Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2020
Tent site was on a slope and not graded. Bathrooms were very dirty, we will not be staying here again.
Jun 21, 2020
Everything was great!!! We encountered some big sharp rocks right when we got into the beach, just a little warning might help. My son cut his knee and his foot, we tried to stay away as best we could
Jun 15, 2020
Not any shade. For tent campers, who do not have facilities, it was not very convenient to make a walk after dark up to the restrooms. Nice pool with no shade for older people taking the grand kids up for a swim. The beach area is nice with a nice distance to walk out into the lake with out it being deep.
Jun 09, 2020
Our first trip. Maybe it was the time of year but the first week of June may not be the best for tent camping. Pros would be the facilities, electricity, and water hookups. Local restaurants nearby and other services available. Cons, facilities such as restrooms are not close enough. The tent sites are to close. Trash recepticals. Maintenance to site, picnic tables. The pool was awesome! Thnx!!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We arrived right before closing time but the office staff still took time to explain everything. Other campers were friendly and spoke when passing by. I felt very safe at the KOA.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
We loved our stay, actually made another booking while there so we can return next month! Only negative was dumpsters were full whole week, this I don’t believe is their issue but I don’t think their trash company is coming and dumping. Normally wouldn’t complain but being in 90s the smell was little much walking past to get to pool and lake.
Jun 05, 2020
My first time staying and it was a really nice experience. Check in was easy and everyone very nice. I love that it wasn’t too packed. When originally tied to make reservation. Since cabins weren’t listed as an option I was unaware that they had to be done by phone. I wished I had known before making reservation.
Jun 01, 2020
I know this park is designed for RV,s but the tent area is less than desirable. The campsites too close together and there was an aggressive dog running lose at night and almost bite my husband.
May 18, 2020
The park was well maintained and provided easy access to the water. My only negative was the high price of firewood. $5 for a very small bundle is pretty steep. However, due to Covid we paid the high firewood prices so that we did not have to go into town. We will definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Great fishing friendly staff beautiful camping loved our time there
May 14, 2020
Our trip to KOA was our first time camping as a family. Even with covid-19 taking away some of the activities offered at KOA, our family still had a blast. Two of the kids enjoyed the small beach while the 12 yr old enjoyed fishing. Plenty of room at the campsite. Had a great time. Will go again. Oh and the option to have items delivered to campsite was awesome! Staff was amazing as well!
May 14, 2020
We had a great time camping at one of your tent campsites. My family especially enjoyed swimming in the lake at your beach area.
May 11, 2020
Even though parts of the park were closed due to covid, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and everything was so nice and clean.
May 03, 2020
At arrival the gentleman who met us at about7:10 was unfriendly. The tent sight was field no shade and in legal for tent camping. Not enough space to tell the whole story. I have never been treated so Ridley in my life. We will never go back. We left a day early. What a terrible trip and waste of money. We loved all the other KOA sites we have visited though.
Mar 23, 2020
Neighbors kept us up all night. Very uncomfortable tight quarters. Wouldn't reccomend for tent camping for anyone. No privacy , and very pricey for what you actually get
Mar 16, 2020
Everything was great! Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We had some ants come into our tent and they came and sprayed the outside of our tent and gave us something to use on the inside. took care of the problem! The events they had for the kids was really fun. We will definitely be back!
Mar 14, 2020
Excellent stay! Areas were very clean and staff very friendly and polite!! Will definitely come again.
Mar 12, 2020
We enjoyed the location. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and the bathrooms were kept very clean. The tent sites were a bit tight, but we had a great time.
Mar 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sunset was beautiful. We look forward to coming back!
Feb 24, 2020
Peaceful, everyone was very friendly helping us after hours to get to our spot
Jan 08, 2020
Everyone was very nice to us and very helpful
Jan 07, 2020
Tent site we stayed at was perfect. Grounds were very clean staff was amazing. Can’t wait to come back. Y’all are our new destination spot for camping in that area. Just wish there was a restroom facility closer to the tent sites.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This was our first stay and it was excellent. The campgrounds, showers and restrooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Ice and firewood delivery was an awesome perk. The water activity rental, pool and the restaurant made it so we could eat and play all right there at the same location. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2019
Wish we could have gotten to the site earlier. We had our own issues that prevented us from enjoying our stay. Hope to get another chance to do so.
Jul 22, 2019
Need portable bathroom in tent area
Jul 19, 2019
I arrived at about 9pm due to being called into work that day. It was dark so I couldn't find my camp site until a nice older man in a golf cart came and assisted me. I set up my tent at my campsite and then used the restrooms (which were clean). I was hungry, but the restaurant was closed by that time so I left to get a Subway sandwich. Then I slept, and left in the morning. Earlier next time.
Jun 30, 2019
Amazing KOA! Gorgeous lake, wonderful pool...paradise! Spotless and clean facilities. And! Secluded tent area for campers so we were not squished btwn RV’s
Jun 25, 2019
it was very nice and my family love it every one had a good time and visit.
Jun 04, 2019
Stayed 6/7 day in one of the tent sites with power, very nice set up in those sites. we enjoyed having the pool and club house access after long days out on the lake. The staff at the camp ground were friendly and when asked about local places to eat and drink suggestion a few spots we enjoyed .Although we did enjoy the entertainment and food at KOA . Sean Brennan
May 22, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
First time visitor I really enjoyed my stay; the staff were very friendly and facilities were very well kept. We'll be back to visit again thanks The Jones Family
Mar 20, 2019
The tent camping area was noy very appealing. We were on the back side of all the activities next to storage farthest away from bathrooms. The lot we faced had trash and old broken down boat.
Mar 20, 2019
Very clean and beautiful campground!
Mar 18, 2019
Great space! Easy to find our tent site, and friendly people at the office!
Jun 29, 2020
Perfect for our one day/ night getaway
- Michael Rothchild on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Awesome stay at the RV park.
- Sue Woodard on Google
Jun 26, 2020
👍
- Orlando dubon Dubon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.