Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2020
We stayed in spot 96 in surfside it was a tight fit for our camper and truck. Truck was on grass or curb alot of the time.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Great rate. Very friendly helpful staff
Jun 02, 2020
We love your campground and you guys do a marvelous job at keeping things nice for everyone. One suggestion....could you please put something out in your campsites for fleas? We came home with them and didn't arrive with them. I know that is a huge request but maybe just a granular insecticide would help. Thank you and we will continue to come back.
Jun 01, 2020
The only thing I did not like was giving up Sunday morning to do reservations for next year
Jun 01, 2020
This was our 3rd time to visit in the past 3 years. We will be back again next May. Pool, beach, and trailer sight, all clean and kept up looking.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Had me and wife in one trailer, daughter and her kids (first time in her hauling her pop up) and we enjoyed the sites, the grounds, pool and lake. The office staff was wonderful! My daughters van battery died, and everyone beside her came to help. She said she didn’t know camping peeps were so friendly!
Jun 01, 2020
The employees there where so friendly and helpful we will definitely stay there again!!
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
I love this KOA but I have to tell you that the not allowing guests in, threatening to tow anyone without a hang tag (even guests who are staying there) and front entrance over the top security is irritating and ridiculous. If I didn't love the setting so much I would NEVER stay here again. I don't know if the stupidity is because of COVID or what but it needs to stop.
Jun 01, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at Onalaska. The lake was very close to all of the campsites. Our site had a fire ring and we were able to sit outside enjoy the evenings and makes s’mores. The fishing was decent just off the marina. It would’ve been nice to be able to rent a jet ski or boat there but it is still a great place to stay.
Jun 01, 2020
Great experience!
Jun 01, 2020
Everything was very clean and well kept. Lots of things to do
Jun 01, 2020
Everything was great overall. Our location was as advertised. Amenities were as advertised. Staff was SUPER friendly and helpful! We are already thinking about when we can come back. Only small gripe was that the wifi was inconsistent from our site (#46).
Jun 01, 2020
May 31, 2020
The area is clean and well kept. Management is super nice and are very strict on speed limit ��. I got in trouble cuz I wasn’t paying attention to my speed. They were very nice about it but made it clear I needed to pay attention to my speed. All the staff were superb and helpful. Oh let me tell you about the sunsets! They are beautiful. Great place to stay. I’ll definitely stay there
May 30, 2020
It was our first trip in our first RV, a 43’ motor home. We couldn’t ask for a better campground to start with. Great staff, beautiful place. It’ll be a tough act to follow as we begin our travels.
May 30, 2020
May 29, 2020
Very nice clean park. Sites are a little tight and the rates are fairly expensive for what it is.
May 28, 2020
We had a great time with the exception of being required to get to the office before 7:00 am on Sunday to secure our RV spot for next year. That was a ridiculous request from the new owner. Thank you.
May 28, 2020
May 26, 2020
they need more play ground activities for the kids or 2 play grounds also when it rains the bathrooms always overflow the toilets willn't flush and by the pavilion the sewer comes up out of the ground and it stinks !
May 26, 2020
The beach area really needs to be cleaned up, and the process for being able to book a spot for next year is absolutely ridiculous! People should not be able to book 4 and 5 spots, and then I am only allowed to book one. The process was much better when you were allowed to just reserve your same spot for the next year instead of having to stand in line for an hour. We will likely not be back.
May 26, 2020
Very great location, have been coming for years. New practice of not being able to reserve your current spot for next year is the only negative. Should be able to keep your spot if you wish to return
May 26, 2020
Park is clean but ownership keeps changing the rules. We have been staying here for years. If you had a spot, you had priority to book that spot for the next year. This year, all spots were open to everyone. So campers starting waiting in line at 5:30 am (4 hr. wait) to get a spot. Created bad feelings among friends, made everyone fight over spots. We lost our spot...will not go back again!
May 26, 2020
This campground has raw seweage spilling into the lake. After our 2nd night there we could smell the sewer. Then the new owner changes the rules about making reservations. So on my vacation i am having to stand in line for 2 hours hoping that no one will reserve my spot and they did so we had to take another spot. We have a motorhome and we liked the lakefront spot 77 we had.
May 26, 2020
The park was very clean, and the services offered were amazing! I'll be back!
May 26, 2020
Great staff. Park very clean.
May 26, 2020
We always enjoy your campsites
May 25, 2020
Love the place except for only a couple issues. The showers by the pool are horrible. It is nearly impossible to keep a constant temperature and the shower valves need to be replaced badly. My only other issue is that the grass is full of thorns. I don't understand how such a nice place can't get rid of thorns
May 25, 2020
we have stayed at this koa alot of times we always get put in site 8 or 9 with our small unit its lake front and we walk down to lake and fish
May 23, 2020
It was absolutely beautiful. Pristine grounds and laundry room. Couldn't have asked for a better place. All Host were so helpful.It has to be one of the prettiest places that we have ever stayed at
May 22, 2020
We are already planning our next trip with other family members.
May 22, 2020
We like this KOA. We stayed in #55 and it had a wonderful view of the lake. We did not use any of the facilities because they were closed due to the virus. We stay here at least 4 times a year and we really like it. Stay safe and you all are doing a great job keeping the place nice.
May 22, 2020
What a beautiful facility and great location. We were testing out our new Mini RV Van but ended up leaving early. Had some issues with our power. We will be back!
May 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and helpful. Clean restrooms nice fishing had a blast will be back soon.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
This is the best place we have stayed !!! The park is beautiful!! The sites large and spacious . They keep the park in great shape, despite the Corona virus!! The managers, Fred and Vicki, were great!! Not only great managers but now we have fantastic new friends. Definitely well come back. Now, if they could just get rid of the stickers, that would make it even better!!
May 21, 2020
Great staff
May 21, 2020
Great service and great staff
May 21, 2020
Lovely site, peaceful, good views of the lake. Nothing open because of covid 19. Friendly staff.
May 20, 2020
We love your campground! Every stay there has been full of wonderful memories made. The boat launch is nice and wide and easy to maneuver- The kids love swimming in the designated lake area, the pool is always enjoyable, and our boys love the concrete to ride their scooters and bikes on. Another very popular area is Turtle creek. They love to catch and release fish... We love your campground
May 20, 2020
Liked out stay so much we came back on our return trip.
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
Second stay here and despite late check-ins both times, the camp host was there immediately to help get our 5th wheel backed in which was a great help. In terms of campground locations, if you enjoy sunsets over a lake, this is an excellent campground and doesn't disappoint.
May 19, 2020
It was a very nice and peaceful stay
May 18, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.