Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email This Campground

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
It was great
Jun 06, 2018
When I made reservations, lisa told me we would be in a very shady camp site and we were not! Saturday night some people were at the pool drinking and throwing balls... one hit me and my little girl! They took over the WHOLE pool! We tried calling the office but it was close because it was a little past six. I think yall should be open later if the pool open. Ridiculous!!
Jun 04, 2018
Seems great for RVs but a bad choice for tents. Not enough trees for shadows. The tent next us had a stove stolen. The tent's campground faces an empty land with a boat wreck. Nice staff but needs improvements on the tent sites
May 30, 2018
We were the last to arrive at the camp ground, and not sure how the sites were assigned, but ours had no picnic table while our adjacent sites all do. There's very little shade so it remained hot well into the evening. People played very loud music well past 1am. We also found the restroom kind of dirty at one point. I don't regret going camping but likely won't go back to this KOA.
May 24, 2018
I took 3 girls on their first camping trip here and they enjoyed everything about this site. My family is now planning on renting RVs to come simply based off the girls excitement. Restrooms/Showers were clean, campground was clean, pool/hot tub were clean, so if you visit please make sure to help keep it this way. CLEAN
May 23, 2018
The staff were awesome! The camp grounds were nice and they had the cleanest restrooms and showers I have encountered at a campground! Thank you for a realy nice stay! P.S. I love the firewood and ice delievery!
May 14, 2018
The tent camping area is far from bathroom facilities, there is no shade, and the neighboring tent spaces are too close. We could hear our neighbors having sex on side of our tent and a baby crying on the other side. The ground is covered in painful sticker briars (nowhere is safe). We had to constantly pick them out of our dogs' feet. The price is too high all things concidered.
May 07, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We love this campground. Food, music, lake OR swimming pool to choose from. The covered pavilion by the lake is so convenient and the other campers were very friendly. The Farmhouse restraurant was so convenient, great prices, friendly service. We are definitely coming back. Hoping to book one of the cabins next!
Apr 09, 2018
The staff is very friendly and the park was very clean. We loved it
Mar 27, 2018
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Plenty of amenities. Very clean grounds, pools, restrooms. I will most definitely will be returning.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The family and I very much enjoyed our stay. The campground was quiet and clean!
Mar 16, 2018
We didn’t stay there we called on the day of our reservation to canceled witch we couldn’t get back the deposit with I understand it says that in the cancellation statement but they still charged for two day stay
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly staff and very helpful. Very well maintained
Oct 31, 2017
Very quiet and fun. The view was great and the restrooms clean and well maintained. Definitely coming back again.
Oct 02, 2017
Rented RV space for 36 ft RV but had some people put up tent right next to us and listened to them talking all night. second day was better.
Jul 08, 2017
This place is like a 5 star resort! I only have my tent, but even those locations were comfortable and large. There is lake access, restrooms, and even a restaurant. This was super nice!
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in the new section which was still a little rough, but the campground was clean and beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful.
May 16, 2017
Loved the proximity to the water and that kayak rentals were on site. Only drawbacks were limited restrooms and hours for the pool. Otherwise fantastic.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals