Oregon Dunes KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Reserve: 800-562-4236

Info: 541-756-4851

Info: 541-756-4851

Email

68632 Hwy 101

North Bend, OR 97459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
There were a total of 14 in our group who utilised 3 RV sites and 2 cabins. We had a wonderful experience riding the dunes in 2 sidebysides, a sandrail and 5 quads. The grounds were emaculate, staff friendly and game room amazing. We will definitely be going back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful. Lots of stuff to do and great service. Cabins were a tad on the spendy side but very nice, clean and well stocked
Nov 06, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Washrooms were modern and clean. Showers were clean. Shower token of 8minutes was more than enough time to shower.. close to the org rental place. Thank you!
Oct 31, 2017
You exceeded our expectations!
Oct 31, 2017
This place is great. You can ride to the dunes right from the KOA. We stayed in a cabin everything is real clean and comfortable. Highly recommended we will be coming back.
Oct 29, 2017
Good service clean bathrooms and showers,the only concern was some of the younger counter help did not seem to friendly ?other than that the stay was great,thank you very muchðthe Klukkert family
Oct 28, 2017
Showers were really small.
Oct 22, 2017
As always a great time!
Oct 22, 2017
Amazing little lake toget out on. Super friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Your rates are way too high. Especially for the off-season. I don't think I will be back.
Oct 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful when I had to change our reservation. The park was clean and attractive. However, the 3 speed bumps entering the park were the worst weâve ever encountered in our 14 years and 100,000 miles of RVing! Our tow car scraped every time we went over one of them.
Oct 21, 2017
No one to monitor dogs not on leashes. Ok otherwise.
Oct 18, 2017
Expensive (60$ !!!) Laundry closed at 6PM !
Oct 17, 2017
Vary relaxing and easy access to the dunes definitely worth coming back
Oct 17, 2017
We have stayed at this facility several times and will continue to do so. One thing that we enjoyed seeing upon our arrival at each visit was the sign to honor our military veterans. We were dismayed to see it being torn down and discarded during our stay there. It was pushed off near a pond and laying on the ground when we left. Why?
Oct 14, 2017
We were there only one night but it was very quiet. ðððððð
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Focus is on campers with 4 wheelers or renting one to ride on the dunes. Not something we were interested in but was not an issue. Still very quiet and nice place to stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Great Super Large Spots, Campground exceptionally well kept, Staff was very professional and friendly. The game room is a great addition for those rainy days. Will recommend this facility to all my dune riding friends.
Oct 12, 2017
Great sites, easy access and hookups and wonderful staff.
Oct 11, 2017
The service personel...from front desk gals to young very helpful man at night......all were so very helpful to me....I rated you 4 on #2 because of the gravel thruout the park......blacktop from entrance to whole park would make a huge difference. I know this is expensive...BUT..what a change that would make.
Oct 11, 2017
Very good location if you like atv in on the Dunes.
Oct 10, 2017
Great location but a âspecialtyâ campground. If you arenât into off roading, it may be annoying with the noise of the âtoysâ. Staff at checkin was very nice.
Oct 10, 2017
Dirty with no grass. Bathrooms very basic for the price paid.
Oct 04, 2017
The campground was clean and very well appointed. Great Dune access! Being at the end of the RV row next to 4 cabins created a big lack of privacy though. I also wish the "no marijuana" was enforced as it was all we smelled Saturday. I will simply request a different site next time. Still love the park!
Oct 02, 2017
It was to short the only thing is the TV cable service was not very good some channels came in and some were fuzzy
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We all were very unhappy with the cost of our stay and the way we were charged an extra $5 for not prebooking and an extra $10 per electronic device for the internet access after the first device. We will look of an alternative place next year :(
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
There were 6 units (including ours travelling together). Some were unhappy that they had to pay so much and were not offered a membership/discount. The showers were wet with no place to get my clothes out of the spray. Once cleaned they should be opened to dry. Pricey for what is offered off season. Not really convenient as some to the Dunes. Nice store, good staff, laundry convenient.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This is the cleanest facility I've been to. Washrooms & showers are amazing. They also have a little store has your basic stuff pretty cool.
Sep 28, 2017
Cable we stay in was great it was my wife and sons first time to the dunes and came site and they loved it. We will be back for another visit really soon.
Sep 28, 2017
Great campground and easy access to the dunes. We were impressed of how nice and clean it was as well as the friendly staff. We stayed in a little cabin and really enjoyed the comfort. Thank you we will be back next year. :)
Sep 26, 2017
The stay and facilities was really good. The only down fall that I found is the price for the cabins is a little high for not having bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a great stay at Oregon Dunes KOA. Friendly staff and being able to ride out to the dunes from the KOA is the best
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and hope to be back soon
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground but not a fan of having to ride so far on pavement and gravel to get to the sand.
Sep 25, 2017
Very restrictive campground Only one shower a day wirh jetons Only one wifi device (and this very bad) - because they have limited ressources, but if you buy wifi they have more ressources?!?! Not really friendly front desk Baddest fire wood we purchased - it was really not burning, just produced smoke
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Felt the beach access was misrepresented. During phone call was told we could rent a OHV or drive about 15 minutes in car to access beach. Upon arrival was told we had to have a 4 wheel drive or rent OHV for 2 hours to access beach. Our purpose for camping there was to be able to walk on beach after a short drive in car. Also arriving back at night from Coos Bay was easy to miss entrance.
Sep 21, 2017
Great stay ! Friendly staff , love the hay ride for the kids and the ice cream social was a big hit !! See you new year
Sep 21, 2017
I didnt check out the showers and rest rooms. Our site was a bit of a challenge but we got in it ok.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We come twice a year (some 10+ yrs)and always have a great time. This visit started out wrong with the spreading of the dust control. It got on several of our groups vehicles. The man in the truck was rude and loved using his back up alarm. The next day he started at 7:00 am at our 5th wheel. There have been some nice improvement. We still wish we didn't have to look at the stored things.
Sep 20, 2017
bad wifi and only one devise unless you pay more, hard to log on, and csr was useless, dog run was nice
Sep 19, 2017
staff very helpful, love the new rec room.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I have come here regularly for the past 4 years. I stay a full week and have a trailer delivered. Everything has always been great. this year the only disappointment was the oil that was put down to control the dust throughout the campground. I guess I would rather deal with the expected dust from a campground full of ORV.
Sep 18, 2017
Stay was great, however this year we were unable to have fires because of smoke in the area. Then our grandchild used his money for a second wi-fi so he could play his games. When he discovered he could not stream his games, he asked for his money back. The answer was NO! You can imagine how he felt.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy