Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Helpful staff and nice view... what more could you ask for.
Mar 12, 2020
Always enjoy KOA's. This is one of my fav's.
Mar 12, 2020
We enjoyed the location. The kids enjoyed the hot tub and the bathrooms were kept very clean. The tent sites were a bit tight, but we had a great time.
Mar 12, 2020
Beautiful campground and very well maintained. Saw the local Sherriff drive through, which was nice. Unfortunately our site was on a pretty bad slope, half of the dog area was a mud pit, and we had to wear goofy wristbands anytime we left our campsite.
Mar 12, 2020
Bathrooms are dirty and disgusting
Mar 12, 2020
Had a great time. Went on Spring Break so the water was still very cold in the lake/pool. Only issue was that the hot tub stopped working, but those things happen and they were working on getting it fixed.
Mar 12, 2020
Nice staff and clean park
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Very clean KOA. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in Cabin 5 and enjoyed beautiful lake views and quiet, restful nights. We have booked a family vacation for this upcoming summer!
Mar 10, 2020
Vickey is great!
Mar 10, 2020
Nice location. Good staff response to our request to change sites so that we could level more easily.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Awesome as always
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Great place. The office staff were very nice and helpful. We will stay here again soon.
Mar 09, 2020
We love this place. Close enough to home that we can go for a weekend.
Mar 09, 2020
Would be great if the sewer dumps were not up hill from the RV outlets
Mar 09, 2020
We loved it just wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 08, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The bathrooms/showers were always clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The sunset was beautiful. We look forward to coming back!
Mar 07, 2020
The place was absolutely beautiful. I was disappointed at what they called front row. There were many sites closer to the lake, but we were not given them. It was off season and there were a lot of openings. We were disappointed that we were not able to just look out our window and see the lake right there. A case of advertisement did not match up to reality in that instance.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
This was our first adventure in our new travel trailer. We really enjoyed ourselves. The facilities were clean and the campground was well maintained. The staff was very friendly and we even shared a few moments with “Dinner” the goose. We will definitely be back for another adventure.
Mar 03, 2020
Wonderful Campground. Staff is amazing.
Mar 03, 2020
Great stay with a very friendly and helpful staff on property. Look forward to going back soon
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Short stay, but love the place. Nice and clean with super nice staff! If I had one complaint though, it would be that the beach area needs to be cleaned up a little bit, but too cold to get in the water, so maybe it will be by summer.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
3rd stay, we have always enjoyed our stay. Nice sites and restrooms. Staff was helpful and courteous. Already booked another stay.
Feb 27, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were level and clean. Campground quiet and scenic along the lake. We enjoyed our stay very much and are planning to return in July.
Feb 26, 2020
Nicely kept campground. It would be nice if the rule about dogs being on a leash was enforced.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Very nice campground and nice lake area. Staff was very helpful
Feb 25, 2020
We stayed for a week on our way to Austin, very nice KOA
Feb 25, 2020
Clean, quiet, and peaceful. Management was very nice and helpful.
Feb 24, 2020
Clean, beautiful, and quiet!
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Great view
Feb 24, 2020
Grass needs to be cut. Restaurant was also closed. Everything else was ok.
Feb 24, 2020
Very nice clean campground. Perfect view of the lake from my campsite. The clean rec room was large and had a kitchen for our club to get together and play games and have a meal together. Only complaint was some of the sites were hard to back into without hitting the curb. But the nice view of the lake made it worth the trouble.
Feb 24, 2020
Wonderful, except for the mattress. EXTREMELY uncomfortable and I can sleep anywhere.
Feb 24, 2020
Peaceful, everyone was very friendly helping us after hours to get to our spot
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Clean well kept campground. Was raining on arrival and had standing water on my sight. I called the office and they took care of it very quickly. Good strong WiFi which is unusual for a campground. Usually most WiFi's are marginal at best. Stayed on Sight # 92 and the view at sunset was really nice. We were part of a Good Sam's group and the rec center was nice. Wonderful view of lake.
Feb 23, 2020
Very nice campground
Feb 23, 2020
Nice, very Nice. Will be back.
Feb 23, 2020
Beautiful Views of the Lake. Very enjoyable.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Super lovely place in spite of awful weather. But the failed closed restaurant was a major disappointment.
Jun 29, 2020
Perfect for our one day/ night getaway
- Michael Rothchild on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Awesome stay at the RV park.
- Sue Woodard on Google
Jun 26, 2020
👍
- Orlando dubon Dubon on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.