Lake Livingston / Onalaska KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Reserve: 800-562-5714

Info: 936-646-3824

Info: 936-646-3824

Email

15152 US Hwy 190 West

Onalaska, TX 77360

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We were there from Thursday to Sunday at checkout time. Restrooms were never cleaned during that time and the paper hand towels were never replenished. Other than that, we had a great time.
Nov 07, 2017
The staff seemed very indifferent. My wife had a stroke and it is difficult for her to walk. I asked for a site that would be close to the clubhouse and easily accessible. They gave me Site 91 extremely hilly. I also asked to be given a back-in that was easily accessed. If there was a worst site for backing in, I would hate to have seen it. Love the restaurant and the view. Very well maintained.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept park. Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful view of the lake. The only negative is the requirement to wear those pesky yellow wrist bands. This is something that KOA needs to rethink.
Nov 07, 2017
had a great relaxing time, thanks for a clean, well run park to enjoy our vacation time!
Nov 07, 2017
We were part of a larger Rally Group and did not use all facilities.However, All facilities were clean and accessible. Rolling hills though made some sites difficult to back in and set-up. Views of the lake were fantastic
Nov 07, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and we had a great time. Thanks!!
Nov 07, 2017
Loved , nice , clean my family loved , we going next weekend
Nov 06, 2017
Great except for: I am handicapped and it was very hard to get into the restrooms; the showers were not handicapped. If you had handicapped restrooms and showers I would rate you above exceptional.
Nov 06, 2017
Great place to stay! Everyone was very nice and loved the Farm House Restaurant! Yummy
Nov 06, 2017
Very beautiful KOA, outstanding Office Staff, very clean. The site are a bit difficult to get in your left side is hard to see when backing in overall a great park and we will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park right on the lake. My spot was a little tight with all 3 slides out and not much room for the picnic table that was there. Views were nice but no trees so not much shade. We were up on a big hill and definitely got our exercise walking back and forth to the rally hall which was down by the lake.
Nov 06, 2017
A group
Nov 06, 2017
Super great site #91!
Nov 06, 2017
Very clean, well maintained. Courteous and helpful staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean park.
Nov 06, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly staff and very helpful. Very well maintained
Nov 05, 2017
Very easy check in. Grounds very clean. Nice Location.
Nov 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The views of the sun sets were beautiful. The campground, showers, laundry room and restrooms were very clean. Watching the Bald Eagles was an added bonus.
Nov 03, 2017
Loved it, very peaceful and relaxing. Will be back.
Nov 02, 2017
WE LOVED IT! My wife and I stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabin's for her birthday. The view and the sunsets are amazing! Cabin was super clean and the staff were more than helpful (directions, extra supplies, saying hello everyday). I highly recommend spending three days or more for the view, tranquility and together time =) KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK KOA!
Nov 01, 2017
Clean sites, good service, will be returning.
Oct 31, 2017
Weâve been here several times and it is always nice, clean and quiet. For us itâs a great getaway close to home.
Oct 31, 2017
The most amazing sunsets and great park overall
Oct 31, 2017
This is a beautiful space and well kept. We were a little disappointed that there weren't any Halloween activities for the kids. It just didn't have that go the extra mile like the last time we were there.
Oct 31, 2017
Stayed here on a weekend trip, this is a beautiful park with great amenities. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a campground.
Oct 31, 2017
Very quiet and fun. The view was great and the restrooms clean and well maintained. Definitely coming back again.
Oct 29, 2017
Loved it! Everything was great!
Oct 27, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Large and level campsites.
Oct 26, 2017
Great, great, great, great great!!!!
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great time , loved the restaurant!
Oct 24, 2017
We rented an RV site and a cabin for extended family. Family loved the cabin & it had everything in it they needed. Our site had a great lake view and was roomy. Hosts were polite & helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
It was a fantastic weekend. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I hope to reserve another in the near future.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice, quiet. Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning as doors have openings at bottom and grass bugs etc get in. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was a nice park, the host are great, the sites are to close know room outside of your camper. Once my neighbor backed in his spot my view of the lake went to the view of his camper and when that said neighbor has a dog every time you go outside you hear that dog back. Parks should consider having a pet section and a non-pet section.
Oct 23, 2017
It was a fun family get away. Very nice campgrounds and very friendly employs. I plan on a return visit.
Oct 22, 2017
Great stay! Only complaint is you need to do something about the grass burs.
Oct 22, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at and hope to return soon.
Oct 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. We got a wonderful site with a view of the lake. Included a fire pit that we really enjoyed. The restaurant was a plus for sure! Plenty of dog walk places with bags and poo receptacles. And they pick up your trash! I would definitely recommend this RV park!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Fantastic as always. Beautiful sunsets each night. Friendly and attentive staff. A great place to relax.
Oct 20, 2017
We were only there for one night, but we could have stayed longer. This KIA is beautiful, clean and peaceful. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly. Lake Livingston is a large, beautiful lake set in a national forest. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 19, 2017
Loved it
Oct 19, 2017
Maybe the best KOA we have visited in our 5 month journey. Beautiful views of the lake and fantastic sunsets. Very spacious sites. Staff was very friendly. Restaurant had very good food.
Oct 18, 2017
we really loved the stay the sunsets were beautiful the restaurant is amazing place to grab great food, ridiculous portions, great prices. wish the tables had covers on them, we'll probably come back, not on a weekend, it seems to get crazy. the showers good, wish there was a mat on the floor outside the shower as i am short, to reach my towel i had to step out onto a slick floor almost fell
Oct 17, 2017
This was our 4th stay here. We always have a good time and enjoy the park. All the park attendants are very nice and easy going we will be coming back.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent weekend at the KOA Lake Livingston/Onalaska, Tx. We always enjoyed our stay there, very clean and neat place, friendly and helpful staff. We definitely recommend this KOA campground to anyone.
Oct 17, 2017
Great! Beautiful park, friendly and helpful staff, and lots of appealing amenities. Just had a wonderful and relaxing weekend and would definitely go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals