what you got it was VERY EXPENSIVE. I don't believe I would stay here again. and I would not recommend it to any friends
Sep 04, 2019
The onky thing that bothered us was that we lost power for at least 1/2hr to 45 min each night
Sep 03, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend! Staff is fantastic! Restrooms are clean! Campsites are roomy for all our toys!
Sep 03, 2019
Thought the camp site was very nice clean enjoyable enjoyed the food supplied restrooms and showers nice. Plenty of help when stuck. Only concern is people meaning other campers not watch for newbies or broken down or in process of being towed in the dunes
Sep 03, 2019
Loved it, no problems ��ϋ�
Sep 03, 2019
Great campground. Very clean and kept up. Staff was friendly. The only drawback is how far it is to ride over to the dunes. Much farther than other campgrounds nearby. But would stay again because it’s very well kept. :)
Sep 01, 2019
I had a great time throwing axes and at the ice cream social and running up and down the DUNES will do it again next year
Sep 01, 2019
The staff at the Oregon dunes always makes us feel welcome. We were happy to see all the improvements that have been made since the last time we were there.
Sep 01, 2019
It is very dusty. Entrance should be watered down. The cable tv doesnt work and WIFI slow and spotty.
Aug 31, 2019
Not a place to stay if you don’t dunebuggy. Dog area was filthy
Aug 31, 2019
We took our friends and enjoyed camping at KOA
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Great kampground, good layout and nice staff. Only detracted was the lack of enforcement of leash rule. Had several encounters of large dogs on the loose. Would come back again.
Aug 30, 2019
Super nice people in the store. Great facilities and lots to offer. Only slight concerns were the cost seemed high and WiFi was terrible in space 61. But we had a terrific time!
Aug 28, 2019
This was a great place to stay. There's lots of activities at this KOA for kids. And, having dune access is perfect. We look forward to coming back soon.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Due to having hard pack gravel and pavement access roads we did extensive damage to our expensive rear paddle tires. Not having a sand trail for dune access sucks.
Aug 27, 2019
It was our first time staying at a KOA and it was fantastic! They have great activities for kids and we will definitely come back again!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This was one of the best camping trips for the family. Great location, services and amenities for the kids and adults were great. Can't wait to come back..
Aug 26, 2019
The staff was friendly,sites are clean. Do like the gravel pads, would like to see them expand to at least under the picnic tables. See you next year.
Aug 26, 2019
The office personnel were polite and helpful. I didn't like how the camp personnel kept driving passed my camp several times a day, and watching my every move. even though I was following the rules. I felt like I was in a prison camp! I didn't like that I couldn't bring in or use my own firewood. The campsite was nice, and access to the dunes was a little far just over a mile (partially paved).
Aug 26, 2019
We always have a blast at the dunes. The kOA dunes is prefect place the stay if your into quad riding, your able to leave from your camp site right to the dunes. We will be back for sure.
Aug 26, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were clean and utilities were convenient and well maintained! Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
This KOA location is a great spot if you are into the off roading-ATV scene. We are not, and not ready for the constant level of activity throughout the Park. The KOA staff here was awesome and the location was great however, I probably won’t stay here again.
Aug 25, 2019
The office crew was kind and helpful. But I think it is really poor to have just one internet access per site.
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.