Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
very clean and well laid out. easy entry, access and exiting. user friendly park. impressed with the cleanliness and well kept appearance. only 2 bad things: 1. WiFi slow and limited. only allow small amount of usage. 2. tv station choices and all reception very poor. few channel choices and bad reception on all channels. for the price, should be unlimited wifi and greater channel choic
Oct 10, 2016
Our only suggestion is to have garbage cans at each camp site for easier clean up. We had a great time.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
I was very disappointed that upon checkout I was told that not only did I have to pay for the first day of my next stay to reserve, but I also had to pay a $10 fee to hold the requested spot. I would assume me paying for the first day of my next stay as a deposit that I have already reserved a certain spot. I was also not charged a fee the prior year.I would like to hear from someone about th
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Facilities were as expected. Glad to see the place each time we visit.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
enjoyable. friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2016
Excellent grounds crew!! Probably the best group of guys at a camp that we have ever met. We left there feeling like we were leaving people we knew. We will be back.
Sep 29, 2016
Fun place to stay
Sep 28, 2016
Excellent stay
Sep 27, 2016
This park is clearly designed for campers who want to ride their ATV's. It isn't appropriate for those of us who prefer muscle-powered activities.
Sep 27, 2016
The staff was awesome. The campground was ok, but no that great for the price.
Sep 26, 2016
Spot was 15 feet shorter than was told, dunes are about a mile away and for over $70 a night not worth it. Friends staying in only one spot were charged over $280 for 2 nights, which is still being figured out
Sep 26, 2016
No issues with this. Site
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
This was our 4th year in row staying at KOA Oregon Dunes. Love being able to hop on an atv & head out to the dunes. KOA staff is always friendly & helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Kind of neutral on thus koa. Nothing special. Good for dune buggy riders.
Sep 23, 2016
The showers need to have better temp control, I used one that was to hot to use it was full hot or full cold no in-between.
Sep 23, 2016
Had fun riding the dunes. Not very close to restaurants.
Sep 23, 2016
Driveway in to the campground was very rough and full of potholes. It needs to be graded.
Sep 21, 2016
Shower sucked. Can not adjust water temp. Move handle a little. You either freeze, or it scalds you. Pricing is too high.
Sep 21, 2016
Loved, loved, loved it! 2nd time here and re booked for next August. We had our first annual family reunion with 18 grandchildren present. My gymnast especially loved the jumper along with all the other children. The parents loved staying in the lodges this year. I appreciate how clean everything was
Sep 19, 2016
Site 79 had a beer can and pieces of paper and styrofoam when we arrived. We picked it up. People in other sites were loud at 3am including someone with an air horn. We've been staying here twice a year for 4yrs. For $70 per night I would have expected better accommodations.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time, just wished you would upgrade your mattresses in the cabins very very uncomfortable.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Water pressure would drop off so much so we couldn't even take a shower using site fresh water source! Disappointed I've been staying there for 15yrs. 😣
Sep 17, 2016
Pleas e do something with the railroad ties...two of us fell, two just tripped - cannot see them at night!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Everybody is nice and the facility is very good. Hay rides, jump pad and icream social is a plus!!
Sep 17, 2016
Our stay was pleasant. It's a great place for riding your sand toys and meeting others that enjoy playing in the sand. Come and play at the dunes.
Sep 16, 2016
If I knew someone who wanted to play in the dunes, I would definitely let me know about the campground. Thank you for letting me switch me res, with no penalty.
Sep 15, 2016
our family is very happy w/the updated restrooms/showers staff is great, wish the wi-fi wouldn't go down so much lastly needs more gravel to cut back the dust, been one of the original staying the same week they opened as they were building it we were asked them to let us know.
Sep 14, 2016
Your KOA is great! Love your Dune access
Sep 14, 2016
was very disappointed with the Internet service.WIFI was out for most of the stay and all of our group of visitors had to use their own data plans. 4 days and then they realized there was a problem. Was told it goes out if there is wind or bad weather. Not up to what should be KOA standards.
Sep 14, 2016
Super friendly staff, well kept campground. We like that there is plenty of room at each spot and you are not packed in there like other parks nearby. Already made reservations for next year.
Sep 14, 2016
GREAT AS ALWAYS. NICE ACCOMODATING STAFF. CLEAN PARK. LOCATION JUST PERFECT. HATE TO SEE RATES CREEPING UP IN PRICE, OF COURSE. BUT......YOU DO OFFER NICE AMENITIES. SEE YOU THANKSGIVING. THANK YOU
Sep 14, 2016
Water down the entry to the camp ground.dusty.mattress in cabins needs to be thicker. Had a great stay.thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Have been camping here several years now liked the recent improvements at last visit, did have a problem with the wifi was down most of are stay never had that problem before hope they have it repaired next time
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was awesome and we will be returning soon and often.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice. First time staying on a koa
Sep 11, 2016
It was great. The staff stayed busy doing what needed to be done. Only complaint is that it was 'dusty'. Not just from ATV's, but, RV's too. We plan to go back every year.
Sep 11, 2016
2 nights with nice spot 60. Had a great stay
Sep 11, 2016
Not really up to KOA standards. Unless you are here for the Dunes and the Dirt Biking stay away. Loud off-road vehicle, no trees, very dusty.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice facility. Very friendly.
Sep 08, 2016
Not near as noisy as I was told. Nice pet area. Clean restrooms and showers. Staff was very helpful and ice cream social was great. We already made plan to return next year.
Sep 08, 2016
we stay here all the time but sense the new owner taken over prices have been raised twice it will be a last rezort if we stay here again
Sep 08, 2016
From an "A" to an "F". Stayed 2 nites in April, great time, came back. Arrived on the 5th for one night and found there was no bedding in cabin, just plastic mattress - couldn't use it. Immediately left and returned keys. No "sorry" or refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy