Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email This Campground

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
What a difference a year makes! The park has always been a nice park but you can see that the park has had some tender loving care and lots of new things like the rec hall as well as the flowers that were here there and everywhere. The new sites by the lake and the kids riding area are great. The kids enjoyed finding the fun little stuffed animals around the park. Nice stay!
May 23, 2018
The staff is very friendly and my family looks forward to staying there every year on our trip. The campground is very clean and well kept. The kid activities are great and I really enjoyed my children’s interaction with Ricardo a very nice place to stay thank you Oregon Dunes KOA
May 22, 2018
The camp grounds and facilities were very clean. All staff were professional and very friendly. We had a great week. Thanks, see you soon.
May 22, 2018
We had a great time and the ice cream social topped it off!
May 22, 2018
The campground was clean and maintained. Very nice and clean showers and restrooms. This campground is all about dune buggies and other vehicles used on the dunes. By the description it sounded like you could walk to the dunes to the ocean. Nope not the case. The ocean was 10 miles away. We had planned on staying 2 nights but opted to move on. Really charging tokens to take a shower?
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
We look forward to our annual trip to the Oregon Dunes & would not consider staying anywhere else! This KOA is clean, has extra large spaces for bigger rigs & trailers & the staff is courteous & accommodating!
May 21, 2018
Great place for families with access to the dunes. Very friendly staff. We will return.
May 21, 2018
Great staff, very friendly. Super clean showers and bathrooms
May 21, 2018
This is hands down the best place to stay if you are coming to ride the dunes. The campground is full service and the staff is so nice! The dunes from here are absolutely the best and the beach is not a far ride. This is the 4th place we have stayed at and it’s by far our favorite. We come back every year. The kids love the jump pad and they the playground. Also the ATV rental/gas/store is helpf
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
The person in the office was not so friendly. For the showers you receive one token and can wash for 12 minutes. Laundry closes and is not open in the late evening. The washrooms are clean. (Sorry for my American English, I am a German cyclist and my school lessons are 30 years away�)
May 17, 2018
We had the most amazing stay at this KOA! We came down from Arlington, wa. It was along haul but we enjoyed the camp ground so much, we were planning our next trip down before we even left!! Such nice, helpful and fun staff! More than enough room for our 37 ft. Trailer and 6 quads. The wreck room kept the fun going when we were not out riding. Thank you Oregon dunes KOA
May 16, 2018
It was close access to the dunes
May 15, 2018
Very pleased with our visit. The staff were very friendly and willing to offer a hand when needed. They were very accommodating checking in and out. Definitely will be staying there again:)
May 14, 2018
love this campground!!
May 14, 2018
Great place, good people and nice facilities.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
There were very few people there which was awesome. It was like we had the place to ourselves. We will probably visit there the same time next year.
May 11, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and it was a great cabin.
May 08, 2018
Had a blast all the staff was great
May 07, 2018
The staff is great but the manager is terrible she made our stay awful over parking we paid alot of money to be treated so badly. We have been going to this koa over 10 years and always take other family's as well . We give you alor of business for that to happen . Well it's time to seek else where and also my mom diamond ring was left there and no answer from them we left 2 voicemails I call 5 to
May 07, 2018
Short but sweat showers were clean as well as camp site I love staying at Coos bay Koa I’ll be going back in two weeks
May 05, 2018
May 03, 2018
Like to see all the improvements and the additions for the kids. They have options now due to heavy rain. Nice job!
May 02, 2018
If you are an ATV fan, this is a perfect spot for access to the Southern portion of the dunes. We are not ATVers, but we rented one from the neighboring ATV rental store to try it out. Extra clean and nice restrooms and showers. Friendly staff.
May 01, 2018
Very clean cabin. Very friendly staff. Had a good time.
Apr 29, 2018
Such a beautiful park. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 24, 2018
As usual, very friendly and accommodating staff. Well kept campground with exceptional amenities. We love staying at the Oregon Dunes KOA!
Apr 23, 2018
We have been coming there for 10 years twice a year. It seems the price goes up but the grounds are of some serious help. Our camp spots were like mini lakes and there was some mossy type of grass that was covering them it was very slippery if you walked on it. My sister actually slipped and hurt her leg because of it. I was told there was nothing they could do about that. Gravel sites!!!!!
Apr 23, 2018
Have been staying here for over 10 years. Cost has gone way up. Cable TV hookups are horrible. Gravel in RV spots is minimal now and expect pudding when it rains. Still the best place to stay if your into dune riding.
Apr 22, 2018
It was an awesome experience as it always is we come see you twice a year and love it thank you
Apr 18, 2018
Loved the rural feel, closeness to dunes. Only complaint: showers too small and not heated.
Apr 17, 2018
Our first trip to a KOA and as a member, We got in late, was a little confusing for our 1st time and in the dark with 38ft RV with 25ft trailer, our site had no light, Nightwatchman did come help , office ladies were great made sure I had plenty of coffee, Clean Quiet, great restrooms The dunes were a blast, and a dog park for my dogs �� , We had a great time and will return some time again
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We love staying here. We stay at this KOA 2-3x a year. Always clean, friendly staff and easy dune access.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Devoted mainly to serious dune buggy riders. We were placed in the midst of a large group with multiple large canopies joining several campsites. The group played music until very late in the night. The quiet time was not enforced.
Apr 14, 2018
This place is great! The staff is very friendly, you can ride to the dunes from the camp, they have added a few things more for the kids to do which is great, we love coming here every year & wish we could go more often.
Apr 14, 2018
We arrived early after a 12 hr. drive and they let us check in early so we could sleep. Then a member of our group cancelled so we were able to upgrade to a better cabin. Everything was great, cabin was awesome, and very friendly staff. Already working out details for our next visit.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We had a great time !!!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
This is our second stay at this KOA and it was fantastic. The new Rec Hall is AMAZING! We took our snacks and beverages in, along with all the kids. There was every game you could think of to keep everyone busy for hours. Also a huge thanks to the lady who was cleaning at 5am and helped me move my laundry that got stuck behind locked doors after closing so that we had dry clothes in the AM!
Apr 09, 2018
great trip
Apr 09, 2018
Nice campground if you enjoy ATVing. Lousy WIFI and limited Satellite reception available. They do offer Cable, which may be more conducive to your stay. Dog park is rather small but served it purpose.
Apr 08, 2018
The 5mph speed limits inside the campground needs to be enforced. Not only are trucks and campers speeding through but the side by sides and quads are speeding dangerously around. Kids playing or riding bikes on/near roads were not safe at all.
Apr 08, 2018
Had a great time.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was helpful. Water pressure at campsite and in shower facilities was not sufficient.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy