Oregon Dunes KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2019
It was good until I left a day early and they didn't refund me.
Nov 16, 2019
We had a great stay it was off season not to many campers were there and we had the place to ourselves it was very well kept very clean and nice and we had the dunes to ourselves couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay.
Nov 14, 2019
Respectful,always smiling
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome accommodations! Clean, accessible, and friendly staff. Will stay there many times in the future.
Nov 02, 2019
This KOA is the worst campground we have ever stayed at. The office area was extremely dirty. The products in the store had layers of dust on them and it was very small with little to no options. There was no coffee for travelers after a long day of traveling. It stated on the board there was going to be activities for Halloween. This did not occur. Flithy Campground. We left early and forfeite
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I stopped there 10 or so years ago and that is where I got hooked on riding ATV's and sand. First time back for a number of years.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Great campground!
Oct 26, 2019
War bisher immer von KOA begeistert. Aber, wir hatten diesmal 3 x hintereinander kein Internet, obwohl versprochen! Das ist,-bei den teuren Plätzen von KOA, nicht ok. Freundliche Grüsse Erich Priegnitz
Oct 26, 2019
Wonderful facilities. Great staff. Close to Dunes and a ATV fuel.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
The grounds were well cared for and all the staff was very helpful and provided fast service. The kids loved the “Wreck Hall” and the laundry room was super convenient. I just wish the hosts could have controlled the weather like they control their KOA!
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent campground, ample space, lots to see and do.
Oct 17, 2019
We were there for just two nights. And both those nights we listen to a couple screaming and cussing at one another and whoever runs the KOA did not take care of matters we will never go back!
Oct 16, 2019
We have stayed many times, this is the first trip that I felt overcharged for what is provided, we were charged a “site guarantee” fee for requesting a specific type of spot then charged 2 separate parking fees for our truck and trailer, the trailer should be part of the vehicle. They have raised prices & shortened hours. After our preplanned Thanksgiving stay we’ll be camping elsewhere.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
What a great weekend except for 2 sites away Saturday night around 11:30 there was very loud girls fighting which went on for at least 20 minutes then started again around 1 am. Other then that had great time.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The people were friendly and the cabin I stayed in was clean.
Oct 08, 2019
Awesome as always
Oct 07, 2019
We had a lovely stay. Like always the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our site had plenty of room. Love the new stylish fireplaces!
Oct 05, 2019
Showers limited to 8 min and need token to operate Relatively big campground but small number of showers only dirty gravel brings in a lot of dirt into the RV when rainy
Oct 03, 2019
Great facility. Plenty to do even though we are not "duners" . :)
Oct 02, 2019
we have being staying at this park for 5 yr now this year was very special for us we had a celebration of life for a dear friend of our who passed away last year and came with us to the dunes here We had a pot luck dinner for him and the staff let us use the hall for the dinner We were so thankful as the weather was not good that night The staff are all amazing and keep coming back
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great experience, will definitely stay again!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Nice place and very clean. Helpful staff and store is a great thing to have close by.
Sep 30, 2019
Great location .. Awsome staff .. We'll be back next year .. Thank you ..
Sep 30, 2019
Had a wonderful time at this KOA, awesome accommodations and great neighbors too! Definitely coming back soon.
Sep 27, 2019
It’s our 2nd year in a row going to this KOA and we LOVE IT! Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Fun for the kids and wife loves the amenities!
Sep 24, 2019
It was very good. It would be nice if they could put some gravel in the camp sites.
Sep 23, 2019
We always enjoy ourselves at your KOA. Had bad experiences this weekend, as we had bad campers across from us ( our group was 5 sites ). Dog constancy barked, they started SXS Friday night and let warm up for 45 minutes. Saturday morning, they started diesel truck and SXS. After approximately 2 hours we went for a ride. Thankfully they were gone when we returned.
Sep 23, 2019
Loved our stay. Quiet even with ATVs coming and going noise was not excessive. The whole area was clean and lots of stuff to keep kids busy when not on the dunes. Store had a little bit of everything. We will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2019
So peaceful! Great cabin will be back soon!
Sep 23, 2019
price keeps jumping up not worth the price now
Sep 21, 2019
Sites are level. Our pull-through was double wide the entire length and plenty long enough for unhooking. This Campground caters to off-road vehicle enthusiasts who seemed to be courteous but we only stayed overnight. Speed bumps are rather tall so monitor your jacks. Be sure to make an exit strategy before pulling out because there are no signs directing towards the exit. Breakfast & dinner menu.
Sep 21, 2019
Nice clean campground, excellent dunes access
Sep 19, 2019
We have not been happy with the sites last couple of years. We keep being told they have graveled and its like a lake back there on all the sites. there is also a slimy algae that grows and my sister slipped on it someone could really get hurt. I would give a higher review if our sites looked like the other sites that obviously have been graveled and graded. We pay higher, and get less maintainc
Sep 18, 2019
Not as clean as it use to be.
Oct 14, 2019
AWESOME
- LisaMichelle S on Google
Oct 11, 2019
My most favorite place the whole trip.
- Janiece Higbee on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice cabins!!
- Burnell Sadler on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.